بيان صحفي APS

تفاصيل النقل للعائلات من المستوى 1 و 2

الإسباني

سيبدو النقل بالحافلات مختلفًا تمامًا مثل APS الانتقال إلى التعلم الشخصي. نظرًا لإرشادات الولاية الخاصة بالمسافة الجسدية ، لن تتمكن الحافلات إلا من نقل 11 طالبًا كحد أقصى في المرة الواحدة. للمساعدة في إدارة هذه العملية ، يرجى التأكد من إكمال استطلاع النموذج التعليمي وإخبارنا إذا كان الطالب سيستخدم الحافلة أم لا.

لتلبية إرشادات الدولة ، APS قامت خدمات النقل بتعديل خدمة الحافلات للعام الدراسي 2020-21. فيما يلي معلومات مهمة حول كيفية عمل النقل APS يعيد الطلاب للتعلم الشخصي. كما هو الحال دائمًا ، إذا كان طفلك مريضًا أو يعاني من أي أعراض مرتبطة بـ COVID ، فيرجى إبقاءه في المنزل.

  • سيتم تسليم معلومات راكب الحافلة (التوقفات والأوقات) في ParentVue. نظرًا لضيق الوقت لتخطيط المسارات ، لن يتم إرسال خطاب الحافلة القياسي بالبريد. يمكن للعائلات أيضًا الاتصال بمدرسة أطفالهم لطلب موقف الحافلة والوقت. يجب على الطلاب اتباع الجدول الزمني المقدم لهم.
  • لاستيعاب 11 راكبًا لكل حافلة ، سيتعين على الحافلات القيام برحلات متعددة ذهابًا وإيابًا إلى المدرسة. للتوقف مع أكثر من 11 طالبًا مخصصًا لهم ، ستكون هناك أوقات استقبال متعددة في كل محطة. سيتم تحديد وقت الاستلام المقرر للطلاب. يجب أن تخطط العائلات للتواجد في محطة الحافلات قبل 10 دقائق على الأقل من الموعد المحدد لها والانتظار لمدة 10 دقائق على الأقل بعد ذلك إذا لم تصل الحافلة بعد.
  • الطلاب الذين لم يتم تعيينهم في الحافلة لا يجوز لهم ركوب الحافلة. سيكون لدى القائمين على الحافلات قوائم لتيسير الفحوصات الصحية وفحص مهام ركوب الطلاب.
  • يتم تشجيع الركاب على ركوب الحافلة. الطلاب الذين لا يستخدمون الحافلة ستتم إعادة تعيين خاناتهم.
  • سيقوم موظفو الحافلات بفحص الطلاب في كل محطة. سيحتاج الآباء / الأوصياء إلى البقاء في المحطة لنقل الطلاب إلى المنزل الذين لا يجتازون الفحص. إذا كان الطالب يعاني من حمى أو أعراض أخرى ، فلن يُسمح له بالصعود إلى الحافلة.
  • يجب على الطلاب ارتداء قناع على متن الحافلة.
  • يُسمح لطالب واحد فقط بكل مقعد وفقًا لإرشادات الصحة والسلامة. سيتم تحديد المقاعد لاستخدام الطلاب.
  • ستقل كل حافلة 11 طالبًا كحد أقصى.
  • الأشقاء غير مسموح بهم في حافلات ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة.

بالنسبة للطرق التي عادة ما تحمل حمولة ثقيلة من ركاب الحافلات ، سوف تتطلب عدة رحلات ذهابًا وإيابًا إلى المدرسة. هذا التغيير يعني ذلك APS يجب أيضًا إجراء بعض التغييرات على مكان وكيفية اختيار ركاب الحافلات للسماح لخدمات النقل بتركيز خدمة الحافلات على الطرق الأبعد عن المدرسة والسماح لهم بالتحرك بسرعة أكبر بين المحطات والمدرسة.

للمساعدة، APS لديها توسيع مناطق المشي في 16 مدرسة ابتدائية. APS لن تقدم خدمة الحافلات في هذه المنطقة الموسعة. بالنسبة للعائلات التي تعيش داخل هذه المناطق الموسعة ، نشجع المشي و / أو ركوب الدراجات إلى المدرسة. لن يسمح فقط للعائلات بتجنب ازدحام المركبات والحاجة إلى إيجاد مكان لوقوف السيارات حول مدرستهم ، ولكنه سيعطي الطلاب فرصة لبعض الحركة قبل بدء ما سيكون يومًا غير نشط إلى حد ما. APS تطور الطريق مaps لمساعدة العائلات في العثور على طريقهم وستعمل مع المدرسة لضمان وصول العائلات إليها ، وتتعاون مع مقاطعة أرلينغتون لإضافة مساعدة للعبور عند معابر الشوارع الهامة

APS News Release

Transportation Details for Level 1 and 2 Families

Español

Bus transportation will look very different as APS transitions to in-person learning. Due to the state’s physical distancing guidelines, buses will only be able to transport a maximum of 11 students at a time. To help manage this process, please be sure to complete the instructional model survey and tell us if your student will use the bus or not.

To meet state guidelines, APS Transportation Services has modified bus service for the 2020-21 school year. Below is important information about how transportation will operate as APS brings students back for in-person learning. As always, if your child is sick or has any COVID-related symptoms, please keep them home.

  • Bus rider information (stops and times) will be delivered in ParentVue. Due to the limited time to plan routes, the standard bus letter will not be mailed. Families can also call their child’s school to request their bus stop and time. Students must follow the schedule provided to them.
  • To accommodate 11 riders per bus, buses will have to make multiple trips back and forth to school. For stops with more than 11 students assigned to them, there will be multiple pick-up times at each stop. Students will be assigned a scheduled pick-up time. Families should plan to be at the bus stop least 10 minutes before their scheduled time and wait at least 10 minutes after if the bus has not yet arrived.
  • Students who are not assigned to a bus may not ride on a bus. Bus attendants will have rosters to facilitate health screenings and check student ride assignments.
  • Riders are encouraged to take the bus. Students who do not use the bus will have their slot reassigned.
  • Bus attendants will screen students at each stop. Parents/guardians will need to remain at the stop to take home students who do not pass the screening. If a student has a fever or other symptoms, they will not be allowed on the bus.
  • Students must wear a mask on the bus.
  • Only one student is permitted on each seat due to health and safety guidelines. Seats will be marked for student use.
  • Each bus will carry a maximum of 11 student riders.
  • Siblings are not permitted on special needs buses.

For routes that typically carry a heavy load of bus riders will require several trips back and forth to school. This change means that APS must also make some changes to where and how bus riders are picked up to allow Transportation Services to focus bus service on routes that are farthest from school and allow them to move more quickly between stops and school.

To help, APS has expanded walk zones at 16 elementary schools. APS will not provide bus service in this expanded area. For those families that live within these expanded areas, we encourage walking and/or biking to school. Not only will it allow families to avoid vehicle congestion and the need to find a parking space around their school, but it will give students an opportunity for some movement before the start of what will otherwise be a fairly sedentary day. APS is developing route maps to help families find their way and will work with the school to ensure families have access to them, and is collaborating with Arlington County to add crossing assistance at critical street crossings