التحديث الأسبوعي للمشرف

شعار تحديثات المشرف

الإسباني

Dear APS العائلات،

مع اقتراب نهاية العام الدراسي ، إليك تحديثات بشأن التسجيل في اليوم الممتد ، والتذكير بعطلة يوم الذكرى القادمة وأسبوع 1 يونيو ، والمزيد.

اليوم الممتد للتسجيل لعام 2021-22 مفتوح الآن للعائلات العائدة - APS تخطط لاستئناف عمليات برنامج اليوم الممتد العادية ، شخصيًا خمسة أيام في الأسبوع ، للعام الدراسي 2021-22. افتتحت المرحلة الأولى من التسجيل اليوم ، 25 مايو - 8 يونيو ، للعائلات العائدة التي التحق طلابها في الربيع الماضي بجلسة اليوم الممتد بعد المدرسة 2020-21. تفتح المرحلة الثانية من التسجيل لجميع العائلات من 9 يونيو إلى 23 يونيو. عرض التفاصيل وتعلم كيفية التسجيل عبر الإنترنت.

تذكير التقويم: أسبوع 1-4 يونيو غير متزامن ، التعلم عن بعد لمعظم طلاب المدارس الثانوية - خلال الأسبوع الممتد من 1 إلى 4 يونيو ، ستتحول معظم المدارس الثانوية إلى التعلم الكامل عن بعد. سيتم تسليم بعض التعلم بشكل غير متزامن. مع استمرار اختبار SOL ، يعد هذا التغيير ضروريًا حتى يتمكن الموظفون من دعم الاختبار والمراقبة. يُطلب من طلاب المدارس الثانوية الهجينة الحضور إلى المدرسة فقط إذا كان من المقرر أن يخضعوا لاختبار SOL في ذلك الأسبوع. تختلف الجداول الزمنية لكل مدرسة ثانوية ، لذلك يُنصح العائلات بمراجعة مدارسهم للحصول على تفاصيل الجدول الزمني.

توزيع وجبات الطعام في عطلة يوم الذكرى والصيف - هذه الجمعة ، 28 مايو ، APS ستوزع وجبات إضافية على العائلات قبل عطلة نهاية الأسبوع في يوم الذكرى. لن يكون هناك توزيع وجبات يوم الاثنين ، 31 مايو ، بسبب عطلة يوم الذكرى. APS ستواصل تقديم وجبات مجانية للجميع APS الطلاب حتى الصيف الذي يبدأ في 7 يوليو:

  • سيحصل الطلاب المشاركون في المدرسة الصيفية شخصيًا على وجبتي الإفطار والغداء في المدرسة. سيتمكن الطلاب المشاركون في المدرسة الصيفية للتعلم عن بعد ، وجميع طلاب أرلينغتون الآخرين ، من الحصول على وجبات سريعة لمدة ثلاثة أيام في الأسبوع ، الاثنين والأربعاء والجمعة ، من الساعة 11 صباحًا حتى 12 ظهرًا في 14 موقعًا مختلفًا.
  • هناك توزيعان خاصان للوجبات الأسبوعية مخطط لهما في 21 يونيو و 28 يونيو ، قبل خدمات الوجبات الصيفية التي تبدأ في 7 يوليو.
  • اطلع على التحديث الكامل وقائمة مواقع الوجبات الصيفية على موقعنا.

اللقاحات تنقذ الأرواح! حدد موعدك الآن - يقدم قسم الصحة العامة في مقاطعة أرلينغتون عيادات مجانية ومواعيد مجدولة للأفراد 12 وما فوق. الجدول الزمني الكامل على الإنترنت، بما في ذلك عيادة خارجية في مدرسة مونتيسوري العامة في أرلينغتون غدًا ، الأربعاء ، 26 مايو ، من الساعة 4-8 مساءً. لا يلزم تحديد موعد. (يجب على الآباء مرافقة الأطفال دون سن 18). هناك أيضًا العديد من الفرص لتلقي مواعيد الجرعة الأولى في مركز Walter Reed المجتمعي على مدار الأسبوع. شكرًا لقسم الصحة العامة في مقاطعة أرلينغتون للمساعدة في ضمان حصول جميع الأفراد الذين يبلغون من العمر 12 عامًا أو أكبر على اللقاح لحماية صحتهم وسلامتهم.

سأستمر في تزويد المجتمع بتحديثات بشأن أي تغييرات في عمليات نظام المدرسة والأحداث والبرامج. أتمنى أن تستمتع بعطلة نهاية الأسبوع الطويلة ليوم الذكرى!

مع خالص الشكر والتقدير،

دكتور فرانسيسكو دوران
المراقب
مدارس أرلينغتون العامة

Superintendent’s Weekly Update

Superintendent's Updates logo

Español

Dear APS Families,

As we approach the end of the school year, here are updates on Extended Day registration, reminders for the upcoming Memorial Day holiday and week of June 1, and more.

Extended Day Registration for 2021-22 is Now Open for Returning Families – APS plans to resume the normal Extended Day Program operations, in person five days per week, for the 2021-22 School Year. The first phase of registration opened today, May 25- June 8, for returning families whose student(s) enrolled last spring for the 2020-21 after-school Extended Day session. The second phase of registration opens for all families June 9-June 23. View the details and learn how to register online.

Calendar Reminder: Week of June 1-4 is Asynchronous, Distance Learning for Most High School Students – During the week of June 1-4, most high schools will shift to full distance learning. Some learning will be delivered asynchronously. As SOL testing continues, this change is necessary in order for staff to support and proctor testing. Hybrid high school students are being asked to come to school only if they are scheduled to take an SOL test that week. Schedules vary for each high school, so families are advised to check with their schools for schedule details.

Meal Distribution for Memorial Day Holiday and Summer – This Friday, May 28, APS will distribute extra meals to families in advance of the Memorial Day holiday weekend. There will be no meal distribution on Mon, May 31, due to the Memorial Day holiday. APS will continue to provide free meals to all APS students through the summer beginning July 7:

  • Students participating in in-person summer school will receive breakfast and lunch at school. Students participating in distance learning summer school, and all other Arlington students, will be able to pick up grab-and-go meals three days per week, Mon, Wed and Fri, from 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. at 14 different locations.
  • There are two special weekly meal distributions planned on June 21 and June 28, prior to summer meal services beginning July 7.
  • See the full update and list of summer meal sites on our website.

Vaccines Save Lives! Schedule Yours Now – Arlington County’s Public Health Division is offering free walk-in clinics and scheduled appointments to individuals 12 and up. The full schedule is online, including a walk-in clinic at Montessori Public School of Arlington tomorrow, Wed, May 26, from 4-8 p.m. No appointment required. (Parents must accompany children under 18). There are also several opportunities to receive first-dose appointments at the Walter Reed Community Center throughout the week. Thank you to the Arlington County Public Health Division for helping ensure all individuals 12 and older can receive the vaccine to protect their health and safety.

I will continue to provide the community with updates on any changes to school system operations, events and programs. I hope that you enjoy the long Memorial Day weekend!

Sincerely,

Dr. Francisco Durán
Superintendent
Arlington Public Schools