تحديث العودة إلى المدرسة والجدول الزمني للمشرف في 9 فبراير

شعار تحديثات المشرف

الإسباني  |  Монгол  |  | العربية

Dear APS العائلات،

بعد عدة أشهر من التخطيط ، أعلن عن الجدول الزمني المحدث للعودة للعائلات التي اختارت نموذج التعليمات المختلط / الشخصي. لقد شجعتني التحسينات الأخيرة في المقاييس الصحية ، مع انخفاض معدلات إيجابية الحالة والمؤشرات الأخرى حاليًا في أرلينغتون والمجتمعات المجاورة. على مدار الأسبوعين الماضيين ، عاد الموظفون إلى مبانينا للاستعداد للانتقال القادم ولتعزيز جهود التخفيف لدينا.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تلقى أكثر من نصف موظفينا الجرعة الأولى من اللقاح حتى الآن ، مع إضافة مواعيد جديدة طوال الوقت. بفضل عمل قسم الصحة العامة في مقاطعة أرلينغتون ، يقوم الموظفون الذين كانوا أول من حصل على مواعيد اللقاح في منتصف شهر يناير بتحديد موعد الجرعة الثانية.

مواعيد عودة الطالب
مع هذه التطورات المشجعة ، سيتمكن الطلاب الذين اختاروا التعلم الهجين / الشخصي من العودة إلى المدرسة في مارس وفقًا للجدول الزمني أدناه. سيعود المعلمون والموظفون إلى المباني قبل أسبوع من بدء الطلاب. سيحضر الطلاب في النماذج التعليمية الهجينة / الشخصية والمتزامنة شخصيًا يومين في الأسبوع، مع بعض الطلاب الذين يحضرون شخصيًا في جدول الثلاثاء / الأربعاء والبعض الآخر شخصيًا في جدول الخميس / الجمعة.

  • أسبوع الثلاثاء 2 مارس:
    • طلاب الصفوف التمهيدية والثانية
    • جميع الطلاب المسجلين في برامج التعليم الخاص الابتدائي على مستوى المقاطعة (الصف ما قبل الروضة وحتى الصف الخامس - برنامج MIPA الصغير و MIPA والمهارات الحياتية والاتصالات والصم وضعاف السمع - شخصيًا أربعة أيام أسبوع ، الثلاثاء - الجمعة)
    • التحق طلاب المرحلة الابتدائية في Interlude
  • أسبوع الثلاثاء 9 مارس:
    • طلاب الصف الثالث - الخامس
    • طلاب الصف السادس والتاسع
    • جميع الطلاب المسجلين في برامج التعليم الخاص الثانوي على مستوى المقاطعة (الصف السادس إلى الثاني عشر - MIPA ، والمهارات الحياتية ، والصم وضعاف السمع ، وبرنامج Shriver - شخصيًا أربعة أيام أسبوع ، الثلاثاء - الجمعة)
    • طلاب المرحلة الثانوية المسجلين في برنامج Interlude و PEP
  • أسبوع الثلاثاء 16 مارس:
    • طلاب الصف السابع - الثامن
    • طلاب الصف السابع - الثامن

تسترشد قرارات إعادة الفتح الخاصة بنا بـ التوجيهات المنقحة لوزارة الصحة في فرجينيا، وتتوقف التواريخ على التحسين المستمر في المقاييس الصحية والتخفيف الفعال. قم بزيارة موقعنا على الإنترنت للحصول على أحدث جدول زمني; APS لوحة القيادة COVID-19 (اعتبارًا من الجمعة 5 فبراير) ؛ و الجدول الزمني لانتقال طلاب المستوى الأول الذين يحضرون الدروس شخصيًا منذ 4 نوفمبر ، من الدعم الشخصي إلى التوجيه الشخصي.

جداول الطالب وتفاصيل أخرى
خلال الأسابيع القليلة المقبلة ، سنقوم بإبلاغ الطلاب بأيامهم الشخصية ، ومعلومات النموذج التعليمي ، وأي تغييرات في مهام المعلم أو الفصول الدراسية ، والنقل ، والتذكيرات حول إجراءات الصحة والسلامة ، والمزيد. سيبدو النقل مختلفًا بمجرد عودة الطلاب. التفاصيل متاحة على الإنترنت.

تغييرات الخدمة القادمة
يرجى ملاحظة التغييرات التالية على خدماتنا ، نظرًا لاحتياجات التوظيف وبناء القدرات والنقل استعدادًا لعودة الطلاب هذه.

  • الجمعة 19 فبراير سيكون الموعد النهائي للجدول الزمني الحالي الذي مدته خمسة أيام لبرنامج دعم التعلم التعليمي (ILS) المقدم في مدارس أشلون ودرو وهوفمان بوسطن وراندولف الابتدائية. بدءًا من يوم الاثنين الموافق 22 فبراير ، سيعمل برنامج ILS أيام الاثنين فقط. سيتم إرسال التفاصيل مباشرة إلى الأسر المسجلة.
  • الجمعة 19 فبراير سيكون التاريخ النهائي الذي سنقوم فيه بتشغيل مواقع توصيل الوجبات السبعة عبر المقاطعة التي لا توجد في موقع المدرسة. (مزيد من المعلومات)
  • الجمعة 26 فبراير سيكون الموعد النهائي لبرنامج مساحة العمل الثانوية المقدم في Arlington Career Center و HB Woodlawn و New Direction و Wakefield و Washington-Liberty ومدارس Yorktown الثانوية.

مرة أخرى ، ابحث عن مزيد من المعلومات حول هذه التحولات في الأسابيع القادمة ، وسأشارك أيضًا المزيد من المعلومات في اجتماع مجلس إدارة المدرسة في 18 فبراير. شكرًا لك على شراكتك وصبرك أثناء هذا الوباء. تعتمد قدرتنا على الاستمرار في المضي قدمًا على ارتداء الأقنعة والبقاء في المنزل عند المرض واتباع جميع استراتيجيات التخفيف الأخرى التي أوصت بها الصحة العامة للحد من انتشار الفيروس. نحن بحاجة إلى أن نظل يقظين وأن نعمل معًا.

دكتور فرانسيسكو دوران
المراقب
مدارس أرلينغتون العامة

Superintendent’s Feb. 9 Return-to-School Update and Timeline

Superintendent's Updates logo

Español  |  Монгол  |  አማርኛ

Dear APS Families,

After many months of planning, I am announcing the updated return timeline for families that have selected the hybrid/in-person instruction model. I am encouraged by recent improvements in the health metrics, with case positivity rates and other indicators currently decreasing in Arlington and neighboring communities. Over the past two weeks, staff have returned to our buildings to prepare for the upcoming transition and to further strengthen our mitigation efforts.

Additionally, well over half of our staff have received the first dose of the vaccine to date, with new appointments being added all the time. Thanks to the work of the Arlington County Public Health Division, staff who were first to receive vaccine appointments in mid-January are now scheduling their second dose appointments.

Student Return Dates
With those encouraging developments, students who have chosen hybrid/in-person learning will be able to return to school in March according to the timeline below. Teachers and staff will transition back to buildings one week prior to students.  Students in the hybrid/in-person and concurrent instructional models will attend in person two days per week, with some students attending in person on a Tuesday/Wednesday schedule and others in person on a Thursday/Friday schedule.

  • Week of Tuesday, March 2:
    • PreK-2nd grade students
    • All students enrolled in Countywide Elementary Special Education Programs (PreK-5th grade – mini MIPA, MIPA, Life Skills, Communications and Deaf and Hard of Hearing – in person four days a week, Tues-Fri)
    • Elementary students enrolled in Interlude
  • Week of Tuesday, March 9:
    • 3rd – 5th grade students
    • 6th and 9th grade students
    • All students enrolled in Countywide Secondary Special Education Programs (6th-12th grade – MIPA, Life Skills, Deaf and Hard of Hearing, Shriver Program – in person four days a week, Tues-Fri)
    • Secondary students enrolled in Interlude and PEP program
  • Week of Tuesday, March 16:
    • 7th – 8th grade students
    • 10th – 12th grade students

Our reopening decisions are guided by the Virginia Department of Health’s revised guidance, and the dates are contingent upon continued improvement in health metrics and effective mitigation.  Visit our website for the latest timeline; APS COVID-19 Dashboard (as of Fri. Feb 5); and timeline for transitioning Level 1 students who have been attending classes in person since Nov. 4, from in-person support to in-person instruction.

Student Schedules and Other Details
Over the next few weeks, we will be communicating your students’ in-person days, instructional model information, any changes in teacher or classroom assignments, transportation, reminders about health and safety procedures, and more. Transportation will look different once students return. Details are available online.

Upcoming Service Changes
Please note the following changes to our services, due to staffing, building capacity, and transportation needs in preparation for these student returns.

  • Friday, Feb. 19 will be the final date for the current five-day schedule for the Instructional Learning Support (ILS) program offered at Ashlawn, Drew, Hoffman-Boston and Randolph elementary schools. Beginning Monday, Feb. 22, the ILS program will operate on Mondays only. Details will be communicated directly to enrolled families.
  • Friday, Feb. 19 will be the final date that we will operate the seven meal drop-off locations across the county that are not based at a school location. (more information)
  • Friday, Feb. 26 will be the final date for the Secondary Work Space program offered at Arlington Career Center, H-B Woodlawn, New Directions, Wakefield, Washington-Liberty and Yorktown high schools.

Again, look for more information about these transitions in the coming weeks, and I will also share more information at the Feb. 18 School Board meeting. Thank you for your partnership and patience during this pandemic. Our ability to continue moving ahead depends on all of us wearing masks, staying home when sick, and following all the other mitigation strategies recommended by Public Health to reduce the spread of the virus. We need to remain vigilant and work together.

Dr. Francisco Durán
Superintendent
Arlington Public Schools