总监 15 月 XNUMX 日更新:希望 APS 社区一个美好的夏天!

主管更新徽标

西班牙语

亲爱 APS 家庭,

就是这样——学校的最后一周! 我要感谢我们整个社区的父母、监护人、照顾者、教师和工作人员的所有支持,以及你们齐心协力支持学生并帮助他们到达终点线的多种方式。

现在是庆祝暑假到来和未来更光明日子的时候了。 在我们结束这一年的时候,我给你留下了一些最后的更新:

有一个愉快的暑假!视频: 在这里观看我的夏季信息. 我希望所有 APS 家庭度过了一个美好的夏天,希望我们的学生进入暑假,感受到他们今年克服的一切所带来的力量,并知道我们为他们所取得的成就感到多么自豪。

庆祝毕业生 – 这是一个美妙的庆祝周,因为我们向 2021 届毕业生致敬,享受年终庆祝活动,并祝贺所有学生取得的一切成就。 这是毕业典礼的时间表,附有在线观看的链接.

从虚拟学习计划 (VLP) 过渡到面对面的学校 – 随着健康指标的不断改善和更多学生接种疫苗,我们调整了 VLP 学生的流程,以便在 2021-22 学年过渡到面对面学习。 我们将在下周开放一个为期一周的窗口,以鼓励准备恢复面对面学习的家庭尽快这样做,以帮助学校准备为所有采用这两种模式的学生提供良好的开端。 在此期间尚未准备好做出改变的家庭将有机会持续做出改变,因为他们认为这对他们的学生是最好的决定。 虚拟学习计划家庭将在本周晚些时候收到更多关于转为面对面学校的过程的信息。

夏季通讯 – 这是我本学年的最后一个星期二信息,我期待在 24 月 2021 日恢复这些更新。以下是为 22-XNUMX 学年准备的夏季通信更新:

  • 返校市政厅: 我将为家庭举办两个虚拟市政厅 11 月 6 日星期三,英语(下午 7 点)和西班牙语(晚上 30:XNUMX) 提供返校最新信息并回答家庭可能对学年提出的任何问题。 我们正在探索亲自参加这些活动。 更多细节将在 参与网页 在七月。
  • 学校董事会会议和监督报告: 我将在 2020 月 21 日的学校董事会会议上提交最终的 24-1 学年监测报告,提供我们学生、学校和部门成就的年终总结。 学校董事会将于 9 月 30 日上午 XNUMX:XNUMX 举行组织会议,以表彰新董事会主席
  • 网站: 该网站将定期更新有关重返学校和虚拟学习计划的信息。 APS 将发布返校指南和其他材料,让家庭为 XNUMX 月的学年做好准备。

提醒一下,暑期学校将于 6 月 XNUMX 日开始,并且 APS 夏季膳食服务于 7 月 XNUMX 日开始 在 15 个地点。 再次祝您度过一个美好的夏天,我们期待在 30 月 XNUMX 日见到您的学生!

Sincerely,

弗朗西斯科·杜兰博士
所长
阿灵顿公立学校

Superintendent’s June 15 Update: Wishing the APS Community a Great Summer!

Superintendent's Updates logo

Español

Dear APS Families,

This is it – the last week of school! I want to thank our entire community of parents, guardians, caregivers, teachers and staff for all your support and the many ways you pulled together to support students and help them reach the finish line.

Now is a time to celebrate the arrival of summer break and brighter days ahead. I leave you with a few final updates as we close the year:

HAVE A GREAT SUMMER!VIDEO: Watch my summer message here. I wish all APS families a wonderful summer and hope our students head into summer feeling empowered by all they overcame this year and knowing how proud we are of all they accomplished.

Celebrating Graduates – This is a wonderful week of celebration as we honor Class of 2021 graduates, enjoy year-end celebrations, and congratulate all students on everything they achieved. Here is the schedule for the graduations, with links to watch them online.

Transitions from the Virtual Learning Program (VLP) to In-Person School – As health metrics continue to improve and more students are vaccinated, we have adjusted the process for VLP students to transition to in-person learning in the 2021-22 school year. We are opening a one-week window next week to encourage families who are ready to resume in-person learning to do so as soon as possible, to help schools prepare to provide a strong start for all students in both models. Families not ready to make a change during this window will have the opportunity to make the change on an ongoing basis when they feel it is the best decision for their student. Virtual Learning Program families will receive more information about the process to change to in-person school later this week.

Summer Communications – This is my final Tuesday message of the school year, and I look forward to resuming these updates on Aug. 24. Below are updates on communications over the summer in preparation for the 2021-22 school year:

  • Back-to-School Town Halls: I will host a two virtual Town Halls for families on Wed, August 11, in English (6 p.m.) and Spanish (7:30 p.m.) to provide back-to-school updates and answer any questions families may have about the school year. We are exploring in-person attendance for these events. More details will be provided on the Engage webpage in July.
  • School Board Meetings and Monitoring Reports: I will present the final School Year 2020-21 Monitoring Report at the June 24 School Board meeting, providing a year-end summary of accomplishments of our students, schools and departments. The School Board will hold the organizational meeting to recognize the new Board Chair on July 1 at 9:30 a.m.
  • Website: The website will be updated regularly with information about the return to in-person school and the Virtual Learning Program. APS will post a back-to-school guide and other materials to prepare families for the school year in August.

As a reminder, Summer School starts on July 6, and APS Summer Meal Service starts on July 7 at 15 locations. Again, have a wonderful summer and we look forward to seeing your students on Aug. 30!

Sincerely,

Dr. Francisco Durán
Superintendent
Arlington Public Schools