APS 新闻发布

APS 和APCYF发布“ 2020年您的语音调查”的全县范围结果

来自的洞察力 APS 学生,教职员工和家庭将帮助通知学校和县(西班牙语)

29月2020, XNUMX—阿灵顿公立学校(APS)和阿灵顿儿童,青少年和家庭伙伴关系(APCYF)发布了2020 Your Voice Matters调查结果,该仪表盘可通过以下网址获得在线信息中心: APS亚太青年运动会 that has overall and site-specific results.具有整体和针对特定地点的结果。 The survey—held in January and February—had more than 21,100 responses from这项调查于XNUMX月和XNUMX月进行,得到了XNUMX多份回复 APS staff, families, and students in grades 4-12 who provided insight on topics such as school and community climate, health, well-being, and engagement.员工,家庭和2018-XNUMX年级的学生,他们对学校和社区的气候,健康,福祉和参与度等话题提供了见解。 The Your Voice Matters Survey launched in XNUMX and is conducted by the independent research organization Panorama Education.您的声音问题调查于XNUMX年启动,由独立研究组织Panorama Education进行。

“ APCYF很高兴继续与 APS 以及社区收集和传播反映阿灵顿学生,家庭和员工如此重要反馈的信息。 我们期待着讨论相关的,切实可行的变革,以进一步促进我们社区的社会正义事业。” APCYF主席J. Michael Griffin博士说。 来自的关键见解 全景教育编写的2020年报告 包括以下内容:

  • 学生福祉: 大多数学生说他们在学校有一个值得信赖的成年人,有些学生表示感到压力。 一些家庭报告他们的学生在社会,情感和心理健康方面低于平均水平。
  • 85%的4-5年级学生说,在学校里至少有一个成年人可以与他们交谈,谈论进展顺利; 82%的人说,在学校中至少有一个成年人可以与他们交谈,需要帮助时(在学校或个人); 68-6年级的学生中有12%表示在学校有可信赖的成年人。
  • 76-6年级的学生中有12%表示他们与与他们不同的学生相处
  • 在社会,情感和心理健康方面,8-12年级学生的家庭报告的水平明显低于平均水平,而学生拥有个性化教育计划(IEP)或504计划的家庭的报告低于没有IEP计划的家庭; 英语学习者报告的分数比非英语学习者高9分。
  • 60%的4-5年级学生认为自己的压力太大或不堪重负,无法参加常规活动。
  • 敬业的员工: 员工报告说他们与学生之间有很强的人脉关系,并强调需要更大的员工参与度 APS.
  • 员工对学生和员工敬业度的报告最为满意,有82%的人表示他们可以与所有学生“非常”或“非常”良好地建立人际关系,而77%的人表示他们为工作“很”或“非常”而感到自豪在 APS.
  • 员工对员工的声音和专业学习的报告最不满意,只有26%的人说他们对影响他们的学校/部门决策具有“相当大的”或“巨大的”影响力,而24%的人对专业说同样的话提供给他们的学习机会。
  • 强有力的相互支持的伙伴关系: 家庭报告学校气氛宜人且受人尊敬,但不同人群的经历有所不同。
  • 92%的家庭对学校的环境表示满意; 超过90%的人说,教师,前台人员和学校管理员在与他们的互动中“非常”或“极其”尊重。
  • 虽然学校的气氛与大多数学生和家庭人口统计报告的92%的有利报告相差无几,但一些家庭的报告低于平均水平,包括黑人或非洲裔美国家庭(87%),亚洲家庭(89%),西班牙裔或拉丁裔家庭(91 %)以及为种族和族裔选择“其他”的家庭(83%)。

“通过您的声音事项调查从社区获得反馈,使我们作为学校部门更加强大。 We celebrate the good connections between our students and staff, and the supportive, welcoming environments in our schools, and will work together in areas that need improvement, such as employee voice and student mental health,” said Dr. Francisco Durán, Superintendent,我们庆祝学生与员工之间的良好联系以及学校中相互支持的欢迎环境,并将在需要改进的领域(例如员工的声音和学生的心理健康)一起合作。” APS。 “我特别致力于的一个关键领域是确保我们的员工在影响他们的决策上感到被重视和听到。” 2020年调查的参与范围更广 APS 2018年调查增加了12,000年级的学生,并扩大到所有2020-2020年级的学生,而不是样本。

今年的“您的语音事项”调查来自13,100多名4-12年级学生,近3,600名员工和4,400多个家庭回应。

“我们对今年广泛参与“您的声音事项”调查感到高兴,并感谢所有花时间回答问题并分享经验和想法的人。 这一重要工具使我们能够根据老师,教职员工,学生和家庭的反馈,更好地了解和跟踪学校和社区中战略计划目标和关键问题的进展。 这些结果将在我们检查学校的优势和挑战时为我们的讨论和工作计划提供信息。”Durán博士说。

您的语音事项调查最初是简化数据收集的一种方式 APS 过去通过多种调查收集的利益相关者:搜索机构的发展性资产调查,针对学校的基于站点的调查以及 APS Community Satisfaction Survey.社区满意度调查。 Each school and department are provided with specific data pertaining to their sites with an expectation that the information will guide building-level decisions based on the data.每个学校和部门都获得了与各自站点有关的特定数据,并期望该信息将指导基于数据的建筑级别决策。 As a bi-annual survey, the next Your Voice Matters survey will be conducted in 2022. For more information, visit作为半年一次的调查,下一次“您的语音事项”调查将于XNUMX年进行。有关更多信息,请访问 https://www.apsva.us/planning-and-evaluation/evaluation/surveys/your-voice-matters/.

APS News Release

APS and APCYF Release Countywide Results from 2020 Your Voice Matters Survey

Insight from APS Students, Staff and Families Will Help Inform Work Across Schools and County                         (Español)

June 29, 2020—Arlington Public Schools (APS) and the Arlington Partnership for Children, Youth and Families (APCYF) released the 2020 Your Voice Matters survey results, with an online dashboard available at APS and APCYF that has overall and site-specific results. The survey—held in January and February—had more than 21,100 responses from APS staff, families, and students in grades 4-12 who provided insight on topics such as school and community climate, health, well-being, and engagement. The Your Voice Matters Survey launched in 2018 and is conducted by the independent research organization Panorama Education.

“APCYF is excited to continue our partnership with APS and the community to collect and disseminate information that reflect such important feedback from Arlington’s students, families, and staff. We look forward to discussing relevant, actionable change to further the cause of social justice in our community,” said Dr. J. Michael Griffin, APCYF Chairman. Key insights from the 2020 report prepared by Panorama Education include the following:

  • Student Well-Being: Most students say they have a trusted adult in school, and some students report feelings of stress. Some families report their students are below average on social, emotional and mental health.
  • 85% of Grade 4-5 students say there is at least one adult in school who they can talk to about things that are going well, and 82% say there is at least one adult in school who they can talk to when they need help (in school or personally); 68% of Grade 6-12 students report having a trusted adult in school.
  • 76% of Grade 6-12 students say they get along with students who are different from them
  • On social, emotional and mental health, families of Grade 8-12 students report significantly below average, and families whose students have an Individualized Education Program (IEP) or 504 plan report below those without IEP plans; English learners report 9 points higher than non-English learners.
  • 60% of Grade 4-5 students cite feeling so stressed or overwhelmed that they are not able to participate in regular activities.
  • Engaged Workforce: Staff report strong personal connections with students and highlight the need for greater employee voice in APS.
  • Staff report most favorably about student and staff engagement, with 82% stating they can make a personal connection with all of their students ‘quite’ or ‘extremely’ well and 77% saying that they are ‘quite’ or ‘extremely’ proud to work at APS.
  • Staff report least favorably about employee voice and professional learning, with just 26% who say they have ‘quite a bit’ or a ‘tremendous amount’ of influence over school/department decisions that affect them and 24% who say the same about the professional learning opportunities available to them.
  • Strong and Mutually Supportive Partnerships: Families report a welcoming and respectful school climate, but experiences vary across demographic groups.
  • 92% of families report favorably on school climate; over 90% say that teachers, front office staff, and school administrators are ‘quite’ or ‘extremely’ respectful in interactions with them.
  • While school climate saw little variance from the 92% favorable reporting by most student and family demographic groups, some families reported below average, including Black or African American families (87%), Asian families (89%), Hispanic or Latino families (91%) and families who selected “other” for race and ethnicity (83%).

“Getting feedback from our community through the Your Voice Matters survey makes us stronger as a school division. We celebrate the good connections between our students and staff, and the supportive, welcoming environments in our schools, and will work together in areas that need improvement, such as employee voice and student mental health,” said Dr. Francisco Durán, Superintendent, APS. “One key area that I am specifically committed to is ensuring our employees feel valued and heard on decisions that impact them.” Participation in the 2020 survey came from a broader range of APS stakeholders than in 2018, when there were over 12,000 responses. Following the first survey, stakeholder committees provided feedback and assisted with revising and developing questions for the 2020 survey. The 2020 survey added Grade 4 students and expanded to include all Grade 4-12 students, rather than a sample.

Participation in this year’s Your Voice Matters survey came from more than 13,100 Grade 4-12 students, nearly 3,600 staff, and more than 4,400 family responses.

“We are pleased with the broad participation in the Your Voice Matters survey this year and want to thank everyone who took the time to answer questions and share their experiences and thoughts. This important tool allows us to better understand and track progress on strategic plan goals and key issues in our schools and community based on what we hear from teachers, staff, students, and families. These results will inform our discussions and workplans as we examine strengths and challenges in our schools,” said Dr. Durán.

The Your Voice Matters survey began as a way to streamline data collection from APS stakeholders that had been gathered through multiple surveys in the past: the Search Institute’s Developmental Assets Survey, the Site-Based survey for schools, and the APS Community Satisfaction Survey. Each school and department are provided with specific data pertaining to their sites with an expectation that the information will guide building-level decisions based on the data. As a bi-annual survey, the next Your Voice Matters survey will be conducted in 2022. For more information, visit https://www.apsva.us/planning-and-evaluation/evaluation/surveys/your-voice-matters/.