家长资源中心星期一寄语:2.14.22

14月2022日, XNUMX年 

图片来自家长资源中心团队的情人节问候! 我们很高兴情人节恰逢我们的星期一消息分发,因此我们有机会告诉大家,我们非常感谢支持您的工作。 无论您是父母、同事还是社区成员,我们 向您学习并与您合作,以支持和庆祝阿灵顿公立学校学生的成功。 祝大家今天快乐!

本周我们很高兴能够共同赞助一个演讲 我们的践踏之地 - 一个创新的非营利组织,旨在为残疾人建立社区并支持负担得起的包容性住房。 我们的践踏之地 为有残疾和无残疾的居民和社区成员提供职业、教育、社会和治疗方案,以建立包容和理解的社区,每个人都从中受益。 所有人都被邀请并鼓励更多地了解由 我们的践踏之地 在 7 月 30 日星期三晚上 16:XNUMX 举行的信息发布会上。 更多详细信息在我们下面的活动部分。


下载4阿灵顿公立学校已开放 PreK 和幼儿园的注册门户。

幼儿园注册 2022-23 学年已开放。 找你的 这里的邻里学校.

有兴趣参加 Pre-K/小学的家庭 选修学校或课程 2022-2023 学年必须 网上申请 1 年 15 月 2022 日至 4 月 XNUMX 日下午 XNUMX 点之间 了解更多信息。


夏季计划下载

虽然今天早些时候空气中仍然有寒意,而且家长资源中心外面有阵雪,现在是时候开始计划夏天了!

虚拟苏美尔活动博览会
阿灵顿公立学校将举办 虚拟苏美尔活动博览会 on 16年2022月6日,星期三,下午XNUMX点 虚拟夏季活动博览会为家庭提供了一个了解暑期项目的场所。 博览会为各个年龄段的学生在学术、文化丰富、户外探险、体育、探索和虚拟活动方面提供了广泛的本地和区域机会。 许多计划还为青少年提供志愿者和就业机会!

暑期学校2022
阿灵顿公立学校有 在此处在线发布了有关 2022 年暑期学校的信息视频.

阿灵顿县公园与休闲部2022夏令营
阿灵顿县公园与娱乐部 (DPR) 希望并渴望今年为阿灵顿社区提供夏令营。 虽然 DPR 正在密切关注 COVID-19 大流行以及对地方、州和联邦各级营地运营的具体指导,但 DPR 也在为即将到来的营地季节做准备。 DPR 的首要任务是满足营员和工作人员的健康和安全需求,并为所有人提供积极而有趣的体验。 DPR 2022 年夏令营的注册将于 23 年 2022 月 7 日星期三上午 XNUMX 点开始
查看2022 DPR夏令营目录(PDF)
查看指南以了解 2022 年的新增功能、注册提示、资源等。
有关DPR夏令营的可搜索营地数据库和其他信息,请访问以下链接: https://parks.arlingtonva.us/programs/summer-camps.

娱乐治疗
Arlington Parks and Recreation 内的治疗性娱乐 (TR) 办公室在适应和一般娱乐项目中为残疾人提供专业服务。 他们与参与者、父母/监护人和工作人员合作,以帮助确保支持到位,以促进愉快和成功的计划体验。 选择此处阅读更多关于 TR 适应营地选项和包容支持的信息。 

费尔法克斯县家长资源中心 - 2002 年夏季小册子
我们费尔法克斯县公立学校家长资源中心的同事正在准备一份 2022 年特殊需要夏令营手册,地址如下: https://padlet.com/prc9/SNsummercamp.


新资源徽标

让社会学习坚持 提供免费资源、家长培训视频和时事通讯,以支持有兴趣了解更多有关情绪调节和焦虑、社交沟通和执行功能的家长。

泥炭 有一个新的 社交媒体和残疾学生 提供情况说明书,以及一些与过渡相关的情况说明书:


活动预告图片

 

请访问 www.家长资源中心的活动页面。apsva.us/prc-即将举行的学校和社区活动的活动。

Parent Resource Center Monday Message: 2.14.22

February 14, 2022 

imagesValentine’s Day Greetings from the team at your Parent Resource Center! We are pleased that Valentine’s Day coincides with our Monday Message distribution so that we have the opportunity to tell you all how grateful we are to be supporting your work. Whether you are a parent, a colleague, or a community member, we love learning from and collaborating with you to support and celebrate the success of Arlington Public Schools students. Wishing you all a happy day today!

We are very excited this week to be co-sponsoring a presentation by Our Stomping Ground -an innovative non-profit organization created to build community and support affordable, inclusive housing for individuals with disabilities. Our Stomping Ground offers vocational, educational, social and therapeutic programming to residents and community members with and without disabilities to build inclusive and understanding communities from which everyone benefits. All are invited and encouraged to learn more about the opportunities offered by Our Stomping Ground during the information session at 7:30pm this Wednesday, February 16th. Additional details are in our Events section below.


download-4Arlington Public Schools has opened the registration portals for PreK and Kindergarten.

Kindergarten registration for the 2022-23 school year is open. Find your neighborhood school here.

Families interested in attending a Pre-K/ Elementary option school or program for the 2022-2023 school year must apply online between February 1 and April 15, 2022, at 4 p.m. Learn more here.


Summer Planningdownload

Although a chill is still in the air and there were snow flurries outside of the Parent Resource Center earlier today, it’s time to begin planning for summer!

Virtual Sumer Activities Fair
Arlington Public Schools will hold a Virtual Sumer Activities Fair on Wednesday, February 16, 2022, at 6 p.m. The Virtual Summer Activities Fair provides a venue for families to learn about summer programs. The fair presents a wide range of local and regional opportunities for students of all ages in academic, cultural enrichment, outdoor adventure, sports, exploration, and virtual activities. Many programs also offer volunteer and employment opportunities for teens!

Summer School 2022
Arlington Public Schools has posted an informational video about Summer School 2022 online here.

Arlington County Department of Parks & Recreation 2022 Summer Camps
The Arlington County Department of Parks & Recreation (DPR) is hopeful and eager to provide summer camps to the Arlington community this year. While DPR is closely monitoring the COVID-19 pandemic and specific guidance for camp operations at the local, state and federal levels, DPR is also preparing for the upcoming camp season. DPR’s top priority is to meet the health and safety needs of campers and staff and provide a positive and fun experience for all. Registration for DPR’s 2022 Summer Camps begins on Wednesday, February 23 2022 at 7 a.m.
View the 2022 DPR Summer Camp Catalog (PDF)
View a guide to learn about what’s new for 2022, registration tips, resources and more.
For the searchable camp database and additional information on DPR’s Summer Camps, please visit the following link: https://parks.arlingtonva.us/programs/summer-camps.

Therapeutic Recreation
The Therapeutic Recreation (TR) Office within Arlington Parks and Recreation provides specialized services for individuals with disabilities in both adapted and general recreation programs. They work with participants, parents/guardians, and staff to help ensure that supports are in place to promote an enjoyable and successful program experience. Select here to read more about TR’s adapted camp options and inclusion supports. 

Fairfax County Parent Resource Center – Summer 2002 Padlet
Our colleagues at the Fairfax County Public Schools Parent Resource Center have a 2022 Special Needs Summer Camp padlet in progress at: https://padlet.com/prc9/SNsummercamp.


New resources logo

Make Social Learning Stick offers free resources, a parent training video, and a newsletter to support parents interested in learning more about emotional regulation and anxiety, social communication and executive functioning.

PEATC has a new Social Media and Students with Disabilities fact sheet available, along with several transition-related fact sheets:


Upcoming Events image

 

Please visit the Parent Resource Center’s Events Page at www.apsva.us/prc-events for upcoming school and community events.