S&CR Staff

SCR Staff
Front Row (L-R): Dulce Carrillo, Linda Erdos, Jennifer Harris (no longer with SCR), Gladis Bourdouane (no longer with SCR), Sara Daniel, Dawn Smith
Back Row (L-R): Frank Bellavia, Darrell Johnson (no longer with SCR), Jim Long, John Stuhldreher, Jeremy Koller
Not pictured: Catherine Ashby, Bryan Eckerson, Daryl Johnson and Rubaiyat Rhidoy
Org Chart (click to enlarge):
School & Community Relations Organization Chart

School & Community Relations Office
2110 Washington Boulevard, Fourth Floor
Arlington, VA 22204

S&CR Department Staff Members

Linda Erdos, Assistant Superintendent, School & Community Relations
Linda plans and manages all aspects of the internal and external communications functions for Arlington Public Schools, and provides communications counsel and support to individual schools, departments and administrators. She also coordinates APS responses for all requests made under the Virginia Freedom of Information Act.
linda.erdos@apsva.us
703-228-6002/6005

Jeni Merino, Executive Administrative Specialist
jeni.merino@apsva.us
703-228-6005

Catherine Ashby, Director of Communications
The Director of Communications oversees the day-to-day activities of the department, including the publicity calendar, the public relations liaison network, and special projects and initiatives that support school communications.
catherine.ashby@apsva.us
703-228-6003

Frank Bellavia, Communications Coordinator for Media Relations and Online Strategies
Frank is the primary point of contact for the news media, and is responsible for writing and distributing news and information about APS to internal and external audiences in the Arlington community. He also manages all social media communications for APS.
frank.bellavia@apsva.us
703-228-6004

Dulce Carrillo, Coordinator of Community Engagement
Dulce coordinates community engagement processes across departments and the district on a wide range of issues and decision points for APS. She serves as liaison to Arlington civic associations, Arlington Chamber of Commerce Board, Virginia Humanities Board of Directors, among other community-based organizations and groups.
dulce.carrillo@apsva.us
703-228-7655 Twitter @dulceAPS

Daryl Johnson, Coordinator of Family Engagement and Public Information
Daryl coordinates family engagement and outreach activities to increase parent engagement in, the education and development of their children in APS, and to increase community support of parents in this endeavor. He communicates with local realtors, parent organizations, private preschools and childcare providers to help increase their understanding of the programs and opportunities available for children and families through APS.
daryl.johnson@apsva.us
703-228-7667

Sara Daniel, Coordinator, Webmaster & Design Services
Sara manages e-communications services for APS, including the website and APS School Talk services. She also provides graphic design services for all major publications developed by the school division.
sara.daniel@apsva.us
703-228-6185

Dawn Smith, Community Outreach and Special Events Coordinator
Dawn is responsible for the recruitment of volunteers and partners, and communicates the positive contributions that they make to APS. She also plans, organizes and promotes countywide celebrations and recognitions to showcase the work and accomplishments of the school division.
dawn.smith@apsva.us
703-228-2581

Print Shop

Jim Long, Print Shop Supervisor
jim.long@apsva.us
703-228-6037

Arlington Educational Television (AETV)

John Stuhldreher, Video Producer/Director
john.stuhldreher@apsva.us
703-228-5755

Jeremy Koller, Video Producer/Editor
jeremy.koller@apsva.us
703-228-5805

Bryan Eckerson, Video Producer/Editor
bryan.eckerson@apsva.us
703-228-8667

Rubaiyat Rhidoy, Video Producer/Director
rubaiyat.rhidoy@apsva.us