家長資源中心星期一寄語:10.10.22

星期一留言圖片二零二二年十月二十六日

請注意,阿靈頓特殊教育諮詢委員會 (ASEAC) 已 取消 其十月會議。 下一次 ASEAC 會議將於 15 年 2022 月 7 日晚上 XNUMX 點舉行。

As APS 在 XNUMX 月份繼續承認各種殘疾意識/接受月份,我們鼓勵您探索我們的資源 十月宣傳月資源 頁。 此頁麵包含與增強和替代溝通 (AAC)、注意力缺陷多動障礙 (ADD)、閱讀障礙和學習障礙相關的各種資源鏈接。

不要錯過明天晚上 6 點到 8 點在 Thomas Jefferson 中學舉行的大學博覽會。 訪問大學博覽會網站:https://www。apsva.us/超越aps/ – 我們在那裡見!

弗吉尼亞教育部正在提供一個關於 閱讀障礙語言基礎的最新研究:評估和乾預意義。 這是參加 12 月 6 日星期三下午 30:XNUMX 閱讀障礙網絡研討會的鏈接。

下週,標記你的日曆 特殊教育概論 什麼是神經多樣性? 這些活動的詳細信息和註冊鏈接以及更多信息可以在我們的活動頁面上找到,網址為 www.aspva.us/prc-事件。

有一個偉大的一周!


活動預告圖片訪問我們的活動頁面,網址為 www。apsva.us/prc-事件。

Parent Resource Center Monday Message: 10.10.22

Monday Message imageOctober 10, 2022

Please be advised that the Arlington Special Education Advisory Committee (ASEAC) has cancelled its October meeting. The next ASEAC meeting will be held on November 15, 2022 at 7pm.

As APS continues to acknowledge a variety of disability awareness/acceptance months during the month of October, we encourage you to explore resources on our October Awareness Month Resources page. This page has a variety of resource links related to Augmentative and Alternative Communication (AAC), Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADD), Dyslexia, and Learning Disabilities.

Don’t miss tomorrow evening’s College Fair at Thomas Jefferson Middle School from 6-8pm. Visit the College Fair website at: https://www.apsva.us/beyondaps/ – we will see you there!

The Virginia Department of Education is offering a webinar on Recent Research on the Language Basis of Dyslexia: Assessment and Intervention Implications. Here is the link to join the dyslexia webinar on Wednesday, October 12th at 6:30pm.

Next week, mark your calendars for An Introduction to Special Education  and What is Neurodiversity?. Details and registration links for these events and more can be found on our events page at www.aspva.us/prc-events.

Have a great week!


Upcoming Events imageVisit our Events page at www.apsva.us/prc-events.