四月是学校图书馆月

自1985年以来,每年的XNUMX月都会庆祝“学校图书馆月”。 APS 在我们为支持学生的成功所做的出色工作中,我们要感谢我们的图书馆工作人员。 尽管发生了大流行,但图书馆员和图书馆助理仍继续拥有强大的图书馆计划,创造了多种机会让学生和家庭参与学习。

即使温度低于零度,图书馆员和图书馆助理也要在户外,以确保学生可以印刷书籍。 在第一学期,通过每所学校建立的印刷书籍分发计划,检出了90,988册印刷书籍。 如下所述,今年数据库,电子书和有声读物的使用呈指数增长。

图书馆员和图书馆助理正在确保学生,教师和看护者通过多种途径了解这些数字资源,包括 家长资源学院网页上的视频。 就寝时间和虚拟作者访问前的书籍继续建立社区,即使每个学生都在自己的家中学习。

中学图书馆员最近举行了年度全TAB作者访问,并庆祝了与阿灵顿公共图书馆合作的“谈论书籍”读书俱乐部。 高中图书馆员在Jason Reynolds即将进行的作者访问中,将通过提供以下内容的副本来支持多样性,平等和包容办公室 冲压 给每个要求一个的学生。 今年大多数学生可能已经在家里学习了,但是我们学校的图书馆工作人员一直陪在他们那里。

“学校图书馆月”是纪念我们的图书馆员和图书馆助理与阿灵顿社区利益相关者合作以促进学生成功的创新的绝佳途径。

在推特上关注我们 @APS图书馆员数字化

资源使用情况数据

2019年第一学期-2020年 2020年第一学期-2021年
数据库使用率 463,975 536,917
Follett eAudio读取/播放 698 1,450
Follett电子书阅读/播放 3,432 10,936
Mackin eAudio结帐 2,985 8,447
Mackin eBook Checkouts 14,348 50,217

April is School Library Month

School Library Month has been celebrated each April since 1985. APS would like to recognize our library staff in all of the excellent work they do each year to support student success. Librarians and library assistants have continued to have strong library programs despite the pandemic by creating multiple opportunities to engage students and families in learning.

Librarians and library assistants have been outside even when the temperature was below freezing to make sure students had print books to read. In the first semester, 90,988 print books were checked out, through the print book distribution program established at each school. Database, eBook, and audio book usage have grown exponentially this year, as noted below.

Librarians and library assistants are ensuring that students, teachers, and caregivers know about these digital resources through many avenues, including a video on the Parent Resource Academy webpage. Books Before Bedtime and virtual author visits continued to build community, even when each student was learning from their own home.

The middle school librarians recently held their annual All-TAB author visit, and celebrated their Talk About Books book club, which is a partnership with the Arlington Public Library. High School librarians are supporting the Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in their upcoming author visit by Jason Reynolds, by giving a copy of Stamped to each student who requested one. The majority of students may have been learning from home this year, but our school library staff have been right there with them.

School Library Month is a great way to honor the innovation of our librarians and library assistants as they collaborate with stakeholders across the Arlington community to promote student success.

Follow us on Twitter @APSLibrariansDigital

Resources Usage Data

First Semester 2019 – 2020 First Semester 2020 – 2021
Database Usage 463,975 536,917
Follett eAudio Read/Play 698 1,450
Follett eBook Read/Play 3,432 10,936
Mackin eAudio Checkouts 2,985 8,447
Mackin eBook Checkouts 14,348 50,217