APS 新闻发布

主管介绍了最新消息 APS 返校计划

西班牙语

推荐2020-21学年混合校内和远程学习教学模型和全日制远程学习选择

在昨晚的学校董事会会议上,学区长弗朗西斯科·杜兰(FranciscoDurán)博士介绍了2020-21学年推荐的混合和远程学习教学模型,并宣布阿灵顿公立学校(APS)将为家庭提供选择在COVID-19大流行期间最适合其学生的教学模式的选项。

这些建议是基于弗吉尼亚州教育部(VDOE)重新开放弗吉尼亚州学校的指南而制定的,并与 APS 返校工作队,阿灵顿县公共卫生处和北弗吉尼亚州附近的学校部门。

“自9月XNUMX日发布州长的指导以来,我们的团队一直在努力分析各种方案,并制定最能满足我们员工,学生和家庭需求的计划,并将健康和安全放在我们决定的最前沿。制作”,杜兰博士说。 “我们提供了供家庭考虑的选择,因为我们每个人都没有容易选择的选择,而且我们每个人都需要灵活应变并作为一个社区共同努力。”

假设 APS 将于3月学校恢复时进入第XNUMX阶段,由于CDC物理疏散准则,教职员工将无法安全地在学校建筑物内全日制工作。 返校工作组审查了许多可能的混合方法(结合面对面学习和远程学习),并为家庭选择了两种教学方法:

  • 混合式校内和远程学习教学模型– 每周连续两天的面对面教学,再加上每周三天的远程学习。
    • 一半的学生在周二和周三亲自上学,并在周一,周四和周五参加远程学习。
    • 另一半学生在周四和周五亲自上学,并在周一,周二和周三参加远程学习。
    • 远程学习日的结构是基于在学校学习日引入的新概念构建的,这些新概念通过自我指导的教学方式异步交付。
  • 全日制虚拟学习教学法 –全日制在线学习将提供给高风险健康类别的学生或不愿亲自返回学校的学生。 应按年级确定时间表,包括:
    • 中小学:提供每日在线互动式教师指导(同步)指导,并结合自我指导的指导。
    • 高中:与在线虚拟课程提供商合作,促进了日常远程学习。 参加虚拟课程的学生可能会收到来自外部老师的指导 APS,将由出勤学校的教职人员严密监视。

包括35名校长,老师,支持人员,父母和学生在内的“重返学校”工作组基于健康和安全考虑,以及为面对面的人提供一致的例行和定期机会的好处,就这种方法达成了共识每周与学生和老师进行面对面的互动。 

ParentVUE 报名流程:6月20日至XNUMX日
APS 将通过以下方式通知家人这两种选择 ParentVUE 6月20日,提供其他信息并要求家庭在XNUMX月XNUMX日之前选择两个可用模型之一。如果家庭未选择选项,则他们的选择将自动默认为混合教学交付模型。 重要的是,家庭必须在截止日期之前选择一种教学方式,以便学校可以开始为虚拟和面对面的课程表进行计划。

杜兰博士说:“我们认识到某些家庭很难做出这些决定。” “在这种情况下重新开放需要对学校的时间表和人员,教学方法,运输计划和许多其他后勤工作进行全面的重新设计,因此,我们确实需要在相对紧迫的时间表上让家人做出决定,以便为成功开始学年做准备。” ”

在学校进入第3阶段时,学生将保持选择的教学交付方式。一旦选择,家庭将无法更改教学交付方式,直到31年2020月XNUMX日学校恢复。之后,将对所有更改请求进行审核。根据学校的能力和人员配备水平,视情况而定。

该过程的详细信息将在XNUMX月与其他信息共享,以帮助告知家庭决策。

健康与安全规划
这一周, APS 该工作组和工作组的重点是要提交给州的健康和安全计划的详细信息,包括日常健康检查,提供个人防护设备(PPE)以及面部防护要求,设施消毒以及其他详细信息。 一种

PS致力于每天对员工和学生进行健康检查,以确保学校和工作场所的安全。 计划还将包括加强设施的清洁,以及在工作和上学时要为每位员工和学生佩戴至少一个布面罩。

下周将提供有关健康检查和程序的其他信息。   

下一步 
在1月XNUMX日的学校董事会组织会议上, APS 将提供状态更新,其中包含有关健康与安全以及其他计划的更多详细信息。

APS 工作组和工作组成员将在整个XNUMX月开会,以制定详细计划并提供定期更新。

查看结果 APS 利益相关者调查,访问 从事。

要查看昨晚的完整演示文稿,请访问 BoardDocs.

鼓励家庭访问以下链接以获取有关 APS 返校计划: https://www.apsva.us/engage/planning-for-reopening-schools。 要提供有关计划的反馈,请写信至 从事@aps价值.

APS News Release

Superintendent Presents Update on APS Return-to-School Planning

Español

Recommends Hybrid In-School and Distance Learning Instructional Model and Full-Time Distance Learning Option for the 2020-21 School Year

At last night’s School Board meeting, Superintendent Dr. Francisco Durán presented the recommended hybrid and distance learning instructional models for the 2020-21 school year, and announced that Arlington Public Schools (APS) will provide families the option to select the instructional delivery model that works best for their student(s) during the COVID-19 pandemic.

The recommendations are based on Virginia Department of Education (VDOE) guidance for reopening of Virginia schools, and were developed in coordination with the APS Return-to-School Task Force, the Arlington County Public Health Division and neighboring Northern Virginia school divisions.

“Since the Governor’s guidance was released on June 9, our teams have been working hard to analyze the options and to develop the plan that best meets the needs of our staff, students and families, keeping health and safety at the forefront of our decision-making,” said Dr. Durán. “We have provided options for families to consider, knowing there are no easy choices for any of us and that we all need to be flexible and work together as a community.”

Assuming APS will be in Phase 3 when school resumes in August, staff and students will not be able to safely be full-time in school buildings due to CDC physical distancing guidelines. The Return-to-School Task Force reviewed many possible hybrid approaches (combining in-person and distance learning) and has selected two instructional delivery methods for families to choose from:

  • Hybrid In-School and Distance Learning Instructional Model – Two consecutive in-person instruction days per week combined with three days per week of distance learning.
    • Half of students attend school in-person on Tuesdays and Wednesdays and participate in distance learning on Mondays, Thursdays, and Fridays.
    • The other half of students attend school in-person on Thursdays and Fridays and participate in distance learning on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays.
    • Distance learning days are structured to build on new concepts introduced on in-school days, delivered asynchronously through self-directed instruction.
  • Full-Time Virtual Learning Instructional Delivery Method – Full-time online learning will be available for students in high-risk health categories or who are not comfortable returning to school in-person. Schedules by grade level are to be determined and include:
    • Elementary and Middle School: Daily online, interactive teacher-led (synchronous) instruction provided, in combination with self-directed instruction.
    • High School: Daily distance learning facilitated in partnership with online virtual course providers. While students enrolled in virtual courses may receive their instruction from a teacher outside of APS, they will be closely monitored by a faculty member from the school of attendance.

The Return-to-School Task Force, including 35 principals, teachers, support staff, parents and students, reached consensus on this approach based on health and safety considerations, and on the benefits of providing a consistent routine and regular opportunities for face-to-face interaction with students and teachers each week. 

ParentVUE Enrollment Process: July 6-20
APS will notify families of the two options through ParentVUE on July 6, providing additional information and requesting that families select one of the two available models by July 20.  If families do not select an option, their selection will automatically default to the hybrid instructional delivery model. It is important that families select one of the instructional delivery methods by the deadline so schools can begin planning for both virtual and in-person class schedules.

“We recognize these are difficult decisions for some families to make,” said Dr. Durán. “Reopening in these circumstances requires a complete redesign of school schedules and staffing, teaching methods, transportation plans and many other logistics, so we do need decisions from families on a relatively tight timeline in order to prepare for a successful start to the school year.”

Students will remain in their selected instructional delivery method while schools are in Phase 3. Families will be unable to change the instructional delivery method, once selected, before school resumes on August 31, 2020. After that time, any requests for changes will be reviewed on a case-by-case basis determined by school capacity and staffing levels.

The details of the process will be shared in July along with additional information to help inform families’ decisions.

Health and Safety Planning
This week, APS and the Task Force are focused on the details of health and safety plans for submission to the state, including daily health screenings, provision of Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) and requirements for face coverings, disinfection of facilities, and other details.  A

PS is committed to completing health screenings of its employees and students every day to ensure school and workplace safety. Plans will also include enhanced cleaning of facilities and at least one cloth face covering per employee and student to be worn while at work and school.

Additional information about health screenings and procedures will be provided next week.   

Next Steps 
At the July 1 School Board Organizational Meeting, APS will provide a status update with additional details on health and safety and other plans.

APS Working Groups and Task Force members will be meeting throughout July to develop detailed plans and will provide regular updates.

To view the results of the APS stakeholder surveys, visit Engage.

To view the full presentation from last night, visit BoardDocs.

Families are encouraged to visit the following link for updates on the APS Return-to-School Plan: https://www.apsva.us/engage/planning-for-reopening-schools. To provide feedback on the plans, write to engage@apsva.us.