رسالة مركز موارد الوالدين يوم الاثنين: 3.21.22

صورة رسالة الاثنين21 مارس، 2022

موسم أزهار الكرز السعيد لجميع مشتركينا! نأمل أن تكون قد استمتعت بالطقس الجميل والعديد من الأشجار المزهرة التي ازدهرت خلال الأيام العديدة الماضية في مجتمعنا. هذا الأسبوع ، نحن متحمسون للغاية للترحيب بزميلتنا كريستين كاتشر ، العاملة الاجتماعية بالمدرسة في مدرسة دوروثي هام المتوسطة ، لتناول غداء والتعلم على الأربعاء 23 مارس الساعة 1 مساءً. خلال هذه الجلسة ، سوف تستكشف السيدة كاتشر كيف يمكن للوالدين تعزيز التنظيم الذاتي لأطفالهم من خلال التناغم مع الأطفال.

يُطلق على العملية الداعمة بين البالغين والأطفال والشباب والشباب الراعين والتي تعزز تطوير التنظيم الذاتي "التنظيم المشترك". يستخدم هذا المصطلح لوصف عملية تفاعلية للدعم التنظيمي يمكن أن تحدث في سياق علاقات الرعاية عبر فترات العمر. سيبدو التنظيم المشترك مختلفًا في مختلف الأعمار مع نمو قدرة الطفل على التنظيم الذاتي ، لكنه يظل مورداً بالغ الأهمية عبر التنمية.

Rosanbalm ، KD ، & Murray ، DW (2017). التنظيم المشترك لمقدم الرعاية عبر التنمية:
موجز الممارسة. موجز OPRE # 2017-80

الانضمام إلينا لمعرفة المزيد! سجل هنا


اللجنة الاستشارية للتعليم الخاص في أرلينغتون:  اجتماع تاريخ التغيير
يرجى ملاحظة أنه تم تأجيل اللجنة الاستشارية للتعليم الخاص في أرلينغتون (ASEAC). وسيعقد اجتماع آسياك في آذار / مارس الآن الثلاثاء 29 مارس 2022 الساعة 7 مساءً. يمكن العثور على التفاصيل وجدول أعمال الاجتماع في قسم الأحداث أدناه.


شعار الموارد الجديدة

برامج الطلاب لشركة Arlington Housing Corporation (AHC)
على الرغم من إعطاء الأولوية للمقيمين في AHC ، إذا كان هناك مكان متاح ، فقد يتمكن الطلاب غير المقيمين من الوصول إلى برامج طلاب AHC. تشجع برامج AHC التعليمية للطلاب التميز الأكاديمي والنمو الشخصي في بيئة راعية ومستقرة. نظرًا لوجود البرامج في المجتمعات التي تعيش فيها العائلات ، فهي جزء حيوي من حياة الأطفال من المرحلة الابتدائية حتى المدرسة الثانوية. يشمل نهجنا متعدد الجوانب ما يلي:

برنامج مابعد التخرج

تركز برامج ما بعد المدرسة في AHC على تحسين معرفة القراءة والكتابة لطلاب المرحلة الابتدائية. يبني الموظفون والمتطوعون مهارات القراءة والكتابة والمفردات من خلال مجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة التعليمية والثقافية.

دروس خصوصية للمراهقين

يهدف برنامج AHC لطلاب المدارس المتوسطة والثانوية إلى إبقاء المراهقين في المدرسة ومساعدتهم على زيادة خياراتهم بعد المدرسة الثانوية. يشتمل البرنامج على دروس خصوصية فردية وزيارات جامعية وإعداد اختبار SAT ومجموعة متنوعة من الخبرات الغنية.

برنامج الاستعداد للكلية والوظيفي

يساعد برنامج الاستعداد للكلية والوظيفي الجديد كبار السن في المدارس الثانوية على الانتقال بنجاح إلى خطوتهم التالية. يشتمل البرنامج على مدير بدوام كامل ويقرن الطلاب بموجهين بالغين لمدة عام كامل.

المخيم الصيفي

تم تصميم برنامج المعسكر الصيفي لـ AHC لمنع فقدان التعلم - وهو تحد خاص للطلاب ذوي الدخل المنخفض - من خلال كل من التجارب التعليمية والإثراء.

لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى الاتصال بميلاني فيكي على melanie.ficke@ahcinc.org.


يرجى زيارة صفحة أحداث موارد الوالدين على www.apsva.us/prc- أحداث قادمة PRC وأحداث المجتمع.صورة الأحداث القادمة

Parent Resource Center Monday Message: 3.21.22

Monday Message imageMarch 21, 2022

Happy Cherry Blossom season to all of our subscribers! We hope you’ve been enjoying the lovely weather and many flowering trees that have burst into bloom during the last several days in our community. This week, we are extremely excited to welcome our colleague Christine Katcher, School Social Worker at Dorothy Hamm Middle School, for a Lunch and Learn on Wednesday, March 23rd at 1pm. During this session, Ms. Katcher will explore how parents can strengthen their children’s self-regulation by attuning to children.

The supportive process between caring adults and children, youth, or young adults that fosters self-regulation development is called “co-regulation.” This term is used to describe an interactive process of regulatory support that can occur within the context of caring relationships across the lifespan. Co-regulation will look different at different ages as child capacity for self-regulation grows, but remains a critical resource across development.

Rosanbalm, K.D., & Murray, D.W. (2017). Caregiver Co-regulation Across Development:
A Practice Brief. OPRE Brief #2017-80

Join us to learn more! Register here


Arlington Special Education Advisory Committee:  Meeting DATE CHANGE
Please note that the Arlington Special Education Advisory Committee (ASEAC) has been postponed. ASEAC’s March meeting will now be held on Tuesday, March 29, 2022 at 7pm. Details and the meeting agenda can be found in the Events section below.


New resources logo

Arlington Housing Corporation (AHC) Student Programs
Although priority is given to AHC residents, if space is available, non-resident students may be able access AHC’s student programs. AHC’s educational programs for students encourage academic excellence and personal growth in a nurturing and stable environment. Because programs are located in the communities where families live, they are a vibrant part of children’s lives from elementary through high school. Our multi-pronged approach includes:

After-School Program

AHC’s After-School programs focus on improving literacy for elementary students. Staff and volunteers build reading, writing and vocabulary skills through a variety of educational and cultural activities.

Teen Tutoring

AHC’s program for middle and high school students aims to keep teens in school and help them maximize their options after high school. The program includes one-on-one tutoring,  college visits, SAT test prep, and a variety of enriching experiences.

College and Career Readiness Program

The new College and Career Readiness Program helps high school seniors successfully transition to their next step. The program includes a full-time manager and pairs students with adult mentors for a full year.

Summer Camp

AHC’s Summer Camp program is designed to prevent learning loss – a particular challenge for low-income students – through both educational and enrichment experiences.

For more information, please contact Melanie Ficke at melanie.ficke@ahcinc.org.


Please visit the Parent Resource Events page at www.apsva.us/prc-events for upcoming PRC and community events.Upcoming Events image