رسالة مركز موارد الآباء يوم الإثنين: 7 نوفمبر 2022

صورة رسالة الاثنين

 

 

بإمكانك تحميلهينضم مركز موارد أولياء الأمور إلى مجتمع مدارس أرلينغتون العامة في الاحتفال أسبوع علم النفس المدرسي الوطني. نحن ممتنون للدعم الذي يقدمه علماء النفس في مدرستنا للطلاب والأسر والموظفين ، ونشعر بالامتنان بشكل خاص للعديد من علماء النفس في المدرسة الذين اشتركوا مع مركز موارد الآباء لتقديم جلسات تعليمية وموارد للعائلات.


نوفمبر هو شهر مشاركة الأسرة في التعليم!

gfamily-01_crop

 

 

 

تعترف وزارة التعليم في فرجينيا بشهر نوفمبر باعتباره شهر المشاركة الأسرية في كومنولث فرجينيا ، وقد تم توثيق أهمية مشاركة الوالدين في المدارس بشكل جيد. تظهر الأبحاث التي استمرت لأكثر من 30 عامًا أن أحد أكثر الطرق فعالية لزيادة تحصيل الطلاب هو أن يشارك الآباء بنشاط في تعليم أطفالهم.

أظهرت الأبحاث أنه عندما تنخرط المدارس والعائلات في تواصل وتعاون ذي معنى ثنائي الاتجاه ، يكون لدى الطلاب ما يلي:

  • مواقف أكثر إيجابية تجاه المدرسة
  • الدرجات العليا ودرجات الاختبار ، والتي تعني تحقيق أعلى
  • حضور أفضل
  • اكتمل المزيد من الواجبات المنزلية
  • معدلات تخرج أعلى
  • زيادة الالتحاق بالتعليم ما بعد الثانوي

تابعنا #FamilyEngagementFriday لتغريدات المشاركة العائلية كل يوم جمعة.


رسم شهر التبني الوطنينوفمبر هو شهر التبني الوطني، المصممة لزيادة الوعي الوطني بقضايا التبني ، ولفت الانتباه إلى الحاجة إلى أسر متبنية للمراهقين في نظام رعاية التبني في الولايات المتحدة ، والتأكيد على قيمة مشاركة الشباب. موضوع هذا العام هو "خطوات صغيرة مفتوحة الأبواب" ، مع التركيز على التأثير الكبير الذي يمكن أن تحدثه الخطوات الصغيرة نحو ترسيخ الاستمرارية للمراهقين. تعرف على المزيد حول الشهر الوطني هنا.


تحقق من رسم هذه الموارد الجديدة

 

 

 

 

مركز تدريب الوالدين وتدريب المناصرة (PEATC) الجديد المحافظ الرقمية:

محفظة رقمية جديدة

 

 

 

 


تعلم طريقك دورة على الانترنت
يمكن للمسجلين الوصول إلى الدورات الآن حتى 31 ديسمبر. بالإضافة إلى دورة التربية الخاصة 101 ، تعلم طريقك تشمل عروض الدورات الأخرى التعاون البناء والتواصل. صدمة؛ وحل النزاعات !. الدروس ذاتية السرعة وتشمل العروض التقديمية ومقاطع الفيديو والموارد الأخرى والسيناريوهات التفاعلية وروابط الموارد. هذه الدورات القصيرة مجانية لأفراد الأسرة والمهنيين المهتمين. شهادات الإنجاز متوفرة. سجل هنا.
برعاية العائلات المُشكّلة إلى الأمام


صورة الأحداث القادمة

 

 

 

يرجى زيارة www.apsva.us/prc-أحداث

Parent Resource Center Monday Message: November 7, 2022

Monday Message image

 

 

downloadThe Parent Resource Center joins the Arlington Public Schools community in celebrating National School Psychology Week. We are grateful for the supports our school psychologists provide to students, families and staff, and are especially grateful for the many school psychologists who have partnered with the Parent Resource Center to offer learning sessions and resources for families.


November is Family Engagement in Education Month!

gfamily-01_crop

 

 

 

The Virginia Department of Education recognizes November as Family Engagement Month in the Commonwealth of Virginia.The importance of parental engagement in schools is well documented. Over 30 years of research shows that one of the most effective ways to increase student achievement is for parents to be actively involved in the education of their children.

Research has shown that when schools and families are engaged in meaningful two-way communication and collaboration students have:

  • More positive attitudes toward school
  • Higher grades and test scores, which equals higher achievement
  • Better attendance
  • More homework completed
  • Higher graduation rates
  • Greater enrollment in post-secondary education

Follow #FamilyEngagementFriday for family engagement tweets every Friday.


national adoption month graphicNovember is National Adoption Month, designed to increase national awareness of adoption issues, bring attention to the need for adoptive families for teens in the U.S. foster care system, and emphasize the value of youth engagement. This year’s theme is “Small Steps Open Doors,” focusing on large impact that small steps can have toward establishing permanency for teens. Learn more about the national month HERE.


Check out these new resources graphic

 

 

 

 

The Parent Education and Advocacy Training Center (PEATC)’s new Digital Portfolios:

NEW-Digital-Portfolio

 

 

 

 


Learning Your Way Online Courses
Registrants can access courses now through December 31. In addition to the Special Education 101 course, Learning Your Way other course offerings include Constructive Collaboration and Communication; Trauma; and Dispute Resolution!. The lessons are self-paced and include presentations, videos and other resources, interactive scenarios and resource links. These short courses are free to family members and interested professionals. Certificates of completion are available. REGISTER HERE.
Sponsored by Formed Families Forward


Upcoming Events image

 

 

 

Please visit www.apsva.us/prc-events