الاحتفال APS علماء النفس في المدرسة

أسبوع علم النفس المدرسي الوطني هو هذا الأسبوع ، 7-11 نوفمبر ، مع الموضوع معًا نلمع. في APS، يجلب علماء النفس في المدرسة مستويات عالية من الخبرة في دعم الاحتياجات الشاملة للطلاب ، بشكل فردي لكل سياق وحالة محددة. إنهم يدعمون فرق المدرسة في حل المشكلات أو تحديات التعلم أو السلوكيات أو الاحتياجات الاجتماعية العاطفية. الرجاء استخدام #SchoolPsychWeek على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي للانضمام إلى المحادثة.


تعرف علي APS علماء النفس في المدرسة

تانيا مونكريف هيث ، PsyD ، NCSP
🧍🏼‍♀️ تانيا مونكريف هيث، PsyD ، NCSP
^ مدرسة توماس جيفرسون المتوسطة
💬 "إن التأثير على الطلاب بطريقة تحفزهم على اكتساب أي معرفة أو مهارة جديدة وتطبيقها لإحداث تغييرات إيجابية في حياتهم ، أو مدرستهم ، أو منزلهم و / أو مجتمعهم أمر لا يقدر بثمن. إنه لمن دواعي سروري البالغ أن أعرف أنه عندما يترك الطلاب المدرسة الإعدادية ، حيث أعمل ، يمكنهم بنجاح إدارة ليس فقط المتطلبات الأكاديمية ولكن أيضًا المطالب الاجتماعية والعاطفية التي يتم فرضها عليهم في المدرسة الثانوية وما بعدها ".

لا تجلس مع الطلاب والموظفين
🧍🏼‍♀️ دون كلينجر
🎒 مدرسة كليرمونت الابتدائية⁠
💬 "أستمتع بتعلم كيف يتعلم الطلاب. يساعدني هذا في دعم الأشخاص المحيطين بطلابنا والطلاب أنفسهم. يمكن أن تكون تلبية الاحتياجات الصحيحة لمتعلمينا ، سواء أكانوا أكاديميين أو عاطفيين اجتماعيين ، حافزًا للزخم الإيجابي عبر العديد من جوانب الحياة المدرسية ".

صورة شخصية لإليانور لويس تحمل كتابًا
🧍🏼‍♀️ إليانور لويس ، MA / CAGS ، NCSP
🎒 مدرسة جليب الابتدائية
💬 "في المرحلة الابتدائية ، يتمتع علماء النفس في المدرسة بفرصة فريدة ورائعة لوضع الطلاب على طريق النجاح. بدءًا من دعم SEL للطلاب ، والتنظيم العاطفي ، والوعي الذاتي ، والوكالة للمساعدة في تحديد ومعالجة العوائق التي تحول دون التعلم ، نلعب دورًا مهمًا في بناء قاعدة تعليمية قوية. أنا أستمتع بالعمل مع الطلاب والمعلمين والأسر لتطوير المهارات الحياتية الأساسية وبناء هذا الأساس القوي ".

بصفتك طبيبًا نفسيًا في المدرسة ، فإن الانخراط في حل المشكلات التعاوني والتشاور مع الموظفين والعائلات له تأثير إيجابي وغير مباشر على تحسين نتائج الطلاب. أنا أقدر حل المشكلات الإبداعي وإجراء محادثات شجاعة مع الزملاء لتحديد احتياجات الطلاب أو العوائق التي تحول دون التقدم والدعوة إلى تغيير مستوى الأنظمة ، كل ذلك لدعم نمو الطلاب ورفاههم. عندما يكون الكبار أكثر وعيًا ويوفرون الوصول إلى الدعم المناسب ، يمكن للطلاب أن يزدهروا - أكاديميًا واجتماعيًا وعاطفيًا.

جينيفر لامبدين
🧍🏼‍♀️جينيفر لامبديني ، محرران ، NCSP⁠
مدرسة أشلون الابتدائية⁠
💬 كطبيب نفساني في المدرسة ، فإن الانخراط في حل المشكلات التعاوني والتشاور مع الموظفين والعائلات له تأثير إيجابي وغير مباشر على نتائج الطلاب المحسنة. أنا أقدر حل المشكلات الإبداعي وإجراء محادثات شجاعة مع الزملاء لتحديد احتياجات الطلاب أو العوائق التي تحول دون التقدم والدعوة إلى تغيير مستوى الأنظمة ، كل ذلك لدعم نمو الطلاب ورفاههم. عندما يكون الكبار أكثر وعيًا ويوفرون الوصول إلى الدعم المناسب ، يمكن للطلاب أن يزدهروا - أكاديميًا واجتماعيًا وعاطفيًا.

تحقق مرة أخرى كل يوم طوال الأسبوع لمقابلة المزيد APS علماء النفس.


مؤهلات APS علماء النفس في المدرسة

  • لديه خبرة في الصحة العقلية والتعلم والسلوك
  • موظفين متنوعين ذوي مهارات عالية. (15٪ يتحدثون لغتين ، 10٪ ولدوا خارج الولايات المتحدة)
  • جميعهم حاصلون على درجة الماجستير أو التخصص أو الدكتوراه
  • 87٪ مصدقون على المستوى الوطني من قبل منظمة مهنية

ماذا تفعل APS علماء النفس المدرسة تفعل؟

  • تعزيز السلوك الإيجابي والصحة العقلية
  • تحسين التحصيل الدراسي من خلال التدخل والاستشارة
  • دعم المتعلمين المتنوعين
  • خلق مناخات مدرسية آمنة وإيجابية
  • تعزيز الشراكة بين الأسرة والمدرسة
  • الانخراط في التقييم وجمع / تحليل البيانات ورصد التقدم

Full Menu

Celebrating APS School Psychologists

National School Psychology Week is this week, Nov. 7-11, with the theme Together We Shine. At APS, school psychologists bring high levels of expertise in supporting the holistic needs of students, individualized to each specific context and situation. They support school teams in problem-solving learning challenges, behaviors, or social-emotional needs. Please use #SchoolPsychWeek on social media to join the conversation.


Meet APS School Psychologists

Tanya Moncrieffe-Heath, PsyD, NCSP
‍♀️ Tanya Moncrieffe-Heath, PsyD, NCSP
Thomas Jefferson Middle School
“Impacting students in a way that motivates them to take any newfound knowledge or skill and apply it towards making positive changes in their life, school, home and/or community is priceless. It is my greatest joy to know that when students leave middle school, where I work, they can successfully manage not only the academic but also the social-emotional demands that are placed upon them in high school and beyond.”

don clinger seated with students and staff
‍♀️ Don Clinger⁠
Claremont Elementary School⁠
“I enjoy learning how students learn. This helps me support the people around our students and the students themselves. Addressing the right needs for our learners, whether academic or social-emotional, can be the catalyst for positive momentum across many aspects of school life.”

headshot of eleanor lewis holding book
‍♀️ Eleanor Lewis, M.A./CAGS,NCSP
Glebe Elementary School
“At the elementary level, school psychologists have a unique and wonderful opportunity to set students on a path to success. From supporting students’ SEL, emotional regulation, self-awareness, and agency to helping identify and address barriers to learning, we play an important role in constructing a strong educational base. I enjoy working with students, teachers and families to develop critical life skills and build that strong foundation.”

As a school psychologist, engaging in collaborative problem-solving and consultation with staff and families has a positive and indirect impact on improved student outcomes. I value creative problem-solving and having courageous conversations with colleagues to identify students’ needs or barriers to progress and to advocate for systems-level change, all in support of students’ growth and well-being. When adults are better-informed and provide access to appropriate support, students can thrive – academically, socially, and emotionally.

Jennifer Lambdin
‍♀️Jennifer Lambdin⁠, Ed.S, NCSP⁠
Ashlawn Elementary School⁠
As a school psychologist, engaging in collaborative problem-solving and consultation with staff and families has a positive and indirect impact on improved student outcomes. I value creative problem-solving and having courageous conversations with colleagues to identify students’ needs or barriers to progress and to advocate for systems-level change, all in support of students’ growth and well-being. When adults are better-informed and provide access to appropriate support, students can thrive – academically, socially, and emotionally.

Check back each day all week long to meet more APS Psychologists.


Qualifications of APS School Psychologists

  • Have expertise in mental health, learning, and behavior​
  • Diverse, highly skilled staff. (15% bilingual, 10% born outside US)​
  • All hold Master’s, Specialist, or Doctorate degrees​
  • 87% are nationally certified by a professional organization

What do APS School Psychologists do?

  • Promote positive behavior and mental health​
  • Improve academic achievement through intervention and consultation​
  • Support diverse learners​
  • Create safe, positive school climates​
  • Strengthen family-school partnerships​
  • Engage in evaluation, data collection/analysis, and progress monitoring

More News

ASFS Literary Magazine Celebrates Student Creativity

The students' work is centered on the marvels of science and the theme of gratitude.

Update on Raptor Technologies Data Vulnerability Issue

This is a follow up on the notice sent on Jan. 12 regarding the data vulnerability that involved specific cloud-hosted data related to our Emergency Management software with Raptor Technologies.

Join Us for APS & D.C. United Celebrations!

Join Us for APS & D.C. United Celebrations!