رسالة مركز موارد الوالدين يوم الاثنين: 11.22.21

صورة رسالة الاثنين

 

 

العرض الأول لفيلم La Sopa de la Abuela TONITE الساعة 7 مساءً!
Telenovela Premiere image_Page_1Telenovela Premiere image_Page_2
اثنين سعيد! ينبض مركز موارد الوالدين بالإثارة والامتنان هذا الصباح! مشروع تعاوني في طور الإعداد منذ سنوات عديدة ، سنطلق هذا المساء لا سوبا دي لا أبويلاتعليم خاص Telenovela at 7pm. نحن ممتنون للغاية لكوننا عضوًا في فريق التصميم المذهل ، المؤلف من أولياء الأمور والموظفين من عدة أفراد APS الأقسام التي عملت معًا لإنشاء أداة مبتكرة نأمل أن تدعم العائلات والموظفين في عملية التعليم الخاص. استقطب العرض الأول لدينا هذا المساء العديد من أولياء الأمور والموظفين وأعضاء المجتمع في Arlington ، فضلاً عن المشاهدين من جميع أنحاء المقاطعة. لدينا حتى مسجلين من بوليفيا وتشيلي وكولومبيا والإكوادور. الأخبار السارة هي أن التذاكر المجانية لا تزال متاحة لهذا العرض العالمي الافتراضي الأول! سجل هنا للانضمام إلينا هذا المساء لمعرفة المزيد والاحتفال ومشاهدة عدة حلقات. ملابس السجادة الحمراء اختيارية! 🙂 نتمنى أن نراكم هذا المساء في السينما. ستقدم الجلسة باللغتين الإنجليزية والإسبانية.


تحيات الشكر
Iعيد شكر سعيد الرسمفي موسم الامتنان هذا ، يشعر الفريق في مركز موارد الآباء بالامتنان بشكل خاص لإتاحة الفرصة لهم للتواصل والعمل مع مجتمع الآباء. نظرًا لأنك دعمت عائلاتك من خلال الاضطرابات التي فرضها الوباء العالمي علينا ، فإننا نستمر في الإعجاب بمرونتك وتفانيك ومناصرتك وتعاونك مع شركائك التربويين ودعمهم في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة.

نحن ممتنون لمديري مكتب التعليم الخاص لدينا ، الدكتورة كيلي كروغ ، والسيدة هيذر روثينبوشر ، والسيدة أنجليك كلوز ، الذين عملوا بلا كلل لتلبية احتياجات الطلاب والأسر والزملاء حيث عادت المدارس شخصيًا التعليم هذا العام ، مع الاستمرار في ممارسة القيادة الحكيمة لتعزيز العمل الموضح في خطة العمل الخمسية لتقوية الدعم والنتائج للطلاب.

أفضل PRC يشعر الفريق بأنه محظوظ لكونه جزءًا من مجتمع من المعلمين المتفانين وموظفي الدعم والإداريين وقادة الآباء الذين يسعون جاهدين لضمان APS يجتمع الطلاب بنجاح ، ونتطلع إلى الاستمرار في دعم العائلات وزملائنا في عملهم نيابة عن الطلاب.

نتمنى لكل واحد منكم عيد شكر آمن ومريح وممتع!

إيما وجينا وكاثلين


مجد جويس كيلي ، منسق الانتقال ، برنامج يونيس كينيدي شرايفر

لقطة الشاشة في 2021 11-22-11.24.44 AMتهانينا لزميلتنا جويس كيلي ، منسقة الانتقال في برنامج يونيس كينيدي شرايفر. حصلت جويس على قوس فرجينيا الشمالية جائزة المناصرة لعام 2021 Rusty Garth "أنت التغيير" مسبقا في هذا الشهر. تجسد جويس الروح الحقيقية لهذه الجائزة وهي نموذج من العزيمة الشرسة والدؤوبة والدعوة للطلاب. ألف مبروك لجويس على هذه الجائزة التي تستحقها. نشكرها على المعرفة التي تشاركها معنا وعلى كل ما تفعله لطلابنا وعائلاتنا و APS تواصل اجتماعي. يمكنك مشاهدة Joyce وهي تتلقى هذه الجائزة التي تستحقها في حوالي 28 دقيقة ندوة Arc على الويب. مبروك يا جويس!


المسح السنوي لأولياء الأمور الذي أجرته وزارة التعليم في فيرجينيا (VDOE)

رسم مسح VDOEلا يزال VDOE يقبل الردود على استطلاع مشاركة الوالدين السنوي. بالإضافة إلى النسختين الإنجليزية والإسبانية التي قدمتها VDOE ، قامت مدارس أرلينغتون العامة بترجمة الاستطلاع إلى اللغة العربية والأمهرية والمنغولية. تم إرسال الاستطلاعات إلى APS العائلات عن طريق البريد الأمريكي في وقت سابق من هذا العام. يرجى الاتصال PRC إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على نسخة ورقية من الاستبيان و / أو مسح مترجم.


صورة الأحداث القادمة

 

قم بزيارة صفحة الأحداث الخاصة بنا على شبكة الاتصالات العالمية.apsva.us/prc-أحداث.

Parent Resource Center Monday Message: 11.22.21

Monday Message image

 

 

La Sopa de la Abuela Premiere TONITE at 7pm!
Telenovela Premiere image_Page_1Telenovela Premiere image_Page_2
Happy Monday! Your Parent Resource Center is buzzing with excitement and gratitude this morning! A collaborative project many years in the making, this evening we will launch La Sopa de la Abuela – A Special Education Telenovela at 7pm. We are so grateful to have been a member of the amazing design team, composed of parents and staff from several APS Departments, who worked together to create an innovative tool that we hope will support families and staff in navigating the special education process. Our premiere this evening has attracted many Arlington parents, staff and community members, as well as viewers from across the county. We even have registrants from Bolivia, Chile, Colombia and Ecuador. Good news is that FREE tickets are still available for this virtual world premiere! Register here to join us this evening to learn more, celebrate and watch several episodes. Red carpet attire is optional! 🙂 We hope to see you this evening at the movies. The session will be presented in English and Spanish.


Thanksgiving Greetings
IHappy Thanksgiving graphicn this season of gratitude, the team at your Parent Resource Center is especially grateful to have the opportunity to connect and work with our parent community. As you have supported your families through the upheavals the global pandemic thrust upon us, we continue to admire your resilience, dedication and advocacy, and your collaboration with and support of your educational partners in Arlington Public Schools.

We are grateful to our Office of Special Education administrators, Dr. Kelly Krug, Ms. Heather Rothenbuescher, and Ms. Angelique Close, who have been working tirelessly to address the needs of students, families, and colleagues as schools have returned to in person instruction this year, while continuing to exercise visionary leadership to further the work outlined in our Five Year Action Plan to strengthen supports and outcome for students.

The PRC team feels fortunate to be part of a community of dedicated educators, support staff, administrators and parent leaders who strive to ensure APS students are meeting with success, and we look forward to continuing to support families and our colleagues in their work on behalf of students.

We wish each of you a safe, relaxing and joyful Thanksgiving!

Emma, Gina and Kathleen


Kudos to Joyce Kelly, Transition Coordinator, Eunice Kennedy Shriver Program

Screen Shot 2021-11-22 at 11.24.44 AMCongratulations to our colleague, Joyce Kelly, a Transition Coordinator at the Eunice Kennedy Shriver Program. Joyce received The Arc of Northern Virginia’s 2021 Rusty Garth “You Are the Change” Advocacy Award earlier this month. Joyce embodies the true spirit of this award and is a model of fierce and tireless determination and advocacy for students. Congratulations to Joyce on this well-deserved award. We thank her for the knowledge she shares with us and for all she does for our students, families and the APS community. You can watch Joyce receive this well-deserved award at approximately the 28 minute point in The Arc’s webinar.  Congratulations, Joyce!


The Virginia Department of Education (VDOE) Annual Parent Survey

VDOE survey graphicThe VDOE is still accepting responses to its annual parent engagement survey. In addition to the English and Spanish versions provided by VDOE, Arlington Public Schools translated the survey into Arabic, Amharic and Mongolian. Surveys were forwarded to APS families by US Mail earlier this year. Please contact the PRC if you wish to receive a hard copy of the survey and/or a translated survey.


Upcoming Events image

 

Visit our events page at www.apsva.us/prc-events.