督學1月XNUMX日返校更新

主管更新徽標

西班牙語

APS 家庭,

希望您度過一個輕鬆愉快的感恩節假期。 當我們進入XNUMX月時,我想分享一些簡短的更新和提醒:

COVID-19監控和退貨計劃
隨著我們社區中COVID-19病例數量的不斷增加,我們正在與弗吉尼亞州教育部合作,並遵循公共衛生指南,就我們的運營狀況做出決策。 根據州的指導,我們將繼續為1級殘疾學生提供面對面的支持,重點是持續實施緩解健康措施以保護教職員工和學生。 由於我們繼續為將來的過渡計劃,我們將暫停2月至3日和XNUMX年級的學生親自返回。 這是一個不斷變化的情況,我們將繼續根據指標,趨勢和所收到的指導進行調整。

3級家庭選擇流程
我們於3月30日星期一啟動了“三級家庭選擇過程”。中學生和高中學生的家庭必須在7月XNUMX日之前選擇教學模型。 校長正在與員工合作,以確保每個家庭都能在此窗口中獲得選擇所需的信息。 我們還發布了一個簡短的視頻和概述,描述了針對中學生和高中生的混合日,以便學生和家庭知道混合模型中的期望。 更多詳細信息可在線獲得.

里德基地的新學校更新
我還想向您介紹里德基地正在建設的新小學的狀況。 我很高興地向您報告,該項目正在按計劃進行,學校將於2021年XNUMX月開放。此外,我們正在與縣政府合作,在新學校的運動場下建設大型雨水管理設施。 學校將如期開放,並可以使用操場和法院。 雨水設施完工後,這些字段將可用。 我們正在與該縣合作,以儘早完成這些田地。 我們將介紹 有關此項目的更多信息 在周四的學校董事會會議上。

監測報告
我還將在本週四的學校董事會會議上提交最新的2020-21學年監測報告,重點關注健康和安全指標,空氣質量和通風,為不斷增強遠程學習而組建的新工作組以及其他後續步驟。

此致,

弗朗西斯科·杜蘭博士
所長
阿靈頓公立學校

Superintendent’s Dec. 1 Return-to-School Update

Superintendent's Updates logo

Español

APS Families,

I hope you had a relaxing and enjoyable Thanksgiving break. As we move into December, I would like to share a few brief updates and reminders:

COVID-19 Monitoring and Return Plans
As we continue to see rising COVID-19 cases in our community, we are working with the Virginia Department of Education and following public health guidance to make decisions regarding our operating status. In accordance with state guidance, we are continuing to provide in-person support for Level 1, students with disabilities, focusing on consistent implementation of health mitigation measures to protect staff and students. We have paused in-person return for students in Levels 2 and 3 through December as we continue to plan for future transitions. This is an evolving situation, and we will continue to adjust based on metrics, trends, and the guidance we receive.

Level 3 Family Selection Process
We initiated the Level 3 Family Selection Process on Monday, Nov. 30. Families of middle and high school students have until December 7 to select an instructional model. Principals are working with staff to ensure every family has the information they need to make a selection during this window. We also released a short video and overview to describe a hybrid day for middle and high school students, so that students and families know what to expect in the hybrid model. More details are available online.

Update on New School at the Reed Site
I also want to update you on the status of the new elementary school under construction at the Reed site. I am pleased to report that the project is on track and the school will open in August 2021. Additionally, in collaboration with the County, we are working to construct a large stormwater management facility under the playing fields at the new school. The school will open on schedule with access to the playground and courts. The fields will be available after the stormwater facility has been completed. We are collaborating with the County to complete the fields as early as possible. We will present more information on this project at Thursday’s School Board meeting.

Monitoring Report
I will also present the latest 2020-21 School Year Monitoring Report at this Thursday’s School Board meeting, focusing on health and safety metrics, air quality and ventilation, the new task force formed to continually enhance distance learning, and other next steps.

Sincerely,

Dr. Francisco Durán
Superintendent
Arlington Public Schools