全国学校心理学周“让我们一起行动起来”

全国学校心理学家协会 (NASP) 已将 8 年 12 月 2021 日至 XNUMX 日指定为全国学校心理学周,主题为“让我们投入其中”。 主题首字母缩略词(Grow、Engage、Advocate、Rise)强调了学校心理学家如何帮助儿童在社交技能、同理心和对他人的同情心以及解决问题、目标设定和学术技能等方面成长。

整个星期, APS  将重点介绍学校心理学家、教师和其他学校工作人员如何与学生一起“做好准备”,鼓励他们即使在遇到困难时也能学习和成长。 要了解有关学校心理学领域的更多信息,请访问 https://www.nasponline.org/.

要找到您所在大楼的学校心理学家,请访问 https://www.apsva.us/student-services/psychological-services/.


如果儿童或青少年经历行为健康危机,给自己或家中的其他人造成不安全的情况,父母/监护人应该:

  • 如果自己或他人面临直接危险,请拨打 911
  • 如果您遇到精神科紧急情况,请致电 紧急服务 (703-228-5160) 或前往最近的当地医院急诊室
  • 在MyCAD中点击 软件更新 危机中需要立即帮助吗? 在 APS 重要电话号码、学生和家庭提示以及紧急信息链接的网站。
  • 对于紧急的心理健康需求,请联系 CR2 (844-627-4747)

其他资源: 当天访问 (703-228-1560)  当谈到心理健康和药物使用需求时,当人们最需要并有动力开始康复过程时,获得服务往往会遇到挑战。 当天访问 很高兴能够为社区成员提供当日访问,以允许上门评估并减少等待时间以获得心理健康和药物滥用治疗服务。

REACH – 第二区 (855) 897-8278  如果您关心的某人有智力或发育障碍,由于行为或精神​​方面的需要而正在经历危机, 达到 程序可以提供帮助。 REACH 是全州范围的危机护理系统,旨在满足有发育障碍和正在经历危机事件的个人的危机支持需求,这些事件使他们面临无家可归、监禁、住院和/或对自己或他人的危险。

对于非紧急但与行为有关的行为,请单击通过阿灵顿儿童行为健康访问资源  此处 提交在线索赔申请。.

“Let’s Get in GEAR” with National School Psychology Week

The National Association of School Psychologists (NASP) has designated Nov. 8-12, 2021, as National School Psychology Week with the theme “Let’s Get in GEAR.”  The theme acronym (Grow, Engage, Advocate, Rise) highlights how school psychologists can empower children to grow in areas such as social skills, empathy, and compassion for others, as well as problem-solving, goal setting and academic skills.

Throughout the week, APS  will highlight how school psychologists, teachers, and other school personnel work with students to “get in gear” and encourage them to learn and grow even in the face of difficulties. To learn more about the field of school psychology, visit https://www.nasponline.org/.

To find your building’s school psychologist, visit https://www.apsva.us/student-services/psychological-services/.


If a child or youth experiences a behavioral health crisis that creates an unsafe situation for themselves or others in the home, parents/guardians should:

  • Call 911 if there is an immediate danger to self or others
  • If you are experiencing a psychiatric emergency, call Emergency Services (703-228-5160) or go to the nearest emergency room at your local hospital
  • Go to In Crisis Need Help Now? on the APS website for important phone numbers, tips for students and families, and links to emergency information.
  • For urgent mental health needs, contact CR2 (844-627-4747)

Additional Resources: Same Day Access (703-228-1560)  When it comes to mental health and substance use needs, there are often challenges to accessing services when people are most in need and motivated to begin the recovery process. Same Day Access is pleased to be able to offer same-day access for the members of the community to allow walk-in assessments and cut down on the wait time to access mental health and substance use treatment services.

REACH – Region II (855) 897-8278  If someone you care about, who has an intellectual or developmental disability, is experiencing a crisis due to behavioral or psychiatric needs, the REACH program can help. REACH is the statewide crisis system of care that is designed to meet the crisis support needs of individuals who have a developmental disability and are experiencing crisis events that put them at risk for homelessness, incarceration, hospitalization and/or danger to self or others.

For non-urgent, but concerning behavior, access resources through Arlington Children’s Behavioral Health by clicking here.