APS Communiqué de presse

Les auditions du groupe d'honneur, du chœur du collège et de l'orchestre commencent cette semaine

La série APS Le Département de l'éducation artistique organise des auditions pour Honours Chorus, Honors Band et Honours Orchestra pour les élèves des écoles élémentaires et intermédiaires à partir du lundi 26 octobre et jusqu'au vendredi 12 novembre.

Le matériel pour les étudiants intéressés, y compris le formulaire d'inscription est disponible sur le APS website, ou des professeurs de musique des écoles. La pré-inscription est fortement recommandée. Les familles qui ne peuvent pas s'inscrire en ligne peuvent s'inscrire sur place le jour de l'audition.

Orchestre et orchestre d'honneur
Musique et orchestre avec distinction de la 7e à la 8e année:
Auditions :
Toutes les auditions sont soumises virtuellement, soit en faisant des enregistrements à la maison, soit avec un professeur de musique à l'école. La date limite est le vendredi 12 novembre. Visitez la page Web du groupe ou de l'orchestre d'honneur pour toutes les informations concernant l'inscription et les auditions : https://www.apsva.us/arts-education-overview/honors-band/ or https://www.apsva.us/arts-education-overview/honors-orchestra/

Rrépétitions :

  • Mercredi 26 janvier, Orchestre – 5h45-8h15, Band – 6h-8h30, Kenmore Middle School
  • Jeu. 27 janvier, Orchestre – 5h45-8h15, Band – 6h-8h30, Kenmore Middle School
  • Ven. 28 janvier, Orchestre – 5h45-8h45, Band – 6h-9h Kenmore Middle School
  • Répétition générale, samedi 2 janvier, en quinconce avec tous les groupes. Groupe : 11h-12h30, Orchestre : 12h30-2h
  • Performance: Sam, 29 janvier, à 4 h, Kenmore Middle School (la performance de rattrapage de la neige est prévue le lundi 31 janvier).

Chœur des honneurs du collège
Chœur spécialisé de la 6e à la 8e année
Auditions : mar. 9 novembre Collège Kenmore. Les auditions ont lieu de 5 h à 8 h. La pré-inscription en ligne est encouragée et l'enregistrement commence 15 minutes avant chaque créneau d'audition. Si nécessaire, il existe également une option pour soumettre vos auditions virtuellement. Visitez la page Web du Honours Chorus du collège pour toutes informations concernant les inscriptions et les auditions.

Répétitions:

  • Mercredi 26 janvier, 5h30-8h, Kenmore Middle School
  • Jeu. 27 janvier, 5h30-8h, Kenmore Middle School
  • Vendredi 28 janvier, 5h30-8h30, Kenmore Middle School
  • Répétition générale, samedi 29 janvier, à partir de 2 h 3, Kenmore Middle School.
  • Performance: Sam, 29 janvier, à 4 h, Kenmore Middle School (la performance de rattrapage de la neige est prévue le lundi 31 janvier).

Orchestre et orchestre d'honneur juniors :
Orchestre Jr. avec distinction de la 4e à la 6e année
Auditions : lundi 8 novembre, Kenmore Middle School. Les auditions ont lieu de 5 h à 7 h 30. La pré-inscription en ligne est encouragée et l'enregistrement commence 15 minutes avant chaque créneau d'audition. Les étudiants peuvent partir une fois leur audition terminée. Si nécessaire, il existe également une option pour soumettre vos auditions virtuellement. Visitez la page Web du Junior Honours Orchestra pour toutes informations concernant les inscriptions et les auditions.

Auditions anticipées disponibles pour violons seulement de 4h à 5h. L'enregistrement commence 15 minutes avant chaque créneau d'audition.

Répétitions:

  • 7 h à 8 h 15, les mardis du 4 janvier au 15 mars et le lundi 14 mars à la Kenmore Middle School
  • Performance: mar 15 mars à 7 h à Kenmore Middle School
  • Le mardi 22 mars est une date de rattrapage de neige Performance si nécessaire

Groupe spécial junior
Auditions : lun 10 novembre au Kenmore Middle School. Les auditions ont lieu de 4 h 30 à 7 h 00. La pré-inscription en ligne est encouragée et l'enregistrement commence 15 minutes avant chaque créneau d'audition. Les étudiants peuvent partir une fois leur audition terminée. Si nécessaire, il existe également une option pour soumettre vos auditions virtuellement. Visitez la page Web du Juniors Honors Band pour toutes informations concernant les inscriptions et les auditions.

Répétitions:

  • 7 h 15 à 8 h 30, les mardis du 4 janvier au 15 mars et le lundi 14 mars à la Kenmore Middle School
  • Performance: mar 15 mars à 7 h à Kenmore Middle School
  • Le mardi 22 mars est une date de rattrapage de neige Performance si nécessaire

APS News Release

Honors Band, Middle School Chorus and Orchestra Auditions Begin This Week

The APS Arts Education Department is holding auditions for Honors Chorus, Honors Band and Honors Orchestra for elementary and middle school students beginning on Mon, Oct. 26 and running through Friday, Nov 12.

Materials for interested students, including the registration form is available on the APS website, or from school music teachers. Pre-registration is highly recommended. Families who are unable to register online may register onsite the day of the audition.

Honors Band and Orchestra
Grade 7-8 Honors Band and Orchestra:
Auditions:
All auditions are being submitted Virtually, by either doing recordings at home or with a music teacher at school. Deadline is Fri, Nov. 12. Visit the Honors Band or Orchestra webpage for all information regarding registration and auditions: https://www.apsva.us/arts-education-overview/honors-band/ or https://www.apsva.us/arts-education-overview/honors-orchestra/

Rehearsals:

  • Wed, Jan. 26, Orchestra – 5:45-8:15 p.m., Band – 6-8:30 p.m., Kenmore Middle School
  • Thu, Jan. 27, Orchestra – 5:45-8:15 p.m., Band – 6-8:30 p.m., Kenmore Middle School
  • Fri, Jan. 28, Orchestra – 5:45-8:45 p.m., Band – 6-9 p.m. Kenmore Middle School
  • Dress Rehearsal, Sat, Jan. 2, staggered with all performing groups.Band: 11 a.m.-12:30 p.m., Orchestra: 12:30-2 p.m.
  • Performance: Sat, Jan. 29, at 4 p.m., Kenmore Middle School (snow make-up performance is scheduled for Mon, Jan 31).

Middle School Honors Chorus
Grade 6-8 Middle School Honors Chorus
Auditions: Tue, Nov. 9, Kenmore Middle School. Auditions are from 5-8 p.m. Pre-registration online is encouraged and check-in begins 15 minutes prior to each audition slot. If needed, there also is an option to submit your auditions virtually. Visit the middle school Honors Chorus webpage for all information regarding registration and auditions.

Rehearsals:

  • Wed, Jan. 26, 5:30-8 p.m., Kenmore Middle School
  • Thu, Jan. 27, 5:30-8 p.m., Kenmore Middle School
  • Fri, Jan. 28, 5:30-8:30 p.m., Kenmore Middle School
  • Dress Rehearsal, Sat, Jan. 29, performing from 2-3:30 p.m., Kenmore Middle School.
  • Performance: Sat, Jan. 29, at 4 p.m., Kenmore Middle School (snow make-up performance is scheduled for Mon, Jan 31).

Junior Honors Orchestra and Band:
Grade 4-6 Jr. Honors Orchestra
Auditions: Mon, Nov. 8, Kenmore Middle School. Auditions are from 5-7:30 p.m. Pre-registration online is encouraged and check-in begins 15 minutes prior to each audition slot. Students may leave when their audition is finished. If needed, there also is an option to submit your auditions virtually. Visit the Junior Honors Orchestra webpage for all information regarding registration and auditions.

Early auditions available for violins only from 4-5 p.m. Check in begins 15 minutes prior to each audition slot.

Rehearsals:

  • 7-8:15 p.m., Tuesdays from Jan. 4 – March 15, and Mon, March 14 at Kenmore Middle School
  • Performance: Tue, March 15 at 7 p.m. at Kenmore Middle School
  • Tue, March 22 is a Performance snow make-up date if needed

Grade 4-6 Jr. Honors Band
Auditions: Mon, Nov. 10, at Kenmore Middle School. Auditions are from 4:30-7:00 p.m. Pre-registration online is encouraged and check-in begins 15 minutes prior to each audition slot. Students may leave when their audition is finished. If needed, there also is an option to submit your auditions virtually. Visit the Juniors Honors Band webpage for all information regarding registration and auditions.

Rehearsals:

  • 7:15-8:30 p.m., Tuesdays from Jan. 4 – March 15, and Mon, March 14 at Kenmore Middle School
  • Performance: Tue, March 15 at 7 p.m. at Kenmore Middle School
  • Tue, March 22 is a Performance snow make-up date if needed