年度教師和校長提名開放

提名表格和傳單: 英語 | 西班牙語 | 阿姆哈拉語 | 阿拉伯語 | 蒙古語

這一年, APS 正在接受提名 導師主要 來自所有員工和社區成員的年度最佳。 請幫助我們認可和獎勵卓越的 APS 通過為一位老師或校長提交提名,他已經超越了幫助 APS 學生成功並茁壯成長。 更多信息如下,包括提名表格。

年度支持人員的提名和表彰將在本學年晚些時候進行。


年度老師

提名表格 (英語/西班牙語)

阿靈頓公立學校設立了年度教師獎,以表彰在其專業領域表現卓越的教師。 的目標 APS 年度教師獎一直是為了表彰卓越的教學並鼓勵創造性和高質量的教學。

今年,該獎項表彰了一名年度教師和兩名決賽選手(分別代表小學、初中和高中水平)。 輸入收件人有機會贏得 “華盛頓郵報” 年度教師獎,其中包括一個簽名獎杯、一個 7,500 美元的獎金、一個在 “華盛頓郵報” 報紙和簡介 washingtonpost.com. 獲獎者還有機會贏得弗吉尼亞年度教師獎,其中包括一個單獨的申請程序。 所有其他入圍者都將獲得阿靈頓公立學校頒發的證書和感謝信。

申請資格

  • 到 2020-21 學年結束時,被提名者必須連續三年在阿靈頓公立學校獲得符合條件的類別之一(教師、圖書管理員、學校輔導員、閱讀專家或技術專家)的成功全日制經驗。
  • 被提名者必須在整個 2021-22 學年處於全職現役教學狀態。
  • 被提名者應該是自己學校活動的有力參與者(即贊助俱樂部、指導、組織學生活動)。
  • 一個人不能提名自己。
  • 不容忽視:
    • 計劃在本學年結束時退休的個人
    • 管理員和主管
    • 下一學年轉任行政或監督職位的教師、圖書館員、學校輔導員、閱讀專家或技術專家

選擇標準

被提名者應該是符合以下條件的教師:

  • 向學生灌輸學習和實現的願望。
  • 了解學生的個人需求,鼓勵他們的才能,培養他們的自尊。
  • 展示對主題的透徹了解以及與學生有效分享的能力。
  • 培養與同事和社區的合作關係。
  • 展現卓越的領導力。
  • 在整個 2022-23 學年保持他們的教學職位。

提交過程

除了填寫提名表格外,提名人還需要提交以下材料:

  • 一篇短文,描述被提名人在每個選擇標準中的貢獻。 每個類別最多 400 個單詞。
  • 至少三封支持信,其中一封必須由專業教育工作者提供。 這些信件可能來自以下任何一位:校長、行政人員、同事、學生/前學生、家長或公民領袖。 一封有效的支持信包含對教師的個人知識以及使候選人有資格成為 2022 年度教師的素質的說明。

*請注意,獲獎者將根據提交的申請質量而非提名數量來選擇。 如果單個候選人有多個提名人,我們強烈建議不要為同一候選人提交單獨的提名。 相反,我們建議其他提名人寫一封推薦信以包含在一次提交中。

所有申請材料的截止日期為 4 年 8 月 2021 日(星期三)下午 XNUMX 點。

填寫提名表格 (英語/西班牙語)


年度校長

提名表格 (英語/西班牙語)

大多數教育工作者都會同意,學校取得的卓越水平與其校長提供的領導水平直接相關。 校長的管理能力、他們對教職員工和學生的興趣、他們對學習的尊重以及他們對未來的願景相結合,為學校努力教育我們的孩子奠定了基礎。 在頒發這個獎項時,阿靈頓公立學校希望鼓勵卓越的學校領導。

年度獎項表彰年度校長。 輸入收件人有機會贏得 “華盛頓郵報” 年度校長獎,其中包括一個標誌性獎杯、7,500 美元的獎金、 “華盛頓郵報” 報紙和簡介 washingtonpost.com.

申請資格

  • 以前未被承認的小學、初中和高中校長有資格考慮。
  • 校長不得自薦。
  • 被提名人必須至少有五 (5) 年在阿靈頓公立學校擔任校長的成功經驗。
  • 被提名人必須計劃在 2022-23 學年繼續擔任校長。

選擇標準

被提名人必須是符合以下條件的校長:

  • 有效管理
  • 展示和鼓勵創造力和創新
  • 促進學校與社區的合作
  • 與學生、家長以及教職員工保持持續對話
  • 及時了解教育領域的發展
  • 鼓勵團隊精神
  • 展示領導力並體現承諾
  • 繼續在課堂中發揮積極作用

提交過程

除了填寫提名表格外,提名人還需要提交以下材料:

  • 一篇短文,描述被提名人在每個選擇標準中的貢獻。 每個類別最多 400 個單詞。
  • 至少三封支持信,其中一封必須由專業教育工作者提供。 這些信件可能來自以下任何一位:校長、行政人員、同事、學生/前學生、家長或公民領袖。 一封有效的支持信包含對校長的個人知識,並說明候選人有資格成為 2022 年度校長的素質。

*請注意,獲獎者將根據提交的申請質量而非提名數量來選擇。 如果單個候選人有多個提名人,我們強烈建議不要為同一候選人提交單獨的提名。 相反,我們建議其他提名人寫一封推薦信以包含在一次提交中。

所有申請材料的截止日期為 4 年 8 月 2021 日(星期三)下午 XNUMX 點。

填寫提名表格 (英語/西班牙語)


如需更多信息或幫助,請發送電子郵件至 Jeni Merino jeni.merino @aps價值.

Nominations Open for Teacher and Principal of the Year

This year, APS is accepting nominations for Teacher and Principal of the Year from all staff and community members. Please help us recognize and reward excellence at APS by submitting a nomination for a teacher or principal who has gone above and beyond to help APS students succeed and thrive. More information below including the nomination forms.

Nominations and recognitions for Support Staff of the Year will be coming later this school year.


Teacher of the Year

NOMINATION FORM (English/Español)

Arlington Public Schools established the Teacher of the Year Award to recognize teachers who exemplify excellence in their profession. The goals of the APS Teacher of the Year Award have always been to recognize excellence in teaching and to encourage creative and quality instruction.

This year, the awards recognize a Teacher of the Year and two finalists (representing Elementary, Middle and High School levels). The recipient is entered for a chance to win the Washington Post Teacher of the Year award, which includes a signature trophy, a $7,500 monetary award, a feature spot in the Washington Post newspaper, and a profile in washingtonpost.com. The awardee is also entered for a chance to win the Virginia Teacher of the Year award, which includes a separate application process. All other finalists will receive a certificate and token of appreciation from Arlington Public Schools.

Eligibility

  • Nominees must have had three consecutive years of successful, full-time experience in Arlington Public Schools in one of the eligible categories (teacher, librarian, guidance counselor, reading specialist, or technology specialist) by the end of the 2020-21 school year.
  • Nominees must be on full-time active-duty teaching status during the entire 2021-22 school year.
  • Nominees should be strong participants in their own schools’ activities (i.e., sponsoring a club, coaching, organizing student events).
  • A person cannot nominate themselves.
  • NOT ELIGIBLE:
    • Individuals who are planning to retire at the end of the current school year
    • Administrators and supervisors
    • Teachers, librarians, guidance counselors, reading specialists, or technology specialists who transfer to administrative or supervisory positions for the next school year

Selection Criteria

Nominees should be teachers who:

  • Instill in students a desire to learn and achieve.
  • Understand the Individual needs of students, encourage their talents, and foster their self-esteem.
  • Demonstrate a thorough knowledge of subject matter and the ability to share it effectively with students.
  • Foster cooperative relationships with their colleagues and the community.
  • Demonstrate outstanding leadership.
  • Maintain their teaching position throughout the 2022-23 school year.

Submission Process

In addition to completing the nomination form, nominators will need to submit the following:

  • A short essay, describing the nominee’s contributions in each of the selection criteria. Maximum of 400 words for each category.
  • At least three letters of support, one of which must be by a professional educator. The letters may come from any of the following: principal, administrator, colleague, student/former student, parent, or civic leader. An effective letter of support contains personal knowledge of the teacher and an indication of the qualities that would qualify the candidate to be the 2022 Teacher of the Year.

*Please note, the winner will be selected based on the quality of the application submitted, not the number of nominations. If there is more than one nominator for a single candidate, we strongly discourage submitting a separate nomination for the same candidate. Instead, we recommend that the additional nominators write a letter of recommendation to include in one submission.

All application materials are due by 4 p.m. on Wednesday, December 8, 2021.

COMPLETE THE NOMINATION FORM (English/Español)


Principal of the Year

NOMINATION FORM (English/Español)

Most educators will agree that the level of excellence a school achieves is directly related to the level of leadership provided by its principal. The combination of the principal’s ability to manage, their interest in staff and students, their respect for learning, and their vision of the future set the stage for the school’s efforts to educate our children. In presenting this award, Arlington Public Schools hopes to encourage excellence in school leadership.

The annual awards recognize a Principal of the Year. The recipient is entered for a chance to win the Washington Post Principal of the Year award, which includes a signature trophy, a $7,500 monetary award, a feature spot in the Washington Post newspaper, and a profile in washingtonpost.com.

Eligibility

  • Elementary, middle, and high school principals not previously recognized are eligible for consideration.
  • Principals may not nominate themselves.
  • The nominee must have a minimum of five (5) years’ successful experience as a principal in Arlington Public Schools.
  • The nominee must be planning to maintain their position as principal throughout the 2022-23 school year.

Selection Criteria

Nominees must be principals who:

  • Manage effectively
  • Demonstrate and encourage creativity and innovation
  • Foster cooperation between the school and the community
  • Maintain a continuing dialogue with students and parents as well as faculty and staff
  • Keep abreast of developments in the field of education
  • Encourage team spirit
  • Demonstrate leadership and exemplify commitment
  • Continue to play an active role in the classroom

Submission Process

In addition to completing the nomination form, nominators will need to submit the following:

  • A short essay, describing the nominee’s contributions in each of the selection criteria. Maximum of 400 words for each category.
  • At least three letters of support, one of which must be by a professional educator. The letters may come from any of the following: principal, administrator, colleague, student/former student, parent, or civic leader. An effective letter of support contains personal knowledge of the principal and an indication of the qualities that would qualify the candidate to be the 2022 Principal of the Year.

*Please note, the winner will be selected based on the quality of the application submitted, not the number of nominations. If there is more than one nominator for a single candidate, we strongly discourage submitting a separate nomination for the same candidate. Instead, we recommend that the additional nominators write a letter of recommendation to include in one submission.

All application materials are due by 4 p.m. on Wednesday, December 8, 2021.

COMPLETE THE NOMINATION FORM (English/Español)


For further information or assistance, please email Jeni Merino at jeni.merino@apsva.us.