APS 新闻发布

校董会任命人力资源临时助理总监,巴雷特校长

主管任命代理行政服务助理主管
校务委员会表彰学校长

丹·雷丁在22月3日的会议上,校务委员会任命Dan Redding担任人力资源临时助理总监。 目前担任巴雷特小学校长的雷丁于XNUMX月XNUMX日开始任命。

“丹被证明是有效的领导者和管理者,其工作的特点是清晰的沟通,活力和热情,”警司帕特·墨菲博士说。 “他在人力资源方面的经验,加上他的教育背景以及对阿灵顿公立学校的坚定承诺,将在他担任这一新的临时职位时为学校部门带来财富。 丹在与家人合作时表现出一种公平,公正和热情的感觉,并表现出强大的领导才能和对整个学校社区的真正关心。”

雷丁带来了26年的教育经验 APS。 He has served as a teacher, Instructional Technology Coordinator, Assistant Principal at the elementary and middle school levels, Director of Employee Relations, and most recently as Principal at Barrett Elementary School.他曾担任教师,教学技术协调员,中小学级别的助理校长,员工关系总监,最近还担任过巴雷特小学的校长。

在过去的六年中,雷丁担任校长一职,在学校和教学一级进行了重大变革,包括促进在阅读,写作和数学上实施研讨会模型。 在担任员工关系总监期间,他加强了对人力资源运营,政策和程序的了解,包括支持实施与《平价医疗法案》有关的法规,403b法规以及向在线职位申请和薪资存根的转变。

珍妮特·艾伦Jeannette Allen博士–行政服务代理助理总监
墨菲(Murphy)博士任命让内特·艾伦(Jeannette Allen)博士为行政服务代理助理总监,填补了辛提亚·约翰逊(Cintia Johnson)的职位,后者被任命为临时总监。 艾伦博士目前担任行政服务总监。

她的职业生涯始于在费尔法克斯县(包括马歇尔,罗伯特·E·李,西斯普林菲尔德和Pimmit Hills高中)教授西班牙语和ESL课程。 在担任艾伦顿职业中心和阿灵顿社区高级中学的助理校长七年之久,艾伦成为亚历山大州北弗吉尼亚少年拘留中心学校的校长。

艾伦(Allen)在最近担任行政服务总监的过程中,与学校资源官员部门密切合作,并开发了有关如何与执法部门和执法人员互动的“了解您的权利”手册。 APS Administrator's Guidebook.管理员指南。 Allen is currently working on student rights and responsibilities and oversees the disciplinary committee.艾伦目前正在研究学生的权利和责任,并监督纪律委员会。

艾伦博士将于3月XNUMX日转任代理行政事务行政总监。

拉根·索尔拉根·索尔(Ragan Sohr)–巴雷特小学临时校长
校务委员会任命拉根·索尔(Ragan Sohr)为Barrett小学的临时校长,目前担任助理校长。

“ Ragan始终表现出对学生,家庭和老师独特和多样化需求的热情和专业知识,在日常工作中,她表现出宝贵的领导才能。 她帮助建立了教师能力,以支持学生的学术和社会发展,解决学生的成就感。aps”,主管墨菲博士说。

索尔(Sohr)一直是一名坚定的教育者,已有15年以上的历史。 在这段时间里,她在1至12年级的自给自足和包容性环境中担任特殊教育老师,指导老师和学区级教练,特殊教育协调员,最近还担任Barrett的助理校长。初级。

在过去的一年中,Sohr担任助理校长,与学生,教师和家庭一起为行为/教室管理,数据分析,课程实施,特殊教育服务设计和实施以及建筑物管理提供支持。 她在各种学校社区中进行了合作,以确保所有成员都受到欢迎,支持和鼓励,以实现更高的成就。

她的任命于3月XNUMX日开始。

其他任命
此外,董事会作出以下任命:

  • 安妮·奥利维拉(Anne Oliveira)被任命为阿宾登小学的新任校长。 她目前是坎贝尔小学的数学教练; 和
  • 目前担任基础教育教师专家的Stephanie McIntyre被任命为塔克霍小学的助理校长。

两项任命均于23月XNUMX日生效。

认可
22月XNUMX日的会议标志着Pat Murphy博士作为阿灵顿公立学校的校长的最后一次会议。 北弗吉尼亚区PTA,阿灵顿县PTA理事会和阿灵顿学校董事会对墨菲博士的十年服务和领导能力表示敬意。 在此处阅读全文.

要查看此会议的演示文稿或了解更多信息,请访问 BoardDocs。 所有材料和会议记录将发布到网站上,网址为 万维网。apsva.us/学校董事会 经校务委员会在随后的会议上批准。

下次校务委员会会议

  • 5月7日,星期四,晚上XNUMX点

了解更多信息
想要对学校董事会会议上讨论的任何项目发表评论的公民,请通过以下方式向董事会发送电子邮件: 学校董事会@aps价值 or call 703-228-6015.或致电70-41-XNUMX。 School Board meetings are broadcast live on Comcast Cable Channel XNUMX and Verizon FiOS Channel XNUMX;在康卡斯特有线频道XNUMX和Verizon FiOS频道XNUMX上直播学校董事会会议; live-streamed on the现场直播 APS website, and re-broadcast on Fridays at 9 pm and Mondays at 7:30 pm immediately following the meeting.网站,并在会议结束后的周五晚上XNUMX点和周一晚上XNUMX:XNUMX重新广播。 All materials and minutes will be posted to the website at所有材料和会议记录将发布到网站上 万维网。apsva.us/学校董事会 经校务委员会在随后的会议上批准。

APS News Release

School Board Appoints Interim Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources, Barrett Principal

Superintendent names Acting Assistant Superintendent of Administrative Services
School Board Recognizes Superintendent with Proclamation

Dan ReddingThe School Board appointed Dan Redding as Interim Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources at the Aug. 22 meeting. Redding, who is currently the Principal at Barrett Elementary School, begins this appointment on Sept. 3.

“Dan has proven to be an effective leader and administrator whose work has been characterized by clear communication, energy and enthusiasm,” said Superintendent Dr. Pat Murphy. “His experience in Human Resources, coupled with his background as an educator and his deep commitment to Arlington Public Schools, will be an asset to the school division as he takes on this new interim role. Dan displays a sense fairness, equity and passion when working with families and has shown strong leadership skills and genuine concern for the entire school community.”

Redding brings 26 years of experience as an educator for APS. He has served as a teacher, Instructional Technology Coordinator, Assistant Principal at the elementary and middle school levels, Director of Employee Relations, and most recently as Principal at Barrett Elementary School.

During the past six years in his role as Principal, Redding has managed substantial change at the school and instructional levels, including facilitating implementation of the workshop model in reading, writing, and mathematics. While working as Director of Employee Relations, he strengthened his knowledge of Human Resources operations, policies and procedures, including supporting the implementation of regulations related to the Affordable Care Act, 403b regulations and the move to online job applications and pay stubs.

Jeannette AllenDr. Jeannette Allen – Acting Assistant Superintendent of Administrative Services
Superintendent Dr. Murphy named Dr. Jeannette Allen as the Acting Assistant Superintendent of Administrative Services filling the position held by Cintia Johnson who was named Interim Superintendent. Dr. Allen currently serves as the Director of Administrative Services.

She began her career teaching Spanish and ESL classes in Fairfax County including Marshall, Robert E. Lee, West Springfield and Pimmit Hills high schools. For seven years, Allen served as an Assistant Principal at both the Arlington Career Center and Arlington Community High School before becoming the Principal of the Northern Virginia Juvenile Detention Center School in Alexandria.

In her most recent role as Director of Administrative Services, Allen works closely with the School Resource Officer unit and has developed the “Know Your Rights” brochure on how to interact with law enforcement and the APS Administrator’s Guidebook. Allen is currently working on student rights and responsibilities and oversees the disciplinary committee.

Dr. Allen will transition to the Acting Assistant Superintendent of Administrative Services on Sept. 3.

Ragan SohrRagan Sohr – Interim Principal, Barrett Elementary School
The School Board appointed Ragan Sohr as Interim Principal of Barrett Elementary School where she currently serves as assistant principal.

“Ragan consistently demonstrates a passion for and expertise in the unique and varied needs of students, families, and teachers, and in her daily work she exhibits valuable leadership skills. She has helped build teacher capacity to support both student academic and social growth, addressing student achievement gaps,” said Superintendent Dr. Murphy.

Sohr has been a committed educator for over 15 years. In this time period, she has worked as a special education teacher in both self-contained and inclusive settings across grades 1-12, as a mentor teacher and district-wide coach, as special education coordinator, and most recently as assistant principal of Barrett Elementary.

Over the past year as assistant principal, Sohr worked with students, teachers, and families to support behavior/classroom management, data analysis, curriculum implementation, special education service design and implementation, and building management. She has worked collaboratively within diverse school communities to ensure that all members feel welcomed, supported, and encouraged to achieve at high levels.

Her appointment begins Sept. 3.

Other Appointments
In addition, the Board made the following appointments:

  • Anne Oliveira has been named the new Assistant Principal at Abingdon Elementary School. She is currently the math coach at Campbell Elementary School; and
  • Stephanie McIntyre who currently serves as an Elementary Education teacher specialist has been named Assistant Principal at Tuckahoe Elementary School.

Both appointments are effective Aug. 23.

Recognition
The Aug. 22 meeting marked Dr. Pat Murphy’s last meeting as Superintendent of Arlington Public Schools. The Northern Virginia District PTA, the Arlington County Council of PTAs and the Arlington School Board honored Dr. Murphy for his decade of service and leadership. Read the full proclamation here.

To view presentations from this meeting or for more information, visit BoardDocs. All materials and minutes will be posted to the website at www.apsva.us/schoolboard upon School Board approval at a subsequent meeting.

Next School Board Meeting

  • Thu, Sept. 5 at 7 p.m.

For More Information
Citizens who want to comment on any items discussed at the School Board meeting should email the Board at school.board@apsva.us or call 703-228-6015. School Board meetings are broadcast live on Comcast Cable Channel 70 and Verizon FiOS Channel 41; live-streamed on the APS website, and re-broadcast on Fridays at 9 p.m. and Mondays at 7:30 p.m. immediately following the meeting. All materials and minutes will be posted to the website at www.apsva.us/schoolboard upon School Board approval at a subsequent meeting.