APS News Release

Honours Band, Middle School Chorus und Orchestra Auditions beginnen diese Woche

Das APS Das Arts Education Department veranstaltet von Montag, 26. Oktober bis Freitag, 12. November, Vorsingen für den Honours Chorus, die Honours Band und das Honours Orchestra für Grund- und Mittelschüler.

Materialien für interessierte Studierende, einschließlich des Anmeldeformulars, finden Sie auf der APS Website oder von Musiklehrern. Eine Vorregistrierung wird dringend empfohlen. Familien, die sich nicht online anmelden können, können sich am Tag der Audition vor Ort anmelden.

Ehren Band und Orchester
Klasse 7-8 ehrt Band und Orchester:
Vorsprechen:
Alle Auditions werden virtuell eingereicht, entweder durch Aufnahmen zu Hause oder mit einem Musiklehrer in der Schule. Einsendeschluss ist Fr, 12. November. Besuchen Sie die Homepage der Honours Band oder des Orchesters für alle Informationen zur Anmeldung und zum Vorsingen: https://www.apsva.us/arts-education-overview/honors-band/ or https://www.apsva.us/arts-education-overview/honors-orchestra/

RKlassenzimmer:

  • Mi, 26. Januar, Orchester – 5:45-8:15 Uhr, Band – 6-8 Uhr, Kenmore Middle School
  • Do, 27. Januar, Orchester – 5:45-8:15 Uhr, Band – 6-8 Uhr, Kenmore Middle School
  • Fr, 28. Januar, Orchester – 5:45-8:45 Uhr, Band – 6-9 Uhr Kenmore Middle School
  • Generalprobe, Sa, 2. Januar, gestaffelt mit allen auftretenden Gruppen. Band: 11-12:30 Uhr, Orchester: 12:30-2 Uhr
  • Vorstellung: Sa, 29. Januar, 4 Uhr, Kenmore Middle School (Schneeschminke-Aufführung ist für Montag, 31. Januar geplant).

Mittelschule ehrt Chor
Die Mittelschule der Klassen 6-8 ehrt den Chor
Auditions: Di, 9. November Kenmore Mittelschule. Auditions sind von 5-8 Uhr. Eine Online-Voranmeldung wird empfohlen und der Check-in beginnt 15 Minuten vor jedem Audition-Slot. Bei Bedarf besteht auch die Möglichkeit, Ihre Auditions virtuell einzureichen. Besuchen Sie die Webseite des Honours Chorus der Mittelschule für alle Informationen zur Anmeldung und zum Vorsingen.

Proben:

  • Mi, 26. Januar, 5-30 Uhr, Kenmore Middle School
  • Do, 27. Januar, 5-30 Uhr, Kenmore Middle School
  • Fr, 28. Januar, 5:30-8:30 Uhr, Kenmore Middle School
  • Generalprobe, Sa, 29. Januar, Aufführung von 2 bis 3:30 Uhr, Kenmore Middle School.
  • Vorstellung: Sa, 29. Januar, 4 Uhr, Kenmore Middle School (Schneeschminke-Aufführung ist für Montag, 31. Januar geplant).

Junior Honors Orchester und Band:
Klasse 4-6 Jr. Honors Orchestra
Vorsprechen: Mo, 8. November, Kenmore Middle School. Auditions sind von 5:7 bis 30:15 Uhr. Online-Voranmeldung wird empfohlen und der Check-in beginnt XNUMX Minuten vor jedem Audition-Slot. Die Schüler können gehen, wenn ihr Vorsprechen beendet ist. Bei Bedarf besteht auch die Möglichkeit, Ihre Auditions virtuell einzureichen. Besuchen Sie die Webseite des Junior Honors Orchestra für alle Informationen zur Anmeldung und zum Vorsingen.

Frühe Vorsprechen für nur Geigen von 4-5 Uhr Der Check-in beginnt 15 Minuten vor jedem Audition-Slot.

Proben:

  • 7-8:15 Uhr, dienstags vom 4. Januar – 15. März und Mo, 14. März in der Kenmore Middle School
  • Vorstellung: Di, 15. März um 7 Uhr in der Kenmore Middle School
  • Di, 22. März ist ein Performance-Schnee-Make-up-Termin, falls nötig

Klasse 4-6 Jr. ehrt Band
Auditions: Mo, 10. November, an der Kenmore Middle School. Die Auditions finden von 4:30 bis 7:00 Uhr statt. Eine Online-Voranmeldung wird empfohlen und der Check-in beginnt 15 Minuten vor jedem Audition-Slot. Die Schüler können gehen, wenn ihr Vorsprechen beendet ist. Bei Bedarf besteht auch die Möglichkeit, Ihre Auditions virtuell einzureichen. Besuchen Sie die Webseite der Juniors Honors Band für alle Informationen zur Anmeldung und zum Vorsingen.

Proben:

  • 7:15-8:30 Uhr, dienstags vom 4. Januar bis 15. März und Mo, 14. März in der Kenmore Middle School
  • Vorstellung: Di, 15. März um 7 Uhr in der Kenmore Middle School
  • Di, 22. März ist ein Performance-Schnee-Make-up-Termin, falls nötig

APS News Release

Honors Band, Middle School Chorus and Orchestra Auditions Begin This Week

The APS Arts Education Department is holding auditions for Honors Chorus, Honors Band and Honors Orchestra for elementary and middle school students beginning on Mon, Oct. 26 and running through Friday, Nov 12.

Materials for interested students, including the registration form is available on the APS website, or from school music teachers. Pre-registration is highly recommended. Families who are unable to register online may register onsite the day of the audition.

Honors Band and Orchestra
Grade 7-8 Honors Band and Orchestra:
Auditions:
All auditions are being submitted Virtually, by either doing recordings at home or with a music teacher at school. Deadline is Fri, Nov. 12. Visit the Honors Band or Orchestra webpage for all information regarding registration and auditions: https://www.apsva.us/arts-education-overview/honors-band/ or https://www.apsva.us/arts-education-overview/honors-orchestra/

Rehearsals:

  • Wed, Jan. 26, Orchestra – 5:45-8:15 p.m., Band – 6-8:30 p.m., Kenmore Middle School
  • Thu, Jan. 27, Orchestra – 5:45-8:15 p.m., Band – 6-8:30 p.m., Kenmore Middle School
  • Fri, Jan. 28, Orchestra – 5:45-8:45 p.m., Band – 6-9 p.m. Kenmore Middle School
  • Dress Rehearsal, Sat, Jan. 2, staggered with all performing groups.Band: 11 a.m.-12:30 p.m., Orchestra: 12:30-2 p.m.
  • Performance: Sat, Jan. 29, at 4 p.m., Kenmore Middle School (snow make-up performance is scheduled for Mon, Jan 31).

Middle School Honors Chorus
Grade 6-8 Middle School Honors Chorus
Auditions: Tue, Nov. 9, Kenmore Middle School. Auditions are from 5-8 p.m. Pre-registration online is encouraged and check-in begins 15 minutes prior to each audition slot. If needed, there also is an option to submit your auditions virtually. Visit the middle school Honors Chorus webpage for all information regarding registration and auditions.

Rehearsals:

  • Wed, Jan. 26, 5:30-8 p.m., Kenmore Middle School
  • Thu, Jan. 27, 5:30-8 p.m., Kenmore Middle School
  • Fri, Jan. 28, 5:30-8:30 p.m., Kenmore Middle School
  • Dress Rehearsal, Sat, Jan. 29, performing from 2-3:30 p.m., Kenmore Middle School.
  • Performance: Sat, Jan. 29, at 4 p.m., Kenmore Middle School (snow make-up performance is scheduled for Mon, Jan 31).

Junior Honors Orchestra and Band:
Grade 4-6 Jr. Honors Orchestra
Auditions: Mon, Nov. 8, Kenmore Middle School. Auditions are from 5-7:30 p.m. Pre-registration online is encouraged and check-in begins 15 minutes prior to each audition slot. Students may leave when their audition is finished. If needed, there also is an option to submit your auditions virtually. Visit the Junior Honors Orchestra webpage for all information regarding registration and auditions.

Early auditions available for violins only from 4-5 p.m. Check in begins 15 minutes prior to each audition slot.

Rehearsals:

  • 7-8:15 p.m., Tuesdays from Jan. 4 – March 15, and Mon, March 14 at Kenmore Middle School
  • Performance: Tue, March 15 at 7 p.m. at Kenmore Middle School
  • Tue, March 22 is a Performance snow make-up date if needed

Grade 4-6 Jr. Honors Band
Auditions: Mon, Nov. 10, at Kenmore Middle School. Auditions are from 4:30-7:00 p.m. Pre-registration online is encouraged and check-in begins 15 minutes prior to each audition slot. Students may leave when their audition is finished. If needed, there also is an option to submit your auditions virtually. Visit the Juniors Honors Band webpage for all information regarding registration and auditions.

Rehearsals:

  • 7:15-8:30 p.m., Tuesdays from Jan. 4 – March 15, and Mon, March 14 at Kenmore Middle School
  • Performance: Tue, March 15 at 7 p.m. at Kenmore Middle School
  • Tue, March 22 is a Performance snow make-up date if needed