الترشيحات مفتوحة للمعلم ومدير العام

هذا العام، APS يقبل الترشيحات ل المحاضر و رئيسي العام من جميع الموظفين وأعضاء المجتمع. الرجاء مساعدتنا في التعرف على التميز ومكافأته في APS من خلال تقديم ترشيح للمدرس أو مدير المدرسة الذي بذل قصارى جهده للمساعدة APS ينجح الطلاب ويزدهرون. مزيد من المعلومات أدناه بما في ذلك استمارات الترشيح.

ترشيحات وشهادات تقدير لموظفي دعم العام ستأتي لاحقًا هذا العام الدراسي.


مدرس العام

استمارة الترشيح (الإنجليزية / الإسبانية)

أسست مدارس أرلينغتون العامة جائزة معلم العام لتكريم المعلمين الذين يجسدون التميز في مهنتهم. أهداف APS لطالما كانت جائزة معلم العام تقديراً للتميز في التدريس ولتشجيع التدريس الإبداعي والجيد.

هذا العام ، تُمنح الجوائز لأفضل معلم للعام واثنين من المرشحين النهائيين (يمثلون المستويات الابتدائية والمتوسطة والثانوية). يتم إدخال المستلم لفرصة الفوز في واشنطن بوست جائزة مدرس العام ، والتي تتضمن كأسًا مميزًا ، وجائزة مالية قدرها 7,500 دولارًا أمريكيًا ، وهي مكان مميز في واشنطن بوست صحيفة ، وملف شخصي في washingtonpost.com. يتم أيضًا إدخال الحاصل على الجائزة للحصول على فرصة للفوز بجائزة Virginia Teacher of the Year ، والتي تتضمن عملية تقديم منفصلة. سيحصل جميع المتأهلين للتصفيات النهائية على شهادة وعلامة تقدير من مدارس أرلينغتون العامة.

الأهلية

  • يجب أن يكون المرشحون قد حصلوا على ثلاث سنوات متتالية من الخبرة الناجحة بدوام كامل في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة في إحدى الفئات المؤهلة (مدرس أو أمين مكتبة أو مستشار توجيه أو أخصائي قراءة أو متخصص في التكنولوجيا) بحلول نهاية العام الدراسي 2020-21.
  • يجب أن يكون المرشحون في حالة التدريس بدوام كامل خلال العام الدراسي 2021-22 بأكمله.
  • يجب أن يكون المرشحون مشاركين أقوياء في أنشطة مدارسهم (على سبيل المثال ، رعاية النادي ، والتدريب ، وتنظيم الأحداث الطلابية).
  • لا يمكن لأي شخص أن يرشح نفسه.
  • غير مؤهلة:
    • الأفراد الذين يخططون للتقاعد في نهاية العام الدراسي الحالي
    • الإداريين والمشرفين
    • المدرسون أو أمناء المكتبات أو مستشارو التوجيه أو متخصصو القراءة أو متخصصو التكنولوجيا الذين ينتقلون إلى مناصب إدارية أو إشرافية للعام الدراسي المقبل

معايير الاختيار

يجب أن يكون المرشحون مدرسين:

  • غرس في الطلاب الرغبة في التعلم والإنجاز.
  • فهم الاحتياجات الفردية للطلاب ، وتشجيع مواهبهم ، وتعزيز احترامهم لذاتهم.
  • إظهار المعرفة الدقيقة بالموضوع والقدرة على مشاركته بفعالية مع الطلاب.
  • تعزيز العلاقات التعاونية مع زملائهم والمجتمع.
  • إظهار القيادة المتميزة.
  • الحفاظ على مناصبهم التدريسية طوال العام الدراسي 2022-23.

عملية التقديم

بالإضافة إلى استكمال نموذج الترشيح ، سيحتاج المرشحون إلى تقديم ما يلي:

  • مقال قصير يصف مساهمات المرشح في كل معيار من معايير الاختيار. بحد أقصى 400 كلمة لكل فئة.
  • ما لا يقل عن ثلاثة خطابات دعم ، يجب أن يكون أحدها من قبل معلم محترف. قد تأتي الرسائل من أي مما يلي: المدير أو المسؤول أو الزميل أو الطالب / الطالب السابق أو الوالد أو القائد المدني. يحتوي خطاب الدعم الفعال على المعرفة الشخصية للمعلم وإشارة إلى الصفات التي من شأنها أن تؤهل المرشح ليكون مدرس العام لعام 2022.

* يرجى ملاحظة أنه سيتم اختيار الفائز بناءً على جودة الطلب المقدم وليس عدد الترشيحات. إذا كان هناك أكثر من مرشح لمرشح واحد ، فإننا لا نشجع بشدة تقديم ترشيح منفصل لنفس المرشح. بدلاً من ذلك ، نوصي بأن يكتب المرشحون الإضافيون خطاب توصية لتضمينه في تقديم واحد.

جميع مواد التقديم مستحقة بحلول الساعة 4 مساءً يوم الأربعاء 8 ديسمبر 2021.

أكمل استمارة الترشيح (الإنجليزية / الإسبانية)


مدير العام

استمارة الترشيح (الإنجليزية / الإسبانية)

يتفق معظم المعلمين على أن مستوى التميز الذي تحققه المدرسة يرتبط ارتباطًا مباشرًا بمستوى القيادة الذي يوفره مديرها. إن الجمع بين قدرة المدير على الإدارة ، والاهتمام بالموظفين والطلاب ، واحترامهم للتعلم ، ورؤيتهم للمستقبل قد مهد الطريق لجهود المدرسة لتعليم أطفالنا. عند تقديم هذه الجائزة ، تأمل مدارس أرلينغتون العامة في تشجيع التميز في القيادة المدرسية.

الجوائز السنوية تعترف بمدير العام. يتم إدخال المستلم لفرصة الفوز في واشنطن بوست جائزة مدير العام ، والتي تتضمن تذكارًا مميزًا ، وجائزة مالية قدرها 7,500 دولارًا أمريكيًا ، وهي مكان مميز في واشنطن بوست صحيفة ، وملف شخصي في washingtonpost.com.

الأهلية

  • مديرو المدارس الابتدائية والمتوسطة والثانوية غير المعترف بهم سابقًا مؤهلون للنظر في الأمر.
  • لا يجوز للمديرين ترشيح أنفسهم.
  • يجب أن يتمتع المرشح بخبرة لا تقل عن خمس (5) سنوات من الخبرة الناجحة كمدير في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة.
  • يجب أن يخطط المرشح للاحتفاظ بمنصبه كمدير طوال العام الدراسي 2022-23.

معايير الاختيار

يجب أن يكون المرشحون مديرين:

  • إدارة فعالة
  • إظهار وتشجيع الإبداع والابتكار
  • تعزيز التعاون بين المدرسة والمجتمع
  • الحفاظ على حوار مستمر مع الطلاب وأولياء الأمور وكذلك أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين
  • مواكبة التطورات في مجال التعليم
  • تشجيع روح الفريق
  • إظهار القيادة وإظهار الالتزام
  • استمر في لعب دور نشط في الفصل الدراسي

عملية التقديم

بالإضافة إلى استكمال نموذج الترشيح ، سيحتاج المرشحون إلى تقديم ما يلي:

  • مقال قصير يصف مساهمات المرشح في كل معيار من معايير الاختيار. بحد أقصى 400 كلمة لكل فئة.
  • ما لا يقل عن ثلاثة خطابات دعم ، يجب أن يكون أحدها من قبل معلم محترف. قد تأتي الرسائل من أي مما يلي: المدير أو المسؤول أو الزميل أو الطالب / الطالب السابق أو الوالد أو القائد المدني. يحتوي خطاب الدعم الفعال على المعرفة الشخصية للمدير وإشارة إلى الصفات التي من شأنها أن تؤهل المرشح ليكون مدير العام لعام 2022.

* يرجى ملاحظة أنه سيتم اختيار الفائز بناءً على جودة الطلب المقدم وليس عدد الترشيحات. إذا كان هناك أكثر من مرشح لمرشح واحد ، فإننا لا نشجع بشدة تقديم ترشيح منفصل لنفس المرشح. بدلاً من ذلك ، نوصي بأن يكتب المرشحون الإضافيون خطاب توصية لتضمينه في تقديم واحد.

جميع مواد التقديم مستحقة بحلول الساعة 4 مساءً يوم الأربعاء 8 ديسمبر 2021.

أكمل استمارة الترشيح (الإنجليزية / الإسبانية)


لمزيد من المعلومات أو المساعدة ، يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى Jeni Merino على jeni.merino @apsva.us.

Nominations Open for Teacher and Principal of the Year

This year, APS is accepting nominations for Teacher and Principal of the Year from all staff and community members. Please help us recognize and reward excellence at APS by submitting a nomination for a teacher or principal who has gone above and beyond to help APS students succeed and thrive. More information below including the nomination forms.

Nominations and recognitions for Support Staff of the Year will be coming later this school year.


Teacher of the Year

NOMINATION FORM (English/Español)

Arlington Public Schools established the Teacher of the Year Award to recognize teachers who exemplify excellence in their profession. The goals of the APS Teacher of the Year Award have always been to recognize excellence in teaching and to encourage creative and quality instruction.

This year, the awards recognize a Teacher of the Year and two finalists (representing Elementary, Middle and High School levels). The recipient is entered for a chance to win the Washington Post Teacher of the Year award, which includes a signature trophy, a $7,500 monetary award, a feature spot in the Washington Post newspaper, and a profile in washingtonpost.com. The awardee is also entered for a chance to win the Virginia Teacher of the Year award, which includes a separate application process. All other finalists will receive a certificate and token of appreciation from Arlington Public Schools.

Eligibility

  • Nominees must have had three consecutive years of successful, full-time experience in Arlington Public Schools in one of the eligible categories (teacher, librarian, guidance counselor, reading specialist, or technology specialist) by the end of the 2020-21 school year.
  • Nominees must be on full-time active-duty teaching status during the entire 2021-22 school year.
  • Nominees should be strong participants in their own schools’ activities (i.e., sponsoring a club, coaching, organizing student events).
  • A person cannot nominate themselves.
  • NOT ELIGIBLE:
    • Individuals who are planning to retire at the end of the current school year
    • Administrators and supervisors
    • Teachers, librarians, guidance counselors, reading specialists, or technology specialists who transfer to administrative or supervisory positions for the next school year

Selection Criteria

Nominees should be teachers who:

  • Instill in students a desire to learn and achieve.
  • Understand the Individual needs of students, encourage their talents, and foster their self-esteem.
  • Demonstrate a thorough knowledge of subject matter and the ability to share it effectively with students.
  • Foster cooperative relationships with their colleagues and the community.
  • Demonstrate outstanding leadership.
  • Maintain their teaching position throughout the 2022-23 school year.

Submission Process

In addition to completing the nomination form, nominators will need to submit the following:

  • A short essay, describing the nominee’s contributions in each of the selection criteria. Maximum of 400 words for each category.
  • At least three letters of support, one of which must be by a professional educator. The letters may come from any of the following: principal, administrator, colleague, student/former student, parent, or civic leader. An effective letter of support contains personal knowledge of the teacher and an indication of the qualities that would qualify the candidate to be the 2022 Teacher of the Year.

*Please note, the winner will be selected based on the quality of the application submitted, not the number of nominations. If there is more than one nominator for a single candidate, we strongly discourage submitting a separate nomination for the same candidate. Instead, we recommend that the additional nominators write a letter of recommendation to include in one submission.

All application materials are due by 4 p.m. on Wednesday, December 8, 2021.

COMPLETE THE NOMINATION FORM (English/Español)


Principal of the Year

NOMINATION FORM (English/Español)

Most educators will agree that the level of excellence a school achieves is directly related to the level of leadership provided by its principal. The combination of the principal’s ability to manage, their interest in staff and students, their respect for learning, and their vision of the future set the stage for the school’s efforts to educate our children. In presenting this award, Arlington Public Schools hopes to encourage excellence in school leadership.

The annual awards recognize a Principal of the Year. The recipient is entered for a chance to win the Washington Post Principal of the Year award, which includes a signature trophy, a $7,500 monetary award, a feature spot in the Washington Post newspaper, and a profile in washingtonpost.com.

Eligibility

  • Elementary, middle, and high school principals not previously recognized are eligible for consideration.
  • Principals may not nominate themselves.
  • The nominee must have a minimum of five (5) years’ successful experience as a principal in Arlington Public Schools.
  • The nominee must be planning to maintain their position as principal throughout the 2022-23 school year.

Selection Criteria

Nominees must be principals who:

  • Manage effectively
  • Demonstrate and encourage creativity and innovation
  • Foster cooperation between the school and the community
  • Maintain a continuing dialogue with students and parents as well as faculty and staff
  • Keep abreast of developments in the field of education
  • Encourage team spirit
  • Demonstrate leadership and exemplify commitment
  • Continue to play an active role in the classroom

Submission Process

In addition to completing the nomination form, nominators will need to submit the following:

  • A short essay, describing the nominee’s contributions in each of the selection criteria. Maximum of 400 words for each category.
  • At least three letters of support, one of which must be by a professional educator. The letters may come from any of the following: principal, administrator, colleague, student/former student, parent, or civic leader. An effective letter of support contains personal knowledge of the principal and an indication of the qualities that would qualify the candidate to be the 2022 Principal of the Year.

*Please note, the winner will be selected based on the quality of the application submitted, not the number of nominations. If there is more than one nominator for a single candidate, we strongly discourage submitting a separate nomination for the same candidate. Instead, we recommend that the additional nominators write a letter of recommendation to include in one submission.

All application materials are due by 4 p.m. on Wednesday, December 8, 2021.

COMPLETE THE NOMINATION FORM (English/Español)


For further information or assistance, please email Jeni Merino at jeni.merino@apsva.us.