家長資源中心每週寄語:4.26.22

下午好! 提醒一下, 阿靈頓特殊教育諮詢委員會 (ASEAC) 將於今晚(26 月 7 日,星期二)晚上 27 點舉行月度會議。 明天晚上(XNUMX月XNUMX日,星期三),我們熱切期待 自閉症:父母需要知道的 在晚上 7 點和星期四晚上,如果您是有興趣了解更多關於大學無障礙服務和住宿的高中學生的家長,我們邀請家長和學生加入我們 NOVA 2022 視覺會議 晚上 7 點。 詳細信息和註冊鏈接可以在下面的活動部分中找到。

下載1

作為...的一部分 學校圖書館月,我們很高興地宣布家長資源中心圖書館館藏已經更新,現在包括全新的英語和西班牙語電子書,以及新的數字有聲讀物! 我們要感謝 艾米·海莉, 圖書館服務主管,感謝她在過去幾個月中隨著館藏的更新和增強而提供的慷慨支持和指導。 也非常感謝 瓦拉里亞·索羅科, 圖書館技術員,感謝她在幫助我們向家庭提供這些新資源方面的支持和培訓。 家長資源中心的 吉娜·德薩爾沃 去年秋天初接了這個項目,她和 艾瑪·帕拉爾(Emma Parral) 與我們的圖書館服務同事努力合作,將家庭與這些新資源聯繫起來。 最後,非常感謝 艾瑪·帕拉爾(Emma Parral),多年來一直精心管理我們的圖書館館藏,並一直在建立在線館藏,以輕鬆地將家庭和員工與這些新的 PRC 資源。 艾瑪將是聯絡人以解決與 PRC 圖書館收藏,她可以通過 703.228.7239 或 prc@apsva.us。

與往常一樣,我們歡迎您對希望添加到我們收藏中的新標題提出建議,我們希望您能 註冊您自己的免費家長資源中心帳戶 現在在: https://bit.ly/PRClibraryaccount

一旦您完成了非常簡短的註冊表單,我們將向您發送有關如何借用我們的新書名以及您的用戶名和密碼的說明。

我們將在接下來的幾週內開始分享我們更新的收藏中的標題。

學校圖書館月快樂!


活動預告圖片

請訪問 PRC的活動頁面在 萬維網。apsva.us/prc-事件 目前 PRC, APS 和社區活動。

Parent Resource Center Weekly Message: 4.26.22

Good afternoon! As a reminder, the Arlington Special Education Advisory Committee (ASEAC) will hold its monthly meeting this evening (Tuesday, April 26) at 7pm. Tomorrow evening (Wednesday, April 27), we are eagerly anticipating Autism: What Parents Need to Know at 7pm, and Thursday night, if you are the parent of a high school student interested in learning more about Accessibility Services and accommodations in college, parents and students are invited to join us for the NOVA 2022 VISION Conference at 7pm. Details and registration links can be found in the Events section below.

download-1

As part of School Library Month, we are thrilled to announce that the Parent Resource Center library collection has been updated, and now includes brand new e-books in English and Spanish, as well as new digital audiobooks! We would like to thank Amy Hailey, Supervisor of Library Services, for her generous support and guidance over the last several months as the collection was updated and enhanced. Many thanks also to Valaria Soroko, Library Technician, for her support and training in helping us make these new resources available to families. The Parent Resource Center’s Gina DeSalvo took this project on early last fall, and she and Emma Parral have worked diligently with our Library Services colleagues to connect families with these new resources. Finally, many thanks to Emma Parral, who has managed our library collection with care for many years, and has been building online collections to easily connect families and staff with these new PRC resources. Emma will be the point person to contact for question related to the PRC Library Collection, and she can be reached either at 703.228.7239 or prc@apsva.us.

As always, we welcome your suggestions on new titles you’d like to see added to our collection, and we hope you will register for your own FREE Parent Resource Center account now at: https://bit.ly/PRClibraryaccount

Once you complete the very brief registration form, we’ll send you directions on how you can borrow our new titles along with your User Name and password.

We will begin sharing titles from our updated collection in the coming weeks.

Happy School Library Month!


Upcoming Events image

Please visit the PRC’s Events page at www.apsva.us/prc-events for current PRC, APS and community events.