سبتمبر هو شهر التوعية بالوقاية من الانتحار

تم الاعتراف بشهر سبتمبر باعتباره شهر التوعية بالوقاية من الانتحار. تبدأ جهود الوقاية بتطبيع المحادثات حول الصحة العقلية وتمكين جميع أفراد المجتمع لمساعدة أنفسهم والآخرين الذين قد يعانون من ضائقة أو أزمة عاطفية.


988 الموارد

إذا كنت أنت أو أي شخص تعرفه يعاني من ضائقة عاطفية ، فإن 988 هو مورد مجاني متاح 24 ساعة في اليوم ، 7 أيام في الأسبوع:

  • تستطيع الاتصال أو النص 988 ، أو استخدم الدردشة عبر الإنترنت في www.988lifeline.org
  • الخدمات مخصصة لدعم الصحة العقلية وتعاطي المخدرات.
  • يوفر 988 شخصًا للتحدث معه والإحالة إلى خدمات أخرى حسب الحاجة ، 24 ساعة / يوم.
  • حاليًا 9-8-8 مكالمات إلى مراكز الدعم المحلية بناءً على رمز منطقة المتصل وليس موقعه في المجتمع. في المستقبل ستتم إضافة ميزات geolocator لمزيد من التوجيه المترجم.
  • 988 ليس مثل 911 من حيث أن وظيفة الإرسال لم يتم إنشاؤها بعد. لحالات الطوارئ التي تهدد الحياة ، اتصل برقم 911.

يوفر منع الانتحار SOS يُعلم البرنامج المستخدم في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة الطلاب كيفية الاستجابة عندما يقول أو يفعل شخص من حولهم شيئًا يمكن اعتباره رغبة في إيذاء أنفسهم. في هذه الحالات ، يتم تشجيع الطلاب وأعضاء المجتمع على "الاعتراف. رعاية. يخبر." أو "ACT":

  • نعترف بمشاعر الشخص ونعلمه أننا نسمعها أو نراها.
  • نحن نشارك مدى اهتمامنا بهم ونقدرهم.
  • نخبر شخصًا ما عن القلق.

نشرة إعلانية لـ "Recognize.Talk.Act" انقر على الصورة لموقع الويبفي المدارس ، يمكن للطلاب والمعلمين والأسر التواصل مع مستشاري المدرسة وعلماء النفس بالمدرسة والأخصائيين الاجتماعيين في المدرسة عندما يحتاجون إلى التحدث عن موقف مقلق أو مشاركة قلقهم بشأن شخص ما. بالتعاون مع وزارة الصحة بفيرجينيا ، أطلق برنامج "التعرف على. التكلم. يمثل." - حملة للقضاء على وصمة العار ومنع الانتحار. تتماشى هذه الحملة مع رسالة Acknowledge Care Tell (ACT) لبرنامج SOS Suicide Prevention المستخدم في APS. يسلط الضوء من “التعرف. التكلم. يمثل." تشمل: تقع على عاتق كل فرد من أفراد المجتمع مسؤولية العمل من أجل دعم جيراننا وأصدقائنا وعائلتنا وزملائنا. من خلال القيام بذلك ، يمكننا تطبيع المحادثات حول الصحة العقلية ، وتقليل الوصمة الضارة المحيطة بالانتحار وفقدان الانتحار ، وخلق بيئات تقدر الجميع. على الرغم من اختلاف كل موقف ، إلا أن هناك أوقاتًا قد يظهر فيها من حولنا علامات قبل محاولة الانتحار. يمكنك أن تتعلم كيف تتعرف على الوقت الذي قد يحتاج فيه من حولك إلى المساعدة. تشمل بعض العلامات ما يلي:

  • الحديث عن الرغبة في الموت أو الانتحار
  • البحث عن طريقة لقتل أنفسهم ، مثل البحث عبر الإنترنت أو شراء سلاح
  • التحدث عن الشعور باليأس أو عدم وجود سبب للعيش
  • التحدث عن الشعور بالحصار أو الألم الذي لا يطاق
  • التحدث عن كونك عبئًا على الآخرين
  • الإكثار من تعاطي الكحول أو المخدرات

إذا لاحظت أيًا من هذه العلامات ، فيرجى التواصل مع أخصائي مساعد في مدرستك. كل شخص لديه دور يلعبه. تعرف على المزيد حول البرنامج على:  www.recognizetalkact.org

September is Suicide Prevention Awareness Month

September is recognized as Suicide Prevention Awareness Month. Prevention efforts begin with normalizing conversations around mental health and empowering all community members to help themselves and others who may be experiencing emotional distress or crisis.


988 Resource

If you or someone you know is in emotional distress, 988 is a free resource available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week:

  • You can call or text 988, or use the online chat at www.988lifeline.org
  • Services are for mental health and substance abuse support.
  • 988 provides someone to talk to and referrals to other services as needed, 24 hours/day.
  • Presently 9-8-8 routes calls to local support centers based on the caller’s area code and not their location in the community. In the future geolocator features will be added for more localized routing.
  • 988 is not like 911 in that the dispatch function has not yet been built out. For a life-threatening emergency call 911.

The SOS Suicide Prevention program used in Arlington Public Schools teaches students how to respond when someone around them says or does something that could be seen as a desire to hurt themselves. In these instances, students and community members are encouraged to “Acknowledge. Care. Tell.” or “ACT.”:

  • We acknowledge the person’s feelings and let them know that we hear or see them.
  • We share how much we care about them and value them.
  • We tell someone about the concern.

flyer for "Recognize.Talk.Act" Click image for websiteIn schools, students, teachers and families can reach out to school counselors, school psychologists, and school social workers when they need to talk about a concerning situation or share that they are worried about someone.Similarly, the Virginia Department of Education, in collaboration with the Virginia Department of Health, has launched “Recognize. Talk. Act.” — a campaign to eliminate stigma and prevent suicide. This campaign is aligned with the Acknowledge Care Tell (ACT) message of SOS Suicide Prevention program used in APS.  Highlights from “Recognize. Talk. Act.” include: It is the responsibility of every community member to work towards supporting our neighbors, friends, family, and colleagues. By doing so, we can normalize conversations around mental health, reduce harmful stigma surrounding suicide and suicide loss, and create environments that value all. Although every situation is different, there are times when those around us may show signs prior to attempting to take their life. You can learn to recognize when those around you may be in need of help. Some signs include:

  • Talking about wanting to die or to kill themselves
  • Looking for a way to kill themselves, like searching online or buying a gun
  • Talking about feeling hopeless or having no reason to live
  • Talking about feeling trapped or in unbearable pain
  • Talking about being a burden to others
  • Increasing the use of alcohol or drugs

If you notice any of these signs, please reach out to a helping professional at your school. Everyone has a role to play. Learn more about the program at:  www.recognizetalkact.org