الخيارات الابتدائية على مستوى المقاطعة

 


APS يوفر عددًا من الخيارات التعليمية التي يمكن للطلاب الالتحاق بها ، مع إدراك أن الطلاب الفرديين قد يزدهرون في بيئات تعليمية متنوعة. تتطلب جميع المدارس على مستوى المقاطعة عملية تقديم وقد يعتمد القبول على اليانصيب. تمتد فترة التقديم للعام الدراسي 2022-23 بين 1 فبراير 2022 و 15 أبريل 2022.

تم توضيح سياسة الخيارات والتحويلات في سياسة مجلس المدرسة J-5.3.31.

مدرسة أرلينغتون التقليدية (ATS)

نهج ATS في التدريس تقليدي ومنظم.

  • ملف المدرسة
  • السكان الذين تخدمهم - روضة أطفال حتى الصف الخامس
  • وسائل النقل - المواصلات متاحة للطلاب الملتحقين بالمدارس / البرامج الاختيارية الذين يعيشون خارج منطقة المشي في مدرستهم (عرض أهلية الحافلة المدرسية مaps). يتم توفير جميع وسائل النقل للمدرسة والبرامج الاختيارية عبر محطات توقف. محطات Hub هي مواقع مركزية - مثل مركز مجتمعي أو مدرسة - حيث يلتقي الطلاب من عدة أحياء للحاق بالحافلة إلى مدرستهم وقد تكون على مسافة أطول من سكن الطالب. لا يتم توفير وسائل النقل لعمليات نقل الأحياء أو المواضع الإدارية.
  • للتقديم: تقديم طلب مدرسة ابتدائية الخيار من خلال بوابة التطبيق عبر الإنترنت.
  • عملية القبول - يتم القبول على مستوى المقاطعة من خلال عملية تقديم بين 1 فبراير و 15 أبريل ، للعام الدراسي التالي.

مدرسة كامبل الابتدائية

كامبل هي مدرسة للتعلم الاستكشافي (EL) ، حيث يتعلم الطلاب من خلال التدريب العملي على الخبرات ومن خلال الطبيعة. الملاءمة التنموية هي قوة توجيهية في كامبل ، حيث يتطور الطلاب وفقًا لسرعتهم الخاصة.

  • ملف المدرسة
  • السكان الذين تخدمهم - روضة أطفال حتى الصف الخامس
  • وسائل النقل - المواصلات متاحة للطلاب الملتحقين بالمدارس / البرامج الاختيارية الذين يعيشون خارج منطقة المشي في مدرستهم (عرض أهلية الحافلة المدرسية مaps). يتم توفير جميع وسائل النقل للمدرسة والبرامج الاختيارية عبر محطات توقف. محطات Hub هي مواقع مركزية - مثل مركز مجتمعي أو مدرسة - حيث يلتقي الطلاب من عدة أحياء للحاق بالحافلة إلى مدرستهم وقد تكون على مسافة أطول من سكن الطالب. لا يتم توفير وسائل النقل لعمليات نقل الأحياء أو المواضع الإدارية.
  • للتقديم: تقديم طلب مدرسة ابتدائية الخيار من خلال بوابة التطبيق عبر الإنترنت.
  • عملية القبول - يتم القبول على مستوى المقاطعة من خلال عملية تقديم بين 1 فبراير و 15 أبريل ، للعام الدراسي التالي.

مدرسة Claremont الغمر الابتدائية

مدرسة كليرمونت الابتدائية هي واحدة من مدرستين لتعليم اللغة الإنجليزية / الإسبانية. يتم تقديم البرنامج أيضًا في Key. يشتمل برنامج الانغماس في اللغة الإسبانية ثنائي الاتجاه على تعليم محتوى لمدة نصف يوم باللغتين الإنجليزية والإسبانية في تطوير مهارات الاتصال للاستماع والتحدث وما إلى ذلك.

  • ملف المدرسة
  • السكان الذين تخدمهم - روضة الأطفال حتى الصف الخامس. يخدم الطلاب من مناطق الالتحاق بالمدارس الابتدائية التالية: أبينجدون وباركروفت وكارلين سبرينجز والدكتور تشارلز آر درو وهوفمان بوسطن وراندولف وأوكريدج.
  • وسائل النقل - المواصلات متاحة للطلاب الملتحقين بالمدارس / البرامج الاختيارية الذين يعيشون خارج منطقة المشي في مدرستهم (عرض أهلية الحافلة المدرسية مaps). يتم توفير جميع وسائل النقل للمدرسة والبرامج الاختيارية عبر محطات توقف. محطات Hub هي مواقع مركزية - مثل مركز مجتمعي أو مدرسة - حيث يلتقي الطلاب من عدة أحياء للحاق بالحافلة إلى مدرستهم وقد تكون على مسافة أطول من سكن الطالب. لا يتم توفير وسائل النقل لعمليات نقل الأحياء أو المواضع الإدارية.
  • للتقديم: تقديم طلب مدرسة ابتدائية الخيار من خلال بوابة التطبيق عبر الإنترنت.
  • عملية القبول - يتم القبول من خلال عملية التقديم بين 1 فبراير و 15 أبريل ، للعام الدراسي التالي.
  • معلومات البرنامج - تتوفر معلومات إضافية حول برنامج الانغماس الأسباني على موقع صفحة ويب برنامج الانغماس ثنائي اللغة.

ابتدائية غمر مفتاح Escuela

مدرسة Escuela Key الابتدائية هي واحدة من مدرستين للغة الإنجليزية / الإسبانية. يتم تقديم البرنامج أيضًا في كليرمونت. يشتمل برنامج الانغماس في اللغة الإسبانية ثنائي الاتجاه على تعليم محتوى لمدة نصف يوم باللغتين الإنجليزية والإسبانية في تطوير مهارات الاتصال للاستماع والتحدث وما إلى ذلك.

  • ملف المدرسة
  • السكان الذين تخدمهم - روضة أطفال حتى الصف الخامس. يخدم الطلاب من مناطق الالتحاق بالمدارس الابتدائية التالية: أشلون ، أليس ويست فليت ، أرلينغتون ساينس فوكس ، باريت ، كاردينال ، ديسكفري ، جليب ، إنوفيشن ، جيمستاون ، لونج برانش ، نوتنغهام ، تايلور ، وتوكاهو.
  • وسائل النقل - المواصلات متاحة للطلاب الملتحقين بالمدارس / البرامج الاختيارية الذين يعيشون خارج منطقة المشي في مدرستهم (عرض أهلية الحافلة المدرسية مaps). يتم توفير جميع وسائل النقل للمدرسة والبرامج الاختيارية عبر محطات توقف. محطات Hub هي مواقع مركزية - مثل مركز مجتمعي أو مدرسة - حيث يلتقي الطلاب من عدة أحياء للحاق بالحافلة إلى مدرستهم وقد تكون على مسافة أطول من سكن الطالب. لا يتم توفير وسائل النقل لعمليات نقل الأحياء أو المواضع الإدارية.
  • للتقديم: تقديم طلب مدرسة ابتدائية الخيار من خلال بوابة التطبيق عبر الإنترنت.
  • عملية القبول - يتم القبول من خلال عملية التقديم بين 1 فبراير و 15 أبريل ، للعام الدراسي التالي.
  • معلومات البرنامج - تتوفر معلومات إضافية حول برنامج الانغماس الأسباني على موقع صفحة ويب برنامج الانغماس ثنائي اللغة.

مدرسة مونتيسوري العامة في أرلينغتون

تستخدم مدرسة مونتيسوري العامة في أرلينغتون نهجًا حديثًا للتعليم يتضمن التدريس الجماعي وتجميعًا متعدد الأعمار للطلاب من مختلف المستويات الصفية. مدرسة مونتيسوري العامة في أرلينغتون هي الوحيدة APS المدرسة الابتدائية التي تقدم مونتيسوري حتى الصف الخامس.

  • ملف المدرسة
  • السكان الذين تخدمهم - ما قبل K3 إلى الصف الخامس
  • وسائل النقل - يتم توفير النقل بالحافلة المدرسية للطلاب المؤهلين في مدرسة مونتيسوري العامة في أرلينغتون (MPSA) من خلال محطات مركزية في مواقع مركزية حيث يلتقي الطلاب من عدة أحياء للحاق بالحافلة إلى مدرستهم. هناك 37 نقطة توقف مركزية MPSA تقع في جميع أنحاء المقاطعة ؛ سيتم تعيين الطلاب إلى أقرب محطة. قد تطلب العائلات محطة توقف مختلفة إذا كان ذلك أكثر ملاءمة ويجب عليهم الاتصال بمكتب النقل لطلب التغيير. تتوفر خريطة وقائمة مواقع التوقف لعرضها في المكتب الرئيسي للمدرسة.
  • للتقديم: تقديم طلب مدرسة ابتدائية الخيار من خلال بوابة التطبيق عبر الإنترنت.
  • عملية القبول - يتم القبول من خلال عملية التقديم بين 1 فبراير و 15 أبريل ، للعام الدراسي التالي.

APS إرشادات يانصيب برنامج مونتيسوري

لكل سياسة الخيارات والتحويلات J-5.3.31، يستمر الطلاب المسجلين في برنامج مونتيسوري من خلال البرنامج ، وسيحصل إخوة الطلاب المسجلين في نفس الوقت على الأفضلية في اليانصيب. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سيتم توفير الأفضلية للطلاب المسجلين في APS برامج مونتيسوري الفضائية. سيتم تضمين جميع الطلاب الآخرين المتقدمين لبرنامج مونتيسوري الابتدائي أو الابتدائي الأدنى في اليانصيب العام. بالنسبة للطلاب المتقدمين إلى فصول مونتيسوري الابتدائية أو المتوسطة ، سيتم إعطاء الأفضلية للطلاب الذين لديهم خبرة سابقة في مونتيسوري.


للحصول على معلومات أو أسئلة إضافية ، يرجى الاتصال بـ APS مركز الترحيب في 703-228-8000 أو schooloptions @apsva.us.

Countywide Elementary Options

For the upcoming 2021-22 school year, Key Immersion will move to the current Arlington Traditional building and Arlington Traditional will move to the current McKinley building. Additional information on these building moves is available on the Elementary School Boundary Map and Engage with APS.


APS provides a number of educational options in which students may enroll, recognizing that individual students may thrive in varied educational settings. All countywide schools require an application process and admission may be based on a lottery. The application period for the 2020-21 school year is between Feb. 1, 2021 to April 15, 2021.

The Options and Transfers policy is outlined in School Board Policy J-5.3.31.

Arlington Traditional School (ATS)

The ATS approach to instruction is traditional and structured.

  • School Profile
  • Population it serves — Kindergarten to 5th grade
  • Transportation — Transportation is available for students attending option schools/programs who live outside their school’s walk zone (View school bus eligibility maps). All transportation for option school and programs is provided via hub stops. Hub stops are central locations—such as a community center or school—where students from several neighborhoods meet to catch the bus to their school and may be a longer distance from a student’s residence. Transportation is not provided for neighborhood transfers or administrative placements.
  • TO APPLY: Submit an Elementary Option School Application through the online application portal.
  • Admission process — Countywide admission is by an application process between Feb. 1 and April 15, for the following school year.

Campbell Elementary School

Campbell is an Expeditionary Learning (EL) School, in which students learn through authentic hands on experiences and through nature. Developmental appropriateness is a guiding force at Campbell, where students develop at their own pace.

  • School Profile
  • Population it serves — Kindergarten to 5th grade
  • Transportation — Transportation is available for students attending option schools/programs who live outside their school’s walk zone (View school bus eligibility maps). All transportation for option school and programs is provided via hub stops. Hub stops are central locations—such as a community center or school—where students from several neighborhoods meet to catch the bus to their school and may be a longer distance from a student’s residence. Transportation is not provided for neighborhood transfers or administrative placements.
  • TO APPLY: Submit an Elementary Option School Application through the online application portal.
  • Admission process — Countywide admission is by an application process between Feb. 1 and April 15, for the following school year.

Claremont Immersion Elementary School

Claremont Elementary School is one of two English/Spanish Immersion schools. The program is also offered at Key. Two-way Spanish immersion program includes half-day content instruction in English and Spanish in developing communication skills of listening, speaking, etc.

  • School Profile
  • Population it serves — Kindergarten to 5th grade. Serves students from the following elementary school attendance areas: Abingdon, Barcroft, Carlin Springs, Drew Model, Hoffman-Boston, McKinley, Nottingham, Oakridge, Tuckahoe, and Randolph.
  • Transportation — Transportation is available for students attending option schools/programs who live outside their school’s walk zone (View school bus eligibility maps). All transportation for option school and programs is provided via hub stops. Hub stops are central locations—such as a community center or school—where students from several neighborhoods meet to catch the bus to their school and may be a longer distance from a student’s residence. Transportation is not provided for neighborhood transfers or administrative placements.
  • TO APPLY: Submit an Elementary Option School Application through the online application portal.
  • Admission process — Admission is by an application process between Feb. 1 and April 15, for the following school year.
  • Program information — Additional information about the Spanish Immersion Program is available on the Dual Language Immersion Program webpage.

Key Immersion Elementary School

Key Elementary School is one of two English/Spanish Immersion schools. The program is also offered at Claremont. Two-way Spanish immersion program includes half-day content instruction in English and Spanish in developing communication skills of listening, speaking, etc.

  • School Profile
  • Population it Serves — Kindergarten to 5th grade. Serves students from the following elementary school attendance areas: Ashlawn, Arlington Science Focus, Barrett, Discovery, Fleet, Glebe, Jamestown, Long Branch, and Taylor.
  • Transportation — Transportation is available for students attending option schools/programs who live outside their school’s walk zone (View school bus eligibility maps). All transportation for option school and programs is provided via hub stops. Hub stops are central locations—such as a community center or school—where students from several neighborhoods meet to catch the bus to their school and may be a longer distance from a student’s residence. Transportation is not provided for neighborhood transfers or administrative placements.
  • TO APPLY: Submit an Elementary Option School Application through the online application portal.
  • Admission process — Admission is by an application process between Feb. 1 and April 15, for the following school year.
  • Program information — Additional information about the Spanish Immersion Program is available on the Dual Language Immersion Program webpage.

Montessori Public School of Arlington

The Montessori Public School of Arlington uses a modern approach to instruction which includes team teaching and multi-age grouping of students of different grade levels. The Montessori Public School of Arlington is the only APS elementary school that offers Montessori through the 5th grade.

  • School Profile
  • Population it serves — Pre-K3 to 5th grade
  • Transportation — School bus transportation is provided for eligible Montessori Public School of Arlington (MPSA) students through hub stops placed in central locations where students from several neighborhoods meet to catch the bus to their school. There are 37 MPSA hub stops located throughout the County; students will be assigned to the closest stop. Families may request a different hub stop if it is more convenient and should contact the Transportation office to request the change.  A map and list of stop locations is available to view at the school’s main office.
  • Admission process — Admission is by an application process between Feb. 1 and April 15, for the following school year.

APS Montessori Program Lottery Guidelines

Per the Options and Transfers Policy J-5.3.31, students enrolled in the Montessori program continue through the program, and siblings of concurrently enrolled students will receive preference in the lottery. Additionally, preference will be provided for students enrolled in the APS satellite Montessori programs. All other students applying for the primary or lower elementary Montessori program will be included in the general lottery. For students applying to the upper elementary or middle school Montessori classes, preference will be given to those students with previous Montessori experience.


For additional information or questions, please contact the APS Welcome Center at 703-228-8000 or schooloptions@apsva.us.