رسالة مركز موارد الوالدين يوم الاثنين: 10.10.22

صورة رسالة الاثنين10 أكتوبر 2022

يرجى العلم أن اللجنة الاستشارية للتعليم الخاص في أرلينغتون (ASEAC) لديها ألغيت اجتماعها في أكتوبر. سيعقد الاجتماع القادم لرابطة دول جنوب شرق آسيا في 15 نوفمبر 2022 الساعة 7 مساءً.

As APS تواصل الاعتراف بمجموعة متنوعة من أشهر الوعي / القبول بالإعاقة خلال شهر أكتوبر ، ونحن نشجعك على استكشاف الموارد على موقعنا موارد شهر التوعية أكتوبر . تحتوي هذه الصفحة على مجموعة متنوعة من روابط الموارد المتعلقة بالاتصال المعزز والبديل (AAC) واضطراب فرط الحركة ونقص الانتباه (ADD) وعسر القراءة وصعوبات التعلم.

لا تفوت فرصة زيارة معرض الكلية مساء الغد في مدرسة Thomas Jefferson Middle School من الساعة 6 حتى 8 مساءً. قم بزيارة موقع ويب College Fair على: https: // www.apsva.us/beyondaps/ - سوف نراك هناك!

تقدم وزارة التعليم في فيرجينيا ندوة عبر الإنترنت حول الأبحاث الحديثة حول الأساس اللغوي لعسر القراءة: التقييم وتأثيرات التدخل. هذا هو الرابط للانضمام إلى الندوة عبر الويب لعسر القراءة يوم الأربعاء 12 أكتوبر الساعة 6:30 مساءً.

في الأسبوع القادم ، ضع علامة على التقويمات الخاصة بك لـ مقدمة في التربية الخاصة  و ما هو التنوع العصبي ؟. يمكن العثور على تفاصيل وروابط التسجيل لهذه الأحداث والمزيد على صفحة الأحداث الخاصة بنا على www.aspva.us/prc-أحداث.

أحضى بأسبوع ممتع!


صورة الأحداث القادمةقم بزيارة صفحة الأحداث الخاصة بنا على www.apsva.us/prc-أحداث.

Parent Resource Center Monday Message: 10.10.22

Monday Message imageOctober 10, 2022

Please be advised that the Arlington Special Education Advisory Committee (ASEAC) has cancelled its October meeting. The next ASEAC meeting will be held on November 15, 2022 at 7pm.

As APS continues to acknowledge a variety of disability awareness/acceptance months during the month of October, we encourage you to explore resources on our October Awareness Month Resources page. This page has a variety of resource links related to Augmentative and Alternative Communication (AAC), Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADD), Dyslexia, and Learning Disabilities.

Don’t miss tomorrow evening’s College Fair at Thomas Jefferson Middle School from 6-8pm. Visit the College Fair website at: https://www.apsva.us/beyondaps/ – we will see you there!

The Virginia Department of Education is offering a webinar on Recent Research on the Language Basis of Dyslexia: Assessment and Intervention Implications. Here is the link to join the dyslexia webinar on Wednesday, October 12th at 6:30pm.

Next week, mark your calendars for An Introduction to Special Education  and What is Neurodiversity?. Details and registration links for these events and more can be found on our events page at www.aspva.us/prc-events.

Have a great week!


Upcoming Events imageVisit our Events page at www.apsva.us/prc-events.