APS NewsCheck

A Celebration of Excellence

The APS community gathered on Tue, May 8 at the annual Celebration of Excellence to honor our outstanding teachers, support employees and our Principal of the Year.

Support Employees of the Year

A-Scale: Beth Scott, Library Media Assistant, Oakridge
C-Scale: Renee Lopez-Veizaga, 
Food Services Manager, Gunston
D-Scale: Endris Getahun, 
School Bus Driver, Stratford
Michael Goodman, Instructional Technology Coordinator, Kenmore
G-Scale: Ginny Barrow, 
Educational Administrative Coordinator, Career Center
M-Scale: Rudy Moya Angulo
, HVAC Mechanic, Facilities and Operations
X-Scale: Tarica Mason, 
Extended Day Supervisor, Barcroft

Click here to for the list of Support Employee nominees.

2018 Teacher of the Year

Tim Cotman, Jefferson Minority Achievement Coordinator

Teacher of the Year Nominees

The full list of Teacher of the Year nominees is available here. AETV produced a short video of each Teacher of the Year nominee that was shown as each teacher nominee was announced. The complete playlist of videos is available online.


Principal of the Year

Kimberely Graves, Hoffman-Boston

Audience Images and Tweets