年度学院与职业博览会定于17月XNUMX日举行

以外aps阿灵顿公立学校将于17月6日星期二下午8点至1325点在Wakefield高中举行其年度学院和职业博览会。 (S.Dinwiddie St.XNUMX)

在此期间,家庭将有机会与来自100多家学院,大学,贸易学校,军事机构和其他组织的代表讲话。 除了收集大学和职业信息之外,与会人员还将有机会参加有关经济援助和就业预测的讲习班。

鼓励所有对大学学习感兴趣的阿灵顿县家庭参加。 鼓励学生报名参加博览会。 一旦学生通过创建个人资料进行注册,他们将打印条形码以参加博览会。 条形码将呈现给他们选择的大学/大学代表(已在VACRAO注册),他们将能够通过扫描条形码来访问学生信息。 这样就消除了每张桌子上潜在客户卡片的完成。

该活动是免费的,大学将位于Wakefield的一楼和二楼。 要查看已确认参加的学院,大学,贸易学校,军事和社区组织的列表,以及要参加博览会的学生注册,请访问 apsva.us/超越APS.

 

使用#Beyond标签加入Twitter和Instagram上的对话APS.

有关更多信息,请致电703-228-6005与学校和社区关系联系。

Annual College and Career Fair Scheduled for Oct. 17

beyondapsArlington Public Schools will hold its annual College and Career Fair on Tue, Oct. 17 from 6-8 p.m. at Wakefield High School. (1325 S. Dinwiddie St.)

During this time, families will have an opportunity to speak with representatives from more than 100 colleges, universities, trade schools, military and other organizations. In addition to gathering college and career information, attendees will have an opportunity to attend workshops on financial aid and employment projections.

All Arlington County families interested in learning about colleges are encouraged to attend. Students are encouraged to register for the fair. Once students register by creating a profile, they will print a barcode to bring to the fair. The barcode is to be presented to college/university representatives of their choice (registered with VACRAO), who will be able to access student information by scanning the barcode. This eliminates the completion of prospect cards at each table.

The event is free and colleges will be located the first and second floors of Wakefield. To view a list of the colleges, universities, trade schools, military and community organizations confirmed to attend, and for student registration for the fair, visit www.apsva.us/beyondAPS.

 

Join the conversation on Twitter and Instagram using the hashtag #BeyondAPS.

For additional information, contact School and Community Relations at 703-228-6005.