家長資源中心星期一寄語:3.14.22

星期一留言圖片

 

 

March 14, 2022

週一來自您家長資源中心的團隊的問候。 我們希望您有一個美好的一周。

下載

家長資源中心正在與阿靈頓 SEPTA 合作處理最近的一項請求:如何讓 PTA 活動更具包容性,讓所有學生及其家人都能參與其中。 為了找到和策劃資源以共享,我們正在徵求您的意見。 請在以下位置分享您的反饋: https://forms.gle/XRKgDpyE3WfZZFE77

注意:如果您有多個學校級別(小學、初中、高中)的反饋,請隨時多次提交此表格。


機會
阿靈頓縣公共服務部正在尋找年滿 18 歲且經歷過與心理健康、藥物使用和/或智力或發育障礙(例如自閉症譜系障礙或唐氏綜合症)相關的危機的阿靈頓縣居民這需要緊急服務和資源。 焦點小組會議將持續 90 分鐘,參與者將獲得茶點、50 美元的禮品卡和 15 美元的優步禮品卡。 一個焦點小組將以西班牙語進行,另外兩個將用英語進行; 口譯員可供首選語言不是英語或西班牙語的個人使用。 任何有興趣參與的人都可以致電 202-559-4440,分機。 216 或電子郵件 marcusalert@arlingtonva.us


隔墊標誌來自阿靈頓 SEPTA 的消息
請考慮幫助特殊教育 PTA (SEPTA) 通過立即加入或更新您的 SEPTA 會員資格,繼續為殘疾學生、教師、教職員工和社區盟友的家庭提供支持、教育和聯繫! 雖然您不必成為 SEPTA 的成員,但我們確實依靠我們成員的支持來幫助資助活動,例如為教師提供小額贈款以及為家庭和教育工作者提供教育計劃。 您可以通過單擊此處加入/更新您的會員資格來表達您的支持: http://www.arlingtonsepta.org/join-today/
備註:  如果您不確定您的付費會員是否是最新的,您可以在我們的網站上登錄您的帳戶或發送電子郵件至會員副總裁membership@arlingtonsepta.org
會員常見問題解答: http://www.arlingtonsepta.org/join-today/
如果您想隨時向 SEPTA 直接捐款,請填寫此表格:  https://www.arlingtonsepta.org/donate/
各種大小的捐款都會對社區產生影響!


新資源徽標

 

 

 

自閉症研究組織 (OAR) 為家庭提供了許多免費資源,包括:

  • 成年過渡指南(2021 年) 這本最新更新的指南提供了信息和工作表,以在您從高中過渡到成人生活時為您的家人提供支持。 訂購指南
  • 兄弟姐妹支持:構成自閉症兄弟姐妹倡議的三本指南為自閉症兒童的父母、青少年兄弟姐妹和年幼的兄弟姐妹提供信息。 訂購指南
  • 瀏覽特殊教育系統: 本指南提供有關您孩子的教育權利的信息,並提供有關如何在特殊教育系統中為您的孩子辯護的提示。 訂購指南

活動預告圖片

請訪問家長資源中心的活動頁面,網址為 萬維網。apsva.us/prc-事件 了解即將舉行的活動的信息。

Parent Resource Center Monday Message: 3.14.22

Monday Message image

 

 

March 14, 2022

Monday greetings from the team at your Parent Resource Center. We hope you have a great week ahead.

download

The Parent Resource Center is collaborating with Arlington SEPTA on a recent request: How to make PTA events more inclusive and accessible to all students and their families. In order to find and curate resources to share, we are asking for your input. Please share your feedback at: https://forms.gle/XRKgDpyE3WfZZFE77

Note: Feel free to submit this form more than once if you have feedback for multiple school levels (elementary, middle, high school).


Opportunity
Arlington County’s Department of Human Services is looking for Arlington County residents who are at least 18 years old and have experienced a crisis related to mental health, substance use, and/or an intellectual or developmental disability (e.g., Autism Spectrum Disorders or Down’s Syndrome) that called for emergency services and resources. Focus group sessions will last for 90 minutes and participants will receive refreshments, a $50 gift card, and a $15 Uber gift card for their time.  One focus group will be conducted in Spanish, and two others will be conducted in English; interpreters are available for individuals whose preferred language is not English or Spanish.  Anyone interested in participating can call 202-559-4440, ext. 216 or email marcusalert@arlingtonva.us


SEPTA logoA Message from Arlington SEPTA
Please consider helping the Special Education PTA (SEPTA) to continue to empower, educate, and connect families of students with disabilities, teachers, staff and community allies by joining or renewing your SEPTA membership today!  While you don’t have to be a member to participate in SEPTA, we do rely on the support of our members to help fund activities such as mini-grants for teachers and educational programming for families and educators. You can express your support by clicking here to Join/Renew your membership: http://www.arlingtonsepta.org/join-today/
Note:  If you are not sure if your paid membership is current you can sign in to your account at our website or email the VP of Membership at membership@arlingtonsepta.org
Membership FAQS: http://www.arlingtonsepta.org/join-today/
If you would like to send in a direct donation to SEPTA at any time, please fill out this form:  https://www.arlingtonsepta.org/donate/
All size donations are impactful to the community!


New resources logo

 

 

 

The Organization for Autism Research (OAR) has a number of free resources for families, including:

  • A Guide for Transition to Adulthood (2021) This newly updated guidebook provides information and worksheets to support your family as you navigate the transition from high school to adult life. Order the Guidebook
  • Sibling Support: The three guidebooks that make up the Autism Siblings Initiative provide information for parents, teen siblings, and young siblings of autistic children. Order the Guidebooks
  • Navigating the Special Education System: This guidebook provides information about your child’s educational rights and offers tips for how to advocate for your child in the special education system. Order the Guidebook

Upcoming Events image

Please visit the Parent Resource Center’s Events page at www.apsva.us/prc-events for information on upcoming events.