رسالة مركز موارد الوالدين يوم الاثنين: 2.28.22

صورة رسالة الاثنين

 

 

28 فبراير، 2022

مساء الخير! لا يزال هناك وقت للتسجيل في الغد لا مزيد من الليالي المتأخرة: التغلب على التسويف عرض افتراضي من Ann Dolin في الساعة 7 مساءً يوم الثلاثاء 1 مارس. أرلينغتون سيبتا ستعقد الاجتماع القادم في العاشر من آذار (مارس) ، وسيتضمن الغداء والتعلم القادم لمركز موارد الآباء في 10 مارس جلسة حول موضوع جديد ومهم - التنظيم المشترك - مقدمة من كريستين كاتشر ، MSW ، LCSW. يمكن الاطلاع على تفاصيل هذه الجلسات في قسم الأحداث أدناه. أحضى بأسبوع ممتع.


لقطة من الشاشة 2022-02-28 في 8.49.36 PMيرحب برنامج التعليم الخاص في أرلينغتون (Arlington SEPTA) الآن بالترشيحات للمشاركة السنوية التميز في دعم جوائز التربية الخاصة. يجب أن يتم استلام الترشيحات بواسطة منتصف الليل ، الأول من أبريل 1. سيتم تكريم جميع المرشحين لمشاركتهم ، وسيتم الإعلان عن الفائزين بحلول 10 مايو 2022 في حفل توزيع الجوائز.
يرجى الملاحظة:

  • لا تحتاج إلى أن تكون عضوًا في SEPTA لتقديم ترشيح.
  • يمكنك تقديم ترشيحات متعددة للفئات المختلفة.
  • اكتب بيان ترشيح من 500 كلمة أو أقل.
  • يتم تقديم بيانات الترشيح لمنح الفائزين وسيتم مشاركتها جزئيًا أو كليًا في حفل توزيع الجوائز.
  • لا يتم مشاركة المعلومات المتعلقة بالمرشحين مع متلقي الجوائز.

لمعرفة المزيد حول كل جائزة وتقديم ترشيحاتك ، قم بزيارة:  https://www.arlingtonsepta.org/programs/excellence-awards/


صور

شكرا جزيلا ل:

  • تجمع لا سوبا دي لا أبويلا الميسرين: مونيكا لوزانو كالديرا، منسق التنوع والإنصاف والشمول في Arlington Career Center؛ الدكتورة إيزابيل ميسمور، أخصائي المشاركة الأسرية والمجتمعية. و ال PRCالصورة إيما بارال سانشيز ، مساعد اداري. قامت مونيكا وإيزابيل وإيما بتجربة أول سلسلة من الآباء مدتها خمسة أسابيع ، وهي مصممة لدعم مشاركة الأسرة في عملية التعليم الخاص ؛ و
  • علماء نفس المدرسة ومنسقي القسم 504 جيني لامبدين و كارين رايش الذين قدموا جلسة غداء وتعلم مفيدة للغاية ومفيدة للغاية في القسم 504 في وقت سابق اليوم.

صورة الأحداث القادمة

يرجى زيارة صفحة الأحداث الخاصة بنا على www.apsva.us/prc-أحداث لتحديثات الأحداث القادمة.

Parent Resource Center Monday Message: 2.28.22

Monday Message image

 

 

February 28, 2022

Good evening! There is still time to register for tomorrow’s No More Late Nights: Overcoming Procrastination virtual presentation by Ann Dolin at 7pm on Tuesday, March 1st.  Arlington SEPTA will hold its next meeting on March 10th, and the Parent Resource Center’s next Lunch and Learn on March 23rd will feature a session on a new and important topic – Co-regulation – presented by Christine Katcher, MSW, LCSW.  Details on these sessions can be found in our events section below. Have a great week.


Screen Shot 2022-02-28 at 8.49.36 PMArlington’s Special Education PTA (Arlington SEPTA) is now welcoming nominations for its annual Excellence in Supporting Special Education Awards. Nominations must be received by midnight, April 1st, 2022. All nominees will be recognized for their participation, and winners will be announced by May 10, 2022 at an awards ceremony.
Please note:

  • You do not need to be a member of SEPTA to submit a nomination.
  • You may submit multiple nominations for the different categories.
  • Write a Nominating Statement of 500 words or less.
  • Nominating Statements are provided to award recipients and will be shared in part or in their entirety at the awards event.
  • Information about nominators is not shared with award recipients.

To learn more about each award and submit your nominations, visit:  https://www.arlingtonsepta.org/programs/excellence-awards/


images

Many thanks to:

  • Our La Sopa de la Abuela facilitators: Monica Lozano Caldera, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Coordinator at the Arlington Career Center; Dr. Isabel Messmore, Family and Community Engagement Specialist; and the PRC’s Emma Parral Sanchez, Administrative Assistant. Monica, Isabel and Emma piloted our first five-week parent series, designed to support family engagement in the special education process; and
  • School Psychologists and Section 504 Coordinators Jenny Lambdin and Karen Reich, who provided a very informative and helpful Lunch and Learn session on Section 504 earlier today.

Upcoming Events image

Please visit our Events page at www.apsva.us/prc-events for updates on upcoming events.