全县基本选项

 


APS 提供了许多学生可以注册的教育选择,认识到个别学生可能会在不同的教育环境中茁壮成长。 全县所有学校都需要申请程序,录取可能基于抽签。 2022-23学年的申请时间为1年2022月15日至2022年XNUMX月XNUMX日。

期权和转让政策概述于 校务委员会政策J-5.3.31.

阿灵顿传统学校(ATS)

ATS的教学方法是传统的和结构化的。

  • 学校简介
  • 服务的人口 幼儿园至五年级
  • 运输— 居住在学校步行区以外的就读选择学校/课程的学生可以乘坐交通工具(查看校车资格maps)。 选修学校和课程的所有交通都是通过枢纽站提供的。 枢纽站位于中心位置,例如社区中心或学校,来自多个社区的学生汇聚在一起乘坐公共汽车前往学校,并且距离学生住所的距离可能更长。 不提供邻里转移或行政安置的交通。
  • 申请: 通过以下方式提交基本选择学校申请 在线申请门户.
  • 录取流程- 1月15日至XNUMX月XNUMX日之间的下一学年,将通过全县范围的申请入学。

坎贝尔小学

坎贝尔(Campbell)是一所远征学习(EL)学校,学生通过真实的实践经验和大自然来学习。 适应性发展是坎贝尔的指导力量,学生可以按照自己的步调发展。

  • 学校简介
  • 服务的人口 幼儿园至五年级
  • 运输— 居住在学校步行区以外的就读选择学校/课程的学生可以乘坐交通工具(查看校车资格maps)。 选修学校和课程的所有交通都是通过枢纽站提供的。 枢纽站位于中心位置,例如社区中心或学校,来自多个社区的学生汇聚在一起乘坐公共汽车前往学校,并且距离学生住所的距离可能更长。 不提供邻里转移或行政安置的交通。
  • 申请: 通过以下方式提交基本选择学校申请 在线申请门户.
  • 录取流程- 1月15日至XNUMX月XNUMX日之间的下一学年,将通过全县范围的申请入学。

克莱蒙特浸会小学

克莱蒙特小学是两所英语/西班牙语浸入式学校之一。 该程序也在Key提供。 双向西班牙语沉浸式课程包括以英语和西班牙语进行的半天内容指导,以提高听,说等沟通技巧。

  • 学校简介
  • 服务的人口 幼儿园到五年级。 为以下小学出勤区的学生提供服务:Abingdon、Barcroft、Carlin Springs、Dr. Charles R. Drew、Hoffman-Boston、Randolph 和 Oakridge。
  • 运输— 居住在学校步行区以外的就读选择学校/课程的学生可以乘坐交通工具(查看校车资格maps)。 选修学校和课程的所有交通都是通过枢纽站提供的。 枢纽站位于中心位置,例如社区中心或学校,来自多个社区的学生汇聚在一起乘坐公共汽车前往学校,并且距离学生住所的距离可能更长。 不提供邻里转移或行政安置的交通。
  • 申请: 通过以下方式提交基本选择学校申请 在线申请门户.
  • 录取流程- 入学是通过下一个学年的1月15日至XNUMX月XNUMX日的申请程序进行的。
  • 计划信息- 有关西班牙沉浸计划的更多信息,请参见 双语学习计划网页.

Escuela Key Immersion 小学

Escuela Key Elementary 是两所英语/西班牙语浸入式学校之一。 该计划也在克莱蒙特提供。 双向西班牙语浸入式课程包括半天的英语和西班牙语内容指导,以培养听力、口语等沟通技巧。

  • 学校简介
  • 服务的人口— 幼儿园到五年级。 为以下小学出勤区的学生提供服务:Ashlawn、Alice West Fleet、Arlington Science Focus、Barrett、Cardinal、Discovery、Glebe、Innovation、Jamestown、Long Branch、Nottingham、Taylor 和 Tuckahoe。
  • 运输— 居住在学校步行区以外的就读选择学校/课程的学生可以乘坐交通工具(查看校车资格maps)。 选修学校和课程的所有交通都是通过枢纽站提供的。 枢纽站位于中心位置,例如社区中心或学校,来自多个社区的学生汇聚在一起乘坐公共汽车前往学校,并且距离学生住所的距离可能更长。 不提供邻里转移或行政安置的交通。
  • 申请: 通过以下方式提交基本选择学校申请 在线申请门户.
  • 录取流程- 入学是通过下一个学年的1月15日至XNUMX月XNUMX日的申请程序进行的。
  • 计划信息- 有关西班牙沉浸计划的更多信息,请参见 双语学习计划网页.

阿灵顿蒙特梭利公立学校

The Montessori Public School of Arlington uses a modern approach to instruction which includes team teaching and multi-age grouping of students of different grade levels.阿灵顿蒙特梭利公立学校采用现代教学方法,其中包括团队教学和不同年龄层次的学生的多年龄分组。 The Montessori Public School of Arlington is the only阿灵顿蒙特梭利公立学校是唯一的 APS 小学五年级提供蒙台梭利的课程。

  • 学校简介
  • 服务的人口 K3之前至五年级
  • 运输— 符合条件的阿灵顿蒙特梭利公立学校(MPSA)的学生可以通过位于中心位置的枢纽站提供校车运输,来自几个社区的学生汇聚起来乘坐公交车到达学校。 全县共有37个MPSA枢纽站; 学生将被分配到最近的车站。 如果方便的话,家人可能会要求换乘另一个枢纽站,并应联系运输办公室要求更改。 您可以在学校的总办公室查看地图和停靠点列表。
  • 申请: 通过以下方式提交基本选择学校申请 在线申请门户.
  • 录取流程- 入学是通过下一个学年的1月15日至XNUMX月XNUMX日的申请程序进行的。

APS 蒙特梭利计划彩票指南

根据 期权和转让政策J-5.3.31,参加蒙特梭利计划的学生将继续参加该计划,同时入学的兄弟姐妹将获得彩票的优惠。 Additionally, preference will be provided for students enrolled in the此外,将为注册的学生提供偏好 APS satellite Montessori programs.卫星蒙特梭利节目。 All other students applying for the primary or lower elementary Montessori program will be included in the general lottery.所有其他申请小学或初等蒙台梭利课程的学生都将包括在普通彩票中。 For students applying to the upper elementary or middle school Montessori classes, preference will be given to those students with previous Montessori experience.对于申请蒙台梭利小学或中学高级班的学生,将优先考虑有蒙台梭利经验的学生。


有关其他信息或问题,请联系 APS 欢迎中心703-228-8000或 学校选择@aps价值.

Countywide Elementary Options

For the upcoming 2021-22 school year, Key Immersion will move to the current Arlington Traditional building and Arlington Traditional will move to the current McKinley building. Additional information on these building moves is available on the Elementary School Boundary Map and Engage with APS.


APS provides a number of educational options in which students may enroll, recognizing that individual students may thrive in varied educational settings. All countywide schools require an application process and admission may be based on a lottery. The application period for the 2020-21 school year is between Feb. 1, 2021 to April 15, 2021.

The Options and Transfers policy is outlined in School Board Policy J-5.3.31.

Arlington Traditional School (ATS)

The ATS approach to instruction is traditional and structured.

  • School Profile
  • Population it serves — Kindergarten to 5th grade
  • Transportation — Transportation is available for students attending option schools/programs who live outside their school’s walk zone (View school bus eligibility maps). All transportation for option school and programs is provided via hub stops. Hub stops are central locations—such as a community center or school—where students from several neighborhoods meet to catch the bus to their school and may be a longer distance from a student’s residence. Transportation is not provided for neighborhood transfers or administrative placements.
  • TO APPLY: Submit an Elementary Option School Application through the online application portal.
  • Admission process — Countywide admission is by an application process between Feb. 1 and April 15, for the following school year.

Campbell Elementary School

Campbell is an Expeditionary Learning (EL) School, in which students learn through authentic hands on experiences and through nature. Developmental appropriateness is a guiding force at Campbell, where students develop at their own pace.

  • School Profile
  • Population it serves — Kindergarten to 5th grade
  • Transportation — Transportation is available for students attending option schools/programs who live outside their school’s walk zone (View school bus eligibility maps). All transportation for option school and programs is provided via hub stops. Hub stops are central locations—such as a community center or school—where students from several neighborhoods meet to catch the bus to their school and may be a longer distance from a student’s residence. Transportation is not provided for neighborhood transfers or administrative placements.
  • TO APPLY: Submit an Elementary Option School Application through the online application portal.
  • Admission process — Countywide admission is by an application process between Feb. 1 and April 15, for the following school year.

Claremont Immersion Elementary School

Claremont Elementary School is one of two English/Spanish Immersion schools. The program is also offered at Key. Two-way Spanish immersion program includes half-day content instruction in English and Spanish in developing communication skills of listening, speaking, etc.

  • School Profile
  • Population it serves — Kindergarten to 5th grade. Serves students from the following elementary school attendance areas: Abingdon, Barcroft, Carlin Springs, Drew Model, Hoffman-Boston, McKinley, Nottingham, Oakridge, Tuckahoe, and Randolph.
  • Transportation — Transportation is available for students attending option schools/programs who live outside their school’s walk zone (View school bus eligibility maps). All transportation for option school and programs is provided via hub stops. Hub stops are central locations—such as a community center or school—where students from several neighborhoods meet to catch the bus to their school and may be a longer distance from a student’s residence. Transportation is not provided for neighborhood transfers or administrative placements.
  • TO APPLY: Submit an Elementary Option School Application through the online application portal.
  • Admission process — Admission is by an application process between Feb. 1 and April 15, for the following school year.
  • Program information — Additional information about the Spanish Immersion Program is available on the Dual Language Immersion Program webpage.

Key Immersion Elementary School

Key Elementary School is one of two English/Spanish Immersion schools. The program is also offered at Claremont. Two-way Spanish immersion program includes half-day content instruction in English and Spanish in developing communication skills of listening, speaking, etc.

  • School Profile
  • Population it Serves — Kindergarten to 5th grade. Serves students from the following elementary school attendance areas: Ashlawn, Arlington Science Focus, Barrett, Discovery, Fleet, Glebe, Jamestown, Long Branch, and Taylor.
  • Transportation — Transportation is available for students attending option schools/programs who live outside their school’s walk zone (View school bus eligibility maps). All transportation for option school and programs is provided via hub stops. Hub stops are central locations—such as a community center or school—where students from several neighborhoods meet to catch the bus to their school and may be a longer distance from a student’s residence. Transportation is not provided for neighborhood transfers or administrative placements.
  • TO APPLY: Submit an Elementary Option School Application through the online application portal.
  • Admission process — Admission is by an application process between Feb. 1 and April 15, for the following school year.
  • Program information — Additional information about the Spanish Immersion Program is available on the Dual Language Immersion Program webpage.

Montessori Public School of Arlington

The Montessori Public School of Arlington uses a modern approach to instruction which includes team teaching and multi-age grouping of students of different grade levels. The Montessori Public School of Arlington is the only APS elementary school that offers Montessori through the 5th grade.

  • School Profile
  • Population it serves — Pre-K3 to 5th grade
  • Transportation — School bus transportation is provided for eligible Montessori Public School of Arlington (MPSA) students through hub stops placed in central locations where students from several neighborhoods meet to catch the bus to their school. There are 37 MPSA hub stops located throughout the County; students will be assigned to the closest stop. Families may request a different hub stop if it is more convenient and should contact the Transportation office to request the change.  A map and list of stop locations is available to view at the school’s main office.
  • Admission process — Admission is by an application process between Feb. 1 and April 15, for the following school year.

APS Montessori Program Lottery Guidelines

Per the Options and Transfers Policy J-5.3.31, students enrolled in the Montessori program continue through the program, and siblings of concurrently enrolled students will receive preference in the lottery. Additionally, preference will be provided for students enrolled in the APS satellite Montessori programs. All other students applying for the primary or lower elementary Montessori program will be included in the general lottery. For students applying to the upper elementary or middle school Montessori classes, preference will be given to those students with previous Montessori experience.


For additional information or questions, please contact the APS Welcome Center at 703-228-8000 or schooloptions@apsva.us.