"دعونا ندخل في جير" مع أسبوع علم النفس المدرسي الوطني

حددت الرابطة الوطنية لعلماء النفس المدرسيين (NASP) الفترة من 8 إلى 12 نوفمبر 2021 كأسبوع علم نفس المدرسة الوطني تحت شعار "Let's Get in GEAR". يسلط اختصار الموضوع (Grow ، Engage ، Advocate ، Rise) الضوء على كيف يمكن لعلماء النفس في المدرسة تمكين الأطفال من النمو في مجالات مثل المهارات الاجتماعية والتعاطف والتعاطف مع الآخرين ، بالإضافة إلى حل المشكلات وتحديد الأهداف والمهارات الأكاديمية.

خلال الاسبوع، APS  سوف يسلط الضوء على كيفية عمل علماء النفس والمعلمين وغيرهم من العاملين بالمدرسة مع الطلاب "للاستعداد" وتشجيعهم على التعلم والنمو حتى في مواجهة الصعوبات. لمعرفة المزيد عن مجال علم النفس المدرسي ، قم بزيارة https://www.nasponline.org/.

للعثور على عالم النفس في المدرسة الخاصة بك ، قم بزيارة https://www.apsva.us/student-services/psychological-services/.


إذا تعرض طفل أو شاب لأزمة صحية سلوكية تخلق وضعًا غير آمن لأنفسهم أو للآخرين في المنزل ، فيجب على الوالدين / الأوصياء:

  • اتصل برقم 911 إذا كان هناك خطر مباشر على نفسك أو على الآخرين
  • إذا كنت تعاني من حالة طوارئ نفسية ، فاتصل خدمات الطوارئ (703-228-5160) أو اذهب إلى أقرب غرفة طوارئ في المستشفى المحلي
  • انتقل إلى (تحديث البرنامج) في MyCAD في أزمة بحاجة إلى مساعدة الآن؟ على APS موقع ويب لأرقام الهواتف المهمة ، ونصائح للطلاب والأسر ، وروابط لمعلومات الطوارئ.
  • لاحتياجات الصحة العقلية العاجلة ، اتصل CR2 (844-627-4747)

موارد إضافية: الدخول في نفس اليوم (703-228-1560)  عندما يتعلق الأمر باحتياجات الصحة العقلية وتعاطي المخدرات ، غالبًا ما تكون هناك تحديات أمام الوصول إلى الخدمات عندما يكون الناس في أمس الحاجة إليها ولديهم الدافع لبدء عملية التعافي. الوصول في نفس اليوم يسرنا أن نكون قادرين على توفير الوصول في نفس اليوم لأفراد المجتمع للسماح بالتقييمات المباشرة وتقليل وقت الانتظار للوصول إلى خدمات الصحة العقلية وعلاج تعاطي المخدرات.

ريتش - المنطقة الثانية (855) 897-8278  إذا كان شخص ما تهتم به ، والذي يعاني من إعاقة ذهنية أو في النمو ، يعاني من أزمة بسبب احتياجات سلوكية أو نفسية ، الوصول يمكن أن يساعد البرنامج. REACH هو نظام رعاية الأزمات على مستوى الولاية والذي تم تصميمه لتلبية احتياجات دعم الأزمات للأفراد الذين يعانون من إعاقة في النمو ويعانون من أحداث الأزمات التي تعرضهم لخطر التشرد و / أو السجن و / أو الاستشفاء و / أو الخطر على الذات أو الآخرين.

بالنسبة للسلوك غير العاجل ، ولكن المتعلق بالسلوك ، يمكنك الوصول إلى الموارد من خلال Arlington Children's Behavioral Health بالنقر فوق هنا.

“Let’s Get in GEAR” with National School Psychology Week

The National Association of School Psychologists (NASP) has designated Nov. 8-12, 2021, as National School Psychology Week with the theme “Let’s Get in GEAR.”  The theme acronym (Grow, Engage, Advocate, Rise) highlights how school psychologists can empower children to grow in areas such as social skills, empathy, and compassion for others, as well as problem-solving, goal setting and academic skills.

Throughout the week, APS  will highlight how school psychologists, teachers, and other school personnel work with students to “get in gear” and encourage them to learn and grow even in the face of difficulties. To learn more about the field of school psychology, visit https://www.nasponline.org/.

To find your building’s school psychologist, visit https://www.apsva.us/student-services/psychological-services/.


If a child or youth experiences a behavioral health crisis that creates an unsafe situation for themselves or others in the home, parents/guardians should:

  • Call 911 if there is an immediate danger to self or others
  • If you are experiencing a psychiatric emergency, call Emergency Services (703-228-5160) or go to the nearest emergency room at your local hospital
  • Go to In Crisis Need Help Now? on the APS website for important phone numbers, tips for students and families, and links to emergency information.
  • For urgent mental health needs, contact CR2 (844-627-4747)

Additional Resources: Same Day Access (703-228-1560)  When it comes to mental health and substance use needs, there are often challenges to accessing services when people are most in need and motivated to begin the recovery process. Same Day Access is pleased to be able to offer same-day access for the members of the community to allow walk-in assessments and cut down on the wait time to access mental health and substance use treatment services.

REACH – Region II (855) 897-8278  If someone you care about, who has an intellectual or developmental disability, is experiencing a crisis due to behavioral or psychiatric needs, the REACH program can help. REACH is the statewide crisis system of care that is designed to meet the crisis support needs of individuals who have a developmental disability and are experiencing crisis events that put them at risk for homelessness, incarceration, hospitalization and/or danger to self or others.

For non-urgent, but concerning behavior, access resources through Arlington Children’s Behavioral Health by clicking here.