APS بيان صحفي

تحديث العودة إلى المدرسة في 21 يوليو

الإسباني

Dear APS العائلات،

أريد أن أبدأ بالقول شكرا لكل من شارك في قاعة المدينة الأسبوع الماضي. كان لدينا أكثر من 5,600 مشاهد وأكثر من 1,400 سؤال. إنه يُظهر حقًا مستوى مشاركة عائلاتنا وموظفينا ، لقد كان قرارًا صعبًا إيقاف التعليمات الشخصية وبدء العام الدراسي عبر الإنترنت لجميع الطلاب.

لقد اتخذت قرارًا بإعطاء الأولوية لصحة وسلامة المعلمين والطلاب ، حيث نواصل تقييم تطورات COVID-19. يتيح تأخير بدء العام الدراسي لمدة أسبوع وقتًا إضافيًا لإعداد المعلمين والموظفين لتقديم برنامج قوي للتعلم عن بعد بدوام كامل يدعم جميع الطلاب.

نحن ملتزمون باستئناف التدريس داخل المدرسة في الفصل الدراسي ، حيث يتعلم الطلاب بشكل أفضل ، في أقرب وقت ممكن ووفقًا لإرشادات الولاية لإعادة الفتح. سأقدم تحديثات أسبوعية لأولياء الأمور وسأقدم تحديثًا عن حالة خطط إعادة الفتح في كل اجتماع لمجلس إدارة المدرسة.

في اجتماع مجلس إدارة المدرسة الأسبوع الماضي ، قدمت المزيد من المعلومات حول تجربة التعلم عن بعد والجدولة وكيف نخطط لتقديم الخدمات لمتعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية والطلاب الذين يحتاجون إلى خدمات التعليم الخاص وتعليم الموهوبين. يمكنك المشاهدة عرضي الكامل هنا.

أود أيضًا أن أشكر جميع عائلاتنا على اختيار الخيار الأفضل الذي يدعم احتياجات الطلاب (الطلاب) والأسرة. ما يقرب من 74 ٪ من العائلات (20,729) قاموا باختيارهم مع ما يقرب من الثلثين (13,808) اختاروا الخيار الهجين. لقد سمعنا من العديد من العائلات أنهم اختاروا الخيار المختلط لأننا نأخذ صحة وسلامة الموظفين والطلاب في الاعتبار ، ومع الفهم سيكون هناك الآن انتقال أبطأ إلى التعلم الشخصي. أشارت بعض هذه العائلات أيضًا إلى أنه يمكن لطلابها الانتظار للالتحاق بالمدرسة حتى بعد عودة جميع الطلاب الذين لديهم حاجة حقيقية للبقاء في المدرسة وبمجرد أن يكون هناك عدد كافٍ من المعلمين الذين يشعرون بالأمان في التدريس شخصيًا.

يمكننا الآن البدء في إنشاء جداول زمنية ، حيث يتم تجميع الطلاب معًا استنادًا إلى أسلوبهم التعليمي ، بحيث عند إعادة فتح المباني المدرسية ، يمكن للطلاب البقاء في نفس المجموعات أثناء انتقالهم إلى طريقة التسليم التعليمية المحددة. ستحدد هذه المعلومات أيضًا تخطيط الموظفين بحيث يتم تعيين الموظفين في مجموعات الطلاب بناءً على اختيار العائلات لطلابهم.

ستكون هناك نافذة أخرى متوفرة يمكن للعائلات خلالها تعديل اختيارهم. سيتم الإبلاغ عن هذه النافذة في وقت لاحق حيث نواصل مراقبة التطورات وتقييم الانتقال إلى التعلم الشخصي المختلط.

أعلم أن العديد من الطلاب ينتظرون بفارغ الصبر قرارًا بشأن رياضات الخريف. في الأسبوع الماضي ، أعلن اتحاد مدرسة فرجينيا الثانوية (VHSL) أنه في 27 يوليو ، سيصوتون على النماذج الثلاثة الموصى بها المقدمة في الاجتماع لإعادة فتح الرياضة والأنشطة. كما صوتت اللجنة على تأجيل بداية رياضات الخريف حتى يتم اتخاذ قرار نهائي في 27 يوليو ، وتشمل هذه الخيارات:

  • الموديل 1: اترك جميع الرياضات في الموسم الحالي
  • الموديل 2: تبديل مواسم الخريف والربيع
  • النموذج 3: قم بتأجيل جميع رياضات VHSL واعتماد خطة المواسم بين المدارس المكثفة

يمكن العثور على مزيد من التفاصيل على موقع VHSL. ستستمر التدريبات حتى التصويت ، و APS سيقرر الخطوات التالية في انتظار التصويت.

أخيرًا ، أود أن أكرر أن أغطية الوجه مطلوبة للموظفين والطلاب أثناء التواجد في الداخل APS المباني ما لم تكن معفاة طبيا. في Family Town Hall الأسبوع الماضي ، شاركنا أحدث إرشادات الصحة العامة وناقشنا متطلباتنا لإزالة أغطية الوجه: لا يمكن إزالتها إلا للاحتياجات الضرورية (مثل الأكل والشرب) ، والإزالة محدودة بوقت ، و يجب الحفاظ على مسافة ستة أقدام أثناء إيقاف أغطية الوجه. لم يتغير التزامنا بطلب تغطية الوجه ، ونعمل من خلال التفاصيل لتقديم إرشادات واضحة لتطبيق هذا المطلب.

شكرًا لك على دعمك المستمر ونحن نمضي قدمًا معًا.

مع خالص الشكر والتقدير،

دكتور فرانسيسكو دوران
المراقب
مدارس أرلينغتون العامة

APS News Release

July 21 Return-to-School Update

Español

Dear APS Families,

I want to start out by saying thank you to everyone who participated in the town hall last week. We had over 5,600 viewers and more than 1,400 questions. It truly shows the level of engagement of our families and our staff.It was a difficult decision to pause in-person instruction and begin the school year online for all students.

I made the decision to prioritize the health and safety of teachers and students, as we continue to evaluate COVID-19 developments. Delaying the start of the school year by one week allows additional time to prepare teachers and staff to offer a robust full-time distance learning program that supports all students.

We are committed to resuming in-school instruction in the classroom, where students learn best, as soon as possible and in accordance with state guidelines for reopening. I will provide weekly updates to parents and will present a status update on the reopening plans at each School Board meeting.

At last week’s School Board meeting, I presented more information on the distance learning experience, scheduling and how we plan to deliver services to English Learners, students who require special education services, and gifted instruction. You can watch my full presentation here.

I also want to thank all our families for choosing the option that best supports their student(s) and family needs. Nearly 74% of families (20,729) made their selection with approximately two-thirds (13,808) selecting the hybrid option. We have heard from many families that they selected the hybrid option because we are taking the health and safety of staff and students into consideration and with the understanding there would now be a slower transition to in person learning. Some of those families also indicated that their students could wait to attend school until after all students with a genuine need to be in school have gone back and once there are enough teachers who feel safe teaching in person.

We can now begin to build schedules, with students grouped together based on their instructional method so that when school buildings reopen, students can remain in the same groups as they transition to their selected instructional delivery method. This information will also determine staff planning so that staff are assigned to student groups based on the selection families make for their students.

There will be another window provided during which families can adjust their selection. That window will be communicated at a later date as we continue to monitor developments and assess the transition to hybrid in-person learning.

I know that many students are anxiously awaiting a decision on fall sports. Last week, the Virginia High School League (VHSL) announced that on July 27, they will vote on the three recommended models presented at the meeting for reopening sports and activities. The Committee also voted to delay the beginning of fall sports until a final decision is made on July 27.Those options include:

  • Model 1: Leave all sports in current season
  • Model 2: Switch Fall and Spring seasons
  • Model 3: Delay all VHSL sports and adopt the Condensed Interscholastic Seasons Plan

More details can be found on the VHSL website. Workouts will continue until the vote, and APS will decide the next steps pending the vote.

Finally, I want to reiterate that face coverings are required for staff and students while inside APS buildings unless medically exempt. At the Family Town Hall last week, we shared the latest public health guidance and discussed our requirements for removal of face coverings: they can only be removed for necessary needs (e.g., eating and drinking), the removal is time-limited, and a six-foot distance must be  maintained while face coverings are off. Our commitment to requiring face coverings has not changed, and we are working through the details to provide clear guidance for the enforcement of this requirement.

Thank you for your continued support as we move forward together.

Sincerely,

Dr. Francisco Durán
Superintendent
Arlington Public Schools