تحديث المشرف على العودة إلى المدرسة في 11 مايو

شعار تحديثات المشرف

الإسباني

Dear APS العائلات،

عندما نبدأ أسبوعنا الثاني من APS شهر تقدير الموظف ، نقدر موظفي اليوم الممتد وسائقي الحافلات والحاضرين لمساهماتهم في دعم الطلاب في هذا العام الدراسي. فيما يلي تحديثات الأنشطة التالية لشهر تقدير الموظف ، وميزانية السنة المالية 2022 ، وعيادات اللقاحات ، وغيرها من التذكيرات.

فيديو تقدير الموظف - آمل أن تأخذ لحظة للمشاهدة هذا الفيديو، مما يوضح كيف اجتمع الموظفون لدعم وتعليم الطلاب أثناء الوباء. يرجى الانضمام إلينا هذا الأسبوع في شكر تمديد يوم الموظفين العمل في مدرستك. لقد صعدوا لتعلم أدوار جديدة وكانوا فعالين في إعداد مدارسنا ، ودعم تعلم الطلاب ، وإجراء الفحص الصحي ، والمساعدة في حماية صحة الطلاب وسلامتهم. في وقت لاحق من هذا الأسبوع ، سوف نسلط الضوء سائقي الحافلات والقابلات، وعملهم على توصيل وجبات الطعام ونقل الطلاب بأمان من وإلى المدرسة.

عيادات المدرسة لقاح COVID-19 هذا الأسبوع والتالي - قسم الصحة العامة في مقاطعة أرلينغتون هو تقديم عيادات لقاحات مجانية للأفراد الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 16 عامًا فأكثر، لا توجد مواعيد مطلوبة. ستقدم هذه العيادات لقاح Pfizer وهي للجرعة الأولى فقط. ستعقد العيادات من الساعة 4-8 مساءً في مدرسة مونتيسوري العامة في أرلينغتون (5/12) ، جونستون (5/13) ، ويكفيلد (5/17). الجدول الزمني الكامل متاح على الإنترنت. نحن نشجع الجميع بقوة على التطعيم. سيتم إعفاء الطلاب الذين تلقوا لقاح COVID-19 من الحجر الصحي في العام الدراسي الجديد إذا تم تحديدهم في تتبع الاتصال الوثيق بسبب التعرض المحتمل. تنتظر مقاطعة أرلينغتون موافقة مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها (CDC) ووزارة الصحة بفيرجينيا (VDH) على توسيع لقاح Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 للأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 12 و 15 عامًا. سيتم إصدار معلومات الجدولة للأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 12 و 15 عامًا بعد فترة وجيزة من توسيع ترخيص استخدام الطوارئ (EUA) واستلام جميع الموافقات اللازمة.

نتائج عملية اختيار الأسرة - في اجتماع مجلس إدارة المدرسة في 6 مايو ، قدمت نتائج عملية اختيار الأسرة للعام الدراسي 2021-22. لقد نشرنا النتائج على موقعنا. اختار ما يقرب من 95٪ من العائلات التعلم الشخصي. للتذكير ، لا يمكننا استيعاب التغييرات في اختيارات العائلة في هذا الوقت لأننا نستخدم هذه البيانات لتطوير الجداول الزمنية وإنهاء التوظيف في الخريف. سنوفر نافذة مدتها أسبوع واحد للعائلات لتغيير اختياراتهم قبل شهر واحد من بداية الفصل الثاني لطلاب المرحلة الابتدائية ، وشهر واحد قبل بداية الفصل الدراسي الثاني لطلاب المرحلة الثانوية.

اتمنى لك اسبوع جميلا!

مع خالص الشكر والتقدير،
دكتور فرانسيسكو دوران
المراقب
مدارس أرلينغتون العامة

Superintendent’s May 11 Return-to-School Update

Superintendent's Updates logo

Español

Dear APS Families,

As we begin our second week of APS Employee Appreciation Month, we recognize Extended Day staff and Bus Drivers and Attendants for their contributions to support students this school year. Here are updates on the next Employee Appreciation Month activities, the FY 2022 budget, vaccine clinics, and other reminders.

Employee Appreciation Video – I hope you will take a moment to watch this video, which shows how staff have come together to support and teach students in during the pandemic. Please join us this week in thanking the Extended Day staff working in your school. They have stepped up to learn new roles and have been instrumental in getting our schools ready, supporting student learning, performing health screening, and helping protect students’ health and safety. Later this week, we will highlight bus drivers and attendants, and their work to deliver meals and safely transport students to and from school.

School COVID-19 Vaccine Clinics This Week and Next – Arlington County’s Public Health Division is offering free, walk-in vaccine clinics to individuals ages 16 and up, no appointments required. These clinics will offer the Pfizer vaccine and are for first dose only. Walk-in clinics will be held from 4-8 p.m. at Montessori Public School of Arlington (5/12), Gunston (5/13), and Wakefield (5/17). The full schedule is available online. We strongly encourage everyone to get vaccinated. Students who have received the COVID-19 vaccine will be exempt from quarantine in the new school year if identified in close contact tracing due to possible exposure. Arlington County is awaiting approval from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and the Virginia Department of Health (VDH) on expanding the Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 vaccine for children ages 12-15 years. Scheduling information for children ages 12-15 will be released soon after the Emergency Use Authorization (EUA) is expanded and all necessary approvals are received.

Family Selection Process Results – At the May 6 School Board meeting, I presented the results of the family selection process for the 2021-22 school year. We have posted the results on our website. Nearly 95% of families selected in-person learning. As a reminder, we are unable to accommodate changes in family selections at this time because we are using this data to develop schedules and finalize staffing for the fall. We will provide a one-week window for families to change their selections one month prior to the start of the second quarter for elementary students, and one month prior to the start of the second semester for secondary students.

Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Dr. Francisco Durán
Superintendent
Arlington Public Schools