在線註冊流程

更新1年2021月XNUMX日: 目前正在接受2021-22學年的註冊。 請直接將所有註冊查詢發送到您要註冊孩子的學校。 如果您聯繫學校的主要電話號碼並留言,則學校中的某人會在48小時內與您聯繫。 無法在線完成註冊過程的家庭可以使用以下方式進行註冊: 學生註冊文件下達流程


在線註冊流程

為了在弗吉尼亞聯邦公立學校註冊孩子,州法律要求學生的父母或法定監護人在註冊過程中向學生的學校部門提供某些信息。 (弗吉尼亞州法典第22.1-4.1節和第22.1-3.1節)。 有關註冊和學校選擇的其他信息,請參見 家長指南.

只有新來的學生 APS need to register.需要註冊。 Once students are registered, students do not need to be registered again each school year.學生註冊後,無需在每個學年再次註冊學生。

在註冊之前,鼓勵家庭閱讀學生註冊清單 英語 | 西班牙語

註冊流程

1.確定阿靈頓居留權:
所有在阿靈頓公立學校就讀的學生(APS)必須與父母或法定監護人一起居住在阿靈頓縣。 To determine if an address qualifies to attend確定地址是否有資格參加 APS 或基於地址的鄰里學校,請在 APS 邊界(出勤區)定位器.

如果您是經歷無家可歸的學生或家庭,並且正在嘗試註冊 APS,請與 APS 無家可歸者聯絡芭芭拉·費希爾(Barbara Fisher),電話:571-424-0788或 barbara.fisher @apsva.us.

2.填寫阿靈頓公立學校學生註冊表
父母或法定監護人需要下載並填寫 APS 每個要註冊的孩子的學生註冊表。

您必須下載表格,然後使用Adobe Acrobat Reader填寫表格。 如果您使用瀏覽器填寫表格,將無法保存更改。

下載學生註冊表 英語 | 西班牙語

*使用Adobe Acrobat Reader 需要完成下載 APS 學生登記表

3.收集所需的註冊文件
父母或法定監護人在 APS 在註冊過程中必須提供以下文件(一種便捷的方法是使用智能手機為文件拍照,只需確保查看照片以確保其清晰可辨):

  • 居住證明
    • 一個支持居留權的主要文件
      • 當前的租賃協議或契約; 要么
      • 與孩子一起居住在其他人住所中的父母的居住權表格A和B。
    • 還有 以下顯示您姓名和地址的證明文件:當前的聯邦,州或財產稅申報單; 當前的工資單或預扣賬單; 車輛登記; 當前的水電費; 具有當前地址的有效弗吉尼亞州駕駛執照; 來自阿靈頓縣的經濟援助文件。
  • 學生的年齡和法定姓名證明– 必要時可以將出生證明原件或認證副本翻譯成英文。
  • 由政府簽發的有效父母身份證明– 政府簽發的身份證只能用於驗證身份,不能用於確認阿靈頓的居民身份

4.收集其他教育文件
當前的個性化教育計劃(IEP),504計劃,英語學習者或有才能的記錄,以及上一所學校的學校記錄或正式成績單。

如果您要為幼兒園註冊孩子,請填寫可填寫的K-Pre體驗表 英語 | 西班牙語

5.上傳註冊文件
上傳您孩子填寫的學生註冊表和所有必需的註冊文件。 如果要註冊多個孩子,則可以同時上傳所有孩子的文檔。 可以上傳文檔照片。 如果您使用的是iPhone,請在上傳時選擇“拍照或錄像”選項。

請確保記下您使用的姓名和電子郵件地址,如果註冊服務商要求您提供其他文件,您將使用相同的父母姓名和相同的電子郵件地址。

有兩種不同的方法可以安全地上載文檔。 注意:少數人報告了逐步過程的超時。 如果您遇到技術困難,請嘗試單步上傳。

  • 分步上傳 –這將引導您完成七個步驟,要求您在每個步驟上載特定文檔。 最好,如果您要確保要上載所有必需的文檔。
  • 一鍵上傳 –這將允許您一次上傳所有文檔。 如果您使用了清單並確定您擁有所有文檔,或者在逐步操作過程中遇到技術困難,則最好。 如果您使用的是iPhone,請在上傳文檔時選擇“拍照或錄像”選項。

6.參加虛擬會議 APS 註冊
An APS staff member will contact the registering parent or legal guardian after the registration documents are received to set up a virtual meeting.工作人員將在收到註冊文件後與註冊父母或法定監護人聯繫以建立虛擬會議。 During the virtual meeting, a staff member will review all registration documents submitted, answer questions, and provide next steps in the registration process.在虛擬會議期間,工作人員將審核所有提交的註冊文件,回答問題,並提供註冊過程的後續步驟。 It is requested that families have all original documents available at the time of the scheduled virtual meeting.要求家人在預定的虛擬會議召開時提供所有原始文件。

學校健康表格

家庭需要提交 弗吉尼亞聯邦學校入學健康表格 或 結核病篩查證書 在有條件的註冊過程中,以確保他們的孩子能夠在新學年及時上學。 如果您的孩子在學校期間需要藥物或特殊程序,請訪問 阿靈頓縣學校衛生 其他表格的網頁,包括需要填寫並提交給學校診所的藥物授權表格和護理計劃。 如果對學校健康或健康表格有任何疑問,請聯繫您孩子的 學校衛生處 直。

隱私和安全

出於隱私和信息安全的原因,家庭永遠不要通過電子郵件發送可識別個人身份的信息,而應始終通過安全的上傳網站上傳這些信息。 個人身份信息是指可以單獨或組合使用的鏈接到特定學生的信息,包括但不限於:

  • 學生,父母或其他家庭成員的姓名;
  • 學生,父母或其他家庭成員的地址;
  • 個人標識符,例如社會保險號, APS 學生證或健康記錄。
  • 間接標識符,例如出生日期,出生地點或母親的娘家姓。

沒有 APS employee will ever email or call families requesting any personally identifiable information be submitted through email.員工將通過電子郵件或致電家人要求通過電子郵件提交任何個人身份信息。 If you do receive an email requesting this information, please disregard it because it may be a phishing email attempting to receive access to your personally identifiable information.如果您確實收到要求此信息的電子郵件,請忽略它,因為它可能是網絡釣魚電子郵件,試圖接收對您的個人身份信息的訪問。 If you receive a call requesting this information, only submit the documentation through the secure upload portal and not through email.如果您收到要求此信息的電話,請僅通過安全上傳門戶而非電子郵件提交文檔。


有關其他信息或問題,請聯繫 APS 歡迎中心703-228-8000或 學校選擇@apsva.us.

Conditional Online Registration

UPDATE: We are experiencing a high volume of registration requests. Families who submit registrations by July 20 will have the opportunity to make the Hybrid/Online selection. If the registration was completed by July 15, the selection should be made through ParentVUE by July 20. If the registration was submitted by July 20 and was completed after July 15, the selection will occur during the interview portion of the registration.

2020-21 School Year Conditional Online Registration 

In order to register a child in a Commonwealth of Virginia public school, state law requires a parent or legal guardian of a student to provide certain information to the student’s school division during the registration process. (Virginia Code §22.1-4.1 and § 22.1-3.1). Additional information about registration and school options can be found in the Guidebook for Parents.

Only students new to APS need to register. Once students are registered, students do not need to be registered again each school year.

Before registering, families are encouraged to review the Student Registration Checklist English | Spanish

Registration Process

1. Determine Arlington Residency:
All students attending Arlington Public Schools (APS) must reside in Arlington County with a parent or legal guardian. To determine if an address qualifies to attend APS or the neighborhood school based on an address, enter the home address in the APS Boundary (Attendance Area) Locator.

If you are a student or family experiencing homelessness and are trying to register for APS, please contact the APS Homeless Liaison Barbara Fisher at 571-424-0788 or barbara.fisher@apsva.us.

2. Complete the Arlington Public Schools Student Registration Form
A parent or legal guardian needs to download and fill out the APS Student Registration form for each child being registered.

You must download the form and then use Adobe Acrobat Reader to complete the form. If you use your browser to complete the form, you won’t be able to save your changes.

 

Download the Student Registration Form English | Spanish

*Adobe Acrobat Reader is needed to complete the downloaded APS Student Registration Form

3. Gather Required Registration Documents
Parents or legal guardians registering their child in APS must provide the following documents during the registration process (a convenient way is to use a smartphone to take a picture of the document, just be sure to look at the picture to ensure it is in focus and legible):

  • Proof of residency
    • One primary document supporting residency
      • A current lease agreement, deed, or deed of trust; or
      • Residency Forms A & B for parents who live with their child in the residence of someone else. APS is temporarily accepting these documents without notarization.
    • Any two of the following supporting documents that show your name and address: Current federal, state or property tax returns; Current payroll or withholding statement; Vehicle registration; Current utility bills; Valid Virginia driver’s license with current address; Documentation of financial assistance from Arlington County.
  • Proof of student’s age and legal name – an original birth certificate or certified copy translated into English, if necessary.
  • Valid government-issued identification for the parent – a government-issued ID can only be used to verify identity, not Arlington residency

4. Gather Additional Educational Documents
Current Individualized Education Program (IEP), 504 Plan, English Learner or gifted records, and school records or official transcripts from the previous school attended.

If you are registering your child for Kindergarten, complete the PreK Experience Form English (fillable)| Spanish (fillable)

5. Upload Registration Documents
Upload your child’s completed Student Registration Form and all the required registration documents. If you are registering multiple children, you may upload documents for all of the children at the same time. Photos of documents are able to be uploaded. Be sure to note the name and email address you use, you will use the same parent name and the same email address if the registrar asks you for additional documents.

Document Secure Upload

6. Attend Virtual Meeting with an APS Registrar
An APS staff member will contact the registering parent or legal guardian after the registration documents are received to set up a virtual meeting. During the virtual meeting, a staff member will review all registration documents submitted, answer questions, and provide next steps in the registration process. It is requested that families have all original documents available at the time of the scheduled virtual meeting.

Completing Registrations when Schools Reopen

Once schools reopen, school registrars will follow up with families to finalize the registration process to include an in-person meeting to view original and/or notarized documents. Families will not need to submit the Commonwealth of Virginia School Entrance Health Form and Tuberculosis Screening Certificate during the conditional registration process, but will have to submit it to their child’s school before they officially begin attending school in-person. If your child will need medications or special procedures during school, visit the Arlington County School Health webpage for additional forms, including medication authorization forms and care plans that need to be completed and submitted to the school clinic.

Privacy and Security

For privacy and information security reasons, families should never send personally identifiable information through email and should always upload them through the secure upload website. Personally identifiable information is information that, alone or in combination, can be linked to a specific student, including but not limited to:

  • Name of student, parents, or other family members;
  • Address of student, parents, or other family members;
  • Personal identifier, such as a Social Security Number, APS student ID, or health records.
  • Indirect identifiers, such as date of birth, place of birth, or mother’s maiden name.

No APS employee will ever email or call families requesting any personally identifiable information be submitted through email. If you do receive an email requesting this information, please disregard it because it may be a phishing email attempting to receive access to your personally identifiable information. If you receive a call requesting this information, only submit the documentation through the secure upload portal and not through email.


For additional information or questions, please contact the APS Welcome Center at 703-228-8000 or schooloptions@apsva.us.