5 年 16 月 2022 日,星期五 XNUMX

星期五 5 标题图片

HHM 视频
1. APS 庆祝全国西班牙裔传统月

这是 全国西班牙裔遗产月, 而这个月 APS 庆祝拉丁美洲裔美国人对我们国家,特别是对阿灵顿和我们的学校所做的贡献。 看这个视频 院长杜兰博士和 APS 领导本月开始。 您可以点击此处分享您的声音并参与其中. 提交能体现您拉丁裔身份的报价、艺术品、诗歌、照片或其他表现形式。 使用 # 加入在线对话APSHHM 和 #APS赫伦西亚西班牙。

自杀预防2022副本
2. 九月是预防自杀意识月——新的心理健康资源

APS 有多种资源可用于支持学生的心理健康和福祉,以及帮助那些可能正在经历情绪困扰或危机的人。 我们的 SOS 自杀预防计划教学生如何在周围有人说或做一些可能被视为伤害自己的事情时做出反应。 如果您或您认识的人处于危机之中,您可以拨打或发短信至 988. 了解更多有关如何 APS 回应支持学生,以及每周 24 天、每天 7 小时提供的心理健康资源。

掖视频
3. 视频:祝贺北弗吉尼亚年度最佳教师

祝贺塔卡霍的 Ani Arzoomanian女士,年度北弗吉尼亚州教师! 观看这段视频,捕捉为她举行的惊喜集会。 APS 也祝贺阿灵顿传统学校 (ATS) 老师 安娜·巴尔巴(Anna Barba); 韦克菲尔德老师 朱丽安娜·阿劳霍(Julianna Araujo); 和斯旺森老师 梅兰妮·斯托威尔(Melanie Stowell),所有入围者。 您现在可以在报摊上获取该文章的副本。 祝贺我们所有优秀的老师!

NMSC-标志
4. XNUMX 名老年人入选国家优秀奖学金半决赛
国家优秀奖学金计划宣布,17 名阿灵顿学生在第 68 届年度国家优秀奖学金竞赛中进入半决赛。 半决赛选手是每个州得分最高的参赛者,占全国老年人的比例不到百分之一。 祝贺获得此认可的学生。

以外 aps
5. 加入我们的大学博览会: 以外 APS 在十月11

阿灵顿公立学校将举办其年度超越 APS: 2022 年大学博览会在 11月6日,星期二,晚上8-XNUMX点 在 Thomas Jefferson 社区中心 (3501 2nd St. S.)。 家属将有机会与来自 100 多所学院、大学、贸易学校、军队和其他组织. 鼓励有兴趣了解中学后选项的家庭参加此活动 免费 事件。 了解更多信息 apsva.us/超越APS.


其他新闻和笔记

Friday 5 for Sept. 16, 2022

Friday 5 header image

HHM Vid
1. APS Celebrates National Hispanic Heritage Month

It’s National Hispanic Heritage Month, and this month APS celebrates the contributions that Latino Americans have made to our nation, especially to Arlington and our schools. Watch this video of Superintendent Dr. Durán and APS leaders kicking off the month. You can share your voice and get involved by clicking here. Submit quotes, artwork, poetry, photos or other representation that captures your Latino identity. Join in the conversation online using #APSHHM and #APSHerenciaHispana.

suicide-prevention2022 copy
2. September is Suicide Prevention Awareness Month – New Mental Health Resources

APS has a variety of resources available to support student mental health and wellbeing, as well as to help those who may be experiencing emotional distress or crisis. Our SOS Suicide Prevention program teaches students how to respond when someone around them says or does something that could be seen as a desire to hurt themselves. If you or someone you know is in crisis, you can call or text 988. Learn more about how APS responds to support students, as well as mental health resources available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Tuck Vid
3. VIDEO: Congratulations to Northern Virginia Teacher of the Year

Congratulations to Tuckahoe’s Ms. Ani Arzoomanian, Northern VA Teacher of the Year! View this video capturing the surprise assembly held in her honor. APS also congratulates Arlington Traditional School (ATS) teacher Anna Barba; Wakefield teacher Julianna Araujo; and Swanson teacher Melanie Stowell, all named finalists. You can pick up a copy of the article on newsstands now. Congratulations to all our outstanding teachers!

NMSC-Logo
4. Seventeen Seniors Named National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists
The National Merit Scholarship Program announced that 17 Arlington students are semifinalists in the 68th annual National Merit Scholarship Competition. Semifinalists are the highest scoring entrants in each state and represent less than one percent of the nation’s seniors. Congratulations to the students selected for this recognition.

beyond aps
5. Join Us for the College Fair: Beyond APS on October 11

Arlington Public Schools will host its annual Beyond APS: College Fair 2022 on Tue, Oct. 11 from 6-8 p.m. at Thomas Jefferson Community Center (3501 2nd St. S.). Families will have an opportunity to speak with representatives from over 100 colleges, universities, trade schools, military and other organizations. Families interested in learning about post-secondary options are encouraged to attend this FREE event. Learn more at www.apsva.us/BeyondAPS.


Other News & Notes