المجالس واللجان الاستشارية لمجلس المدرسة

يسعى مجلس إدارة المدرسة بنشاط للحصول على مشورة أفراد المجتمع من خلال مجموعة واسعة من اللجان والمجالس حول القضايا أو السياسات المتعلقة بالتشغيل الناجح للنظام المدرسي. يعتقد مجلس المدرسة أن هذه الملاحظات تقوي مدارس أرلينغتون العامة وتساعد القسم على تحقيق رؤيته. تطلب مدارس أرلينغتون العامة مدخلات اللجنة وردود الفعل على البرامج التعليمية والدعم والمرافق وعمليات القسم.

  • تتمتع بعض اللجان بحوكمة إضافية على المستوى المحلي أو مستوى الولاية أو المستوى الوطني. تتم الإشارة إلى هذه الإدارة الخاصة في قسم المراجع في السياسة.
  • يسعى مجلس المدرسة إلى تمثيل متنوع لمجتمع مدارس أرلينغتون العامة في اللجان ، بما في ذلك أعضاء الطلاب.
  • يتم إنشاء اللجان أو إلغائها فقط بالتصويت الإيجابي لمجلس المدرسة. يمكن إنشاء لجان ، حسب الحاجة ، لتقديم المشورة للمدارس العامة في أرلينغتون بشأن جميع جوانب برامجها التعليمية والدعم والمرافق والعمليات.

وفقًا للسياسة: السياسة B-3.6.30 اللجان الاستشارية لمجلس المدرسة

يرجى ملء تطبيق اللجنة الاستشارية لمجلس المدرسة للتقدم للحصول على موعد في أي من المجموعات المذكورة أدناه.

المجلس الاستشاري للتعليم والتعلم (ACTL)

يساعد المجلس الاستشاري للتعليم والتعلم (المجلس) في المراجعة المنهجية المستمرة لمختلف جوانب برنامج التعليم والتعلم وفي وضع توصيات لتحسين التعليم. يقوم المجلس بالإبلاغ عن النتائج ، ويطور التوصيات لمعالجة النتائج ، ويقدم التغذية الراجعة حول المبادرات لتحسين التعليمات. يستخدم المجلس الخطة الإستراتيجية وتقييمات البرنامج لتركيز عمله. يتكون المجلس من المعينين من PTAs ومجموعات المجتمع المختارة من قبل مجلس الإدارة. لا يخضع هؤلاء المعينون لموافقة مجلس مدرسة أرلينغتون. الموضوعات التي يعينها مجلس المدرسة هي لجان استشارية تدعم عمل المجلس. يشمل عمل المجلس:

    1. مراجعة وتقديم توصيات لتحسين السياسات وإجراءات تنفيذ السياسة ، ومحتوى المناهج الدراسية ، وتقديم المناهج الدراسية ، ونتائج الطلاب ؛
    2. تقديم توصيات وتقديم مدخلات في تطوير برامج وممارسات جديدة ؛
    3. مساعدة مجلس المدرسة في تزويد المجتمع بالمعلومات المتعلقة بالبرامج الأكاديمية ؛ و
    4. مراجعة الموضوعات التعليمية من وقت لآخر على النحو الذي يحدده مجلس المدرسة

إجراء تنفيذ السياسة B-3.6.30 PIP-1 ACTL Council

الرئيس: جيني رواهين ريزو

اللجان الفرعية للمجلس الاستشاري للتعليم والتعلم (ACTL)

يدعم المجلس الاستشاري للتعليم والتعلم اللجان الفرعية (اللجان الفرعية) عمل المجلس الاستشاري للتعليم والتعلم (المجلس) من خلال مساعدة المجلس في تنفيذ مهمته في مجال تركيز اللجنة الفرعية. تعمل اللجان الفرعية مع قيادة المجلس وموظفي الاتصال لتحديد الأولويات السنوية ومجالات التركيز والمخرجات. قد تشمل مخرجات اللجنة الفرعية من سنة إلى أخرى على سبيل المثال لا الحصر النتائج والتوصيات لمعالجة النتائج والتقارير السنوية ومنتجات العمل الأخرى. كل لجنة فرعية مكلفة بما يلي:

    • الدعوة إلى المحتوى و / أو منطقة البرنامج ،
    • مراجعة المكونات والمواد التعليمية
    • مراجعة بيانات أداء الطالب الخاصة بمنطقة البرنامج / المحتوى حسب الحاجة ، و
    • تقديم توصيات لدعم التحسينات على البرنامج التعليمي التي تؤثر بشكل إيجابي على تحصيل الطلاب وتطوير الموظفين.

تنظر كل لجنة فرعية أيضًا في اتجاهات الصناعة ، والمسارات الوظيفية فيما يتعلق بعروض دورات مدارس أرلينغتون العامة ، والتطوير المهني للمعلمين ، والاحتفاظ بالمعلمين. قد يكون لبعض اللجان الفرعية مسؤوليات أو إرشادات إضافية يجب أن تفي بها وفقًا لقانون الولاية والقانون الفيدرالي.

إجراءات تنفيذ السياسة B-3.6.30 اللجان الفرعية PIP-2 ACTL

اللجنة الاستشارية للتعليم الخاص في أرلينغتون (ASEAC)

اللجنة الاستشارية للتعليم الخاص في أرلينغتون (ASEAC) هي اللجنة الاستشارية المحلية للتعليم الخاص ، وقد تم إنشاؤها وفقًا لقانون ولاية فرجينيا الإداري 8VAC20-81-230 (D) وتم تدوينها في سياسة مجلس إدارة المدرسة B-3.6.30. وفقًا للقانون الإداري لفيرجينيا 8VAC20-81-230 (D) وسياسة مجلس إدارة المدرسة B-3.6.30 ، يجب أن تكون وظائف ASEAC على النحو التالي:

    1. تقديم المشورة لقسم المدرسة المحلية للاحتياجات في تعليم الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة ؛
    2. المشاركة في تطوير الأولويات والاستراتيجيات لتلبية الاحتياجات المحددة للطلاب ذوي الإعاقة ؛
    3. رفع التقارير الدورية والتوصيات المتعلقة بتعليم الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة إلى مشرف القسم لإحالتها إلى مجلس المدرسة ؛
    4. مساعدة مدارس أرلينغتون العامة في تفسير الخطط للمجتمع لتلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة للطلاب والأطفال ذوي الإعاقة للخدمات التعليمية ؛
    5. مراجعة السياسات والإجراءات الخاصة بتوفير التعليم الخاص والخدمات ذات الصلة قبل تقديمها إلى مجلس إدارة المدرسة المحلي ؛ و
    6. المشاركة في مراجعة الخطة السنوية لقسم المدرسة المحلية ، كما هو موضح في القسم الفرعي B 2 من 8 VAC 20-81-230.

تشارك ASEAC في عملية ACTL كلجنة فرعية للمسائل المتعلقة بتعليم الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة.

الرئيس: كاثي بريكاك

إجراء تنفيذ السياسة B3.6.30 PIP5 اللجنة الاستشارية للتعليم الخاص في أرلينغتون

المجلس الاستشاري للصحة المدرسية (شعب)

المجلس الاستشاري للصحة المدرسية (SHAB) هو المجلس الاستشاري للصحة المدرسية لمدارس أرلينغتون العامة والذي تم إنشاؤه وفقًا لقانون فيرجينيا §22.1-275.1. تساعد SHAB في تطوير السياسة الصحية في القسم المدرسي وتقييم حالة الصحة المدرسية والتثقيف الصحي والبيئة المدرسية والخدمات الصحية. تقارير SHAB سنويًا عن حالة واحتياجات صحة الطلاب في قسم المدرسة إلى أي مدرسة ذات صلة ، ومجلس مدرسة أرلينغتون ، وإدارة الصحة بفيرجينيا ، وإدارة التعليم في فرجينيا. قد يطلب مجلس إدارة المدرسة أن يوصي مجلس إدارة المدرسة بالإجراءات المتعلقة بالأطفال المصابين بأمراض أو حالات حادة أو مزمنة ، بما في ذلك ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، إجراءات الطوارئ المناسبة لأي ظروف تهدد الحياة وتعيين موظفي المدرسة لتنفيذ حالة الطوارئ المناسبة إجراءات. يجب تطوير الإجراءات المتعلقة بالأطفال المصابين بأمراض أو حالات حادة أو مزمنة مع مراعاة حجم وموظفي المدارس داخل الولاية القضائية. تشارك SHAB في المجلس الاستشاري لعملية التدريس والتعلم كلجنة فرعية للمسائل المتعلقة بالتثقيف الصحي.

الرئيس: ديزيريه جاورسكي

إجراء تنفيذ السياسة B3.6.30 المجلس الاستشاري للصحة المدرسية PIP4

المجلس الاستشاري للميزانية

يقدم المجلس الاستشاري للموازنة (BAC) المشورة لمدارس أرلينغتون العامة بشأن النزاهة المالية والثقة العامة والإشراف الحكيم على موارد دافعي الضرائب. تقدم BAC توصيات بشأن السياسات والممارسات المتعلقة بعرض وإعداد ميزانية التشغيل والإدارة المالية للنظام المدرسي ؛ تقديم توصيات إلى مجلس مدرسة أرلينغتون بشأن أولويات الميزانية ؛ يقدم المشورة بشأن الدرجة التي تدعم بها الميزانية المقترحة للمشرف أفضل الممارسات المالية وأولويات مجلس المدرسة ؛ يساعد في تثقيف المجتمع حول عملية وضع الميزانية ؛ ويقدم ، بناءً على طلب المجلس ، الدراسة والتوصيات بشأن مواضيع أو قضايا خاصة.

الرئيس: إريك سوليفان

إجراءات تنفيذ السياسة B3.6.30 المجلس الاستشاري للميزانية PIP6

المجلس الاستشاري حول المرافق المدرسية وبرامج رأس المال

يساعد المجلس الاستشاري للمرافق المدرسية والبرامج الرأسمالية (FAC) مجلس المدرسة في المراجعة المستمرة والمنتظمة للمرافق المدرسية وبرنامج تحسين رأس المال من خلال: تقديم توصيات إلى مجلس المدرسة بشأن مرافق المدرسة نصف السنوية وخطة سكن الطلاب ، والتي تُعلم خطة عشر سنوات لتحسين رأس المال وتوصيات لتمويلها ؛ تقديم التوصيات ، عند الطلب ، إلى مجلس المدرسة بشأن قضايا محددة ؛ تقديم المشورة بشأن المجالات التي حددها المجلس فيما يتعلق ببرنامج رأس المال ؛ مساعدة مجلس إدارة المدرسة في تزويد المجتمع بالمعلومات المتعلقة بالمرافق المدرسية وبرنامج تحسين رأس المال ؛ تلقي ودمج المدخلات من المجتمع فيما يتعلق بمرافق المدرسة وبرنامج تحسين رأس المال ، وتلقي ودمج المدخلات من لجان التخطيط على مستوى البناء.

الرئيس: روزا تشيني

إجراء تنفيذ السياسة B-3.6.30 اللجنة الاستشارية للمرافق PIP-3

المجلس الاستشاري للطلاب

تم إنشاء المجلس الاستشاري للطلاب لتوفير قناة اتصال بين مجلس المدرسة وطلاب مدارس أرلينغتون العامة على أمل أن يتم حل الاهتمامات المشتركة بشكل أفضل من خلال فهم أكبر لوجهات نظر ومسؤوليات الطلاب ومجلس المدرسة.

الرئيس: أوليفر أندريس

مسؤول الاتصال: جانيت ألين ، مدير المناهج الثانوية

مجلس المقاطعة المشترك واللجان الاستشارية لمجلس المدرسة

تخضع لجان مجلس إدارة مدرسة أرلينغتون المشتركة ولجان مجلس مقاطعة أرلينغتون المشتركة وفقًا للوائح الموضوعة للجنة. تم إنشاء اللجان المشتركة التالية.

اللجنة الاستشارية لخيارات النقل (ACTC)

تم تأسيسها وتعيينها بشكل مشترك من قبل مجلس مقاطعة أرلينغتون ومجلس مدرسة أرلينغتون لغرض تقديم المشورة للجنة المشتركة بشأن خيارات النقل ، والتي ستطور وتنفذ برامج تزيد من خيارات النقل لطلاب مدارس أرلينغتون العامة وأسرهم وموظفيهم. تتمثل مهمة اللجنة الاستشارية لخيارات النقل في تقديم المشورة للجنة المشتركة بشأن خيارات النقل بشأن استراتيجيات وخطط العمل التي ستطور وتعزز خيارات النقل تلك.

الرئيس: جوش فولب

شراكة أرلينغتون للأطفال والشباب والعائلات (APCYF)

اللجنة هي هيئة استشارية تم تشكيلها وتعيينها بشكل مشترك من قبل مجلس مقاطعة أرلينغتون ومجلس مدرسة أرلينغتون. تتمثل مهمة APCYF في تحسين صحة ورفاهية وسلامة الأطفال والشباب والعائلات في أرلينغتون من خلال البحث عن احتياجات الشباب ، والدعوة لتحسين السياسات والبرامج لتلبية تلك الاحتياجات ، وإشراك جميع أفراد مجتمعنا كجزء من الحل. يحدد APCYF احتياجات المجتمع من خلال الأبحاث والاستطلاعات ، ويشرك المجتمع لإيجاد طرق لتلبية الاحتياجات ، ويدافع عن سياسات وبرامج محسنة.

مزيد من المعلومات حول APCYF.

اللجنة الاستشارية المشتركة للمرافق (JFAC)

من المقرر أن تقدم JFAC مدخلات إلى المجالس بشأن تقييم احتياجات المرافق الرأسمالية ، وخطط تحسين رأس المال والتخطيط طويل المدى للمرافق لكل من حكومة مقاطعة أرلينغتون ("المقاطعة") ومدارس أرلينغتون العامة ("APS").

مقاطعة و APS سيطور كل منهم تقييمات احتياجات المرافق الرأسمالية الخاصة به وخطط تحسين رأس المال على مدار دورة مدتها سنتان. تقييمات احتياجات مرافق رأس المال هي مراجعات شاملة لقدرة المنشأة الحالية للمقاطعة و APS الخدمات والطلب المتوقع على الخدمة الذي سيؤثر على سعة المنشأة. تقرير تقييم احتياجات المقاطعة هو تقييم احتياجات مرافق رأس المال في أرلينغتون ، و APSتقرير تقييم الاحتياجات هو مرافق أرلينغتون وخطة سكن الطلاب. يتم تقديم هذه التقارير قبل عام واحد من اعتماد خطط تحسين رأس المال. مقاطعة و APS تحدد خطط تحسين رأس المال (CIPs) المشاريع الرأسمالية وتوقيتها ومصادر تمويلها على مدى فترة عشر سنوات - وتمثل أولوية لمتطلبات الخدمة المتوقعة المدرجة في تقارير تقييم الاحتياجات

الرئيس: ستايسي سنايدر

نائب الرئيس: ويلز هاريل

يُنصح مجلس المدرسة أيضًا من قبل العديد من اللجان الاستشارية غير التعليمية ، بما في ذلك:

  • اللجان الخاصة وقوى المهام
  • لجان تخطيط مستوى البناء
  • مركز موارد الآباء للتعليم الخاص - مجموعة اتصال أولياء الأمور

مزيد من المعلومات حول جميع اللجان الاستشارية للمدارس العامة في أرلينغتون

 

للتقدم إلى أي من المجموعات أعلاه ، يرجى ملء تطبيق اللجنة الاستشارية لمجلس المدرسة.

School Board Advisory Councils and Committees

The School Board actively seeks the advice of community members through a wide range of committees and councils on issues or policies related to the successful operation of the school system. The School Board believes that this feedback strengthens Arlington Public Schools and helps the division achieve its vision.  Arlington Public Schools solicits committee input and feedback on the instructional and support programs, facilities, and operations of the division.

  • Some committees have additional governance at the local, state, or national levels. This special governance is referenced in the References section of the policy.
  • The School Board seeks a diverse representation of the Arlington Public Schools community on committees, including student members.
  • The establishment or elimination of committees occurs only by an affirmative vote of the School Board. Committees may be established, as needed, to advise Arlington Public Schools on all aspects of its instructional and support programs, facilities, and operations.

In accordance to policy: Policy B-3.6.30 School Board Advisory Committees

Please fill out the School Board Advisory Committee Application to apply for an appointment in any of the groups listed below.

Advisory Council on Teaching & Learning (ACTL)

The Advisory Council on Teaching & Learning (Council) assists in the continuous systematic review of various aspects of the teaching and learning program and in the development of recommendations for instructional improvement. The Council reports findings, develops recommendations to address findings, and provides feedback on initiatives to improve instruction. The Council uses the Strategic Plan and Program Evaluations to focus its work. The Council consists of appointees from PTAs and Board selected community groups. These appointees are not subject to Arlington School Board approval. School Board-appointed subjects are advisory committees support the work of the Council. The Council’s work includes:

    1. Reviewing and making recommendations to improve policies and policy implementation procedures, curriculum content, curriculum delivery, and student outcomes;
    2. Making recommendations for and providing input into the development of new programs and practices;
    3. Assisting the School Board in providing the community with information concerning academic programs; and
    4. Reviewing instructional topics from time to time as determined by the School Board

Policy Implementation Procedure B-3.6.30 PIP-1 ACTL Council

Chair: Bethany Sutton

Advisory Council on Teaching & Learning (ACTL) Subcommittees

The Advisory Council on Teaching and Learning Subcommittees (subcommittees) support the work of the Advisory Council on Teaching and Learning (Council) by assisting the Council with executing its charge in the area of focus of the subcommittee. Subcommittees work with Council leadership and staff liaisons to establish annual priorities, areas of focus, and deliverables. Subcommittee deliverables from year to year may include but are not limited to findings, recommendations to address findings, annual reports, and other work products. Each subcommittee is charged with:

    • Advocating for the content and/or program area,
    • Reviewing instructional components and materials
    • Reviewing content/program area-specific student performance data as needed, and
    • Making recommendations in support of improvements to the instructional program that positively impact student achievement and staffs’ development.

Each subcommittee also looks at industry trends, career pathways in relation to Arlington Public Schools course offerings, teacher professional development, and teacher retention. Some subcommittees may have additional responsibilities or guidelines they must meet according to state and federal law.

Policy Implementation Procedures B-3.6.30 PIP-2 ACTL Subcommittees

Arlington Special Education Advisory Committee (ASEAC)

The Arlington Special Education Advisory Committee (ASEAC) is the local advisory committee for special education, establish per the Virginia Administrative Code 8VAC20-81-230(D) and codified in School Board Policy B-3.6.30. In accordance with Virginia Administrative Code 8VAC20-81-230(D) and School Board Policy B-3.6.30, ASEAC’s functions shall be as follows:

    1. Advise the local school division of needs in the education of students with disabilities;
    2. Participate in the development of priorities and strategies for meeting the identified needs of students with disabilities;
    3. Submit periodic reports and recommendations regarding the education of students with disabilities to the division superintendent for transmission to the School Board;
    4. Assist Arlington Public Schools in interpreting plans to the community for meeting the special needs of students and children with disabilities for educational services;
    5. Review the policies and procedures for the provision of special education and related services prior to submission to the local school board; and
    6. Participate in the review of the local school division’s annual plan, as outlined in subdivision B 2 of 8 VAC 20-81-230.

ASEAC participates in the ACTL process as a subcommittee for matters relating to the education of students with disabilities.

Chair: Kathy Pericak

Policy Implementation Procedure B3.6.30 PIP5 Arlington Special Education Advisory Committee

School Health Advisory Board (SHAB)

The School Health Advisory Board (SHAB) is Arlington Public Schools’ school health advisory board established per the Code of Virginia §22.1-275.1. SHAB assists with the development of health policy in the school division and the evaluation of the status of school health, health education, the school environment, and health services. SHAB annually reports on the status and needs of student health in the school division to any relevant school, the Arlington School Board, the Virginia Department of Health, and the Virginia Department of Education. The School Board may request that SHAB recommend to the School Board procedures relating to children with acute or chronic illnesses or conditions, including, but not limited to, appropriate emergency procedures for any life-threatening conditions and designation of school personnel to implement the appropriate emergency procedures. The procedures relating to children with acute or chronic illnesses or conditions shall be developed with due consideration of the size and staffing of the schools within the jurisdiction. SHAB participates in the Advisory Council on Teaching and Learning process as a subcommittee for matters relating to health education.

Chair: Desiree Jaworski

Policy Implementation Procedure B3.6.30 PIP4 School Health Advisory Board

Budget Advisory Council

The Budget Advisory Council (BAC) advises Arlington Public Schools on fiscal integrity, public confidence, and wise stewardship of taxpayer resources. The BAC makes recommendations on policies and practices related to the presentation and preparation of the operating budget and the financial management of the school system; makes recommendations to the Arlington School Board on budget priorities; advises on the degree to which the Superintendent’s Proposed Budget supports best fiscal practices and the School Board’s priorities; assists in educating the community about the budgeting process; and provides, upon the Board’s request, study and recommendations on special topics or issues.

Chair: Erik Sullivan

Policy Implementation Procedures B3.6.30 PIP6 Budget Advisory Council

Advisory Council on School Facilities and Capital Programs

Advisory Council on School Facilities and Capital Programs (FAC) assists the School Board in the continuous, systematic review of school facilities and the capital improvement program by: making recommendations to the School Board on the biannual school facilities and student accommodation plan, which informs the ten-year capital improvement plan and recommendations for funding thereon; providing, upon request, recommendations to the School Board on specific issues; providing advice on areas identified by the Council regarding the capital program; assisting the School Board in providing the community with information concerning school facilities and the capital improvement program; receiving and integrating input from the community concerning school facilities and the capital improvement program, and receiving and integrating input from Building Level Planning Committees.

Chair: Rosa Cheney

Policy Implementation Procedure B-3.6.30 PIP-3 Facilities Advisory Committee

Student Advisory Board

The Student Advisory Board is established to provide a channel of communication between the School Board and the students of the Arlington Public Schools with the hope that mutual concerns might be better solved through greater understanding of the views and responsibilities of students and the School Board.

Chair: Oliver Andress

Staff Liaison: Jeannette Allen, Director of Secondary Curriculum

Joint County Board and School Board Advisory Committees

Joint Arlington School Board and Arlington County Board Committees are governed according to the bylaws established for the committee.  The following joint committees have been established.

Advisory Committee on Transportation Choices (ACTC)

The jointly chartered and appointed by the Arlington County Board and the Arlington School Board for the purpose of advising the Joint Committee on Transportation Choices, which will develop and implement programs that further transportation choices for Arlington Public Schools students, families, and staff. The mission of the Advisory Committee on Transportation Choices is to advise the Joint Committee on Transportation Choices on strategies and plans of action that will develop and promote those transportation choices

Chair: Vacant

Arlington Partnership for Children, Youth & Families (APCYF)

The commission is an advisory body jointly chartered and appointed by the Arlington County Board and the Arlington School Board. The mission of the APCYF is to improve the health, well-being, and safety of children, youth, and families in Arlington through researching young people’s needs, advocating for improved policies and programs to meet those needs, and engaging all members of our community as part of the solution. The APCYF identifies community needs through research and surveys, engages the community to find ways to meet the needs, and advocates for improved policies and programs.

More information on APCYF.

Joint Facilities Advisory Commission (JFAC)

The JFAC is to provide input to the Boards on capital facilities needs assessment, capital improvement plans and long-range facility planning for both the Arlington County Government (the “County”) and Arlington Public Schools (“APS”).

The County and APS will each develop their own capital facilities needs assessments and capital improvement plans over the course of a two-year cycle. The capital facilities needs assessments are comprehensive reviews of the current facility capacity for County and APS services and projected service demand that will affect facility capacity. The County’s needs assessment report is the Arlington Capital Facilities Needs Assessment, and APS’ needs assessment report is the Arlington Facilities and Student Accommodation Plan. These reports are presented one year in advance of the adoption of the capital improvement plans. The County and APS capital improvement plans (CIPs) identify capital projects, their timing, and their funding sources over a ten-year period – and represent a prioritization of the projected service demands included in the needs assessment reports

Chair: Kathleen McSweeney

Vice Chair: Stacy Snyder

The School Board is also advised by several non-Instructional Advisory Committees, including:

  • Ad Hoc Committees and Tasks Forces
  • Building Level Planning Committees
  • Special Education Parent Resource Center – Parent Liaison Group

More information on all Arlington Public Schools Advisory Committees

 

To apply to any of the groups above, please fill out the School Board Advisory Committee Application.