رسالة مركز موارد الوالدين يوم الاثنين: 9.12.22

صورة رسالة الاثنين

 

 

12 سبتمبر 2022

سبتمبر هو الشهر الوطني للتوعية بالوقاية من الانتحار - وهو وقت لمشاركة الموارد في محاولة لتسليط الضوء على هذا الموضوع الخطير والذي غالبًا ما يكون موصومًا بالعار. نستخدم هذا الشهر لزيادة الوعي وربط الأفراد بالموارد والدعم. الأفكار الانتحارية ، مثلها مثل حالات الصحة العقلية ، يمكن أن تؤثر على أي شخص بغض النظر عن العمر أو الجنس أو الخلفية. في الواقع ، غالبًا ما يكون الانتحار نتيجة حالة صحية عقلية غير معالجة. الأفكار الانتحارية ، على الرغم من شيوعها ، لا ينبغي اعتبارها طبيعية وغالبًا ما تشير إلى مشاكل أكثر خطورة. إذا كنت أنت أو أي شخص تعرفه يمر بأزمة ، فيرجى الحصول على المساعدة الآن.

لقطة من الشاشة 2022-09-12 في 2.06.15 PM

الوصول إلى موارد الصحة العقلية بالنقر فوق "نحتاج للتحدث؟"زر على APS صفحة ويب المنطقة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، كل شيء APS المدارس لديها فريق شامل للصحة العقلية ، بما في ذلك المستشارين وعلماء النفس في المدرسة والأخصائيين الاجتماعيين لدعم الطلاب والأسر المحتاجة.

تستضيف دائرة الخدمات الإنسانية في مقاطعة أرلينغتون محادثة افتراضية حول الأمل والشفاء والتعافي مع كيفن هاينز يوم الأربعاء ، 28 سبتمبر من 6:00 مساءً - 7:30 مساءً ، وتقدم NAMI Arlington مجموعات دعم للعائلات في أمسيات الأحد. يرجى الاطلاع على قسم الأحداث لدينا أدناه للحصول على معلومات إضافية.

image_image002

أخيرًا ، بدأت لجنة أرلينغتون للصحة العقلية والعافية للشباب حملة توعية لوضع المعلومات في أيدي شبابنا باستخدام رمز QR بسيط. باستخدام هذا ، يمكن للمراهقين استخدام هواتفهم المحمولة للتعرف على ما هو متاح لاحتياجات صحتهم العقلية أو احتياجات أصدقائهم أو أسرهم.

 


بإمكانك تحميله

استطلاعات VDOE و VTSS

إذا لم تكن قد قمت بذلك بالفعل ، فمن المفترض أن تتلقى قريبًا رسالة ترحيب عبر البريد الأمريكي لمديري التعليم الخاص لدينا ، الدكتور كيلي كروغ والسيدة هيذر روثينبوشر. إلى جانب الخطاب ، توجد بطاقة اتصال لمركز موارد الآباء ، بالإضافة إلى نسخة ورقية من الاستبيان السنوي لمشاركة الوالدين التابع لوزارة التعليم في فيرجينيا. يرجى ملاحظة أن هذا الاستطلاع يهدف إلى جمع ملاحظاتك حول سابق العام الدراسي (2021-22). سيظل الاستطلاع مفتوحًا حتى 16 ديسمبر 2022. إذا كانت لديك أسئلة بخصوص هذا الاستطلاع ، فيرجى الاتصال بـ Chiquita Seaborne ، أخصائي المشاركة العائلية / منسق المشاريع الخاصة ، عبر الهاتف على (804) 225-3898 أو عبر البريد الإلكتروني ، على Chiquita.Seaborne@doe.virginia.gov.

يمكنك أيضًا الرد على الاستبيان عبر الإنترنت باللغة الإنجليزية أو الإسبانية على:

مشاركة الوالدين (المؤشر 8) الأسئلة المتداولة في الاستبيان

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تطلب أنظمة الدعم المتدرج في فرجينيا (VTSS) من العائلات مراجعة موقعها على الويب وإكمال هذا الموجز مسح. إنهم يأملون في جعل موقع الويب أسهل للعائلات للتنقل وتحديد الموارد. سيتم إغلاق الاستطلاع قريبًا ، لذا يرجى الرد في أقرب وقت ممكن.


شعار الموارد الجديدة

يتوفر الآن برنامج Family Flyer الخاص بـ Virginia Family Education Connection في أيلول / سبتمبر على: https://myemail.constantcontact.com/Family-Flyer–September-2022—Virtual-AT-Lab–Webinar–Turning-18-in-VA—Advocating-for-Myself—-Special-Education-Workshop-S.html?soid=1120412605452&aid=vRhbiFvdvc0 ويميز الموارد بما في ذلك مختبر التكنولوجيا المساعدة الافتراضي والندوات والموارد والأحداث القادمة.


صورة الأحداث القادمة

الأحداث القادمة: يرجى زيارة شبكة الاتصالات العالمية.apsva.us/prc-أحداث

Parent Resource Center Monday Message: 9.12.22

Monday Message image

 

 

September 12, 2022

September is National Suicide Prevention Awareness Month—a time to share resources in an effort to shed light on this serious and often stigmatized topic. We use this month to raise awareness and connect individuals with resources and support. Suicidal thoughts, much like mental health conditions, can affect anyone regardless of age, gender or background. In fact, suicide is often the result of an untreated mental health condition. Suicidal thoughts, although common, should not be considered normal and often indicate more serious issues. If you or someone you know is in crisis, please get help now.

Screen Shot 2022-09-12 at 2.06.15 PM

Access mental health resources by clicking the “Need to Talk?” Button on the APS district webpage. In addition, all APS schools have a comprehensive mental health team, including counselors, school psychologists and social workers to support students and families in need.

Arlington County’s Department of Human Services is hosting A Virtual Conversation on Hope, Healing, and Recovery with Kevin Hines on Wednesday, September 28th from 6:00pm – 7:30pm, and NAMI Arlington offers support groups for families on Sunday evenings . Please see our Events section below for additional information.

thumbnail_image002

Finally, the Arlington Youth Mental Health and Wellness Committee has started an awareness campaign to put information in the hands of our youth using a simple QR code.  With this, teens can use their cell phones to learn about what’s available for their own mental health needs or those of their friends or family.

 


download

VDOE and VTSS Surveys

If you haven’t already, you should soon be receiving a welcome letter via US Mail for our Co-Directors of Special Education, Dr. Kelly Krug and Ms. Heather Rothenbuescher. Along with the letter, there is a contact card for the Parent Resource Center, as well as a paper copy of the Virginia Department of Education’s parent involvement annual survey. Please note, this survey is intended to gather your feedback on for the previous academic year (2021-22).  The survey will remain open through December 16, 2022. If you have questions concerning this survey, please contact Chiquita Seaborne, Family Engagement Specialist/Special Projects Coordinator, via telephone at (804) 225-3898 or via email, at Chiquita.Seaborne@doe.virginia.gov.

You can also respond to the survey online in English or Spanish at:

Parent Involvement (Indicator 8) Survey-Frequently Asked Questions

Additionally, the Virginia Tiered Systems of Support (VTSS) is asking for families to review its website and complete this brief survey. They are hoping to make the website easier for families to navigate and locate resources. The survey will closes soon, so please respond as soon as possible.


New resources logo

The Virginia Family Special Education Connection’s September Family Flyer is now available at: https://myemail.constantcontact.com/Family-Flyer–September-2022—Virtual-AT-Lab–Webinar–Turning-18-in-VA—Advocating-for-Myself—-Special-Education-Workshop-S.html?soid=1120412605452&aid=vRhbiFvdvc0 and features resources including a virtual Assistive Technology Lab, and upcoming webinars, resources and events.


Upcoming Events image

Upcoming Events: Please visit www.apsva.us/prc-events