主管的19月XNUMX日更新

西班牙語

這個週末標誌著我們學校部門的重要而充滿希望的里程碑,因為為教育工作者開設的頭兩個疫苗診所在阿靈頓舉行。 以下是有關疫苗接種和其他重返學校的信息。

疫苗更新– APS 正在與阿靈頓縣政府合作以確保所有 APS 師生有機會在1B期接受疫苗。 阿靈頓縣政府在過去的星期六和星期一開設了兩家初始診所,並向合格的保育人員和K-1,800人員提供了12劑初始劑量。 該縣繼續與州長合作,為阿靈頓縣購買更多疫苗。 網站上提供了更多信息和縣信息鏈接。

返校更新– 我們還沒有宣布新的學生返回日期。 我們已為2月3日或25月1日這一周指定了XNUMX級和XNUMX級員工的準備時間,因為我們繼續計劃讓更多的學生返回。 一旦確定,我們將在時間表上為學生傳達最新信息。

5月3日新增為小學5-XNUMX年級的小學早期發行日/模型調整– 今天早上我們寄了一封 學校談話 通知3至5年級學生的家庭,由於人員配備的限制,我們將3至5年級混合教學改為“並行教學模型”,類似於中學階段採用的模型。 親自學習開始後,此更改才會生效。

  • 在並發模式下,無論選擇哪種模式,所有3至5年級的學生都將繼續與當前的老師一起上當前班級。 老師將同時指導兩組學生–親自上學的學生和在線參與的學生–無論老師在教室還是在遠程工作。
  • 親自支持3至5年級學生的工作人員將於1月XNUMX日那週返回一周。
  • 我們正在為所有小學的5月3日提前發布。 這將使5年級至XNUMX年級的教師接受有關該模型的培訓,屆時所有其他基礎教師和員工也將獲得額外的專業學習。

提醒一下,明天是就職典禮紀念日的假期。 這個星期四,我將提交2020-21學年監測報告,其中包含最新更新。

感謝您所做的一切,感謝您在我們努力確保所有人安全,同時滿足學生需求的過程中所付出的不懈努力和耐心。

Superintendent’s January 19 Update

Español

This weekend marked an important and hopeful milestone for our school division as the first two vaccine clinics for educators took place in Arlington. Below is information on vaccinations and other return-to-school updates.

Vaccine Updates – APS is collaborating with the Arlington County Government to ensure all APS teachers and staff have an opportunity to receive the vaccine in Phase 1B. Arlington County Government held two initial clinics this past Saturday and Monday, and administered 1,800 initial doses to eligible childcare and K-12 staff. The county continues to work with the Governor to acquire additional vaccine doses for Arlington County. More information and links to County information are available on the website.

Return-to-School Updates – We do not have new student return dates to announce yet. We have designated preparation time for Level 2 and Level 3 staff, either the week of Jan. 25 or Feb. 1, as we continue to plan for more students to return. We will communicate updates on the timeline for students as soon as that is determined.

Feb. 5 Added as Elementary Early Release Day/Model Adjustment for Elementary 3rd-5th Grade – This morning we sent a School Talk informing families of 3rd-5th grade students that we will change 3rd-5th grade hybrid instruction to the “concurrent instruction model,” similar to the model adopted at the secondary level, due to staffing constraints. This change will take effect once in-person learning begins.

  • In the concurrent model, all 3rd-5th grade students will continue in their current class, with their current teacher, regardless of the model they selected. Teachers will instruct both groups of students – those attending school in person, and those participating online – simultaneously, whether the teacher is in the classroom or working remotely.
  • Staff supporting 3rd-5th grade students in person will return for one week the week of Feb. 1.
  • We are building in an early release day on Feb. 5 for all elementary schools. This will allow 3rd-5th grade teachers to receive training on this model, and all other elementary teachers and staff will also receive additional professional learning at that time.

As a reminder, tomorrow is a holiday in observation of Inauguration Day. This Thursday, I will present the 2020-21 School Year Monitoring Report with the latest updates.

Thank you for all you do and for your ongoing commitment and patience as we work to keep everyone safe, while meeting the needs of our students.