家長資源中心星期一寄語:2.28.22

星期一留言圖片

 

 

二零二二年三月一日

晚上好! 明天還有時間報名 不再熬夜:克服拖延症 Ann Dolin 於 7 月 1 日星期二晚上 XNUMX 點進行虛擬演示。 阿靈頓 SEPTA 將舉行 下次會議 10 月 23 日,以及 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日家長資源中心的下一次午餐和學習將有一個關於一個新的重要主題的會議 - 共同監管—— 由城市生活垃圾、LCSW 的 Christine Katcher 提出。 這些會議的詳細信息可以在下面的活動部分中找到。 有一個偉大的一周。


在2022 02-28-8.49.36 PM屏幕截圖阿靈頓的特殊教育 PTA (Arlington SEPTA) 現在歡迎其年度提名 支持特殊教育獎優秀。 提名必須由 1 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日午夜。 所有被提名者都將因參與而獲得認可,獲獎者將於 10 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日在頒獎典禮上宣布。
請注意:

  • 您無需成為SEPTA的成員即可提交提名。
  • 您可以針對不同類別提交多個提名。
  • 撰寫少於500字的提名聲明。
  • 提名聲明將提供給獲獎者,並將在頒獎活動中部分或全部共享。
  • 與提名人有關的信息不會與獲獎者共享。

要了解有關每個獎項的更多信息並提交您的提名,請訪問:  https://www.arlingtonsepta.org/programs/excellence-awards/


圖片

非常感謝:

  •  拉索帕德拉阿布埃拉 主持人: 莫妮卡·洛薩諾·卡爾德拉,阿靈頓職業中心的多元化、公平和包容協調員; 伊莎貝爾·梅斯莫爾博士, 家庭和社區參與專家; 和 PRC“ 艾瑪·帕拉爾·桑切斯, 行政助理。 Monica、Isabel 和 Emma 試行了我們第一個為期五週的家長系列,旨在支持家庭參與特殊教育過程; 和
  • 學校心理學家和 504 節協調員 珍妮·蘭丁(Jenny Lambdin)  凱倫賴希, 誰在今天早些時候就第 504 節提供了一個非常有用和有用的午餐和學習會議。

活動預告圖片

請訪問我們的活動頁面,網址為 www。apsva.us/prc-events 以獲取有關即將發生的事件的更新。

Parent Resource Center Monday Message: 2.28.22

Monday Message image

 

 

February 28, 2022

Good evening! There is still time to register for tomorrow’s No More Late Nights: Overcoming Procrastination virtual presentation by Ann Dolin at 7pm on Tuesday, March 1st.  Arlington SEPTA will hold its next meeting on March 10th, and the Parent Resource Center’s next Lunch and Learn on March 23rd will feature a session on a new and important topic – Co-regulation – presented by Christine Katcher, MSW, LCSW.  Details on these sessions can be found in our events section below. Have a great week.


Screen Shot 2022-02-28 at 8.49.36 PMArlington’s Special Education PTA (Arlington SEPTA) is now welcoming nominations for its annual Excellence in Supporting Special Education Awards. Nominations must be received by midnight, April 1st, 2022. All nominees will be recognized for their participation, and winners will be announced by May 10, 2022 at an awards ceremony.
Please note:

  • You do not need to be a member of SEPTA to submit a nomination.
  • You may submit multiple nominations for the different categories.
  • Write a Nominating Statement of 500 words or less.
  • Nominating Statements are provided to award recipients and will be shared in part or in their entirety at the awards event.
  • Information about nominators is not shared with award recipients.

To learn more about each award and submit your nominations, visit:  https://www.arlingtonsepta.org/programs/excellence-awards/


images

Many thanks to:

  • Our La Sopa de la Abuela facilitators: Monica Lozano Caldera, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Coordinator at the Arlington Career Center; Dr. Isabel Messmore, Family and Community Engagement Specialist; and the PRC’s Emma Parral Sanchez, Administrative Assistant. Monica, Isabel and Emma piloted our first five-week parent series, designed to support family engagement in the special education process; and
  • School Psychologists and Section 504 Coordinators Jenny Lambdin and Karen Reich, who provided a very informative and helpful Lunch and Learn session on Section 504 earlier today.

Upcoming Events image

Please visit our Events page at www.apsva.us/prc-events for updates on upcoming events.