家长资源中心星期一寄语:10.17.22

星期一留言图片

 

 

October 17, 2022

十月是全国防止欺凌月
阅读 APS 欺凌预防新闻发布在这里.
今年 APS 将庆祝 团结日 on 19 月 XNUMX 日,星期三. 团结日是一个 佩戴并分享“橙色” 发送一个明显的信息,即任何孩子都不应该遭受欺凌。 关于如何参与的一些想法:

  • 穿橙色:一些想法包括 T 恤、鞋带、袜子、太阳镜、腕带等。
  • Share Orange:将图像发布到社交媒体,并使用#UnityEveryDay 进行标记
  • 有关团结日的更多信息,请访问 https://www.pacer.org/bullying/nbpm/unity-day.asp

有关预防欺凌的更多信息 APS,请访问 APS 欺凌预防网站. 如果您的孩子遇到任何欺凌行为,请联系您孩子的学校辅导员,以获取他们可能需要的任何资源或帮助。


明天 (18 月 XNUMX 日,星期二),家长资源中心将提供 特殊教育概论和上 周三 (19 月 XNUMX 日),我们将接待两位出色的自闭症/低发病率残疾专家,Deborah Hammer 和 Erin Donohue,为 什么是神经多样性? 

阿灵顿县社区服务委员会的发育障碍委员会和阿灵顿县发展服务部正在提供 住宅峰会 on 22月XNUMX日,星期六。 详细信息和注册链接可以在下面的活动部分中找到。


活动预告图片请访问 apsva.us/prc-事件 查看即将举办的活动清单。

Parent Resource Center Monday Message: 10.17.22

Monday Message image

 

 

October 17, 2022

October is National Bullying Prevention Month
Read the APS Bully Prevention News Release here.
This year APS will celebrate Unity Day on Wed, Oct.19. Unity Day is a day to wear and share ‘orange’ to send a visible message that no child should ever experience bullying.  Some ideas of how to participate:

  • Wear Orange: A few ideas include tees, shoelaces, socks, sunglasses, wristbands, etc.
  • Share Orange: Post images to social media, tag with #UnityEveryDay
  • For more information on Unity Day, please visit https://www.pacer.org/bullying/nbpm/unity-day.asp

For more information on bullying prevention in APS, please visit the APS Bullying Prevention website. Please reach out to your child’s School Counselor for any resources or assistance your child may need if they are experiencing any bullying behaviors.


Tomorrow (Tuesday, October 18), the Parent Resource Center will offer An Introduction to Special Education, and on Wednesday (October 19), we will host two of our wonderful Autism/Low Incidence Disability Specialists, Deborah Hammer and Erin Donohue, for What is Neurodiversity? 

Arlington County’s Community Services Board’s Developmental Disability Committee and Arlington County Developmental Services are offering a Residential Summit on Saturday, October 22. Details and registration links can be found in our Events section below.


Upcoming Events imagePlease visit www.apsva.us/prc-events for a list of upcoming events.