家长资源中心星期一寄语:7年2022月XNUMX日

星期一留言图片

 

 

下载家长资源中心加入阿灵顿公立学校社区庆祝 全国学校心理学周. 我们感谢我们的学校心理学家为学生、家庭和教职员工提供的支持,并特别感谢许多与家长资源中心合作为家庭提供学习课程和资源的学校心理学家。


十一月是家庭参与教育月!

gfamily-01_crop

 

 

 

弗吉尼亚州教育部承认 30 月为弗吉尼亚联邦的家庭参与月。家长参与学校的重要性有据可查。 XNUMX 多年的研究表明,提高学生成绩的最有效方法之一是让父母积极参与孩子的教育。

研究表明,当学校和家庭进行有意义的双向沟通​​和协作时,学生会:

  • 对学校更积极的态度
  • 更高的成绩和考试分数,等于更高的成绩
  • 出勤率更高
  • 完成更多作业
  • 更高的毕业率
  • 大专学历

关注 #FamilyEngagementFriday 每周五发布家庭参与推文。


全国收养月图表十一月是 全国收养月,旨在提高全国对​​收养问题的认识,关注美国寄养系统中青少年对收养家庭的需求,并强调青年参与的价值。 今年的主题是“小步骤敞开大门”,重点关注小步骤可以对青少年建立永久性产生的巨大影响。 了解有关全国月的更多信息 这里.


查看这些新资源图形

 

 

 

 

家长教育和宣传培训中心 (PEATC) 的新 数字投资组合:

新数字组合

 

 

 

 


学习你的方式 在线课程
注册者现在可以在 31 月 101 日之前访问课程。除了特殊教育 XNUMX 课程外, 学习你的方式 其他课程包括建设性合作和沟通; 创伤; 和争议解决! 这些课程是自定进度的,包括演示、视频和其他资源、交互式场景和资源链接。 这些短期课程对家庭成员和感兴趣的专业人士免费。 可提供结业证书。 在这里注册。
由成年家庭赞助


活动预告图片

 

 

 

请访问www。apsva.us/prc-事件

Parent Resource Center Monday Message: November 7, 2022

Monday Message image

 

 

downloadThe Parent Resource Center joins the Arlington Public Schools community in celebrating National School Psychology Week. We are grateful for the supports our school psychologists provide to students, families and staff, and are especially grateful for the many school psychologists who have partnered with the Parent Resource Center to offer learning sessions and resources for families.


November is Family Engagement in Education Month!

gfamily-01_crop

 

 

 

The Virginia Department of Education recognizes November as Family Engagement Month in the Commonwealth of Virginia.The importance of parental engagement in schools is well documented. Over 30 years of research shows that one of the most effective ways to increase student achievement is for parents to be actively involved in the education of their children.

Research has shown that when schools and families are engaged in meaningful two-way communication and collaboration students have:

  • More positive attitudes toward school
  • Higher grades and test scores, which equals higher achievement
  • Better attendance
  • More homework completed
  • Higher graduation rates
  • Greater enrollment in post-secondary education

Follow #FamilyEngagementFriday for family engagement tweets every Friday.


national adoption month graphicNovember is National Adoption Month, designed to increase national awareness of adoption issues, bring attention to the need for adoptive families for teens in the U.S. foster care system, and emphasize the value of youth engagement. This year’s theme is “Small Steps Open Doors,” focusing on large impact that small steps can have toward establishing permanency for teens. Learn more about the national month HERE.


Check out these new resources graphic

 

 

 

 

The Parent Education and Advocacy Training Center (PEATC)’s new Digital Portfolios:

NEW-Digital-Portfolio

 

 

 

 


Learning Your Way Online Courses
Registrants can access courses now through December 31. In addition to the Special Education 101 course, Learning Your Way other course offerings include Constructive Collaboration and Communication; Trauma; and Dispute Resolution!. The lessons are self-paced and include presentations, videos and other resources, interactive scenarios and resource links. These short courses are free to family members and interested professionals. Certificates of completion are available. REGISTER HERE.
Sponsored by Formed Families Forward


Upcoming Events image

 

 

 

Please visit www.apsva.us/prc-events