院長的每週更新

主管更新徽標

西班牙語

親愛 APS 家庭,

在臨近學年末的時候,這裡提供了延長日註冊的最新信息,即將到來的陣亡將士紀念日假期和1月XNUMX日這一周的提醒,以及其他更多信息。

現在可以返回2021-22天的延長日登記表,以供回返家庭 - APS 計劃在2021-22學年每週五天親自恢復“擴展日計劃”的正常運行。 第一階段的註冊於今天(25月8日至2020月21日)開放,其回返家庭的學生於去年春季入學,參加9-23課後擴展日課程。 註冊的第二階段將於XNUMX月XNUMX日至XNUMX月XNUMX日對所有家庭開放。 查看詳細信息並學習如何在線註冊.

日曆提醒:1月4-XNUMX日是大多數高中學生的異步遠程學習 –在1月4-XNUMX日的一周中,大多數高中將轉向全程學習。 一些學習將異步進行。 隨著SOL測試的繼續進行,必須進行此更改,以便員工支持和督導測試。 只有計劃在該週參加SOL測試的混合高中學生才被要求上學。 每個高中的時間表各不相同,因此建議家庭與學校核對時間表的詳細信息。

陣亡將士紀念日假期和暑假的膳食分配 – 28月XNUMX日,星期五, APS 將在陣亡將士紀念日假期週末之前向家庭分發額外的飯菜。 由於陣亡將士紀念日假期,31月XNUMX日星期一將不分發餐點。 APS 將繼續為所有人提供免費餐點 APS 學生們從7月XNUMX日開始的整個暑假:

  • 參加面對面暑期學校的學生將在學校享用早餐和午餐。 參加遠程學習暑期學校的學生以及所有其他阿靈頓學生,將能夠在每週三天(週一,週三和周五)從上午11點至下午12點在14個不同的地點領取便餐。
  • 在21月28日開始的夏季用餐服務之前,計劃在7月XNUMX日和XNUMX月XNUMX日進行兩次特殊的每周用餐分配。
  • 在我們的網站上查看夏季用餐網站的完整更新和列表.

疫苗拯救生命! 立即安排您的行程 –阿靈頓縣公共衛生部為12歲及以上的個人提供免費的步入式診所和定期預約。 完整的時間表在線26月4日,星期三,下午8點至18點,包括在阿靈頓蒙特梭利公立學校的步入式診所,無需預約。 (父母必須陪伴未滿12歲的兒童)。 整個星期中,沃爾特·里德社區中心也有一些機會可以接受首次劑量預約。 感謝阿靈頓縣公共衛生部門幫助確保所有XNUMX歲及XNUMX歲以上的人都可以接種疫苗,以保護他們的健康和安全。

我將繼續向社區提供有關學校系統操作,事件和計劃的任何更改的最新信息。 我希望您度過了漫長的陣亡將士紀念日週末!

此致,

弗朗西斯科·杜蘭博士
所長
阿靈頓公立學校

Superintendent’s Weekly Update

Superintendent's Updates logo

Español

Dear APS Families,

As we approach the end of the school year, here are updates on Extended Day registration, reminders for the upcoming Memorial Day holiday and week of June 1, and more.

Extended Day Registration for 2021-22 is Now Open for Returning Families – APS plans to resume the normal Extended Day Program operations, in person five days per week, for the 2021-22 School Year. The first phase of registration opened today, May 25- June 8, for returning families whose student(s) enrolled last spring for the 2020-21 after-school Extended Day session. The second phase of registration opens for all families June 9-June 23. View the details and learn how to register online.

Calendar Reminder: Week of June 1-4 is Asynchronous, Distance Learning for Most High School Students – During the week of June 1-4, most high schools will shift to full distance learning. Some learning will be delivered asynchronously. As SOL testing continues, this change is necessary in order for staff to support and proctor testing. Hybrid high school students are being asked to come to school only if they are scheduled to take an SOL test that week. Schedules vary for each high school, so families are advised to check with their schools for schedule details.

Meal Distribution for Memorial Day Holiday and Summer – This Friday, May 28, APS will distribute extra meals to families in advance of the Memorial Day holiday weekend. There will be no meal distribution on Mon, May 31, due to the Memorial Day holiday. APS will continue to provide free meals to all APS students through the summer beginning July 7:

  • Students participating in in-person summer school will receive breakfast and lunch at school. Students participating in distance learning summer school, and all other Arlington students, will be able to pick up grab-and-go meals three days per week, Mon, Wed and Fri, from 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. at 14 different locations.
  • There are two special weekly meal distributions planned on June 21 and June 28, prior to summer meal services beginning July 7.
  • See the full update and list of summer meal sites on our website.

Vaccines Save Lives! Schedule Yours Now – Arlington County’s Public Health Division is offering free walk-in clinics and scheduled appointments to individuals 12 and up. The full schedule is online, including a walk-in clinic at Montessori Public School of Arlington tomorrow, Wed, May 26, from 4-8 p.m. No appointment required. (Parents must accompany children under 18). There are also several opportunities to receive first-dose appointments at the Walter Reed Community Center throughout the week. Thank you to the Arlington County Public Health Division for helping ensure all individuals 12 and older can receive the vaccine to protect their health and safety.

I will continue to provide the community with updates on any changes to school system operations, events and programs. I hope that you enjoy the long Memorial Day weekend!

Sincerely,

Dr. Francisco Durán
Superintendent
Arlington Public Schools