APS 新聞發布

校務委員會批准2022財年CIP指導,夏季學費

主管提供返校更新
校務委員會批准了其2022財年資本改善計劃(CIP)方向,該方向定義了負責人要納入擬議CIP的項目,以及成本估算和對已確定項目優先級的評估。 主管擬議的FY22四年至六年的CIP將包括已識別項目的一些組合,並解決項目成本和時間表,以及CIP成本對未來CIP預算的影響。 完整的CIP演示是 可在線.

董事會還在其21月XNUMX日的學校董事會會議上批准了今年夏季的暑期學校費用。 校務委員會批准了工作人員的建議,即暑期學校的學費與去年相同。 費用的完整列表以及其他信息是 可在線.

其他行動項目
校務委員會批准了其他行動項目:

  • 初中和高中學習課程 –董事會批准了2021-22學年的初中和高中學習計劃。 更多信息是 在BoardDocs上可用.
  • 2020財年最終財政結算和狀態報告 –董事會批准了其FY20最終財務結案和狀態報告– 其他詳細信息在線.

2020-21學年更新
院長弗朗西斯科·杜蘭博士(FranciscoDurán)博士介紹了重返學校計劃的最新動態,其中包括以下主要更新:

  • 在職業中心參加以下課程的職業技術教育(CTE)學生將從2月XNUMX日星期二開始按混合/面對面學習時間表返回。
    • 汽車技術,自動碰撞修復,理髮,美容,烹飪藝術,電力和EMT
    • 22月XNUMX日,星期五,向CTE家庭發送了一次學校講座,以提供日程安排和交通詳細信息。
    • 警司重申他是 持有進一步的日期公告 但預計很快就會宣布學生的回國日期。 這些內容將與家人共享,並有足夠的時間為送回學生做準備。
  • 工作人員將在25月1日或XNUMX月XNUMX日這一周親自報告一周,為親自學習做準備,然後將恢復遠程辦公,直到宣布學生返回日期為止。 中心辦公室工作人員將按照以下時間表開始親自報告。
    • 從25月XNUMX日開始: ELT成員 將在每週2-3天的正常時間進行報告。
    • 從1月XNUMX日開始: 董事和助理董事 還將每週報告2-3天。
    • 未來幾週將逐步分派中央辦公室工作人員的其他輪崗。
  • 阿靈頓縣政府 向合格的托兒所和K-1,800教師和工作人員接種了12劑疫苗 在兩個最初的診所期間,繼續安排其他約會。
    • 疫苗供應仍然是預約供應的驅動力。
    • 阿靈頓縣公共衛生部門繼續與州長合作,為阿靈頓縣確定更多的疫苗劑量。
  • 提供了新的排除報告,主要針對員工和學生親自報告:
    • 在1,311名親自上班的員工中,有76名陽性報告和103位密切聯繫。 在親自上課的320名學生中,有16位正面評價和73位密切聯繫。
    • 該數據來自以下時間段:1年2020月21日至2021年XNUMX月XNUMX日。
    • 每週的每天都會收到報告,由於報告的提交日期,報告可能不包含在以前的報告中。 員工和學生可能會出現在密切聯繫類別和正麵類別中,因此在本報告中會重複計算。

此外,介紹的教學數據集中在學生的心理健康和社交情感學習上。 整個演示是 在BoardDocs上可用. 在這裡觀看演示.

信息項
董事會討論了以下項目:

  • 2021年學校將項目臨時更改移至項目資助 –工作人員建議 董事會轉移資金 從資本儲備中的可用資金注入該項目,並在收到債券出售收益後將資金轉回。 無需增加先前批准的資金; 這是為滿足項目現金流量需求而進行的臨時轉移。
  • 修訂學校董事會政策M-8互聯網 –員工正在提議對SBP M-8進行更改。 更多信息是 在BoardDocs上可用.

讚譽
校務委員會認可這24 小馬丁·路德·金博士,文學與視覺藝術 比賽獲勝者。 認可包括 重點介紹每個學生獲獎者的視頻董事會還祝賀四位大四學生 誰被任命為首席學者。 每位學生將獲得The Posse Foundation提供的為期四年的全額獎學金,可以參加合作院校。

了解更多信息:
想要對學校董事會會議上討論的任何項目發表評論的公民,請通過以下方式向董事會發送電子郵件: 學校董事會@apsva.us 或致電703-228-6015。 市民可以在校務委員會會議結束後的星期一致電703-228-2400,聽取會議摘要。校務委員會會議也通過Comcast Cable Channel 70和Verizon FiOS Channel 41進行現場直播。 現場直播 APS 網站,並在會議結束後的周五晚上9點和周一晚上7:30重新廣播。 所有材料和會議記錄將發佈到網站上 萬維網。apsva.us/schoolboard 經校務委員會在隨後的會議上批准。

APS News Release

School Board Approves FY 2022 CIP Direction, Summer School Fees

Superintendent Provides Return-to-School Update
The School Board approved its FY 2022 Capital Improvement Plan (CIP) direction which defines the projects for the Superintendent to include in the proposed CIP, along with cost estimates and an evaluation of priorities among identified projects. The Superintendent’s proposed FY22 Four-to-Six-Year CIP will include some combination of the identified projects and address project costs and timeframes, as well as the impact of proposed CIP costs on future CIP budgets. The full CIP presentation is available online.

The Board also approved Summer School fees for this summer at its Jan. 21 School Board meeting. The School Board approved a staff recommendation that Summer School fees remain the same as last year. The complete list of fees as well as additional information is available online.

Additional Action Items
The School Board approved the additional action items:

  • Middle and High School Program of Studies – The Board approved the middle and high school program of studies for the 2021-22 school year. More information is available on BoardDocs.
  • FY2020 Final Fiscal Closeout and Status Report – The Board approved its FY20 Final Fiscal Closeout and Status Report – Additional details are online.

School Year 2020-21 Update
Superintendent Dr. Francisco Durán presented return-to-school plan update with the following key updates:

  • Career & Technical Education (CTE) students enrolled in the following courses at the Career Center will return on the hybrid/in-person learning schedule starting on Tuesday, Feb. 2:
    • Auto Tech, Auto Collision Repair, Barbering, Cosmetology, Culinary Arts, Electricity and EMT
    • A School Talk was sent to CTE families Friday morning, Jan. 22, to provide notice of schedules and transportation details.
    • The Superintendent reiterated that he is holding on further date announcements but anticipates announcing student return dates soon. These will be shared with families with enough time to prepare for sending back students.
  • Staff will report in person for one week either the week of Jan. 25 or Feb. 1 to prepare for in-person learning and will then resume telework until student return dates are announced. Central office staff will begin reporting in person on the following schedule.
    • Beginning Jan. 25: ELT members will report during their regular hours 2-3 days a week.
    • Beginning Feb. 1: Directors and Asst. Directors will also report 2-3 days a week.
    • Additional rotations for Central Office staff will be phased in gradually in the coming weeks.
  • Arlington County Government administered 1,800 doses of the vaccine to eligible Childcare and K-12 teachers and staff during two initial clinics and additional appointments have continued to be scheduled.
    • Vaccine availability continues to be the driving force for appointment availability.
    • The Arlington County Public Health Department continues to work with the Governor to identify additional vaccine doses for Arlington County.
  • New exclusion reporting was provided focused on staff and students reporting in person:
    • Of 1,311 employees reporting in person, there have been 76 reported positives and 103 close contacts. Of 320 students reporting in person, there have been 16 positives and 73 close contacts.
    • This data is from the time period: Nov. 1, 2020 – Jan. 21, 2021.
    • Reports are received every day of the week and may not be included in previous reports due to date of report submission. Employee and Student may show up in a close contact category and a positive category, which results in double counting for the purposes of this report.

Additionally, instructional data presented focused on student mental health and social emotional learning. The entire presentation is available on BoardDocs. Watch the presentation here.

Information Items
The Board discussed the following items:

  • 2021 School Moves Project Temporary Change to Project Funding – Staff is recommending that the Board transfer funds to the project from funds available in the Capital Reserve, and transfer funds back once proceeds from the bond sale are received. No increase to previously approved funding is required; this is a temporary transfer to address project cash flow needs.
  • Revisions to School Board Policy M-8 Internet – Staff is proposing changes to SBP M-8. More information is available on BoardDocs.

Recognitions
The School Board recognized the 24 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Literary and Visual Arts competition winners. The recognition included a video highlighting each student winner.The Board also congratulated four seniors who were named Posse Scholars. Each student will receive a four-year, full-tuition scholarship from The Posse Foundation to attend a partnering institution.

For More Information:
Citizens who want to comment on any items discussed at the School Board meeting should email the Board at school.board@apsva.us or call 703-228-6015. Citizens may call 703-228-2400 on the Monday after the School Board meetings to listen to a meeting summary.School Board meetings are also broadcast live on Comcast Cable Channel 70 and Verizon FiOS Channel 41; live-streamed on the APS website, and re-broadcast on Fridays at 9 p.m. and Mondays at 7:30 p.m. immediately following the meeting. All materials and minutes will be posted to the website at www.apsva.us/schoolboard upon School Board approval at a subsequent meeting.