APS بيان صحفي

يعلن مجلس المدرسة عن تعيين مدير ومدير مساعد جديد

في اجتماع 25 يوليو ، أعلنت تانيا تالينتو ، رئيسة مجلس إدارة المدرسة ، عن عدة تعيينات جديدة وقدمت تحديثًا للجدول الزمني للبحث عن المشرف. أكد تالينتو تركيز مجلس إدارة المدرسة على تعيين مشرف مؤقت بحلول الأول من سبتمبر للعام الدراسي 1-2019 ، أثناء العمل مع شركة خارجية لإجراء بحث وطني عن مشرف دائم.

قال Talento إن البحث المؤقت جار ، ويقوم مجلس المدرسة بتعيين شركة بحث للمساعدة في البحث الوطني. سيصدر طلب تقديم العروض (RFP) في أغسطس ، ويتوقع مجلس الإدارة تعيين شركة بحث بحلول أوائل الخريف. بمجرد أن تصبح الشركة في مكانها ، ستشمل العملية مدخلات من الموظفين والأسر والمجتمع. APS سيشارك الجدول الزمني والتحديثات على عملية البحث عبر صفحة مخصصة على Engage with APS! صفحة الويب بحلول الأول من أغسطس.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قام مجلس المدرسة بإجراء التعيينات الجديدة التالية كجزء من أجندة الموافقة:

  • عين أليسون ويسبرغ مساعد مدير مدرسة أليس ويست فليت الابتدائية - يتمتع Weissberg بخبرة كمدرس في الفصل وكمساعد مدير مدرسة صيفية. تعمل حاليًا كمدرب تعليمي في برنامج المدرسة الصيفية لهوفمان بوسطن. تركز على التعاون وبيئات التعلم الإيجابية وهي ملتزمة بدعم الطلاب والأسر من خلفيات عديدة لتعزيز نجاح الطلاب.
  • عينت جينيفر دينينو مساعد مدير مدرسة راندولف الابتدائية - لقد كان دينينو مع APS لمدة 20 عامًا ، شغل مناصب قيادية مختلفة ، كان آخرها مدرس اللغة الإنجليزية الرئيسي في كليرمونت. كانت أيضًا مديرة مدرسة صيفية في Key and Claremont ، وعملت خلال العام الماضي كمنسقة اختبار واكتسبت خبرة في التنظيم والتدريب والتخطيط والتواصل مع أصحاب المصلحة.
  • تعيين تيري كارسون مديراً للمالية - عين المجلس أيضا تيري كارسون مديرا للشؤون المالية. تتمتع كارسون بأكثر من 13 عامًا من الخبرة في مجموعة متنوعة من المناصب المالية ، وعلى مدار السنوات الأربع الماضية كانت APS المسؤول الإداري ومدير المخاطر. بينما في APS، أقامت علاقات مع موظفي المدرسة وموظفي المقاطعة وأولياء الأمور ومجتمع الأعمال ، والعمل بشكل تعاوني لتعزيز التواصل وتحديد حلول للمشكلات.
  • تم تعيين Wendy Pilch مديرة الطفولة المبكرة والتعليم الابتدائي - شغل بيلش هذا المنصب بصفة مؤقتة على مدار العامين الماضيين ، حيث قدم تدريبًا عالي الجودة ودعمًا للمدارس الابتدائية ، وساعد في بناء برامج مبتكرة لتلبية احتياجات جميع الطلاب. خلال 20 عامًا مع APS، عملت أيضًا كمدرس من الدرجة الأولى واستعادة القراءة ؛ منسق المشاركة الأسرية للباب الأول ؛ مشرف من الدرجة الأولى ومساعد مدير مؤقت في مدرسة درو النموذجية.

كما ناقش مجلس المدرسة البنود التالية:

  • APS شريك Arlington Census 2020: APS يعمل الموظفون مع المقاطعة للمساعدة في تثقيف وإبلاغ الطلاب والأسر عن التعداد السكاني ، وعدد السكان والمساكن الذي يتكرر مرة كل عقد بشكل آمن وسري لكل أسرة. قبل يوم التعداد ، 1 أبريل 2020 ، APS سوف تشارك المعلومات مع العائلات حول العملية ولماذا يعد العد الكامل مهمًا.
  • اعتماد مدرسة أرلينغتون الثانوية العامة: قدمت باربرا طومسون ، مديرة مدرسة أرلينجتون المجتمعية الثانوية طلب الاعتماد البديل المقدم من مدرسة أرلينجتون المجتمعية الثانوية.
  • مشروع تحديث راندولف: قدم موظفو المرافق والعمليات تحديثًا حول مشروع تحديث Randolph وطلبوا زيادة في عقد البناء مع أمر تغيير فردي بحد أقصى إجمالي يبلغ 195,000 دولار. الموافقة المطلوبة لزيادة الأموال لا تزال ضمن الميزانية الإجمالية للمشروع.
  • تعديلات على سياسة SB J-6.8.1 سلامة الطلاب - منع التنمر / التحرش: قدمت مديرة الخدمات الإدارية جانيت ألين تحديثًا حول مراجعات إجراءات تنفيذ السياسات والسياسات ، وناقشت الخطوات التالية مع المجلس. ستعود السياسة إلى المجلس للموافقة عليها في أكتوبر.

لعرض العروض التقديمية أو لمزيد من المعلومات ، قم بزيارة بورد دوكس. سيتم نشر جميع المواد والدقائق على الموقع في شبكة الاتصالات العالمية.apsva.us/schoolboard بناء على موافقة مجلس المدرسة في اجتماع لاحق.

الاجتماع القادم لمجلس المدرسة

  • الثلاثاء 22 أغسطس الساعة 6:30 مساءً

للمزيد من المعلومات
يجب على المواطنين الذين يرغبون في التعليق على أي بنود تمت مناقشتها في اجتماع مجلس المدرسة إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى المجلس على لوحة المدرسة@apsva.us أو اتصل على 703-228-6015. يتم بث اجتماعات مجلس إدارة المدرسة مباشرة على Comcast Cable Channel 70 و Verizon FiOS Channel 41 ؛ بث مباشر على APS ويعاد بثه يوم الجمعة الساعة 9 مساءً ويوم الاثنين الساعة 7:30 مساءً بعد الاجتماع مباشرة. سيتم نشر جميع المواد والدقائق على موقع الويب في شبكة الاتصالات العالمية.apsva.us/schoolboard بناء على موافقة مجلس المدرسة في اجتماع لاحق.

APS News Release

School Board Announces New Assistant Principal and Director Appointments

At its July 25 meeting, School Board Chair Tannia Talento announced several new appointments and provided an update on the superintendent search timeline. Talento reiterated the School Board’s focus on hiring an interim superintendent by September 1 for the 2019-20 school year, while working with an outside firm to conduct a national search for a permanent superintendent.

Talento said the interim search is in progress, and the School Board is hiring a search firm to aid with the national search. A Request for Proposal (RFP) will be issued in August, and the Board expects to have a search firm hired by early fall. Once the firm is in place, the process will include input from staff, families and the community. APS will share a timeline and updates on the search process via a dedicated page on the Engage with APS! webpage by the first of August.

Additionally, the School Board made the following new appointments as part of the consent agenda:

  • Alyson Weissberg appointed Assistant Principal, Alice West Fleet Elementary School – Weissberg has experience as a classroom teacher and as an assistant summer school principal. Currently she is the instructional coach at Hoffman-Boston’s summer school program. She focuses on collaboration and positive learning environments and is committed to supporting students and families from many backgrounds to foster student success.
  • Jennifer Denino appointed Assistant Principal, Randolph Elementary School – Denino has been with APS for 20 years, serving in various leadership roles, most recently as the lead English Learner teacher at Claremont. She has also been a summer school principal at Key and Claremont and, during the past year, worked as a testing coordinator, gaining experience in organization, training, planning, and communicating with stakeholders.
  • Terri Carson appointed Director of Finance – The Board also appointed Terri Carson as Director of Finance. Carson has over 13 years of experience in a variety of finance positions, and for the past 4 years she has been the APS administrative officer and risk manager. While at APS, she has built relationships with school staff, County staff, parents, and the business community, working collaboratively to foster communication and identify solutions to problems.
  • Wendy Pilch appointed as Director, Early Childhood and Elementary Education – Pilch has held this position as interim for the past two years, providing high-quality coaching and support to elementary schools, and helping build innovative programs to meet the needs of all students. During her 20 years with APS, she has also served as Title I and Reading Recovery teacher; Family Engagement Coordinator for Title I; Title I Supervisor and Interim Assistant Principal at Drew Model School.

The School Board also discussed the following items:

  • APS is an Arlington Census 2020 Partner: APS staff are working with the County to help educate and inform students and families about the Census, a once-a-decade population and housing count that is safe and confidential for every household. Leading up to Census Day, April 1, 2020, APS will be sharing information with families about the process and why a complete count is important.
  • Arlington Community High School Accreditation: Barbara Thompson, Principal, Arlington Community High School presented the proposed Arlington Community High School alternative accreditation application.
  • Randolph Modernization Project: Facilities and Operations staff provided an update on the Randolph Modernization Project and requested an increase to the construction contract with an individual change order having a maximum total of $195,000. The requested approval for an increase of funds is still within the project’s overall budget.
  • Revisions to SB Policy J-6.8.1 Student Safety – Bullying/Harassment Prevention: Director of Administrative Services Jeannette Allen provided an update on revisions to the policy and policy implementation procedures, and discussed next steps with the Board. The policy will come back to the Board for approval in October.

To view presentations or for more information, visit BoardDocs. All materials and minutes will be posted to the website at www.apsva.us/schoolboard upon School Board approval at a subsequent meeting.

Next School Board Meeting

  • Tuesday, August 22 at 6:30 p.m.

For More Information
Citizens who want to comment on any items discussed at the School Board meeting should email the Board at school.board@apsva.us or call 703-228-6015. School Board meetings are broadcast live on Comcast Cable Channel 70 and Verizon FiOS Channel 41; live-streamed on the APS website, and re-broadcast on Fridays at 9 p.m. and Mondays at 7:30 p.m. immediately following the meeting. All materials and minutes will be posted to the website at www.apsva.us/schoolboard upon School Board approval at a subsequent meeting.