家长资源中心星期一寄语:1年2021月XNUMX日

星期一留言图片

1月 2021, XNUMX
教育月全家快乐! 尽管我们在整个学年庆祝和支持家庭参与,但州长 Ralph S. Northam、公共教育总监 James F. Lane 博士和弗吉尼亚州教育部承认 十一月作为家庭参与月 在弗吉尼亚联邦。

家长参与学校的重要性已得到充分证明。 30 多年的研究表明,提高学生成绩的最有效方法之一是让父母积极参与孩子的教育。 弗吉尼亚教育部致力于改善包括残疾学生在内的所有学生的家长和家庭参与度。 我们相信家庭学校的合作对于学生的成功至关重要。”

查看 VDOE 的家庭参与月传单

阿灵顿公立学校家长资源中心正在以多种方式庆祝家庭参与月:

  • 我们新的家庭在线学习模块—— 特殊教育概论 现在可用! 该模块包含各种短视频片段和资源,旨在支持家庭准备和参与学生支持和特殊教育过程。 特殊教育概论 包括欢迎和介绍性概述; 关于特殊教育的关键事实; 学生支持过程概述; 特殊教育过程概述; 和家庭在特殊教育过程中的作用。
  • 我们为员工开发并分享了关于家庭参与和特殊教育过程的新专业学习课程,这将支持协作和积极的家庭参与。
  • 我们将与学校和社区关系办公室合作,发布 APS' 西班牙语特殊教育电视剧 – 拉索帕德拉阿布埃拉 – 本月晚些时候。 敬请关注!
  • 我们最终的家庭参与月活动将以虚拟会议为特色,由弗吉尼亚州教育部家庭参与专家 Chiquita Seaborne 女士主持。

新资源徽标

 

 

 

 

退房 PRC新上线 特殊教育概论.
在2021 11-01-AM 11.13.53屏幕快照

 

 

 

如果您错过了上周三的在家中的增强和替代交流 (AAC) 虚拟会议,现在可以使用该录音 此处.
在2021 11-01-7.48.16 PM屏幕截图

 

 

 

国家家庭学习中心 (NCFL) 30 天家庭共同学习指南 提供一个月的家庭扫盲活动和实践,旨在激发植根于想象、玩耍和共同学习的家庭记忆。 在此处下载英语和西班牙语的日历。 


活动预告图片

 

 

 

查看即将发生的事件:www。apsva.us/prc-事件

Parent Resource Center Monday Message: November 1, 2021

Monday Message image

November 1, 2021
Happy Family Engagement in Education Month! Although we celebrate and support family engagement throughout the school year, Governor Ralph S. Northam, Dr. James F. Lane, Superintendent of Public Instruction, and the Virginia Department of Education recognize November as Family Engagement Month in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

The importance of parental engagement in schools is well documented. Over 30 years of research shows that one of the most effective ways to increase student achievement is for parents to be actively involved in the education of their children. The Virginia Department of Education is committed to improving parent and family involvement for all students including students with disabilities. We believe that family school collaboration is essential to student success.”

View VDOE’s Family Engagement Month Flyer

The Arlington Public Schools Parent Resource Center is celebrating Family Engagement Month in a variety of ways:

  • Our new online learning module for families – An Introduction to Special Education is now available! The module contains a variety of short video segments and resources designed to support families in preparing for and engaging in the Student Support and special education processes. An Introduction to Special Education includes a Welcome and Introductory Overview; Key Facts about Special Education; An Overview of the Student Support Process; An Overview of the Special Education Process; and The Role of Families in the Special Education Process.
  • We have developed and shared a new professional learning session for staff on Family Engagement and the Special Education Process, which will support collaboration and active family engagement.
  • In collaboration with the Office of School and Community Relations, we will be releasing APS’ Spanish language special education telenovela – La Sopa de la Abuela – later this month. Stay tuned!
  • Our culminating Family Engagement Month activity will feature a virtual session presented by Ms. Chiquita Seaborne, the Virginia Department of Education’s Family Engagement Specialist.

New resources logo

 

 

 

 

Check out the PRC’s new online An Introduction to Special Education.
Screen Shot 2021-11-01 at 11.13.53 AM

 

 

 

If you missed last Wednesday’s Augmentative and Alternative Communication (AAC) at Home virtual session, the recording is now available here.
Screen Shot 2021-11-01 at 7.48.16 PM

 

 

 

The National Center for Families Learning (NCFL) Guide to 30 Days of Families Learning Together provides a month’s worth of family literacy activities and practices designed to inspire family memories rooted in imagining, playing, and learning together. Download the calendars in English and Spanish here. 


Upcoming Events image

 

 

 

View upcoming events at: www.apsva.us/prc-events