تحديث 15 يونيو للمشرف: أتمنى أن يكون APS المجتمع صيف رائع!

شعار تحديثات المشرف

الإسباني

Dear APS العائلات،

هذا هو - الأسبوع الأخير من المدرسة! أود أن أشكر مجتمعنا بالكامل من الآباء والأوصياء ومقدمي الرعاية والمعلمين والموظفين على كل دعمك والطرق العديدة التي جمعتها معًا لدعم الطلاب ومساعدتهم على الوصول إلى خط النهاية.

حان الوقت الآن للاحتفال بوصول العطلة الصيفية والأيام الأكثر إشراقًا في المستقبل. أترككم مع بعض التحديثات النهائية مع إغلاق العام:

صيفا رائعا! - فيديو: شاهد رسالتي الصيفية هنا. أتمنى كل شيء APS للعائلات صيف رائع ونأمل أن يتجه طلابنا إلى الصيف وهم يشعرون بالقوة من كل ما تغلبوا عليه هذا العام ومعرفة مدى فخرنا بكل ما أنجزوه.

الاحتفال بالخريجين - هذا أسبوع احتفال رائع حيث نكرم خريجي دفعة 2021 ونستمتع باحتفالات نهاية العام ونهنئ جميع الطلاب على كل ما حققوه. إليك جدول التخرج مع روابط لمشاهدتها عبر الإنترنت.

الانتقال من برنامج التعلم الافتراضي (VLP) إلى المدرسة الشخصية - مع استمرار تحسن المقاييس الصحية وتلقيح المزيد من الطلاب ، قمنا بتعديل العملية لطلاب VLP للانتقال إلى التعلم الشخصي في العام الدراسي 2021-22. سنفتح نافذة مدتها أسبوع واحد الأسبوع المقبل لتشجيع العائلات المستعدة لاستئناف التعلم الشخصي على القيام بذلك في أقرب وقت ممكن ، لمساعدة المدارس على الاستعداد لتوفير بداية قوية لجميع الطلاب في كلا النموذجين. ستتاح للعائلات غير المستعدة لإجراء تغيير خلال هذه النافذة الفرصة لإجراء التغيير بشكل مستمر عندما يشعرون أنه القرار الأفضل لطالبهم. ستتلقى عائلات برنامج التعلم الافتراضي مزيدًا من المعلومات حول عملية التغيير إلى المدرسة الشخصية في وقت لاحق من هذا الأسبوع.

الاتصالات الصيفية - هذه هي رسالتي الأخيرة يوم الثلاثاء من العام الدراسي ، وأتطلع إلى استئناف هذه التحديثات في 24 أغسطس. فيما يلي تحديثات الاتصالات خلال الصيف استعدادًا للعام الدراسي 2021-22:

  • قاعات العودة إلى المدارس في المدينة: سأستضيف قاعتي مدينة افتراضية للعائلات في الأربعاء ، 11 أغسطس ، باللغة الإنجليزية (6 مساءً) والإسبانية (7:30 مساءً) لتقديم تحديثات العودة إلى المدرسة والإجابة على أي أسئلة قد تكون لدى العائلات حول العام الدراسي. نحن نستكشف الحضور الشخصي لهذه الأحداث. سيتم توفير مزيد من التفاصيل على التفاعل مع صفحة الويب في يوليو تموز.
  • اجتماعات مجلس إدارة المدرسة وتقارير المراقبة: سأقدم تقرير المراقبة النهائي للعام الدراسي 2020-21 في اجتماع مجلس إدارة المدرسة في 24 يونيو ، مع تقديم ملخص نهاية العام لإنجازات طلابنا ومدارسنا وأقسامنا. سيعقد مجلس المدرسة الاجتماع التنظيمي لتكريم رئيس مجلس الإدارة الجديد في 1 يوليو الساعة 9:30 صباحًا
  • الموقع: سيتم تحديث موقع الويب بانتظام بمعلومات حول العودة إلى المدرسة الشخصية وبرنامج التعلم الافتراضي. APS ستقوم بنشر دليل حول العودة إلى المدرسة ومواد أخرى لإعداد العائلات للعام الدراسي في أغسطس.

للتذكير ، تبدأ المدرسة الصيفية في 6 يوليو ، و APS تبدأ خدمة الوجبات الصيفية في 7 يوليو في 15 موقعا. مرة أخرى ، استمتع بصيف رائع ونتطلع إلى رؤية طلابك في 30 أغسطس!

مع خالص الشكر والتقدير،

دكتور فرانسيسكو دوران
المراقب
مدارس أرلينغتون العامة

Superintendent’s June 15 Update: Wishing the APS Community a Great Summer!

Superintendent's Updates logo

Español

Dear APS Families,

This is it – the last week of school! I want to thank our entire community of parents, guardians, caregivers, teachers and staff for all your support and the many ways you pulled together to support students and help them reach the finish line.

Now is a time to celebrate the arrival of summer break and brighter days ahead. I leave you with a few final updates as we close the year:

HAVE A GREAT SUMMER!VIDEO: Watch my summer message here. I wish all APS families a wonderful summer and hope our students head into summer feeling empowered by all they overcame this year and knowing how proud we are of all they accomplished.

Celebrating Graduates – This is a wonderful week of celebration as we honor Class of 2021 graduates, enjoy year-end celebrations, and congratulate all students on everything they achieved. Here is the schedule for the graduations, with links to watch them online.

Transitions from the Virtual Learning Program (VLP) to In-Person School – As health metrics continue to improve and more students are vaccinated, we have adjusted the process for VLP students to transition to in-person learning in the 2021-22 school year. We are opening a one-week window next week to encourage families who are ready to resume in-person learning to do so as soon as possible, to help schools prepare to provide a strong start for all students in both models. Families not ready to make a change during this window will have the opportunity to make the change on an ongoing basis when they feel it is the best decision for their student. Virtual Learning Program families will receive more information about the process to change to in-person school later this week.

Summer Communications – This is my final Tuesday message of the school year, and I look forward to resuming these updates on Aug. 24. Below are updates on communications over the summer in preparation for the 2021-22 school year:

  • Back-to-School Town Halls: I will host a two virtual Town Halls for families on Wed, August 11, in English (6 p.m.) and Spanish (7:30 p.m.) to provide back-to-school updates and answer any questions families may have about the school year. We are exploring in-person attendance for these events. More details will be provided on the Engage webpage in July.
  • School Board Meetings and Monitoring Reports: I will present the final School Year 2020-21 Monitoring Report at the June 24 School Board meeting, providing a year-end summary of accomplishments of our students, schools and departments. The School Board will hold the organizational meeting to recognize the new Board Chair on July 1 at 9:30 a.m.
  • Website: The website will be updated regularly with information about the return to in-person school and the Virtual Learning Program. APS will post a back-to-school guide and other materials to prepare families for the school year in August.

As a reminder, Summer School starts on July 6, and APS Summer Meal Service starts on July 7 at 15 locations. Again, have a wonderful summer and we look forward to seeing your students on Aug. 30!

Sincerely,

Dr. Francisco Durán
Superintendent
Arlington Public Schools