عملية التسجيل عبر الإنترنت

تحديث 7 يونيو 2021: يرجى توجيه جميع استفسارات التسجيل إلى المدرسة حيث تقوم بتسجيل طفلك. إذا اتصلت برقم الهاتف الرئيسي للمدرسة وتركت رسالة ، فسيتصل بك شخص من المدرسة في غضون 48 ساعة. يمكن للعائلات غير القادرة على إكمال عملية التسجيل عبر الإنترنت التسجيل باستخدام عملية إسقاط وثيقة تسجيل الطالب


عملية التسجيل عبر الإنترنت

من أجل تسجيل طفل في مدرسة عامة في كومنولث فيرجينيا ، يتطلب قانون الولاية من أحد الوالدين أو الوصي القانوني للطالب تقديم معلومات معينة إلى قسم مدرسة الطالب أثناء عملية التسجيل. (قانون فيرجينيا §22.1-4.1 و §22.1-3.1). يمكن العثور على معلومات إضافية حول خيارات التسجيل والمدرسة في دليل للوالدين.

فقط الطلاب الجدد APS بحاجة للتسجيل. بمجرد تسجيل الطلاب ، لا يحتاج الطلاب إلى التسجيل مرة أخرى كل عام دراسي.

قبل التسجيل ، يتم تشجيع العائلات على مراجعة قائمة مراجعة تسجيل الطلاب الانجليزية | إسباني

عملية التسجيل

1. تحديد الإقامة في أرلينغتون:
جميع الطلاب الملتحقين بمدارس أرلينغتون العامة (APS) يجب أن يقيم في مقاطعة أرلينغتون مع أحد الوالدين أو الوصي القانوني. لتحديد ما إذا كان العنوان مؤهلاً للحضور APS أو مدرسة الحي بناءً على العنوان ، أدخل عنوان المنزل في APS محدد الحدود (منطقة الحضور).

إذا كنت طالبًا أو عائلة تعاني من التشرد وتحاول التسجيل APS، يرجى الاتصال APS الاتصال بلا مأوى باربرا فيشر على الرقم 571-424-0788 أو barbara.fisher @apsva.us.

2. أكمل نموذج تسجيل الطلاب في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة
يحتاج الوالد أو الوصي القانوني إلى تنزيل وتعبئة ملف APS استمارة تسجيل الطالب لكل طفل يتم تسجيله.

يجب عليك تنزيل النموذج ثم استخدام Adobe Acrobat Reader لإكمال النموذج. إذا كنت تستخدم متصفحك لإكمال النموذج ، فلن تتمكن من حفظ تغييراتك.

قم بتنزيل نموذج تسجيل الطالب الانجليزية | إسباني

*أدوبي أكروبات ريدر مطلوب لإكمال التنزيل APS نموذج تسجيل الطالب

3. اجمع مستندات التسجيل المطلوبة
الآباء أو الأوصياء القانونيون يسجلون أطفالهم في APS يجب تقديم المستندات التالية أثناء عملية التسجيل (الطريقة الملائمة هي استخدام هاتف ذكي لالتقاط صورة للمستند ، فقط تأكد من إلقاء نظرة على الصورة للتأكد من أنها مركزية ومقروءة):

  • إثبات الإقامة
    • وثيقة أساسية واحدة تدعم الإقامة
      • عقد أو عقد إيجار حالي ؛ أو
      • نماذج الإقامة أ و ب للآباء الذين يعيشون مع طفلهم في سكن شخص آخر.
    • وأي اثنان من المستندات الداعمة التالية التي تظهر اسمك وعنوانك: الإقرارات الضريبية الفيدرالية أو الولاية أو ضريبة الأملاك الحالية ؛ كشف الرواتب أو الاستقطاع الحالي ؛ استمارة المركبة؛ فواتير الخدمات الحالية ؛ رخصة قيادة صالحة فرجينيا مع العنوان الحالي ؛ توثيق المساعدة المالية من مقاطعة أرلينغتون.
  • إثبات سن الطالب واسمه القانوني - شهادة ميلاد أصلية أو نسخة مصدقة مترجمة إلى اللغة الإنجليزية ، إذا لزم الأمر.
  • هوية صالحة صادرة عن الحكومة للوالد - لا يمكن استخدام بطاقة الهوية الصادرة عن الحكومة إلا للتحقق من الهوية ، وليس الإقامة في أرلينغتون

4. جمع وثائق تعليمية إضافية
برنامج التعليم الفردي الحالي (IEP) ، خطة 504 ، متعلم اللغة الإنجليزية أو سجلات الموهوبين ، والسجلات المدرسية أو النصوص الرسمية من المدرسة السابقة التي حضرها.

إذا كنت تسجل طفلك في روضة الأطفال ، فيرجى إكمال نموذج تجربة صف ما قبل الروضة الانجليزية | إسباني

5. تحميل وثائق التسجيل
قم بتحميل نموذج تسجيل الطالب المكتمل لطفلك وجميع مستندات التسجيل المطلوبة. إذا كنت تقوم بتسجيل عدة أطفال ، فيمكنك تحميل المستندات لجميع الأطفال في نفس الوقت. يمكن تحميل صور المستندات. إذا كنت تستخدم جهاز iPhone ، فالرجاء تحديد خيار "التقاط صورة أو مقطع فيديو" عند التحميل.

تأكد من تدوين الاسم وعنوان البريد الإلكتروني الذي تستخدمه ، وسوف تستخدم نفس اسم الوالد ونفس عنوان البريد الإلكتروني إذا طلب منك المسجل مستندات إضافية.

هناك طريقتان مختلفتان لتحميل مستنداتك بأمان. ملاحظة: أبلغ عدد قليل من الأفراد عن انتهاء المهلة من خلال هذه العملية خطوة بخطوة. إذا واجهت صعوبات فنية ، فجرّب التحميل بخطوة واحدة بدلاً من ذلك.

  • تحميل خطوة بخطوة - سينقلك هذا عبر سبع خطوات ، ويطلب منك تحميل مستندات محددة في كل خطوة. الأفضل إذا كنت تريد التأكد من قيامك بتحميل جميع المستندات المطلوبة.
  • تحميل في خطوة واحدة - سيسمح لك ذلك بتحميل جميع المستندات في وقت واحد. الأفضل إذا كنت قد استخدمت قائمة التحقق وتأكدت من أن لديك جميع المستندات أو واجهت صعوبات فنية في العملية خطوة بخطوة. إذا كنت تستخدم iPhone ، فالرجاء تحديد خيار "التقاط صورة أو فيديو" عند تحميل المستندات الخاصة بك.

6. حضور الاجتماع الافتراضي مع أحد APS المسجل
An APS سيتواصل الموظف مع الوالد المسجل أو الوصي القانوني بعد استلام وثائق التسجيل لإعداد اجتماع افتراضي. خلال الاجتماع الافتراضي ، سيقوم أحد الموظفين بمراجعة جميع مستندات التسجيل المقدمة والإجابة على الأسئلة وتقديم الخطوات التالية في عملية التسجيل. يُطلب أن يكون لدى العائلات جميع المستندات الأصلية المتاحة في وقت الاجتماع الافتراضي المقرر.

نماذج الصحة المدرسية

يتعين على العائلات تقديم استمارة صحة مدخل مدرسة كومنولث فرجينيا و شهادة فحص مرض السل أثناء عملية التسجيل المشروط للتأكد من أن طفلهم سيكون قادرًا على بدء المدرسة في الوقت المناسب للعام الدراسي الجديد. إذا كان طفلك سيحتاج إلى أدوية أو إجراءات خاصة أثناء المدرسة ، فقم بزيارة مدرسة مقاطعة أرلينغتون للصحة صفحة الويب للحصول على نماذج إضافية ، بما في ذلك نماذج ترخيص الأدوية وخطط الرعاية التي يجب إكمالها وتقديمها إلى عيادة المدرسة. لطرح أي أسئلة بخصوص الصحة المدرسية أو النماذج الصحية ، يرجى الاتصال بطفلك مكتب الصحة المدرسية مباشرة.

الخصوصية والأمن

لأسباب تتعلق بالخصوصية وأمن المعلومات ، لا يجب على العائلات مطلقًا إرسال معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية عبر البريد الإلكتروني ويجب عليها دائمًا تحميلها من خلال موقع التحميل الآمن. معلومات التعريف الشخصية هي المعلومات التي يمكن ربطها بمفردها أو مجتمعة بطالب معين ، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر:

  • اسم الطالب أو الوالدين أو أفراد الأسرة الآخرين ؛
  • عنوان الطالب أو أولياء الأمور أو أفراد الأسرة الآخرين ؛
  • المعرف الشخصي ، مثل رقم الضمان الاجتماعي ، APS هوية الطالب أو السجلات الصحية.
  • المعرفات غير المباشرة ، مثل تاريخ الميلاد أو مكان الميلاد أو اسم الأم قبل الزواج.

لا APS سيقوم الموظف في أي وقت بإرسال بريد إلكتروني أو الاتصال بالعائلات لطلب تقديم أي معلومات تعريف شخصية عبر البريد الإلكتروني. إذا تلقيت رسالة بريد إلكتروني تطلب هذه المعلومات ، فالرجاء تجاهلها لأنها قد تكون رسالة بريد إلكتروني تصيدية تحاول الحصول على حق الوصول إلى معلومات التعريف الشخصية الخاصة بك. إذا تلقيت مكالمة تطلب هذه المعلومات ، فأرسل الوثائق فقط من خلال بوابة التحميل الآمنة وليس عبر البريد الإلكتروني.


للحصول على معلومات أو أسئلة إضافية ، يرجى الاتصال بـ APS مركز الترحيب في 703-228-8000 أو schooloptions @apsva.us.

Conditional Online Registration

UPDATE: We are experiencing a high volume of registration requests. Families who submit registrations by July 20 will have the opportunity to make the Hybrid/Online selection. If the registration was completed by July 15, the selection should be made through ParentVUE by July 20. If the registration was submitted by July 20 and was completed after July 15, the selection will occur during the interview portion of the registration.

2020-21 School Year Conditional Online Registration 

In order to register a child in a Commonwealth of Virginia public school, state law requires a parent or legal guardian of a student to provide certain information to the student’s school division during the registration process. (Virginia Code §22.1-4.1 and § 22.1-3.1). Additional information about registration and school options can be found in the Guidebook for Parents.

Only students new to APS need to register. Once students are registered, students do not need to be registered again each school year.

Before registering, families are encouraged to review the Student Registration Checklist English | Spanish

Registration Process

1. Determine Arlington Residency:
All students attending Arlington Public Schools (APS) must reside in Arlington County with a parent or legal guardian. To determine if an address qualifies to attend APS or the neighborhood school based on an address, enter the home address in the APS Boundary (Attendance Area) Locator.

If you are a student or family experiencing homelessness and are trying to register for APS, please contact the APS Homeless Liaison Barbara Fisher at 571-424-0788 or barbara.fisher@apsva.us.

2. Complete the Arlington Public Schools Student Registration Form
A parent or legal guardian needs to download and fill out the APS Student Registration form for each child being registered.

You must download the form and then use Adobe Acrobat Reader to complete the form. If you use your browser to complete the form, you won’t be able to save your changes.

 

Download the Student Registration Form English | Spanish

*Adobe Acrobat Reader is needed to complete the downloaded APS Student Registration Form

3. Gather Required Registration Documents
Parents or legal guardians registering their child in APS must provide the following documents during the registration process (a convenient way is to use a smartphone to take a picture of the document, just be sure to look at the picture to ensure it is in focus and legible):

  • Proof of residency
    • One primary document supporting residency
      • A current lease agreement, deed, or deed of trust; or
      • Residency Forms A & B for parents who live with their child in the residence of someone else. APS is temporarily accepting these documents without notarization.
    • Any two of the following supporting documents that show your name and address: Current federal, state or property tax returns; Current payroll or withholding statement; Vehicle registration; Current utility bills; Valid Virginia driver’s license with current address; Documentation of financial assistance from Arlington County.
  • Proof of student’s age and legal name – an original birth certificate or certified copy translated into English, if necessary.
  • Valid government-issued identification for the parent – a government-issued ID can only be used to verify identity, not Arlington residency

4. Gather Additional Educational Documents
Current Individualized Education Program (IEP), 504 Plan, English Learner or gifted records, and school records or official transcripts from the previous school attended.

If you are registering your child for Kindergarten, complete the PreK Experience Form English (fillable)| Spanish (fillable)

5. Upload Registration Documents
Upload your child’s completed Student Registration Form and all the required registration documents. If you are registering multiple children, you may upload documents for all of the children at the same time. Photos of documents are able to be uploaded. Be sure to note the name and email address you use, you will use the same parent name and the same email address if the registrar asks you for additional documents.

Document Secure Upload

6. Attend Virtual Meeting with an APS Registrar
An APS staff member will contact the registering parent or legal guardian after the registration documents are received to set up a virtual meeting. During the virtual meeting, a staff member will review all registration documents submitted, answer questions, and provide next steps in the registration process. It is requested that families have all original documents available at the time of the scheduled virtual meeting.

Completing Registrations when Schools Reopen

Once schools reopen, school registrars will follow up with families to finalize the registration process to include an in-person meeting to view original and/or notarized documents. Families will not need to submit the Commonwealth of Virginia School Entrance Health Form and Tuberculosis Screening Certificate during the conditional registration process, but will have to submit it to their child’s school before they officially begin attending school in-person. If your child will need medications or special procedures during school, visit the Arlington County School Health webpage for additional forms, including medication authorization forms and care plans that need to be completed and submitted to the school clinic.

Privacy and Security

For privacy and information security reasons, families should never send personally identifiable information through email and should always upload them through the secure upload website. Personally identifiable information is information that, alone or in combination, can be linked to a specific student, including but not limited to:

  • Name of student, parents, or other family members;
  • Address of student, parents, or other family members;
  • Personal identifier, such as a Social Security Number, APS student ID, or health records.
  • Indirect identifiers, such as date of birth, place of birth, or mother’s maiden name.

No APS employee will ever email or call families requesting any personally identifiable information be submitted through email. If you do receive an email requesting this information, please disregard it because it may be a phishing email attempting to receive access to your personally identifiable information. If you receive a call requesting this information, only submit the documentation through the secure upload portal and not through email.


For additional information or questions, please contact the APS Welcome Center at 703-228-8000 or schooloptions@apsva.us.