رسالة مركز موارد الوالدين يوم الاثنين: 12.14.20

صورة رسالة الاثنين

 

 

14 ديسمبر 2020

يتمنى لك الفريق في مركز موارد الآباء عطلة شتوية رائعة. في حين أن الكثير منا قد perhaps نعيش عطلة الشتاء بطرق جديدة ومختلفة هذا العام ، ونأمل أن توفر هذه الإجازة فرصًا لخلق ذكريات عائلية عزيزةaps بعض التقاليد الجديدة.

المنسقون في PRC سيكون في العطلة الشتوية من 19 كانون الأول (ديسمبر) حتى 4 كانون الثاني (يناير) ، ولكن لا تتردد في ترك رسائل لنا إما على 703.228.7239 أو prc@apsva.us. نحن نتطلع إلى عروضنا الشتوية بما في ذلك جلسات حول اضطراب فرط الحركة ونقص الانتباه ، ومقدمة للتعليم الخاص ، لتصبح عضوًا نشطًا في فريق IEP لطفلك ، وجلسات انتقالية شهرية ، وجلسات حول التوحد والصحة العقلية. ابق على اتصال ، وابق جيدًا ، واعلم أننا نرسل لك أحر تمنياتنا لك بعام 2021 سعيدًا وصحيًا. ونتطلع إلى إعادة الاتصال بك في يناير.


تحقق من شعار هذه الموارد الجديدة

مقاطع فيديو لأولياء أمور الأطفال الذين يعانون من إعاقات معرفية كبيرة لدعم التعلم في المنزل
المركز الوطني للنتائج التعليمية ، NCEO
قام NCEO ومركز TIES ، وهو مركز المساعدة التقنية الوطني حول الممارسات والسياسات الشاملة ، بتطوير سلسلة من مقاطع الفيديو لأولياء أمور الأطفال ذوي الإعاقات الإدراكية الكبيرة لمساعدتهم في دعم التعلم في المنزل.
شاهد مقاطع الفيديو لأولياء أمور الأطفال ذوي الإعاقات الإدراكية الكبيرة


صورة الأحداث القادمة

 

 

 

اجتماع اللجنة الاستشارية للتعليم الخاص في أرلينغتون (ASEAC)
الثلاثاء 15 ديسمبر 2020: 7 مساءً - 9 مساءً
لقاء افتراضي - عبر Zoom
التسجيل هنا
يرجى ملاحظة أنه سيتم تسجيل جزء الأعمال من هذا الاجتماع من خلال Zoom.
جدول:
7:00 - 7:20 مساءً الترحيب ، مقدمات الأعضاء والتعليقات العامة *
* يمكن الاشتراك في التعليقات العامة من خلال استمارة التسجيل
7:20 - 7:40 مساءً تحديثات بيئة نظام التشغيل والاستجابة للتعليقات العامة لشهر نوفمبر 2020
7:40 - 8:00 مساءً البرنامج التعليمي والمسارات (IPP) وتقييم برنامج PCG الخطة الخمسية
8:00 - 8:20 مساءً أسئلة وأجوبة حول الخطة الخمسية *
* يمكن تقديم الأسئلة مسبقًا من خلال استمارة التسجيل
8:20 - 8:30 مساءً تحديثات ASEAC
سيتم إرسال مواد الاجتماع للمراجعة يوم الاثنين 12/14/2020.
في بداية كل اجتماع ، ترحب ASEAC بالتعليقات من الجمهور فيما يتعلق باحتياجات الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة في APS. راجع إرشادات التعليق العام لـ ASEAC على https://www.apsva.us/special-education-advisory-committee للحصول على معلومات حول تقديم التعليقات العامة. يجب على أي شخص يرغب في الحصول على مترجم فوري و / أو أي شخص من ذوي الإعاقة ويحتاج إلى سكن للوصول إلى الاجتماع الاتصال بمركز موارد الآباء على 703.228.7239 أو prc@apsva.us في أقرب وقت ممكن لطلب المساعدة.
يوجد أيضًا خيار لطلب الخدمات في نموذج التسجيل.


فهم خدمات الانتقال: دعم البرنامج اليومي
الأربعاء 16 ديسمبر ، 7:00 مساءً - 9:00 مساءً
سجل هنا
تواصل خدمات انتقال المدارس العامة في أرلينغتون ومركز موارد أولياء الأمور وبرنامج الاستعداد للتوظيف (PEP) رعاية سلسلة انتقالية ، والتي ستشهد هذا الشهر ورشة عمل حول دعم البرنامج اليومي. توفر البرامج اليومية للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة الفرصة لقضاء يومهم في أنشطة هادفة تركز على المشاركة الاجتماعية والمجتمعية. سيشارك بائعو المجتمع المتنوعون المعلومات حول برامجهم والأنشطة المدعومة التي يقدمونها. ستتاح للعائلات أيضًا الفرصة لطرح الأسئلة على موظفي البرنامج. لمزيد من المعلومات ، اتصل بـ Kelly Mountain على 703-228-2136 أو كريستينا إيجل على 703-228-5738.


ندوة مجتمعية عبر الإنترنت / فرص تعلم افتراضية / اجتماعات


الأحداث القادمة من PEATC - مركز تدريب الآباء والأمهات في فرجينيا

  • فهم التربية الخاصة | 17 ديسمبر الساعة 7:00 مساءً.  تعال وتعلم المراحل السبع لعملية التعليم الخاص وحدد الإجراءات المحددة التي قد تتخذها أثناء عملية التعليم الخاص. ستصبح على دراية بخيارات حل النزاعات ، الرسمية منها وغير الرسمية ، وستتعلم طرقًا للعمل كشركاء مع المعلم وموظفي المدرسة الآخرين.
  • أكاديمية الطفولة المبكرة
    الدورة مفتوحة من 16 يناير إلى 21 فبراير 2021
    استعلم اكثر وسجل هنا
  • خصوصيات وعموميات IEP's | 21 يناير الساعة 11:30 صباحًا. سيساعد هذا العرض التقديمي في إعداد أولياء الأمور لما يمكن توقعه في اجتماع IEP وعقد اجتماع مثمر يركز على الطلاب. من التخطيط المسبق قبل الاجتماع إلى العمل معًا بعد ذلك ، سيعمل هذا العرض التقديمي على بناء العلاقات ومهارات الدعوة الذاتية للآباء مع التركيز على احتياجات الطالب.
  • الجامعة الانتقالية: دورة انتقال عبر الإنترنت مجانية صديقة للآباء مدتها 5 أسابيع
    شتاء 2021: 6 فبراير - 26 مارس
    استعلم اكثر وسجل هنا
  • باتيك لاتينو

NAMI (التحالف الوطني للأمراض العقلية) مجموعات دعم الآباء في أرلينغتون
لقاء الآن عمليا
هذه المجموعات موجهة للآباء الذين يعاني طفلهم من أعراض مرض عقلي ، بما في ذلك: الاكتئاب والقلق واضطرابات الأكل واضطرابات المزاج وغيرها. لا يلزم التشخيص للمشاركة. يتم منح المشاركين الفرصة لمشاركة قصتهم ، وخبرات الدعم ، والتوجيه (حسب الرغبة) من أعضاء المجموعة فيما يتعلق بكل من موارد المجتمع والمدرسة. احترام السرية.
الطلاب في سن المدرسة والمراهقون (PK-12) لعام 2020
3 يناير ، 17 في 31: 7-8: 30 مساءً
يرجى التواصل مع Michelle Best على mczero@yahoo.com للحصول على رابط التسجيل.

المراهقون الأكبر سنًا والشباب: الأحد الثالث 3-1 مساءً
أسئلة ؟؟ اتصل:

  • PK-12: ميشيل بست (mczero@yahoo.com)
  • الكبار: نعومي فيردوجو (verdugo.naomi@gmail.com)
  • كلاهما: أليسا كوين (acowen@cowendesigngroup.com)

Parent Resource Center Monday Message: 12.14.20

Monday Message image

 

 

December 14, 2020

The team at your Parent Resource Center wishes you all a wonderful winter break. While many of us may perhaps be experiencing winter break in new and different ways this year, we hope that the time off offers opportunities to create cherished family memories and perhaps some new traditions.

The coordinators at the PRC will be on winter break from December 19th through January 4th, but please feel free to leave messages for us at either 703.228.7239 or prc@apsva.us.  We are looking forward to our winter offerings including sessions on ADHD, An Introduction to Special Education, Becoming an Active Member of Your Child’s IEP Team, monthly Transition sessions, and sessions on autism and mental health. Stay tuned, stay well, and know that we send our warmest wishes to you for a happy and healthy 2021. We look forward to reconnecting with you in January.


Check out these new resources logo

Videos for Parents of Children with Significant Cognitive Disabilities to Support Learning at Home
National Center on Educational Outcomes, NCEO
NCEO and TIES Center, the national technical assistance center on inclusive practices and policies, have developed a series of videos for parents of children with significant cognitive disabilities to help them with supporting learning at home.
View the Videos for Parents of Children with Significant Cognitive Disabilities


Upcoming Events image

 

 

 

Arlington Special Education Advisory Committee (ASEAC) Meeting
Tuesday, December 15, 2020: 7pm – 9pm
Virtual Meeting –  via Zoom
Register Here
Please note that the business portion of this meeting will be recorded through Zoom.
Agenda:
7:00 – 7:20 pm  Welcome, Member Introductions and Public Comments*
*Public comment signup can be done through the registration form
7:20 – 7:40 pm  OSE Updates and Response to November 2020 Public Comments
7:40 – 8:00 pm Instructional Program and Pathways (IPP) and PCG Program Evaluation 5 Year Plan
8:00 – 8:20 pm 5-Year Plan Questions and Answers*
*Questions can be submitted in advance through the registration form
8:20 – 8:30 pm  ASEAC Updates
Meeting materials will be sent for review on Monday 12/14/2020.
At the beginning of each meeting, ASEAC welcomes comments from the public regarding the needs of students with disabilities in APS. See the ASEAC Public Comment Guidelines at https://www.apsva.us/special-education-advisory-committee for information about submitting public comments.Any person who would like an interpreter and/or any person with a disability who needs accommodation to access the meeting should contact the Parent Resource Center at 703.228.7239 or prc@apsva.us as soon as possible to request assistance.
There is also an option to request services in the registration form.


Understanding Transition Services: Day Program Support
Wednesday, December 16, 7:00pm-9:00pm
Register here
Arlington Public Schools Transition Services, Parent Resource Center and Program for Employment Preparedness (PEP) are continuing to sponsor a Transition Series, which this month will feature a workshop on Day Program Supports. Day Programs offer persons with disabilities the opportunity to spend their day in meaningful activities, focused on social and community engagement. Various community vendors will share information about their programs and the supported activities they offer. Families will also have the opportunity to ask questions of the program staff.For further information contact Kelly Mountain at 703-228-2136 or Christina Eagle at 703-228-5738.


Community Webinar/Virtual Learning Opportunities/Meetings


Upcoming Events from PEATC – Virginia’s Parent Education and Advocacy Training Center

  • Understanding Special Education | December 17 at 7:00 PM.  Come and learn the seven phases of the special education process and identify the specific actions you may take during the special education process. You will become familiar with dispute resolution options, both informal and formal, and learn ways to work as partners with teacher and other school personnel.
  • Early Childhood Academy
    Course open from January 16 – February 21, 2021
    Learn more and register here
  • Ins and Outs of IEP’s | January 21 at 11:30 AM. This presentation will help prepare parents of what to expect in the IEP meeting and to have a productive student focused meeting. From pre-planning before the meeting to working together afterwards, this presentation will build relationships and self-advocacy skills of the parents while focusing on the needs of the student.
  • TRANSITION UNIVERSITY: A free, parent-friendly 5-week self-paced online transition course
    Winter 2021: February 6 to March 26
    Learn more and register here
  • PEATC LATINO

NAMI (National Alliance on Mental Illness) Arlington Parent Support Groups
Now Meeting Virtually
These groups are geared to parents whose child is experiencing symptoms of a mental illness, including: depression, anxiety, eating disorders, mood disorders and more. No diagnosis is required to participate. Participants are given the opportunity to share their story, experience support, and glean guidance (as desired) from group members regarding both community and school resources. Confidentiality is respected.
School Age Students and Teens (PK-12) for 2020
January 3, 17 at 31: 7-8:30pm
Please contact Michelle Best at mczero@yahoo.com for registration link.

Older Teen and Young Adults: 3rd Sunday 1-3pm
Questions??  Contact:

  • PK-12: Michelle Best (mczero@yahoo.com)
  • Adults: Naomi Verdugo (verdugo.naomi@gmail.com)
  • Both: Alisa Cowen (acowen@cowendesigngroup.com)