督學的11月XNUMX日返校更新

主管更新徽標

西班牙語

親愛 APS 家庭,

當我們開始第二週 APS 員工感謝月,我們表彰了全日工作人員以及公交車司機和乘務員在本學年為支持學生所做的貢獻。 以下是有關下一個員工感謝月活動,2022財年預算,疫苗診所和其他提醒的最新信息。

員工欣賞視頻– 我希望你花一點時間看 該視頻,顯示了在大流行期間工作人員如何聚集在一起以支持和教導學生。 請加入本週,感謝我們 延長日工作人員 在你的學校工作。 他們已加緊努力學習新角色,並在幫助我們的學校做好準備,支持學生學習,進行健康檢查以及幫助保護學生的健康和安全方面發揮了作用。 本週晚些時候,我們將重點介紹 公交車司機和服務員,以及他們提供餐點並安全地將學生送返學校的工作。

本周和下一個學校COVID-19疫苗診所 –阿靈頓縣公共衛生處 為16歲以上的人群提供免費的步入式疫苗診所,無需預約。 這些診所將提供輝瑞疫苗,並且僅適用於第一劑。 步入式診所將於下午4點至8點在阿靈頓的蒙特梭利公立學校(5/12),甘斯頓(5/13)和韋克菲爾德(5/17)舉行。 完整的時間表可在線獲得. 我們強烈鼓勵大家接種疫苗。 如果在密切接觸者追踪中發現了COVID-19疫苗的學生,則可能會暴露,因此將在新學年免除檢疫。 阿靈頓縣正在等待疾病控制與預防中心(CDC)和弗吉尼亞衛生部(VDH)的批准,將輝瑞-BioNTech COVID-19疫苗擴展到12-15歲的兒童。 擴大了緊急使用授權(EUA)並獲得所有必要的批准後,將很快發布12至15歲兒童的計劃信息。

家庭選擇過程結果 –在6月2021日的學校董事會會議上,我介紹了22-XNUMX學年的家庭選擇過程的結果。 我們已經將結果發佈在我們的網站上。 近95%的家庭選擇了面對面學習。 提醒一下,我們目前無法適應家庭選擇的變化,因為我們正在使用這些數據來製定計劃並確定秋季的人員編制。 我們將為家庭提供一個為期一周的窗口,供小學生在第二季度開始前一個月和第二學期開始之前一個月為家庭更改選擇。

祝你有美好的一周!

此致,
弗朗西斯科·杜蘭博士
所長
阿靈頓公立學校

Superintendent’s May 11 Return-to-School Update

Superintendent's Updates logo

Español

Dear APS Families,

As we begin our second week of APS Employee Appreciation Month, we recognize Extended Day staff and Bus Drivers and Attendants for their contributions to support students this school year. Here are updates on the next Employee Appreciation Month activities, the FY 2022 budget, vaccine clinics, and other reminders.

Employee Appreciation Video – I hope you will take a moment to watch this video, which shows how staff have come together to support and teach students in during the pandemic. Please join us this week in thanking the Extended Day staff working in your school. They have stepped up to learn new roles and have been instrumental in getting our schools ready, supporting student learning, performing health screening, and helping protect students’ health and safety. Later this week, we will highlight bus drivers and attendants, and their work to deliver meals and safely transport students to and from school.

School COVID-19 Vaccine Clinics This Week and Next – Arlington County’s Public Health Division is offering free, walk-in vaccine clinics to individuals ages 16 and up, no appointments required. These clinics will offer the Pfizer vaccine and are for first dose only. Walk-in clinics will be held from 4-8 p.m. at Montessori Public School of Arlington (5/12), Gunston (5/13), and Wakefield (5/17). The full schedule is available online. We strongly encourage everyone to get vaccinated. Students who have received the COVID-19 vaccine will be exempt from quarantine in the new school year if identified in close contact tracing due to possible exposure. Arlington County is awaiting approval from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and the Virginia Department of Health (VDH) on expanding the Pfizer-BioNTech COVID-19 vaccine for children ages 12-15 years. Scheduling information for children ages 12-15 will be released soon after the Emergency Use Authorization (EUA) is expanded and all necessary approvals are received.

Family Selection Process Results – At the May 6 School Board meeting, I presented the results of the family selection process for the 2021-22 school year. We have posted the results on our website. Nearly 95% of families selected in-person learning. As a reminder, we are unable to accommodate changes in family selections at this time because we are using this data to develop schedules and finalize staffing for the fall. We will provide a one-week window for families to change their selections one month prior to the start of the second quarter for elementary students, and one month prior to the start of the second semester for secondary students.

Have a wonderful week!

Sincerely,
Dr. Francisco Durán
Superintendent
Arlington Public Schools