رسالة مركز موارد الآباء يوم الإثنين: 1 نوفمبر 2021

صورة رسالة الاثنين

1 نوفمبر، 2021
مشاركة أسرية سعيدة في شهر التعليم! على الرغم من أننا نحتفل وندعم مشاركة الأسرة طوال العام الدراسي ، فإن الحاكم رالف س. نورثام ، والدكتور جيمس إف لين ، المشرف على التعليم العام ، وإدارة التعليم في فيرجينيا يقرون تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر) هو شهر المشاركة الأسرية في كومنولث فرجينيا.

"تم توثيق أهمية مشاركة الوالدين في المدارس بشكل جيد. تُظهر الأبحاث التي استمرت لأكثر من 30 عامًا أن أحد أكثر الطرق فعالية لزيادة تحصيل الطلاب هو أن يشارك أولياء الأمور بنشاط في تعليم أطفالهم. تلتزم إدارة التعليم في فيرجينيا بتحسين مشاركة الوالدين والأسرة لجميع الطلاب بما في ذلك الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة. نحن نؤمن بأن التعاون في المدرسة الأسرية ضروري لنجاح الطلاب ".

عرض نشرة شهر المشاركة العائلية من VDOE

يحتفل مركز موارد أولياء الأمور في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة بشهر المشاركة الأسرية بعدة طرق:

  • وحدة التعلم الجديدة عبر الإنترنت للعائلات - مقدمة في التربية الخاصة - انه متاح الان! تحتوي الوحدة على مجموعة متنوعة من مقاطع الفيديو القصيرة والموارد المصممة لدعم الأسر في التحضير والمشاركة في عمليات دعم الطلاب والتعليم الخاص. مقدمة في التربية الخاصة يتضمن نظرة عامة ترحيب وتمهيدي ؛ حقائق أساسية عن التربية الخاصة ؛ نظرة عامة على عملية دعم الطلاب ؛ لمحة عامة عن عملية التربية الخاصة ؛ ودور الأسر في عملية التربية الخاصة.
  • لقد طورنا وشاركنا جلسة تعلم مهنية جديدة للموظفين حول المشاركة الأسرية وعملية التعليم الخاص ، والتي ستدعم التعاون والمشاركة الأسرية النشطة.
  • بالتعاون مع مكتب المدرسة والعلاقات المجتمعية ، سنقوم بالإفراج عن APSتعليم اللغة الاسبانية الخاص telenovela - لا سوبا دي لا أبويلا - في وقت لاحق هذا الشهر. ابقوا متابعين!
  • سيتضمن نشاطنا الذي يتوج شهر المشاركة العائلية جلسة افتراضية تقدمها السيدة تشيكيتا سيبورن ، أخصائية المشاركة العائلية في وزارة التعليم في فيرجينيا.

شعار الموارد الجديدة

 

 

 

 

افحص PRCالجديد على الإنترنت مقدمة في التربية الخاصة.
لقطة الشاشة في 2021 11-01-11.13.53 AM

 

 

 

إذا فاتتك الاتصال المعزز والبديل (AAC) يوم الأربعاء الماضي في الجلسة الافتراضية الرئيسية ، فإن التسجيل متاح الآن هنا.
لقطة من الشاشة 2021-11-01 في 7.48.16 PM

 

 

 

المركز الوطني لتعليم الأسر (NCFL) دليل لـ 30 يومًا من العائلات تتعلم معًا يوفر أنشطة وممارسات محو الأمية العائلية لمدة شهر مصممة لإلهام ذكريات العائلة المتجذرة في التخيل واللعب والتعلم معًا. قم بتنزيل التقويمات باللغتين الإنجليزية والإسبانية من هنا. 


صورة الأحداث القادمة

 

 

 

اعرض الأحداث القادمة على: www.apsva.us/prc-أحداث

Parent Resource Center Monday Message: November 1, 2021

Monday Message image

November 1, 2021
Happy Family Engagement in Education Month! Although we celebrate and support family engagement throughout the school year, Governor Ralph S. Northam, Dr. James F. Lane, Superintendent of Public Instruction, and the Virginia Department of Education recognize November as Family Engagement Month in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

The importance of parental engagement in schools is well documented. Over 30 years of research shows that one of the most effective ways to increase student achievement is for parents to be actively involved in the education of their children. The Virginia Department of Education is committed to improving parent and family involvement for all students including students with disabilities. We believe that family school collaboration is essential to student success.”

View VDOE’s Family Engagement Month Flyer

The Arlington Public Schools Parent Resource Center is celebrating Family Engagement Month in a variety of ways:

  • Our new online learning module for families – An Introduction to Special Education is now available! The module contains a variety of short video segments and resources designed to support families in preparing for and engaging in the Student Support and special education processes. An Introduction to Special Education includes a Welcome and Introductory Overview; Key Facts about Special Education; An Overview of the Student Support Process; An Overview of the Special Education Process; and The Role of Families in the Special Education Process.
  • We have developed and shared a new professional learning session for staff on Family Engagement and the Special Education Process, which will support collaboration and active family engagement.
  • In collaboration with the Office of School and Community Relations, we will be releasing APS’ Spanish language special education telenovela – La Sopa de la Abuela – later this month. Stay tuned!
  • Our culminating Family Engagement Month activity will feature a virtual session presented by Ms. Chiquita Seaborne, the Virginia Department of Education’s Family Engagement Specialist.

New resources logo

 

 

 

 

Check out the PRC’s new online An Introduction to Special Education.
Screen Shot 2021-11-01 at 11.13.53 AM

 

 

 

If you missed last Wednesday’s Augmentative and Alternative Communication (AAC) at Home virtual session, the recording is now available here.
Screen Shot 2021-11-01 at 7.48.16 PM

 

 

 

The National Center for Families Learning (NCFL) Guide to 30 Days of Families Learning Together provides a month’s worth of family literacy activities and practices designed to inspire family memories rooted in imagining, playing, and learning together. Download the calendars in English and Spanish here. 


Upcoming Events image

 

 

 

View upcoming events at: www.apsva.us/prc-events