督学的5月XNUMX日返校更新

主管更新徽标

西班牙语

亲爱 APS 家庭,

欢迎回来,新年快乐! 我希望大家在寒假期间与家人度过轻松的假期。 对我来说,这是一个反思和充实的机会,我希望对您也是如此。 我知道你们中的许多人都渴望了解我们在本学年剩余时间的计划。 以下内容提供了向混合/面对面学习过渡的更新,以及可通过Parent Academy获得的新资源以及其他日历更新。

分阶段混合/个人学习过渡: 我已与管理员紧密合作,制定了分阶段计划,开始从第二级和第三级过渡到面对面学习。 我们正在最终确定这些计划,并将在本周四的学校董事会会议上的《监控报告》中提供时间表和其他详细信息。 我想强调的是,我们将继续遵循循序渐进的方法,遵循弗吉尼亚州卫生署的指导,以有效的缓解,健康和安全措施作为所有计划的中心。我们对2和3级的计划会及时为教师和教师建立。员工要先于学生过渡回学校建筑,同时还要考虑学历。 随着第二季度的结束于2月底,第二季度的结束于3月,我们的目标是最大程度地减少学习干扰并保持尽可能的一致性。 整个时间表将在本周四共享,并在计划定稿时提供更多沟通。

其他日历日期和更新: 提醒一下,18月20日星期一和XNUMX月XNUMX日星期三是假期,以纪念小马丁·路德·金和就职日。 此外,我们已指定 19月XNUMX日,星期二,是针对中学生和高中生的异步活动 为下周(第二季度的最后一周)和第一学期末提供充足的准备。 额外的异步日将为教师提供更多机会,通过办公时间与学生联系,并为二年级D和E的学生提供针对性的干预措施。

新家长学院资源: 我们提供了 一个新的视频 适用于家长学院的有关异步星期一的家庭。 在视频中,老师解释了如何使用异步星期一来支持学生的教学。 将会不断产生新的资源来支持家庭和学生,我们会在发布新视频时提醒您。

新的日常健康筛查应用程序即将推出: APS 即将推出新的COVID-19健康检查应用程序,该应用程序允许学生和工作人员向学校报告并亲自工作,以使用移动设备或PC在家里完成强制性的健康检查问题。 在Qualtrics平台上开发的新应用程序将要求个人在上学或上班之前每天监控自己的健康状况,并完成有关症状,近期旅行和可能接触的简短调查。 温度检查仍必须在现场完成。 此外,Qualtrics平台将改进报告暴露和正面测试的过程,以帮助我们加快联系追踪过程的速度和效率。

感谢您一直以来的支持,也希望您和我们的所有学生在新的一年里取得圆满成功。

此致

弗朗西斯科·杜兰
所长
阿灵顿公立学校

Superintendent’s Jan. 5 Return-to-School Update

Superintendent's Updates logo

Español

Dear APS Families,

Welcome back and Happy New Year! I hope that you all enjoyed a relaxing time off with your families for Winter Break. For me, it was an opportunity to reflect and recharge, and I hope it was for you as well. I know many of you are eager to learn about our plans for the remainder of the school year. The following provides an update on the transition to hybrid/in-person learning, as well as a new resource available through Parent Academy, and other calendar updates.

Phased Hybrid/In-Person Learning Transitions: I have worked closely with administrators on a phased plan to begin Level 2 and Level 3 transitions to in-person learning. We are finalizing those plans and will provide the timeline and other details during my Monitoring Report at the School Board meeting this Thursday. I want to emphasize that we continue to take a gradual approach, following guidance from the Virginia Department of Health, with effective mitigation, health and safety measures at the center of all planning.Our planning for Levels 2 and 3 builds in time for teachers and staff to transition back to school buildings prior to students and considers the academic calendar as well. With the second quarter concluding at the end of January and the start of the third quarter in February, our goal is to minimize learning disruptions and to maintain as much consistency as possible. The overall timeline will be shared this Thursday, and additional communication will be provided as plans are finalized.

Additional Calendar Dates and Updates: As a reminder, Mon, Jan. 18, and Wed, Jan. 20, are holidays in recognition of Martin Luther King, Jr. and Inauguration Day. Additionally, we have designated Tuesday, January 19 as an asynchronous day for middle and high school students to provide ample preparation for the following week, which is the last week of the second quarter, and the end of the first semester. The additional asynchronous day will allow more opportunities for teachers to connect with students via office hours and provide targeted interventions for students whose second quarter grades are D’s and E’s.

New Parent Academy Resource: We have provided a new video for families on Parent Academy about asynchronous Mondays. In the video, teachers explain how asynchronous Mondays are used to support instruction for students. New resources are continuing to be produced to support families and students, and we will alert you as new videos are posted.

New Daily Health Screening App—Coming Soon: APS will soon launch a new COVID-19 health screening application that allows students and staff reporting to school and work in person to complete mandatory health screening questions from home, using a mobile device or PC. Developed on the Qualtrics platform, the new app will require individuals to monitor their health daily and complete a short survey regarding symptoms, recent travel, and possible exposure, before reporting to school or work. Temperature checks must still be completed onsite. In addition, the Qualtrics platform will enhance the process for reporting exposures and positive tests, to assist with the speed and efficiency of our contact tracing process.

Thank you for your ongoing support, and I wish you and all our students a successful first week back in this new year.

Sincerely,

Francisco Durán
Superintendent
Arlington Public Schools