APS 新闻发布

7月XNUMX日重新开放更新

西班牙语  |  Монгол  |  አማርኛ  |  العربية

亲爱 APS 家庭,

我希望您在假期周末过得愉快,并抽出一些时间来放松和庆祝。 我们的工作将在整个夏季继续进行,以为2020-21学年做准备,并且我将继续在每个星期二分享最新信息,以使您了解最新情况。

昨天,6月XNUMX日,我们在 ParentVUE 用于 APS 家庭在20月XNUMX日之前选择最适合您的学生的教学交付模式。 两种选择是混合式面对面/远程学习或全职远程学习。 您应该已经收到School Talk电子邮件和短信,提醒您有关该过程的信息,有关其他详细说明,请访问 APS 网站。 请记住,当您登录时 ParentVUE 并转到“学生信息”选项卡,您必须选择“编辑信息”,然后向下滚动以用红色更新有关每个学生的教学和交通偏好的信息。 如果您无法登录或无法访问 ParentVUE,您学校的总公司可以为您提供帮助,或者您可以尝试 网站上提供的故障排除技巧。 如果您打电话给学校,并留下带有您的姓名和联系信息的语音邮件,则工作人员将与您联系。 您的回应对于计划秋季计划至关重要,因此请在20月XNUMX日前与我们分享您的偏好。 如果我们在20月XNUMX日前仍未收到您的答复,您的学生将被纳入混合模型。

通过以下方式,我们继续收到大量问题 从事@aps价值 电子邮件,并尽快回复。 请检查 常见问题 网站,然后再向我们发送新问题,因为FAQ和教学模型页面每天都会根据收到的问题进行更新。 目前无法回答有关特定课程设置和课程表的一些问题,因为这些决定将根据学生的入学人数和人员配备考虑来做出。

我将主持一个虚拟的 14月6日(星期二)下午30:8-XNUMX下午举行的社区市政厅活动 解决有关 APS 返校计划。 我将与校董会主席莫妮克·奥格雷迪(Monique O'Grady)和教与学助理教务长布里奇特·洛夫特(Bridget Loft)一同加入。 市政厅活动将在Microsoft Teams和Facebook Live上通过广播播放 阿灵顿公立学校Facebook页面。 我鼓励您保存此日期,我们将在网站上和本周晚些时候的School Talk中分享更多详细信息。

同时,根据周末收到的问题,我想强调几点:

  • 为什么 APS 不提供全日制学校课程: 我们知道两种模型都难以做出决定。 由于疾病预防控制中心,弗吉尼亚卫生部和当地卫生官员发布的物理距离要求,目前无法在学校使用全日制方案。 物理距离限制了一次可以进入学校的学生和教职工的数量,因此混合模型允许一半学生在一周的一部分时间上学,以减少教室和公共汽车上的容量。
  • 什么是 APS 如果健康状况改善,将采取以下措施: 如果健康状况得到改善并且身体距离和其他健康要求得到了调整, APS 要恢复对所有学生的亲自指导,我们将在那时重新评估我们的运营状态。
  • 什么是 APS 如果健康状况恶化,该怎么办: 我们将继续每天监督CDC,州和地方卫生官员的COVID-19指导。 我们的混合校内模式取决于该州重新开放计划第3阶段开始的学年。 如果阿灵顿县公共卫生部门的健康数据和建议有必要关闭学校,则参与混合模式的学生和教职员工将过渡到全日制远程学习,其实质类似于现有的全日制远程学习模式,该模式将教师与以下人员混合使用: led /同步指令和异步指令。
  • 远程学习与今年春季相比有何不同: 在这两种模式中,将提供弗吉尼亚州学习标准要求的新内容和所有课程,对工作进行评分,要求出勤率,并且所有学生将与老师和同学进行更频繁的互动。 远程学习将把计划的同步/教师指导的指令与异步/独立的指令混合在一起,以小组形式或以全班形式进行。 正在向所有学生提供设备和连接,以便每个人都可以使用远程学习工具。
  • 混合选项中上学日的开始和结束时间是什么: 混合模式的教学时间将与正常的上课时间相同; 但是,公共汽车,体温检查和洗手要求的距离要求可能需要错开的开始和结束时间,因此,某些学生群体的上学日开始时间或结束时间可能与平时不同。 关于2020-21年的“延长日”运营,尚未做出任何决定。 一个 高级样品每周时间表 提供给您一个锡aps一天的教学可能会很火爆。
  • 怎么会 APS 在全日制远程学习中保持学校文化和联系: APS 将竭尽全力将记录学校的学生和教师分组。 最终的分组和作业将基于可用的教职员工和学生人数。 例如,如果给定的学校只有5名教职员工选择虚拟授课,但是有一大批学生注册了全日制远程学习,则可能需要从其他学校分配教职员工参加某些课程。 XNUMX月初,我们将提供学生注册人数和人员配备的详细信息,并将开始创建主时间表和学生分组,从而提供更多信息。

无论您选择哪种模式,我们都致力于为所有年级的学生提供安全,有力的重返校园。 我们的工作组将于13月14日星期一举行会议,重点讨论安全性,保育和运输事宜,我鼓励您XNUMX月XNUMX日加入我们的市政厅。谢谢。

此致
弗朗西斯科·杜兰博士
所长
阿灵顿公立学校

APS News Release

July 7 Reopening Update

Español  |  Монгол  |  አማርኛ  |  العربية

Dear APS Families,

I hope you enjoyed the holiday weekend and found some time to relax and celebrate. Our work continues throughout the summer to prepare for the 2020-21 school year, and I will continue to share an update every Tuesday to keep you informed.

Yesterday, July 6, we launched the selection process in ParentVUE for APS families to choose, by July 20, the instructional delivery model that works best for your student(s). The two choices are hybrid in-person/distance learning or full-time distance learning. You should have received School Talk email and text messages alerting you about that process, and additional detailed instructions are available on the APS website. Remember that when you log into ParentVUE and go to the Student Information tab, you must select “Edit Information,” and then scroll down to update information in red regarding instructional and transportation preference, for each student. If you have trouble logging in or cannot access ParentVUE, your school’s main office can assist you, or you can try the troubleshooting tips available on the website. If you call your school and leave a voicemail with your name and contact information, a staff member will get back to you. Your response is vital to planning for the fall, so please share your preferences with us by July 20. If we do not receive your response by July 20, your student(s) will be enrolled in the hybrid model.

We continue to receive a high volume of questions through the engage@apsva.us email and are responding as quickly as possible. Please check the FAQ on the website before sending us a new question, as the FAQ and instructional model pages are being updated daily, based on the questions we are receiving. Some questions regarding specific course offerings and schedules cannot be answered at this time, as those decisions will be made based on student enrollment and staffing considerations.

I will be hosting a virtual Community Town Hall event next Tuesday, July 14, from 6:30-8 p.m. to address questions about the APS Return-to-School Plan. I will be joined by School Board Chair Monique O’Grady, and Bridget Loft, Assistant Superintendent for Teaching and Learning. The Town Hall event will be broadcast on Microsoft Teams and Facebook Live on the Arlington Public Schools Facebook page. I encourage you to save this date and we will share more details on the website and through School Talk later this week.

In the meantime, there are a few points I want to emphasize based on questions received over the weekend:

  • Why APS is not offering a full-time in-school option: We understand there are difficult decisions to be made with both models. The full-time in-school scenario is not possible at this time, due to physical distancing requirements issued by the CDC, Virginia Department of Health and local health officials. Physical distancing limits the number of students and staff who can be inside a school at any one time, so the hybrid model allows half of students to be in school part of the week in order to reduce capacities in classrooms and on buses.
  • What APS will do if health conditions improve: If health conditions improve and physical distancing and other health requirements are adjusted in a way that would allow APS to resume in-person instruction for all students, we would reassess our operating status at that time.
  • What APS will do if health conditions worsen: We continue to monitor COVID-19 guidance from the CDC and state and local health officials on a daily basis. Our hybrid in-school model is contingent upon the school year beginning in Phase 3 of the state’s reopening plan. If health data and recommendations from the Arlington County Public Health Division necessitate closing schools, students and staff participating in the hybrid model will transition to full time distance learning similar in substance to the existing full time distance learning model which will include a blend of teacher-led/synchronous instruction and asynchronous instruction.
  • How distance learning will be different from this past spring: In both models, new content and all courses required by Virginia standards of learning will be offered, work will be graded, attendance will be required and all students will receive more frequent interaction with teachers and classmates. Distance learning will include a blend of scheduled synchronous/teacher-led instruction and asynchronous/independent instruction, in small groups or as a whole class. Devices and connectivity are being provided to all students so that everyone can access distance learning tools.
  • What are the start and end times for the in-school days in the hybrid option: The instructional time for the hybrid model will be the same as a regular school day; however, distancing requirements on buses and temperature checks and handwashing requirements may require staggered start and end times, so the school day may start or end at different times than usual for some groups of students. No decisions have been made yet regarding Extended Day operations for 2020-21. A high-level sample weekly schedule is provided to give you a snapshot of what a day of instruction may entail.
  • How will APS maintain the school culture and connection in full-time distance learning: APS will make every effort to group students and teachers from their school of record. Final groupings and assignments will be based on available staff and student enrollment. For example, if a given school had only 5 staff elect to teach virtually, but a large group of students enrolled in full-time distance learning, staff from other schools may need to be assigned for some courses. More information will be available at the beginning of August, when we have student enrollment numbers and staffing selections, and can begin to create master schedules and student groupings.

We are committed to providing a safe and strong return to school for all grade levels, regardless of the model you choose. Our Task Force meets next on Monday, July 13, to focus on safety, childcare and transportation, and I encourage you to join us for the Town Hall on July 14. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Dr. Francisco Durán
Superintendent
Arlington Public Schools