督學的2月XNUMX日返校更新

主管更新徽標

西班牙語

親愛 APS 家庭,

這是重要的一周! 今天,我們迎來了許多個月以來第一次上學的小學生。 當他們與老師和同學團聚時,看到他們的笑臉令人興奮。 感謝我們為確保我們的建築物和教室準備就緒而努力的員工。 謝謝你們 APS 家長們的支持,因為我們正在過渡。

儘管我們很高興歡迎混合模式的教職員工和學生回來,但我們同樣專注於支持許多繼續參與全日制遠程學習的學生。 在我們共同前進的過程中,健康與安全將繼續是我們的首要任務。

完整的返校時間表有關教學模型的詳細信息 可以在線獲得。 以下是有關健康與安全,交通和飲食服務的重要提醒:

  • 隨時準備採取緩解措施退貨 - APS 致力於通過遵循以下內容提供的指導來提供安全的學習環境並防止COVID-19的傳播 弗吉尼亞衛生部 讓學生重返學校。
  • 我們所有人都在發揮作用–保持警惕 –我們將進行監控,以確保每所學校都遵守COVID-19的緩解策略。 員工和家人可以使用 安全,保安,風險和緊急管理關注表。 我們會進行隨機的現場抽查,並為學校管理員生成定期報告。 APS 還將監視 APS COVID-19資訊主頁 健康指標和排除數據,以了解我們學校內部是否存在病毒傳播的跡象。
  • 學生篩選器 –今天早上的到來情況很順利,許多家庭在到達公共汽車和學校之前就已經完成了在線健康檢查。 有關篩選器的一些提醒:
    • 記住要完成兩個篩選問題 確認表格。 在第二個屏幕上指示“我同意”即可完成該過程。
    • 如果您在回答問題時犯了一個錯誤,並且需要重做篩選器,請聯繫您孩子的學校以尋求幫助。
    • 我們知道有些家庭沒有為所有學生提供篩查,有些篩查文本和電子郵件通知遲到了。 家庭應檢查其垃圾郵件,垃圾郵件或其他垃圾郵件過濾器電子郵件框,並考慮將用於發送電子郵件的電子郵件地址添加到其SafeSender列表中(noreply@qemailserver.com).
    • 我們的供應商正在進行更新,以調整系統,並確保每個學生的家庭在上學之前都接受篩查。 我們還正在努力通過以下方式提供篩選器 Canvas 面向中學生。 有關篩選器的更多信息可在線獲得.
  • 公共交通 –的公交車時刻表 基礎和特殊教育學生 被張貼在 ParentVUE 26月XNUMX日星期五,我們將進行其他更新。 APS 將重新發布信息 ParentVUE 在星期五, 三月5 解決缺少的信息。 6年級和9年級學生的公交車時刻表將發佈在 ParentVUE on 星期五 三月5。 7年級,8年級和10-12年級的學生時間表將發佈在 ParentVUE on 星期五 三月12。 視圖 詳細信息和常見問題解答 for more information.
  • 餐飲服務 –親自上學的學生在上學期間將獲得免費的早餐和午餐。 APS 繼續為18歲及以下的所有兒童免費提供即食餐 22個指定的學校用餐場所。 週一,週三和周五上午11點至下午1點提供餐點。 在線進入 Nutrislice.
  • 擬議的2022財年預算 –上週四,我提出了2022財年的擬議預算,該預算強調了對教育,公平和對僱員的補償的支持。 我希望您能保持參與,並在6月XNUMX日學校董事會採取行動之前進行工作會議和公開聽證會。完整的預算文件和預算編制日曆已備妥 (網上).

感謝您在我們為這一重要里程碑做準備的過程中一直給予的支持。 在這一動蕩的一年中,我們為學生感到自豪,並感謝我們的家人和社區合作夥伴提供的支持。

此致,

弗朗西斯科·杜蘭博士
所長
阿靈頓公立學校

Superintendent’s March 2 Return-to-School Update

Superintendent's Updates logo

Español

Dear APS Families,

This is a big week! Today we welcomed elementary students arriving at school for the first time in many months. It was exciting to see their smiling faces as they reunited with their teachers and classmates. Thank you to our staff who have worked to ensure our buildings and classrooms are ready. Thank you to all APS parents for your support as we make this transition.

While we are excited to welcome back staff and students in the hybrid model, we are equally focused on supporting the many students who continue to participate in full-time distance learning. As we move forward together, health and safety will continue to be our priority.

The full return-to-school timeline and details about the instructional models are available online. Below are important reminders about health and safety, transportation, and meal services:

  • Ready to Return with Mitigation Measures in Place – APS is committed to providing a safe learning environment and preventing the spread of COVID-19 by adhering to the guidance provided by the Virginia Department of Health for returning students to schools.
  • All of Us Play a Part – Stay Vigilant – We will be monitoring to ensure each schools’ adherence to mitigation strategies for COVID-19. Staff and families can report any concerns about compliance using the Safety, Security, Risk and Emergency Management Concern Form. We conduct random onsite spot checks and generate regular reports for school administrators. APS will also monitor the APS COVID-19 Dashboard health metrics and exclusion data for any indication of virus transmission within our schools.
  • Student Screener – The arrivals this morning went smoothly with many families having completed the online health screener in advance of arriving at the bus and school. A few reminders regarding the screener:
    • Remember to complete both the screening questions and the acknowledgement form. Indicating “I agree” on the second screen completes the process.
    • If you make a mistake when answering the questions and need to redo the screener, contact your child’s school for assistance.
    • We are aware that some families are not receiving screeners for all of their students, and some screener texts and email notices are arriving late. Families should check their spam, junk, or other spam filter email boxes and consider adding the email address used for sending emails to their SafeSender list (noreply@qemailserver.com).
    • Updates are being made with our vendor to fine-tune the system and ensure families receive screeners prior to school start times for each of their students. We are also working to make the screener available via Canvas for secondary students as they arrive. More information about the screener is available online.
  • Transportation – Bus schedules for elementary and special education students were posted in ParentVUE on Fri, Feb. 26, and additional updates are being made. APS will re-post information in ParentVUE on Fri, March 5 to address missing information. Bus schedules for students in grades 6 and 9 will be posted in ParentVUE on Fri, March 5. Schedules for students in grades 7 and 8 and 10-12 will be posted in ParentVUE on Fri, March 12. View details and FAQ for more information.
  • Meal Services – Students attending school in person will receive free breakfast and lunch during the school day. APS continues to serve free grab-and-go meals for all children 18 and under at the 22 designated school meal sites. Meals are available for pick up on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays from 11 a.m. – 1 p.m. The menus are posted online in Nutrislice.
  • Proposed FY 2022 Budget – Last Thursday, I presented the FY 2022 proposed budget, which emphasizes support for education, equity, and compensation for employees. I hope you will stay engaged and follow along through the work sessions and public hearings, prior to School Board action on May 6. The full budget document and budget development calendar are available online.

Thank you for your ongoing support as we prepared for this important milestone. We are so proud of our students and appreciative of the support we receive from our families and community partners in this uncertain year.

Sincerely,

Dr. Francisco Durán
Superintendent
Arlington Public Schools