督学9月XNUMX日的返校更新和时间表

主管更新徽标

西班牙语  |  Монгол  |  አማርኛ | العربية

亲爱 APS 家庭,

经过数月的计划,我宣布了已选择混合/面对面教学模式的家庭的更新返回时间表。 我对健康指标最近有所改善感到鼓舞,阿灵顿和周边社区的病例阳性率和其他指标目前正在下降。 在过去的两个星期中,工作人员已返回我们的大楼,为即将到来的过渡做准备并进一步加强我们的缓解工作。

此外,迄今为止,我们一半以上的员工已接受了第一剂疫苗,并且一直都在增加新的任命。 多亏了阿灵顿县公共卫生部门的工作,第一批在一月中旬开始接受疫苗预约的工作人员现在正在安排第二次疫苗预约。

学生返回日期
有了这些令人鼓舞的发展,选择混合/面对面学习的学生将能够根据下面的时间表在三月份重返学校。 老师和教职员工将比学生提前一周返回大楼。 混合/面对面和并行教学模型中的学生将亲自参加 每周两天,有些学生按星期二/星期三的时间表亲自上课,而另一些则按星期四/星期五的时间表亲自上课。

  • 2月XNUMX日,星期二:
    • 幼儿园二年级学生
    • 所有学生都参加了县级基础特殊教育计划(5年级以下学前课程-迷你MIPA,MIPA,生活技能,交流和聋哑及听力障碍-亲自参加) 四天 一个星期,星期二星期五)
    • 小学生入学Interlude
  • 9月XNUMX日,星期二:
    • 三年级至五年级学生
    • 六年级和九年级学生
    • 所有学生都亲自参加了全县中等特殊教育计划(6-12年级-MIPA,生活技能,聋哑和听力障碍,收缩计划) 四天 一个星期,星期二星期五)
    • 中学生参加了Interlude和PEP计划
  • 16月XNUMX日,星期二:
    • 七至八年级学生
    • 七至八年级学生

我们的重新开放决定是在 弗吉尼亚卫生部的修订指南,日期取决于健康指标的持续改进和有效的缓解措施。 请访问我们的网站 最新时间表; APS COVID-19资讯主页 (截至5月XNUMX日,星期五); 和 过渡一级学生的时间表 自4月XNUMX日起亲自参加课程,从亲身支持到亲临指导。

学生时间表和其他详细信息
在接下来的几周内,我们将传达您学生的当日活动,教学模式信息,教师或课堂作业的任何变化,交通,有关健康和安全程序的提醒等。 一旦学生返回,交通情况将有所不同。 详情可在线获得.

即将进行的服务变更
请注意,由于人员,建筑能力和交通方面的需要,我们会为我们的服务进行以下更改,以便为这些学生回国做准备。

  • 19月XNUMX日,星期五 将是在Ashlawn,Drew,Hoffman-Boston和Randolph小学提供的教学学习支持(ILS)当前五天计划的最后日期。 从22月XNUMX日星期一开始,ILS计划将仅在星期一运行。 详细信息将直接传达给已登记的家庭。
  • 19月XNUMX日,星期五 将是我们将在全县运营七个不在学校所在地的送餐地点的最后日期。 (更多信息)
  • 26月XNUMX日,星期五 将是在阿灵顿职业中心,HB Woodlawn,New Directions,Wakefield,Washington-Liberty和Yorktown高中提供的中学工作空间计划的最后日期。

同样,希望在未来几周内找到有关这些过渡的更多信息,我还将在18月XNUMX日的学校董事会会议上分享更多信息。 感谢您在这场大流行期间的伙伴关系和耐心等待。 我们能否继续前进取决于我们所有人戴着口罩,生病时待在家里以及遵循公共卫生建议的所有其他缓解策略以减少病毒的传播。 我们需要保持警惕并共同努力。

弗朗西斯科·杜兰博士
所长
阿灵顿公立学校

Superintendent’s Feb. 9 Return-to-School Update and Timeline

Superintendent's Updates logo

Español  |  Монгол  |  አማርኛ

Dear APS Families,

After many months of planning, I am announcing the updated return timeline for families that have selected the hybrid/in-person instruction model. I am encouraged by recent improvements in the health metrics, with case positivity rates and other indicators currently decreasing in Arlington and neighboring communities. Over the past two weeks, staff have returned to our buildings to prepare for the upcoming transition and to further strengthen our mitigation efforts.

Additionally, well over half of our staff have received the first dose of the vaccine to date, with new appointments being added all the time. Thanks to the work of the Arlington County Public Health Division, staff who were first to receive vaccine appointments in mid-January are now scheduling their second dose appointments.

Student Return Dates
With those encouraging developments, students who have chosen hybrid/in-person learning will be able to return to school in March according to the timeline below. Teachers and staff will transition back to buildings one week prior to students.  Students in the hybrid/in-person and concurrent instructional models will attend in person two days per week, with some students attending in person on a Tuesday/Wednesday schedule and others in person on a Thursday/Friday schedule.

  • Week of Tuesday, March 2:
    • PreK-2nd grade students
    • All students enrolled in Countywide Elementary Special Education Programs (PreK-5th grade – mini MIPA, MIPA, Life Skills, Communications and Deaf and Hard of Hearing – in person four days a week, Tues-Fri)
    • Elementary students enrolled in Interlude
  • Week of Tuesday, March 9:
    • 3rd – 5th grade students
    • 6th and 9th grade students
    • All students enrolled in Countywide Secondary Special Education Programs (6th-12th grade – MIPA, Life Skills, Deaf and Hard of Hearing, Shriver Program – in person four days a week, Tues-Fri)
    • Secondary students enrolled in Interlude and PEP program
  • Week of Tuesday, March 16:
    • 7th – 8th grade students
    • 10th – 12th grade students

Our reopening decisions are guided by the Virginia Department of Health’s revised guidance, and the dates are contingent upon continued improvement in health metrics and effective mitigation.  Visit our website for the latest timeline; APS COVID-19 Dashboard (as of Fri. Feb 5); and timeline for transitioning Level 1 students who have been attending classes in person since Nov. 4, from in-person support to in-person instruction.

Student Schedules and Other Details
Over the next few weeks, we will be communicating your students’ in-person days, instructional model information, any changes in teacher or classroom assignments, transportation, reminders about health and safety procedures, and more. Transportation will look different once students return. Details are available online.

Upcoming Service Changes
Please note the following changes to our services, due to staffing, building capacity, and transportation needs in preparation for these student returns.

  • Friday, Feb. 19 will be the final date for the current five-day schedule for the Instructional Learning Support (ILS) program offered at Ashlawn, Drew, Hoffman-Boston and Randolph elementary schools. Beginning Monday, Feb. 22, the ILS program will operate on Mondays only. Details will be communicated directly to enrolled families.
  • Friday, Feb. 19 will be the final date that we will operate the seven meal drop-off locations across the county that are not based at a school location. (more information)
  • Friday, Feb. 26 will be the final date for the Secondary Work Space program offered at Arlington Career Center, H-B Woodlawn, New Directions, Wakefield, Washington-Liberty and Yorktown high schools.

Again, look for more information about these transitions in the coming weeks, and I will also share more information at the Feb. 18 School Board meeting. Thank you for your partnership and patience during this pandemic. Our ability to continue moving ahead depends on all of us wearing masks, staying home when sick, and following all the other mitigation strategies recommended by Public Health to reduce the spread of the virus. We need to remain vigilant and work together.

Dr. Francisco Durán
Superintendent
Arlington Public Schools