تحديث المشرف على نوفمبر 10: التطعيمات المتاحة للطلاب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 5-11 سنة

شعار تحديثات المشرف

في الإسبانية

عائلتي العزيزة،

هناك الكثير من الأشياء العظيمة التي تحدث في APS عندما نبدأ الربع الثاني. أستمر في زيارة المدارس لمراقبة الدروس والتخطيط للتدخل والأعمال المهمة الأخرى التي يقوم بها المعلمون والموظفون لدعم الطلاب. أتطلع إلى مشاركة المزيد من مقاطع الفيديو لتسليط الضوء على هذا العمل في الأسابيع المقبلة. فيما يلي تحديثات الأسبوع / الشهر المقبل:

التطعيمات للطلاب من سن 5-11 سنة - كل طالب يبلغ من العمر 5 سنوات أو أكثر مؤهل الآن للحصول على لقاح فايزر COVID-19! يمكن تحديد المواعيد في الصيدليات والعيادات القريبة من خلال الزيارة Vaccines.gov (www.vacunas.gov) ، أو عن طريق مراجعة مكتب طبيب الأطفال الخاص بك. بالإضافة إلى، تقيم Arlington County Public Health عيادات خصيصًا للأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 5-11 عامًا في نهاية هذا الأسبوع ، 13 و 14 نوفمبر ، من الساعة 9 صباحًا حتى 5 مساءً ، عن طريق موعد فقط. حدد موعدك عبر الإنترنت عن طريق زيارة VAMS والنقر على أيقونة "تحديد موعد لقاح COVID-19 للأطفال" أو عن طريق الاتصال بالخط الساخن للمقاطعة COVID-19 على 703-228-7999.

  • في هذه الأسابيع الأولى ، قد يكون إمداد اللقاح محدودًا. ولكن مع زيادة الإمدادات ، تزداد أيضًا المواعيد المتاحة. التحقق من Vaccines.gov بانتظام لمعرفة توفر المواعيد المحدثة و حدد موعدًا للقاح المجاني لطفلك في أسرع وقت ممكن.  التطعيم هو المفتاح للحفاظ على مدارسنا مفتوحة وطلابنا في أمانe.
  • اللقاح مجانًا وخضعت لاختبارات صارمة للسلامة. APS ويمكن أن تساعد مقاطعة أرلينغتون العائلات في تحديد المواعيد: عرض التفاصيل ومعلومات الاتصال.

التدخلات للطلاب الذين يحتاجون إلى دعم إضافي - في وقت سابق من هذا العام ، تم إخطار أولياء الأمور من رياض الأطفال وحتى الصف الثامن بشأن أجهزة فحص بداية العام (BOY) لتقييم احتياجات الطلاب في القراءة والرياضيات. سيتلقى أي طالب لا تتوافق درجته الإجمالية مع المعيار على جهاز الفحص الشامل تدخلاً. سيتم مشاركة خطة التدخل المصاحبة مع ولي أمر الطالب / ولي أمره. قد تشمل التدخلات لاستهداف منطقة (مناطق) معينة من الحاجة في القراءة أو الرياضيات ما يلي:

  • الدروس المستهدفة المعينة في Dreambox ومجموعات صغيرة إضافية أو تعليمات فردية لاستهداف منطقة (مناطق) معينة من الاحتياجات.
  • تعليمات مجموعة صغيرة مستهدفة باستخدام أفضل الممارسات القائمة على البحث والتي تتضمن نماذج وتمثيلات متعددة و / أو أشكال دعم رياضية أخرى.
  • تعليمات المجموعة الصغيرة المستهدفة باستخدام منهجية Orton-Gillingham (OG).
  • زيادة الاستخدام الأسبوعي في Lexia Core5 ومجموعات صغيرة إضافية أو تعليمات فردية لاستهداف منطقة (مناطق) محددة من الاحتياجات.

إذا كانت لديك أسئلة محددة حول بيانات بداية العام أو أي تدخلات ، فيرجى الاتصال بفصل الطالب و / أو مدرس منطقة محتوى القراءة / اللغة الإنجليزية / الرياضيات.

أسبوع علم النفس المدرسي الوطني - يرجى الانضمام APS في الاحتفال بالأسبوع الوطني لعلم النفس المدرسي ، 8-12 نوفمبر! خلال الاسبوع، APS سيسلط الضوء على كيفية عمل علماء النفس في المدرسة مع المعلمين والموظفين لمساعدة الطلاب على التعلم والنمو حتى في مواجهة الصعوبات. للعثور على عالم النفس في مدرستك ، قم بزيارة شبكة الاتصالات العالمية.apsva.us/student-services/psychological-services/.

التعرف على عائلات العسكريين - يوم المحاربين القدامى هو الخميس ، 11 نوفمبر ، ونوفمبر هو أيضًا شهر تقدير العائلة العسكري - وهو وقت للتعرف على التضحيات الفريدة التي يقدمها الطلاب والعائلات والموظفون لدعم أحبائهم بالزي العسكري. نحن فخورون بأن لدينا مجتمعًا قويًا يضم أكثر من 1,600 طالب من عائلات عسكرية مسجلين فيها APS، وهذه فرصة للاحتفال بهم وإظهار تضامننا ودعمنا. نقدر أيضًا الشراكات مع القاعدة المشتركة المحلية ماير - هندرسون هول والمنظمات الأخرى التي تدعم جهودنا لتلبية الاحتياجات الفريدة للعائلات العسكرية.

بطاقات التقارير الثانوية المتاحة - تتوفر الآن بطاقات تقرير طلاب المدارس المتوسطة والثانوية من خلال ParentVUE و StudentVUE. العائلات التي لا تستطيع الوصول ParentVUE يمكنهم الاتصال بمدرسة طفلهم لطلب نسخة ورقية أو PDF. ستكون بطاقات التقارير الابتدائية متاحة في 19 نوفمبر. نحن مغلقون يوم الخميس في عطلة يوم المحاربين القدامى. وللتذكير ، سيكون اجتماع مجلس الإدارة القادم يوم الثلاثاء 16 نوفمبر. أيضًا ، في الأسبوع المقبل ، سأشارك الإرشادات والمعلومات حول يوم الثلج و إجراءات الطقس العاصف لموسم الشتاء.

مع خالص الشكر والتقدير،

دكتور فرانسيسكو دوران
المراقب
مدارس أرلينغتون العامة

Superintendent’s Nov. 10 Update: Vaccinations for 5-11-Year-Old Students Available

Superintendent's Updates logo

En Español

Dear Families,

There are so many great things happening in APS as we begin our second quarter. I continue visiting schools to observe lessons, intervention planning and other important work teachers and staff are doing to support students. I look forward to sharing more videos to highlight that work in the coming weeks. Here are updates for the week/month ahead:

Vaccinations for 5-11-Year-Old Students – Every student aged 5 or older is now eligible for the Pfizer COVID-19 vaccine! Appointments can be made at nearby pharmacies and clinics by visiting Vaccines.gov (www.vacunas.gov), or by checking with your pediatrician’s office. Additionally, Arlington County Public Health is holding clinics specifically for 5-11-year-old children this weekend, Nov. 13 and 14, from 9 a.m.–5 p.m., by appointment only. Make your appointment online by visiting VAMS and clicking the “Schedule a Pediatric COVID-19 vaccine appointment” icon or by calling the County’s COVID-19 hotline at 703-228-7999.

  • In these early weeks, vaccine supply may be limited. But as supplies increase, so too will appointment availability. Check Vaccines.gov regularly to see updated appointment availability and make an appointment for your child’s free vaccine as soon as possible.  Vaccination is key to keeping our schools open and our students safe.
  • The vaccine is FREE and has been rigorously tested for safety. APS and Arlington County can help families with making appointments: View details and contact information.

Interventions for Students Needing Additional Support – Earlier this year, K-8 parents were notified about Beginning of Year (BOY) universal screeners to assess student needs in Reading and Math. Any student whose overall score does not meet the benchmark on the universal screener will receive an intervention. An accompanying intervention plan will be shared with the student’s parent/guardian. Interventions to target specific area(s) of need in Reading or Math may include:

  • Targeted lessons assigned in Dreambox and additional small group or one-on-one instruction to target specific area(s) of need.
  • Targeted small group instruction using research-based best practices that incorporate models, multiple representations, and/or other mathematical supports.
  • Targeted small group instruction using Orton-Gillingham (OG) methodology.
  • Increased weekly usage in Lexia Core5 and additional small group or one-on-one instruction to target specific area(s) of need.

If you have specific questions about the Beginning of Year data or any interventions, please contact your student’s classroom and/or Reading/English/Math content area teacher.

National School Psychology Week – Please join APS in celebrating National School Psychology Week, Nov. 8-12! Throughout the week, APS will highlight how school psychologists work with teachers and staff to help students learn and grow even in the face of difficulties. To find your school’s psychologist, visit www.apsva.us/student-services/psychological-services/.

Recognizing Military Families – Veterans Day is Thu, Nov. 11, and November is also Military Family Appreciation Month—a time to recognize the unique sacrifices students, families and staff make to support loved ones in uniform. We are proud to have a strong community of over 1,600 students from military families enrolled in APS, and this is a chance to celebrate them and show our solidarity and support. We also value partnerships with the local Joint Base Myer-Henderson Hall and other organizations supporting our efforts to meet the unique needs of military families.

Secondary Report Cards Available – Middle and high school student report cards are now available through ParentVUE and StudentVUE. Families who are unable to access ParentVUE may contact their child’s school to request a paper or PDF copy. Elementary report cards will be available on Nov. 19. We are closed on Thursday for the Veterans Day holiday. As a reminder, our next Board meeting is next Tue, Nov. 16. Also, next week, I will be sharing guidance and information on our snow day and inclement weather procedures for the winter season.

Sincerely,

Dr. Francisco Durán
Superintendent
Arlington Public Schools