7 月 XNUMX 日暑期学校家庭更新

西班牙语

亲爱的暑期学校家庭:

我们了解一些家庭在暑期学校遇到的问题,并正在努力尽快解决这些问题。 我们收到了有关交通时间表、技术和面对面或虚拟模型注册的问题。 以下是有关这些问题和后续步骤的联系方式的更新。

运输: 学校注册处、暑期学校工作人员和信息服务部门正在努力确保我们学生信息系统中的数据准确反映学生交通需求。 随着数据的更新,交通团队将尽快为需要交通的符合条件的学生安排路线。 将尽快为需要交通的学生提供路线、停靠点和时间的详细信息。 与此同时,已指示巴士司机确保没有学生留在巴士站。 如果您的学生不在名册上,请留在您的学生身边,同时司机与调度员核对您学生的情况。 如果您对学生的交通有任何疑问或疑虑,请联系 您孩子学校的暑期学校管理员. 要检查您是否有资格乘坐前往暑期学校地点的巴士服务,请访问 https://www.apsva.us/transportation-services/bus-eligbility-zones/.

技术(支持连接和应用程序):应用程序未在设备上显示的所有已知问题现已解决。 如果您的学生继续遇到申请问题,或者您需要帮助连接,请在上午 703 点到下午 228 点之间拨打 2570-8-12 联系技术呼叫中心 用您的主要语言留言描述您的疑虑,有人会回复您的尽快打电话。 APS 继续通过 Comcast Internet Essentials 和其他连接服务为家庭提供 Internet 访问。

教学模式: 如果您对您的教学模式或暑期学校招生有任何疑问,请联系您孩子就读的暑期学校地点与管理员交谈。 暑期学校电话簿可在线获取.

对于暑期学校开始时遇到的挑战,我们深表歉意,并感谢您在我们努力解决这些问题时的耐心等待。 一旦安排问题得到解决,我们将跟进关于交通的另一条学校谈话信息。

此致

谢里·弗洛特(Sheri Furlott)
暑期学校协调员

July 7 Update for Summer School Families

Español

Dear Summer School Families:

We are aware of the issues that some families have experienced with Summer School and are working to resolve them as quickly as possible. We have received questions regarding transportation schedules, technology and enrollment in the in-person or virtual model. Below are updates regarding who to contact regarding these issues and next steps.

Transportation: School registrars, summer school staff and Information Services are working to ensure the data in our student information system accurately reflects student transportation needs. As the data is updated, the Transportation team will work as quickly as possible to route eligible students who need transportation. An update will be provided as soon as possible with details on routes, stop locations and times for students who need transportation. In the meantime, bus drivers have been directed to ensure that no student is left behind at a bus stop.  If your student is not on the roster, please remain with your student while drivers check with dispatch regarding your student. If you have questions or concerns regarding transportation for your student, contact the summer school administrator at your child’s school. To check your eligibility for bus service to summer school locations, visit https://www.apsva.us/transportation-services/bus-eligbility-zones/.

Technology (Support with Connectivity and Applications): All known issues with apps not showing on devices have now been resolved. If your student continues to experience issues with applications or if you need help connecting, please contact the Technology Call Center at 703-228-2570 between 8 a.m. and 12 p.m. Leave a message in your primary language describing your concern, and someone will return your call as soon as possible. APS continues to provide families with Internet access through Comcast Internet Essentials and additional connectivity services.

Instructional Model: If you have questions about your instructional model or summer school enrollment, please contact the Summer School location your child is enrolled in to speak to the administrator. The Summer School Telephone Directory is available online.

We apologize for the challenges at the start of Summer School and thank you for your patience as we work address these issues. We will follow up with another School Talk message regarding transportation once the scheduling issues have been resolved.

Sincerely,

Sheri Furlott
Summer School Coordinator