家长资源中心星期一寄语:11.22.21

星期一留言图片

 

 

晚上 7 点 La Sopa de la Abuela 首映 TONITE!
电视剧首映 image_Page_1电视剧首映 image_Page_2
周一快乐! 今天早上,您的家长资源中心充满了兴奋和感激之情! 一个酝酿多年的合作项目,今晚我们将启动 拉索帕德拉阿布埃拉 – 特殊教育电视剧 at 下午7 . 我们非常感谢能成为令人惊叹的设计团队的一员,该团队由来自多个国家的父母和工作人员组成 APS 部门,他们共同创建了一个创新工具,我们希望它能够支持家庭和员工在特殊教育过程中的导航。 我们今晚的首映吸引了许多阿灵顿的家长、工作人员和社区成员,以及来自全县的观众。 我们甚至有来自玻利维亚、智利、哥伦比亚和厄瓜多尔的注册人。 好消息是,这次虚拟世界首映仍然可以免费获得门票! 在这里注册 今晚加入我们以了解更多信息,庆祝并观看几集。 红地毯装束是可选的! 🙂 我们希望今晚能在电影院见到你。 会议将以英语和西班牙语进行。


感恩节问候
I感恩节快乐图形在这个感恩的季节,您家长资源中心的团队特别感谢有机会与我们的家长社区联系和合作。 由于您在全球大流行给我们带来的剧变中支持您的家人,我们继续钦佩您的韧性、奉献精神和倡导,以及您与阿灵顿公立学校的教育合作伙伴的合作和支持。

我们感谢特殊教育办公室的管理人员 Kelly Krug 博士、Heather Rothenbuescher 女士和 Angelique Close 女士,他们一直在不知疲倦地努力满足学生、家庭和同事的需求,因为学校已经亲自返回今年的指导,同时继续发挥有远见的领导力,以推进我们五年行动计划中概述的工作,以加强对学生的支持和成果。

新的 PRC 团队感到很幸运能够成为一个由敬业的教育工作者、支持人员、管理人员和家长领导组成的社区的一员,他们努力确保 APS 学生们都取得了成功,我们期待着继续支持家庭和我们的同事代表学生开展工作。

我们祝你们每个人都有一个安全、轻松和快乐的感恩节!

艾玛、吉娜和凯瑟琳


感谢尤尼斯·肯尼迪·施莱佛计划的过渡协调员乔伊斯·凯利

在2021 11-22-AM 11.24.44屏幕快照祝贺我们的同事乔伊斯凯利,他是尤尼斯肯尼迪施莱佛计划的过渡协调员。 乔伊斯获得北弗吉尼亚之弧 2021 年 Rusty Garth “你是变革者”倡导奖 本月初。 乔伊斯体现了这个奖项的真正精神,是学生们顽强不懈的决心和倡导的典范。 祝贺乔伊斯获得这个当之无愧的奖项。 我们感谢她与我们分享的知识以及她为我们的学生、家庭和社区所做的一切 APS 社区。 你可以看到乔伊斯在大约 28 分钟时获得这个当之无愧的奖项 Arc 的网络研讨会. 恭喜你,乔伊斯!


弗吉尼亚教育部 (VDOE) 年度家长调查

VDOE 调查图VDOE 仍在接受对其年度家长参与度调查的答复。 除了 VDOE 提供的英语和西班牙语版本外,阿灵顿公立学校还将调查翻译成阿拉伯语、阿姆哈拉语和蒙古语。 调查已转发至 APS 今年早些时候通过美国邮政寄送的家庭。 请联系 PRC 如果您希望收到调查的硬拷贝和/或翻译的调查。


活动预告图片

 

访问我们的活动页面 apsva.us/prc-事件.

Parent Resource Center Monday Message: 11.22.21

Monday Message image

 

 

La Sopa de la Abuela Premiere TONITE at 7pm!
Telenovela Premiere image_Page_1Telenovela Premiere image_Page_2
Happy Monday! Your Parent Resource Center is buzzing with excitement and gratitude this morning! A collaborative project many years in the making, this evening we will launch La Sopa de la Abuela – A Special Education Telenovela at 7pm. We are so grateful to have been a member of the amazing design team, composed of parents and staff from several APS Departments, who worked together to create an innovative tool that we hope will support families and staff in navigating the special education process. Our premiere this evening has attracted many Arlington parents, staff and community members, as well as viewers from across the county. We even have registrants from Bolivia, Chile, Colombia and Ecuador. Good news is that FREE tickets are still available for this virtual world premiere! Register here to join us this evening to learn more, celebrate and watch several episodes. Red carpet attire is optional! 🙂 We hope to see you this evening at the movies. The session will be presented in English and Spanish.


Thanksgiving Greetings
IHappy Thanksgiving graphicn this season of gratitude, the team at your Parent Resource Center is especially grateful to have the opportunity to connect and work with our parent community. As you have supported your families through the upheavals the global pandemic thrust upon us, we continue to admire your resilience, dedication and advocacy, and your collaboration with and support of your educational partners in Arlington Public Schools.

We are grateful to our Office of Special Education administrators, Dr. Kelly Krug, Ms. Heather Rothenbuescher, and Ms. Angelique Close, who have been working tirelessly to address the needs of students, families, and colleagues as schools have returned to in person instruction this year, while continuing to exercise visionary leadership to further the work outlined in our Five Year Action Plan to strengthen supports and outcome for students.

The PRC team feels fortunate to be part of a community of dedicated educators, support staff, administrators and parent leaders who strive to ensure APS students are meeting with success, and we look forward to continuing to support families and our colleagues in their work on behalf of students.

We wish each of you a safe, relaxing and joyful Thanksgiving!

Emma, Gina and Kathleen


Kudos to Joyce Kelly, Transition Coordinator, Eunice Kennedy Shriver Program

Screen Shot 2021-11-22 at 11.24.44 AMCongratulations to our colleague, Joyce Kelly, a Transition Coordinator at the Eunice Kennedy Shriver Program. Joyce received The Arc of Northern Virginia’s 2021 Rusty Garth “You Are the Change” Advocacy Award earlier this month. Joyce embodies the true spirit of this award and is a model of fierce and tireless determination and advocacy for students. Congratulations to Joyce on this well-deserved award. We thank her for the knowledge she shares with us and for all she does for our students, families and the APS community. You can watch Joyce receive this well-deserved award at approximately the 28 minute point in The Arc’s webinar.  Congratulations, Joyce!


The Virginia Department of Education (VDOE) Annual Parent Survey

VDOE survey graphicThe VDOE is still accepting responses to its annual parent engagement survey. In addition to the English and Spanish versions provided by VDOE, Arlington Public Schools translated the survey into Arabic, Amharic and Mongolian. Surveys were forwarded to APS families by US Mail earlier this year. Please contact the PRC if you wish to receive a hard copy of the survey and/or a translated survey.


Upcoming Events image

 

Visit our events page at www.apsva.us/prc-events.