أبريل هو شهر المكتبة المدرسية

يتم الاحتفال بشهر المكتبة المدرسية في أبريل من كل عام منذ عام 1985. APS نود أن نعرب عن تقديرنا لموظفي مكتبتنا في جميع الأعمال الممتازة التي يقومون بها كل عام لدعم نجاح الطلاب. استمر المكتبيون ومساعدو المكتبات في الحصول على برامج مكتبات قوية على الرغم من الوباء من خلال خلق فرص متعددة لإشراك الطلاب والأسر في التعلم.

كان أمناء المكتبات ومساعدو المكتبات في الخارج حتى عندما كانت درجة الحرارة أقل من درجة التجمد للتأكد من أن الطلاب لديهم كتب مطبوعة لقراءتها. في الفصل الدراسي الأول ، تم فحص 90,988 كتابًا مطبوعًا ، من خلال برنامج توزيع الكتب المطبوعة الذي تم إنشاؤه في كل مدرسة. نما استخدام قواعد البيانات والكتب الإلكترونية والكتب الصوتية بشكل كبير هذا العام ، كما هو مذكور أدناه.

يضمن المكتبيون ومساعدو المكتبات أن الطلاب والمعلمين ومقدمي الرعاية يعرفون هذه الموارد الرقمية من خلال العديد من الطرق ، بما في ذلك فيديو على صفحة ويب Parent Resource Academy. استمرت الكتب قبل النوم وزيارات المؤلف الافتراضية في بناء المجتمع ، حتى عندما كان كل طالب يتعلم من منزله.

عقد أمناء مكتبات المدارس المتوسطة مؤخرًا زيارتهم السنوية لمؤلفي All-TAB ، واحتفلوا بنادي كتاب Talk About Books ، وهو شراكة مع مكتبة Arlington العامة. يدعم أمناء مكتبات المدارس الثانوية مكتب التنوع والمساواة والشمول في زيارتهم القادمة للمؤلف بواسطة جيسون رينولدز ، من خلال تقديم نسخة من مدموغ لكل طالب طلب واحدة. ربما كان غالبية الطلاب يتعلمون من المنزل هذا العام ، لكن موظفي مكتبة مدرستنا كانوا هناك معهم.

يعد شهر المكتبة المدرسية طريقة رائعة لتكريم ابتكار أمناء المكتبات ومساعدي المكتبات لدينا حيث يتعاونون مع أصحاب المصلحة عبر مجتمع أرلينغتون لتعزيز نجاح الطلاب.

تابعنا على تويتر @APSالمكتبيون

بيانات استخدام الموارد

الفصل الدراسي الأول 2019 - 2020 الفصل الدراسي الأول 2020 - 2021
استخدام قاعدة البيانات 463,975 536,917
Follett eAudio Read / Play 698 1,450
Follett eBook Read / Play 3,432 10,936
الخروج من Mackin eAudio 2,985 8,447
الخروج من الكتاب الإلكتروني ماكين 14,348 50,217

April is School Library Month

School Library Month has been celebrated each April since 1985. APS would like to recognize our library staff in all of the excellent work they do each year to support student success. Librarians and library assistants have continued to have strong library programs despite the pandemic by creating multiple opportunities to engage students and families in learning.

Librarians and library assistants have been outside even when the temperature was below freezing to make sure students had print books to read. In the first semester, 90,988 print books were checked out, through the print book distribution program established at each school. Database, eBook, and audio book usage have grown exponentially this year, as noted below.

Librarians and library assistants are ensuring that students, teachers, and caregivers know about these digital resources through many avenues, including a video on the Parent Resource Academy webpage. Books Before Bedtime and virtual author visits continued to build community, even when each student was learning from their own home.

The middle school librarians recently held their annual All-TAB author visit, and celebrated their Talk About Books book club, which is a partnership with the Arlington Public Library. High School librarians are supporting the Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in their upcoming author visit by Jason Reynolds, by giving a copy of Stamped to each student who requested one. The majority of students may have been learning from home this year, but our school library staff have been right there with them.

School Library Month is a great way to honor the innovation of our librarians and library assistants as they collaborate with stakeholders across the Arlington community to promote student success.

Follow us on Twitter @APSLibrariansDigital

Resources Usage Data

First Semester 2019 – 2020 First Semester 2020 – 2021
Database Usage 463,975 536,917
Follett eAudio Read/Play 698 1,450
Follett eBook Read/Play 3,432 10,936
Mackin eAudio Checkouts 2,985 8,447
Mackin eBook Checkouts 14,348 50,217