APS بيان صحفي

تحديث قسم التدريس والتعلم في 24 مارس: خدمات لمتعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية والتعليم الخاص والموهوبين

عزيزي الوالد أو الوصي،

نظرًا لأن العديد من الطلاب قد انتقلوا إلى النموذج الهجين ، فسيكون هذا هو التحديث الأخير فيما يتعلق بالخدمات والدعم المقدم لأولياء أمور الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة ومتعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية والطلاب الموهوبين. للمضي قدمًا ، يرجى العمل مع مسؤول الحالة الخاص بطفلك ، أو مدرس (معلمي) الإنجليزية أو المستشار أو مدرس الموارد للموهوبين إذا كانت لديك أسئلة أو تحتاج إلى مزيد من المعلومات حول هذه الخدمات. ال مركز موارد الآباء هو أيضًا مورد رائع.

فهم خدمات الانتقال: بناء الترابط مع طلابنا
تستمر خدمات الانتقال في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة ومركز موارد الآباء وبرنامج الاستعداد للتوظيف (PEP) في رعاية سلسلة انتقالية شهرية. تضمنت جلسة هذا الشهر ورشة عمل حول أهمية بناء الترابط مع الطلاب. عندما يكبر الطلاب والأطفال في سن الرشد ، نسعى في كثير من الأحيان إلى دعمهم في الحصول على الاستقلال. ما يُهمل في كثير من الأحيان هو تعليمهم الاعتماد المتبادل. يتمتع البشر بالقدرة على إقامة علاقات هادفة مع بعضهم البعض تعود بالنفع على بعضهم البعض. هذا هو الاعتماد المتبادل. يوضح تعليم الاعتماد المتبادل للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة أن المجتمع يقدرهم ، ويوضح كيف يمكن لبناء علاقات مع الآخرين أن يدعم حياتهم ويثريها.

يرجى الاتصال بـ Kelly Mountain على 703-228-2136 أو كريستينا إيجل على 703-228-5738 للحصول على معلومات إضافية.

الإسعافات الأولية للصحة النفسية للشباب
المساحة محدودة لأول 8 مسجلين في كل تاريخ! للتسجيل ، البريد الإلكتروني YMHFA @apsva.onmicrosoft.com (اذكر الاسم والتاريخ المهتمين بالدورة). سجل في أحد التواريخ التالية:

  • 12 أبريل: 9:30 صباحًا - 2 مساءً
  • 13 مايو: 3:30 - 8 مساءً
  • 25 مايو: 3:30 - 8 مساءً
  • 2 يونيو: 3:30 - 8 مساءً

لماذا الإسعافات الأولية للصحة النفسية للشباب؟ تعلمك الإسعافات الأولية للصحة العقلية للشباب كيفية تحديد وفهم والاستجابة لعلامات المرض العقلي واضطرابات تعاطي المخدرات في الشباب. يمنح هذا التدريب الذي يستغرق 6 ساعات البالغين الذين يعملون مع الشباب المهارات التي يحتاجون إليها للوصول وتقديم الدعم الأولي للأطفال والمراهقين (الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 6 و 18 عامًا) الذين قد يطورون مشكلة تتعلق بالصحة العقلية أو تعاطي المخدرات ويساعدون في ربطهم بالشخص المناسب. رعاية. سيكمل First Aiders فصلًا دراسيًا عبر الإنترنت مدته ساعتان ، ثم يشارك في مؤتمر عبر الفيديو مدته من 2 إلى 4 ساعات ، وستغطي الدورة العلامات والأعراض الشائعة للمرض العقلي في هذه الفئة العمرية ، بما في ذلك:

  • القلق.
  • الاكتئاب.
  • اضطرابات الأكل.
  • اضطراب نقص الانتباه وفرط الحركة (ADHD)
  • العلامات والأعراض الشائعة لتعاطي المخدرات
  • كيف تتفاعل مع طفل أو مراهق في أزمة
  • كيفية توصيل الشخص بالمساعدة
  • جديد: محتوى موسع عن الصدمات النفسية والإدمان والرعاية الذاتية وتأثير وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والتنمر

ستعلمك الدورة كيفية تطبيق خطة عمل ALGEE:

  • تقييم لخطر الانتحار أو الأذى.
  • استمع دون إصدار أحكام.
  • إعطاء الطمأنينة والمعلومات.
  • شجع المساعدة المهنية المناسبة.
  • شجع على المساعدة الذاتية واستراتيجيات الدعم الأخرى

قدمه مكتب خدمات الطلاب في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة

EL
يسعدنا أن نرى متعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية الذين اختاروا العودة إلى المدرسة في مدارسهم. كانت الأسابيع القليلة الماضية احتفالًا ثابتًا بطلاب التعليم الهجين والتعلم عن بعد لمواصلة العام الدراسي. مع اعتياد الطلاب والمعلمين على بيئات التعلم الجديدة ، يسعدنا أن نرى استمرار نمو اللغة لمتعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية لدينا.

مع انتقالنا إلى الربيع ، ستتوفر قريبًا معلومات عن المدرسة الصيفية. نحن نشجع بقوة جميع متعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية المؤهلين للمدرسة الصيفية للمشاركة في فرص التعلم الصيفية. هذه الفرص هي حاليا قيد التطوير. سيمنح التعلم الصيفي الطلاب وقتًا لمواصلة اكتسابهم للغة والذي استغرق طوال العام الدراسي بأكمله. سيكون صيف 2021 وقتًا مهمًا للتركيز على زيادة المهارات اللغوية وتحصيل المفاهيم والمهارات المدرسية / عادات الدراسة بشكل عام.

موهوب فرص الإثراء الصيفي
خدمات الموهوبين البرامج الصيفية تقدم صفحة الويب مجموعة متنوعة من الفرص للعائلات. في ال فرص التخصيب ستجد العديد من البرامج في فرجينيا وفي جميع أنحاء البلاد. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم أيضًا تسليط الضوء على العديد من الفرص في أسفل صفحة الويب.

إد حديث راديو مع لاري جاكوبس
شيريل ماكولو ، مشرف K-12 لخدمات الموهوبين وممثل الدولة لدى مجلس إدارة NAGC، أتيحت له الفرصة لمناقشة أهمية المساواة في تعليم الموهوبين في حلقة من إد توك راديو.

إد توك

 

 

 

 

 

معهد بيرديو لبحوث وموارد تعليم الموهوبين (GER2I)
التسجيل مفتوح الآن لهذا البرنامج الصيفي الافتراضي للطلاب حاليًا في الصفوف 5-12 في 11-24 يوليو 2021. لمزيد من التفاصيل حول التسجيل ، وقائمة كاملة بالفصول ، يرجى زيارة: https://www.education.purdue.edu/geri/youth-programs/summer-residential/.

مركز التكنولوجيا القانونية والمحكمة (CLCT) في كلية وليام آند ماري للقانون فصول الصيف عبر الإنترنت طورت CLCT سلسلة من دورات تمهيدية في القانون عبر الإنترنت للمدرسة الثانوية والكلية المهتمة في القانون أو التكنولوجيا أو طلاب الأعمال.

خدمات الموهوبين في العمل @APSالموهوبون: تسليط الضوء على المدارس

كامبل

كامبل

 

 

 

 

 

كارلين سبرينغز

كارلين سبرنجز

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

كليرمونت

كليرمونت

 

 

 

 

 

ماكينلي

ماكينلي

 

 

 

 

 

دوروثي هام

HAMM

 

 

 

 

 

واشنطن-ليبرتي

WL

 

 

 

 

 

يوركتاون

YHS

APS News Release

March 24 Dept. of Teaching and Learning Update: Services for English Learners, Special Education and Gifted Students

Dear Parent or Guardian,

Given that many students have transitioned to the hybrid model, this will be the last update regarding services and supports provided to parents of students with disabilties, English Learners and Gifted Students. Moving forward, please work with your child’s case carrier, EL teacher(s) or counselor or Resource Teacher of the Gifted should you have questions or need more information about these services. The Parent Resource Center is also a terrific resource.

Understanding Transition Services: Building Interdependence with our Students
Arlington Public Schools Transition Services, Parent Resource Center and Program for Employment Preparedness (PEP) are continuing to sponsor a monthly Transition Series. This month’s session featured a workshop on the importance of building interdependence with students. As students and children grow into adulthood, we often strive to support them in obtaining independence. What often gets left out is teaching them interdependence. Humans have the capacity for meaningful relationships with one another that are mutually beneficial. This is interdependence. Teaching interdependence to people with disabilities demonstrates that they are valued by society, and shows how building connections with others can support and enrich their lives.

Please contact Kelly Mountain at 703-228-2136 or Christina Eagle at 703-228-5738 for additional information.

Youth Mental Health First Aid
Space is LIMITED to the first 8 registrants on each date! To register, email YMHFA@apsva.onmicrosoft.com (indicate name and date interested in the course). Register for one of the following dates:

  • April 12: 9:30 a.m.-2 p.m.
  • May 13: 3:30-8 p.m.
  • May 25: 3:30-8 p.m.
  • June 2: 3:30-8 p.m.

Why Youth Mental Health First Aid? Youth Mental Health First Aid teaches you how to identify, understand and respond to signs of mental illness and substance use disorders in youth. This 6-hour training gives adults who work with youth the skills they need to reach out and provide initial support to children and adolescents (ages 6-18) who may be developing a mental health or substance use problem and help connect them to the appropriate care. First Aiders will complete a 2-hour, self-paced online class, then participate in a 4- to 5-hour Instructor-led videoconference.The course will cover common signs and symptoms of mental illness in this age group, including:

  • Anxiety
  • Depression
  • Eating disorders
  • Attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD)
  • Common signs and symptoms of substance use
  • How to interact with a child or adolescent in crisis
  • How to connect the person with help
  • NEW: Expanded content on trauma, addiction and self-care and the impact of social media and bullying

The course will teach you how to apply the ALGEE action plan:

  • Assess for risk of suicide or harm.
  • Listen non judgmentally.
  • Give reassurance and information.
  • Encourage appropriate professional help.
  • Encourage self-help and other support strategies

Presented by Arlington Public Schools’ Office of Student Services

EL
We are happy to see those English learners that have chosen to return to school, at their schools. The past few weeks have been a steady celebration of students in hybrid and in distance learning continuing their school year. As students and teachers become accustomed to the new learning environments, we are excited to see language growth continuing for our English learners.

As we move into spring, there will soon be information about summer school. We strongly encourage all English learners that are eligible for summer school to participate in the summer learning opportunities. These opportunities are currently under development. Summer learning will give students time to continue their language acquisition that has been taking all school year long. Summer 2021 will be an important time to focus on increasing language skills, concept attainment and overall school skills/study habits.

Gifted Summer Enrichment Opportunities
The Gifted Services summer programs webpage offers a variety of opportunities for families. In the Enrichment Opportunities you will find many programs in Virginia and around the country. In addition, a multitude of opportunities are also highlighted further down the webpage.

Ed Talk Radio with Larry Jacobs
Cheryl McCullough, K-12 Supervisor of Gifted Services and State Representative to the NAGC Board of Directors, had an opportunity to discuss the importance of equity in gifted education on an episode of Ed Talk Radio.

Ed Talk

 

 

 

 

 

Purdue Gifted Education Research & Resource Institute (GER2I)
Registration is now open for this virtual summer program for students currently in grades 5 – 12 on July 11-24, 2021. For more details about registration, and a full listing of classes, please visit: https://www.education.purdue.edu/geri/youth-programs/summer-residential/.

Center for Legal & Court Technology (CLCT) at the William and Mary Law School Summer Online Classes CLCT has developed a series of online introductory law courses for high school and college interested in law, tech or business students.

Gifted Services in Action @APSGifted:  Spotlight on Schools

Campbell

Campbell

 

 

 

 

 

Carlin Springs

Carlin SPrings

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Claremont

Claremont

 

 

 

 

 

McKinley

McKinley

 

 

 

 

 

Dorothy Hamm

Hamm

 

 

 

 

 

Washington-Liberty

W-L

 

 

 

 

 

Yorktown

YHS