会议程序

校务委员会会议上的业务秩序

  • 除非另有说明,否则在2021-2022学年,校务委员会会议将从晚上7点开始。
  • 在会议开始时听取对所有议程和非议程项目的公众意见。
  • 同意事项通常在确认和公告后进行。 归入此类别的项目是与学校董事会和阿灵顿公立学校的运营程序有关的日常事务。 同意项目通常作为一个组进行投票。 如果董事会成员对特定的同意项目有疑问或疑虑,则可以单独对该项目进行投票。
  • 在通过同意议程后考虑议程项目。 议程项目包括监测报告和信息或行动主题。 这些项目通常首先放在信息议程上,然后放在随后的董事会行动议程上。

开展校务委员会事务

  • 如果校务委员会未采取相反的程序,则将遵循罗伯特的《议事规则:新修订》。
  • 董事会可以在董事会会议上短暂休会。
  • 经董事会多数成员批准,会议可推迟至以后举行。
  • 董事会只能就《信息自由法》允许的事项召开非公开会议,例如法律、人事或某些不动产事项。

校务委员会会议议程和资料

  • 学监在每次董事会会议前大约两周提供一份拟议议程项目清单,供学校董事会主席审议。 每次例会的议程均由主席批准。 一般而言,希望在提议的议程中添加项目的董事会成员必须在会议前 XNUMX 天将添加内容提交给主席。 如果两个或更多学校董事会成员提出要求,可以将项目添加到议程中。
  • 即将召开的校务委员会会议的议程材料通常以电子方式发布在 BoardDocs 在会议前一周的星期五下午,也可以在会议当周的星期一下午在学校董事会办公室进行公众审查。
  • 公众可以在大多数学校董事会会议上发言。 演讲者表格仅对指定的会议有效,不得转至其他会议。 希望在学校董事会会议上发言的社区成员必须以电子方式注册。 请前往 注册以在学校董事会会议上发言 指示页面。
    • 请检查通过的 校务委员会公众意见准则 帮助准备在校务委员会会议上发言。
    • 向董事会提供的书面评论已进入公共记录,并受《信息自由法》的要求。

Meeting Procedures

Order of Business at a School Board Meeting

  • Beginning in the 2017-18 School Year, School Board meetings will start at 6:30 PM. Citizen Comment on Non-Agenda Items will not be announced prior to 7 PM.
  • Consent items usually are taken up following recognitions and announcements. Items grouped in this category pertain to the operational procedures of the School Board and the Arlington Public Schools. Consent items are usually voted on as a group. If Board Members have questions or concerns about a particular consent item, that item may be voted on separately.
  • Citizen Comments on Non-Agenda Items are generally heard following Consent.
  • Agenda items are considered following adoption of the Consent Agenda and the Citizen Comment period. Agenda items include monitoring reports and topics for information or for action. These items are ordinarily placed first on an agenda for information and then on the agenda of a subsequent meeting for Board action.

Conducting School Board Business

  • Where no contrary procedure have been adopted by the School Board, Robert’s Rules of Order: Newly Revised will be followed.
  • A brief recess during the Board Meeting may be called by the Chair.
  • A meeting may be recessed to a later date upon approval of the majority of the Board.
  • Closed meetings may be called by the Board only for items which are permitted by the Freedom of Information Act, such as legal, personnel and certain real property matters.

School Board Meeting Agenda and Materials

  • The Superintendent of Schools will prepare a list of proposed agenda items for the consideration of the Chair of the School Board approximately two weeks before each Board Meeting. The agenda of every regular meeting is approved by the Chair. Generally, a Board member desiring to add items to the proposed agenda must submit the additions to the Chair seven days before the meeting. Items may be added to the agenda if two or more School Board Members so request.
  • Agenda materials for upcoming School Board meetings are usually posted electronically on BoardDocs on Friday afternoons the week before the meeting and also are available for public review in the School Board office by Monday afternoon of the week of the meeting.
  • Members of the public may speak at most School Board meetings. Speaker slips are valid only for the meeting indicated and are not held over to another meeting. Citizens may sign up electronically after publication of the agenda until 4:00 p.m. the day before the meeting. Speaker slips are also available outside the Board room the evening of the meeting. Click here to review the School Board adopted School Board Guidelines for Public Comment.
  • Written comments provided to the Board are entered into the public record, and are subject to the requirements of the Freedom of Information Act.