رسالة مركز موارد الوالدين يوم الاثنين: 5.24.21

صورة رسالة الاثنين

 

 

24 مايو 2021

مساء الخير! نتطلع بشدة إلى الترحيب الفعلي بعودة آن دولين إلى مدارس أرلينغتون العامة هذا المساء. تعد "آن" مقدمة برامج ديناميكية وجذابة للغاية ، وتقدم دائمًا نصائح عملية للعائلات. جلسة هذا المساء ، كيف تتجنب خسارة التعلم دون التضحية بمتعة الصيف ، سوف يبدأ في شنومكسبمسجل هنا

ستعقد اللجنة الاستشارية للتعليم الخاص في أرلينغتون (ASEAC) اجتماعها الشهري في مايو غدًا ، 25 مايو في تمام الساعة 7 مساءً.
سجل هنا

ملاحظات من Arlington SEPTA

  • لا نفعل بالفعل الشمول؟ تسجيل الجلسة متاح حتى 3 يونيو
    إذا فاتك ألا نقوم بالفعل بالتضمين؟ مع الدكتورة باولا كلوث ، لا تقلق - لا يزال لديك وقت للإلهام! التسجيل متاح الآن عبر الإنترنت من خلال Zoom حتى 3 يونيو. إذا قمت بالتسجيل قبل الاجتماع ، يمكنك استخدام رابط الاجتماع المرسل إليك برمز المرور SEPTA5.20. APS الموظفين: يرجى عدم استخدام رابط أرسله لك شخص آخر إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على اعتمادات تعليمية احترافية لهذا البرنامج. يرجى التسجيل على الرابط أدناه للحصول على الرابط الفريد الخاص بك. إذا لم تكن قد سجلت بعد ، يمكنك ذلك سجل هنا الآن. الوصول إلى رمز المرور: SEPTA5.20
    سيتم نشر أحدث المعلومات بما في ذلك الروابط المذكورة في الفيديو ، ونسخة من الشرائح ، ونسخة من التسجيل ، وما إلى ذلك ، على صفحة الحدث
  • سيبتا تسعى للترشيحات لمجلس الإدارةستعقد انتخابات المجلس التنفيذي لـ SEPTA 2021-2022 في اجتماع SEPTA في 10 يونيو. في حين أن جميع الوظائف مفتوحة للترشيحات ، فإننا نتطلع لملء الوظائف الشاغرة في الوظائف التالية:
    • أمين صندوق
    • عضوية VP
    • نائب الرئيس للاتصالات
    • نائب الرئيس لجمع التبرعات
    • الرئيس المنتخب
    • منسق اتصال الوالدين
    • منسق Espacio Hispano

يخدم ضباط سيبتا لمدة سنة واحدة تصل إلى 4 سنوات. تختلف الالتزامات الزمنية حسب الوظيفة وتختلف على مدار العام ، ولكن في كل حالة نعمل كفريق لدعم بعضنا البعض عند الحاجة. هذه فرصة رائعة لخدمة ليس فقط مجتمع مدرستك ولكن جميع المدارس في جميع أنحاء أرلينغتون. تعلم المزيد هنا: https://www.arlingtonsepta.org/board-of-directors/يجب على أي شخص مهتم بالترشح لمنصب أن يتصل برؤساء SEPTA المشاركين ، أليسون كاسيلز وكاثلين كلارك على President@arlingtonsepta.org


شعار الموارد الجديدة

 

 

 

 

  • موارد لأولياء الأمور بالتبني والشباب في الرعاية
    مايو هو الشهر الوطني للرعاية بالتبني ، وهو وقت للاعتراف بالوالدين بالتبني ، وأفراد الأسرة ، والمتطوعين ، والموجهين ، وصانعي السياسات ، والمتخصصين في رعاية الأطفال ، وغيرهم من أعضاء المجتمع الذين يساعدون الأطفال والشباب في رعاية التبني في العثور على منازل واتصالات دائمة. لقد حان الوقت أيضًا لتجديد التزامنا بضمان مستقبل مشرق للأطفال والشباب الموجودين حاليًا في رعاية القرابة. فيما يلي بعض الموارد:

    • نيوفاوند فاميليز فيرجينيا هي جمعية غير ربحية قائمة على العضوية تقدم المعلومات والدعم والموارد للأسر الحاضنة والتبني والأقارب.
    • توقعات كبيرة هي منظمة توجيه / دعم قائمة على نقاط القوة تساعد الشباب في نظام رعاية التبني في فرجينيا والخروج منه للوصول إلى التعليم العالي. تقوم شركة Great Expectations بتأسيس مدربين في كل كلية من كليات المجتمع في فيرجينيا وتعمل مع الشباب في أي مرحلة من مراحل انتقالهم خارج الرعاية.

الموارد الأخرى:

  • مفاتيح الاستقلال
    في هذا الصيف ، سيقدم The Arc of Northern Virginia التدريب التالي على Tech for Independent Living للأفراد ذوي الإعاقات التنموية وأسرهم. الغرض من مفاتيح الاستقلال ستوفر إمكانية الوصول المباشر إلى مجموعة مناهجنا للحياة المستقلة عبر الإنترنت والتدريب عليها ، بما في ذلك TravelMate و EmployMate و SafetyMate و DailyMate. يستمر هذا في التزامنا بتقديم مجموعتنا من "التطبيقات" الحائزة على جوائز مباشرةً إلى العائلات. وستكون هذه تجربة افتراضية مع مجموعة متنوعة من التنسيقات بما في ذلك Zoom ، والاجتماعات الافتراضية للمجموعات الصغيرة ، واجتماعات الدعم الفردية طوال التجربة التي تستغرق أربعة أيام.
    معرفة المزيد في: https://thearcofnova.org/keys/

الأحداث القادمة

هل يمكنك حقًا الحصول على كل شيء؟
كيفية تجنب فقدان التعلم دون التضحية بمتعة الصيف
موعد جديد! الاثنين 24 مايو 2021: 7-8 مساءً
يضم Ann K. Dolin ، M.Ed.
سجل هنا
في هذا الربيع ، بينما نتنقل في التعلم المختلط ونبدأ في وضع عادي جديد آخر ، نتطلع جميعًا إلى صيف مريح في المستقبل. لكن هذا الصيف ، أكثر من أي وقت مضى ، نريد أن نتأكد من أن أطفالنا يشعرون بالثقة ويستعدون أكاديميًا للنجاح في المدرسة هذا الخريف. في هذه المحادثة الافتراضية التفاعلية ، ستشارك آن استراتيجيات من أجل:

  • التخطيط لأنشطة صيفية تفاعلية ممتعة للغاية لدرجة أن طفلك لن يدرك حتى أنه يتعلم
  • التأكد من أن طفلك على اطلاع بالسرعة بعد عام من التناقضات والنكسات
  • الوصول إلى موارد التعلم عبر الإنترنت وغير المتصلة التي تجعل التعلم في الصيف ممتعًا وسهلاً
  • دمج الرياضيات والقراءة والكتابة في روتين طفلك الصيفي لتقليل الصدمة
  • تشجيع المشاركة عندما يبدو طفلك منهكًا أو مشتتًا

آن دولين ، M.Ed. هو رئيس ومدير الروابط التعليمية. وهي حاصلة على بكالوريوس في علم نفس الطفل / التعليم الابتدائي ودرجة الماجستير في التربية الخاصة مع التركيز على صعوبات التعلم من كلية بوسطن. آن هي معلمة سابقة في مقاطعة فيرفاكس ، مدرسة فيرجينيا العامة ولديها أكثر من 20 عامًا من الخبرة في التدريس والدروس الخصوصية. "آن" خبيرة معترف بها في قضايا صعوبات التعليم والتعلم ، وهي أيضًا مؤلفة الكتاب الحائز على جائزة أصبح الواجب المنزلي بسيطًا: نصائح وأدوات وحلول لأداء واجبات منزلية خالية من الإجهاد.


اجتماع اللجنة الاستشارية للتعليم الخاص في أرلينغتون (ASEAC)
الثلاثاء 25 مايو 2021 من 7:00 مساءً - 9:00 مساءً
سجل هنا
لقاء افتراضي - عبر Zoom
سيتم إرسال رابط Zoom الاجتماع إلى المسجلين قبل الاجتماع. يرجى ملاحظة أنه سيتم تسجيل جزء الأعمال من هذا الاجتماع من خلال Zoom.
جدول:
7:00 - 7:20 مساءً ترحيب ومقدمات الأعضاء والتعليقات العامة
7:20 - 7:30 مساءً تحديثات بيئة نظام التشغيل والاستجابة للتعليقات العامة لشهر أبريل 2021
7:30 - 7:40 مساءً تحديث الخدمات التعويضية / التعافي
7:40 - 8:20 مساءً (مبدئيًا) التأديب والتربية الخاصة
8:20 - 8:30 مساءً تحديثات ASEAC
في بداية كل اجتماع ، ترحب ASEAC بالتعليقات من الجمهور فيما يتعلق باحتياجات الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة في APS. راجع إرشادات التعليق العام لـ ASEAC على https://www.apsva.us/special-education-advisory-committee للحصول على معلومات حول تقديم التعليقات العامة.


المزيد من الأحداث

Parent Resource Center Monday Message: 5.24.21

Monday Message image

 

 

May 24, 2021

Good afternoon! We are very much looking forward to virtually welcoming Ann Dolin back to Arlington Public Schools this evening. Ann is a dynamic and highly engaging presenter, who always offers practical tips for families. This evening’s session, How to Avoid Learning Loss Without Sacrificing Summer Fun, will begin at 7pmRegister here

The Arlington Special Education Advisory Committee (ASEAC) will hold its May monthly meeting tomorrow, May 25th at 7pm.
Register here

Notes from Arlington SEPTA

  • Don’t We Already Do Inclusion? Session Recording Available through June 3rd
    If you missed Don’t We Already Do Inclusion? with Dr. Paula Kluth, don’t worry – you still have time to be inspired! The recording is now available online through Zoom until June 3rd. If you registered prior to the meeting, you can use the meeting link sent to you with passcode SEPTA5.20. APS Employees: Please do not use a link sent to you by another individual if you would like professional learning credits for this program. Please register at the link below to get your own unique link. If you haven’t yet registered, you can register here now. Access Passcode: SEPTA5.20
    The latest information including links mentioned in the video, copy of slides, a transcript of the recording, etc., will be posted to the event page
  • SEPTA Seeking Nominations for Executive BoardElections for the 2021-2022 SEPTA Executive Board will be held at the June 10th SEPTA meeting.  While all positions are open for nominations, we are looking to fill vacancies in the following positions:
    • Treasurer
    • VP Membership
    • VP Communications
    • VP Fundraising
    • President-Elect
    • Parent-Liaison Coordinator
    • Espacio Hispano Coordinator

SEPTA officers serve one-year terms for up to 4 years. Time commitments vary by position and vary throughout the year, but in each case we work as a team to support each other when needed. This is a great opportunity to serve not only your own school community but ALL schools throughout Arlington.  Learn more here: https://www.arlingtonsepta.org/board-of-directors/Anyone interested in running for a position should contact SEPTA co-presidents, Alison Cassels and Kathleen Clark at president@arlingtonsepta.org


New resources logo

 

 

 

 

  • Resources For Foster Care Parents and Youth In Care
    May is National Foster Care Month, a time to acknowledge foster parents, family members, volunteers, mentors, policymakers, child welfare professionals, and other members of the community who help children and youth in foster care find permanent homes and connections. It’s also a time to renew our commitment to ensuring a bright future for the children and youth currently in foster and kinship care. Here are some resources:

    • Newfound Families Virginia is a nonprofit, membership-driven association offering information, support, and resources for foster, adoptive, and kinship families.
    • Great Expectations is a strengths-based mentoring/support organization that helps young people in and leaving Virginia’s foster care system access higher education. Great Expectations bases coaches at each of Virginia’s community colleges and works with youth at any stage of their transition out of care.

Other Resources:

  • Keys to Independence
    This summer, The Arc of Northern Virginia will offer the next Tech for Independent Living training for individuals with developmental disabilities and their families. The purpose of Keys to Independence will be to provide direct access to, and training on, our suite of online independent living curriculums, including TravelMate, EmployMate, SafetyMate, and DailyMate. This continues our commitment to offer our award-winning suite of “apps” directly to families.This will be a virtual experience with a variety of formats including Zoom, small group virtual meetings, and one on one support meetings throughout the four day experience.
    Learn more at: https://thearcofnova.org/keys/

UPCOMING EVENTS

Can You Really Have It All?
How to Avoid Learning Loss Without Sacrificing Summer Fun
NEW DATE! Monday, May 24, 2021: 7-8pm
Featuring Ann K. Dolin, M.Ed.
Register here
This spring, as we navigate hybrid learning and launch into yet another new normal, we’re all looking forward to a relaxing summer ahead. But this summer, more than ever, we want to make sure our kids are feeling confident and prepared academically for school success this fall.In this interactive virtual talk, Ann will share strategies for:

  • Planning interactive summer activities so fun that your child won’t even realize they’re learning
  • Ensuring your child is up to speed after a year of inconsistencies and setbacks
  • Accessing online and offline learning resources that make summer learning fun and easy
  • Incorporating math, reading, and writing into your child’s summer routine to minimize pushback
  • Encouraging engagement when your child seems burned out or distracted

Ann Dolin, M.Ed. is the President and Director of Educational Connections. She holds a B.A. in Child Psychology/Elementary Education and a Master’s degree in Special Education, with a concentration in Learning Disabilities, from Boston College. Ann is a former Fairfax County, VA public school teacher with over 20 years of teaching and tutoring experience. Ann is a recognized expert in education and learning disability issues, and she is also the author of the award-winning book Homework Made Simple: Tips, Tools and Solutions for Stress-Free Homework.


Arlington Special Education Advisory Committee (ASEAC) Meeting
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 from 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Register here
Virtual Meeting –  via Zoom
The Zoom meeting link will be sent to those registered prior to the meeting. Please note that the business portion of this meeting will be recorded through Zoom.
Agenda:
7:00 – 7:20 pm  Welcome, Member Introductions and Public Comments
7:20 – 7:30 pm  OSE Updates and Response to April 2021 Public Comments
7:30 – 7:40 pm  Recovery/Compensatory Services Update
7:40 – 8:20 pm  (Tentative) Discipline and Special Education
8:20 – 8:30 pm  ASEAC Updates
At the beginning of each meeting,ASEAC welcomes comments from the public regarding the needs of students with disabilities in APS.  See the ASEAC Public Comment Guidelines at https://www.apsva.us/special-education-advisory-committee for information about submitting public comments.


More Events