رسالة مركز موارد الوالدين يوم الاثنين: 2.14.22

14 فبراير، 2022 

صورعيد الحب تحيات من الفريق في مركز موارد الوالدين! يسعدنا أن عيد الحب يتزامن مع توزيع رسائل يوم الإثنين لدينا حتى تتاح لنا الفرصة لإخباركم بمدى امتناننا لدعم عملك. سواء كنت والدًا أو زميلًا أو عضوًا في المجتمع ، فنحن حب التعلم منك والتعاون معك لدعم والاحتفال بنجاح طلاب مدارس Arlington العامة. أتمنى لكم جميعًا يومًا سعيدًا اليوم!

نحن متحمسون للغاية هذا الأسبوع للمشاركة في رعاية عرض تقديمي من قبل أرضنا الدوس - منظمة غير ربحية مبتكرة تم إنشاؤها لبناء المجتمع ودعم الإسكان الشامل بأسعار معقولة للأفراد ذوي الإعاقة. أرضنا الدوس تقدم برامج مهنية وتعليمية واجتماعية وعلاجية للمقيمين وأفراد المجتمع من ذوي الإعاقة وغير المعوقين لبناء مجتمعات شاملة ومتفهمة يستفيد منها الجميع. الجميع مدعوون ويتم تشجيعهم على معرفة المزيد عن الفرص التي تقدمها أرضنا الدوس خلال الجلسة الإعلامية الساعة 7:30 مساء يوم الأربعاء 16 فبراير. تفاصيل إضافية في قسم الأحداث لدينا أدناه.


تحميل-4فتحت مدارس أرلينغتون العامة بوابات التسجيل لمرحلة الحضانة ورياض الأطفال.

التسجيل في رياض الأطفال للعام الدراسي 2022-23 مفتوح. تجد الخاص بك مدرسة الحي هنا.

العائلات المهتمة بحضور صف ما قبل الروضة / الابتدائية مدرسة الخيار أو البرنامج للعام الدراسي 2022-2023 يجب تطبق على الانترنت بين 1 فبراير و 15 أبريل 2022 ، الساعة 4 مساءً مزيد من المعلومات هنا.


التخطيط الصيفيبإمكانك تحميله

على الرغم من أن البرد لا يزال في الهواء وكان هناك هبات ثلجي خارج مركز موارد الآباء في وقت سابق اليوم ، فقد حان الوقت لبدء التخطيط لفصل الصيف!

معرض أنشطة سومر الافتراضي
ستعقد مدارس أرلينغتون العامة أ معرض أنشطة سومر الافتراضي on الأربعاء 16 فبراير 2022 الساعة 6 مساءً يوفر معرض الأنشطة الصيفية الافتراضي مكانًا للعائلات للتعرف على البرامج الصيفية. يقدم المعرض مجموعة واسعة من الفرص المحلية والإقليمية للطلاب من جميع الأعمار في مجالات الإثراء الأكاديمي والثقافي والمغامرة في الهواء الطلق والرياضة والاستكشاف والأنشطة الافتراضية. تقدم العديد من البرامج أيضًا فرصًا تطوعًا وتوظيفًا للمراهقين!

الصيف مدرسة 2022
مدارس أرلينغتون العامة لديها نشر مقطع فيديو إعلامي حول Summer School 2022 عبر الإنترنت هنا.

إدارة المتنزهات والترفيه في مقاطعة أرلينغتون 2022 المخيمات الصيفية
إدارة المتنزهات والاستجمام في مقاطعة أرلينغتون (DPR) تأمل وتتوق إلى توفير المعسكرات الصيفية لمجتمع أرلينغتون هذا العام. بينما تراقب DPR عن كثب جائحة COVID-19 وتوجيهات محددة لعمليات المعسكرات على المستوى المحلي ومستوى الولاية والمستوى الفيدرالي ، تستعد DPR أيضًا لموسم المخيم القادم. تتمثل أولوية DPR في تلبية احتياجات الصحة والسلامة للمعسكر والموظفين وتقديم تجربة إيجابية وممتعة للجميع. يبدأ التسجيل في معسكرات DPR الصيفية 2022 يوم الأربعاء 23 فبراير 2022 الساعة 7 صباحًا
اطلع على كتالوج المعسكر الصيفي 2022 DPR (PDF)
شاهد دليلًا للتعرف على الجديد لعام 2022 ونصائح التسجيل والموارد والمزيد.
للحصول على قاعدة بيانات المعسكرات القابلة للبحث ومعلومات إضافية حول المعسكرات الصيفية في DPR ، يرجى زيارة الرابط التالي: https://parks.arlingtonva.us/programs/summer-camps.

منتزهات العلاجية
يقدم مكتب الاستجمام العلاجي (TR) داخل أرلينغتون باركس آند ريكريشن خدمات متخصصة للأفراد ذوي الإعاقة في كل من برامج الترفيه المكيفة والعامة. إنهم يعملون مع المشاركين والآباء / الأوصياء والموظفين للمساعدة في ضمان توفير الدعم لتعزيز تجربة برنامج ممتعة وناجحة. حدد هنا لقراءة المزيد عن خيارات المعسكرات الملائمة لـ TR ودعم التضمين. 

مركز موارد الوالدين بمقاطعة فيرفاكس - صيف 2002 Padlet
زملائنا في مركز موارد أولياء الأمور في مدارس مقاطعة فيرفاكس العامة لديهم نموذج معسكر صيفي للاحتياجات الخاصة لعام 2022 قيد التنفيذ في: https://padlet.com/prc9/SNsummercamp.


شعار الموارد الجديدة

اجعل التعلم الاجتماعي عصا يقدم موارد مجانية ، وفيديو لتدريب الوالدين ، ونشرة إخبارية لدعم الآباء المهتمين بمعرفة المزيد عن التنظيم العاطفي والقلق والتواصل الاجتماعي والوظائف التنفيذية.

PEATC لديه جديد وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والطلاب ذوي الإعاقة صحيفة الحقائق المتاحة ، إلى جانب العديد من صحائف الوقائع المتعلقة بالانتقال:


صورة الأحداث القادمة

 

يرجى زيارة صفحة أحداث مركز موارد الآباء على www.apsva.us/prc- أحداث لأحداث المدرسة والمجتمع القادمة.

Parent Resource Center Monday Message: 2.14.22

February 14, 2022 

imagesValentine’s Day Greetings from the team at your Parent Resource Center! We are pleased that Valentine’s Day coincides with our Monday Message distribution so that we have the opportunity to tell you all how grateful we are to be supporting your work. Whether you are a parent, a colleague, or a community member, we love learning from and collaborating with you to support and celebrate the success of Arlington Public Schools students. Wishing you all a happy day today!

We are very excited this week to be co-sponsoring a presentation by Our Stomping Ground -an innovative non-profit organization created to build community and support affordable, inclusive housing for individuals with disabilities. Our Stomping Ground offers vocational, educational, social and therapeutic programming to residents and community members with and without disabilities to build inclusive and understanding communities from which everyone benefits. All are invited and encouraged to learn more about the opportunities offered by Our Stomping Ground during the information session at 7:30pm this Wednesday, February 16th. Additional details are in our Events section below.


download-4Arlington Public Schools has opened the registration portals for PreK and Kindergarten.

Kindergarten registration for the 2022-23 school year is open. Find your neighborhood school here.

Families interested in attending a Pre-K/ Elementary option school or program for the 2022-2023 school year must apply online between February 1 and April 15, 2022, at 4 p.m. Learn more here.


Summer Planningdownload

Although a chill is still in the air and there were snow flurries outside of the Parent Resource Center earlier today, it’s time to begin planning for summer!

Virtual Sumer Activities Fair
Arlington Public Schools will hold a Virtual Sumer Activities Fair on Wednesday, February 16, 2022, at 6 p.m. The Virtual Summer Activities Fair provides a venue for families to learn about summer programs. The fair presents a wide range of local and regional opportunities for students of all ages in academic, cultural enrichment, outdoor adventure, sports, exploration, and virtual activities. Many programs also offer volunteer and employment opportunities for teens!

Summer School 2022
Arlington Public Schools has posted an informational video about Summer School 2022 online here.

Arlington County Department of Parks & Recreation 2022 Summer Camps
The Arlington County Department of Parks & Recreation (DPR) is hopeful and eager to provide summer camps to the Arlington community this year. While DPR is closely monitoring the COVID-19 pandemic and specific guidance for camp operations at the local, state and federal levels, DPR is also preparing for the upcoming camp season. DPR’s top priority is to meet the health and safety needs of campers and staff and provide a positive and fun experience for all. Registration for DPR’s 2022 Summer Camps begins on Wednesday, February 23 2022 at 7 a.m.
View the 2022 DPR Summer Camp Catalog (PDF)
View a guide to learn about what’s new for 2022, registration tips, resources and more.
For the searchable camp database and additional information on DPR’s Summer Camps, please visit the following link: https://parks.arlingtonva.us/programs/summer-camps.

Therapeutic Recreation
The Therapeutic Recreation (TR) Office within Arlington Parks and Recreation provides specialized services for individuals with disabilities in both adapted and general recreation programs. They work with participants, parents/guardians, and staff to help ensure that supports are in place to promote an enjoyable and successful program experience. Select here to read more about TR’s adapted camp options and inclusion supports. 

Fairfax County Parent Resource Center – Summer 2002 Padlet
Our colleagues at the Fairfax County Public Schools Parent Resource Center have a 2022 Special Needs Summer Camp padlet in progress at: https://padlet.com/prc9/SNsummercamp.


New resources logo

Make Social Learning Stick offers free resources, a parent training video, and a newsletter to support parents interested in learning more about emotional regulation and anxiety, social communication and executive functioning.

PEATC has a new Social Media and Students with Disabilities fact sheet available, along with several transition-related fact sheets:


Upcoming Events image

 

Please visit the Parent Resource Center’s Events Page at www.apsva.us/prc-events for upcoming school and community events.