轉移到接受轉移的鄰里小學

鄰里學校有由學校董事會設立的出勤區。 保證每個學生都能進入為學生居住區服務的小學、初中和高中。 如果您需要幫助確定您的孩子將就讀的鄰里學校,請使用 邊界(出勤區)定位器.

在即將到來的2022-23學年, APS 能夠根據學校董事會提供有限的小學社區接送服務 期權和轉讓政策J-5.3.31. APS 每年評估為即將到來的學年提供鄰里接送服務的能力,並且在今年的評估之後,能夠提供鄰里接送服務。

通過以下方式申請鄰里轉移 在線申請門戶.

2022-23學年的鄰里轉移信息

阿賓登到德魯

將向居住在 Abingdon 就讀區且 5-2022 學年 K-23 年級的學生提供鄰里轉學服務,可以選擇向 Charles R. Drew 博士小學申請有針對性的鄰里轉學。 這是作為 2021-22 年的試點提供的,並且 APS 將在 2022-23 學年繼續這一選項,通過允許學生從預計容量過剩的學校 (Abingdon) 轉到有能力(Charles R. Drew 博士)在下一學年容納更多學生的學校來管理招生。

轉賬信息:

  • 資格: 目前居住在 Abingdon 出勤區的 PreK-4 年級學生有資格申請到 Drew 的社區轉學。
  • 延續: 學生將能夠在完成 5 年級後留在 Charles R. Drew 博士,無論邊界發生什麼變化。 家庭不需要每年重新申請。 然後學生將進入他們指定的鄰里中學(根據地址)。
  • 交通: 將提供。 更多信息將在今年晚些時候與轉學生的家庭分享。
  • 兄弟姐妹偏好: 兄弟姐妹將一起被接納為基本目標社區轉移。

格萊佈到紅衣主教

將向居住在 規劃單位 16090,並且將在 5-2022 學年的 K-23 年級學生可以選擇申請有針對性的社區轉學到 Cardinal 小學。 此優惠適用於 2022-23 學年,因為 Cardinal 小學有額外學生的空間,並且您的規劃單元位於 Glebe 的公共汽車資格區,但步行即可到達 Cardinal。

轉賬信息:

  • 資格: 目前居住在規劃單元 4 的 PreK-16090 年級學生有資格申請社區轉學至 Cardinal 小學。
  • 延續: 轉學生可以在完成 5 年級後繼續留在 Cardinal,無論邊界是否發生變化。 家庭不需要每年重新申請。 然後學生將進入他們指定的鄰里中學(根據地址)。
  • 交通: 由於該規劃單元的學生可以步行到紅衣主教,因此不提供。
  • 兄弟姐妹偏好: 兄弟姐妹將一起被接納為基本目標社區轉移。

茯苓對紅衣主教

將向居住在 規劃單位 16050 和 16060 以及 5-2022 學年的 K-23 年級學生可以選擇申請將目標社區轉移到 Cardinal 小學。 此優惠適用於 2022-23 學年,因為 Cardinal 小學有額外學生的空間,並且您的規劃單元位於 Tuckahoe 的公共汽車資格區,但也在前往 Cardinal 的步行區內。

轉賬信息:

  • 資格: 目前居住在規劃單元 4 和 16050 的 PreK-16060 年級學生有資格申請社區轉移到 Cardinal。
  • 延續: 轉學生可以在完成 5 年級後繼續留在 Cardinal,無論邊界是否發生變化。 家庭不需要每年重新申請。 然後學生將進入他們指定的鄰里中學(根據地址)。
  • 交通: 由於這些規劃單元的學生可以步行到紅衣主教,因此不會提供。
  • 兄弟姐妹偏好: 兄弟姐妹將一起被接納為基本目標社區轉移。

阿靈頓科學專注於創新

將向居住在以下計劃單位之一的學生提供鄰里接送服務:23211、24080、24100、24111、24120 並且將在 5-2022 學年處於 K-23 年級 可選擇申請有針對性的鄰里接送到創新小學。 此優惠適用於 2022-23 學年,因為創新小學有空間容納更多學生,並且您居住的規劃單元位於 ASFS 的公交車資格區,但步行區可通往創新。

轉移信息

  • 資格: 目前居住在以下規劃單元之一的 PreK-4 年級學生:23211、24080、24100、24111、24120,有資格申請社區轉移到創新。
  • 延續: 無論邊界變化如何,學生都可以在 5 年級保持創新。 家庭不需要每年重新申請。 然後學生將進入他們指定的鄰里中學(根據地址)
  • 交通: 由於這些規劃單元的學生位於創新步行區,因此將不提供。
  • 兄弟姐妹偏好: 兄弟姐妹將一起被接納為基本目標社區轉移。

有關其他信息或問題,請聯繫 APS 歡迎中心703-228-8000或 學校選擇@aps價值.

Transfers to Neighborhood Elementary Schools Accepting Transfers

Neighborhood schools have attendance areas established by the School Board. Every student is guaranteed admission to the elementary, middle and high school serving the attendance area in which the student lives. If you need assistance determining the neighborhood school your children will attend, please use the Boundary (Attendance Area) Locator.

For the upcoming 2022-23 school year, APS is able to offer limited elementary school neighborhood transfers in accordance with the School Board Options and Transfers Policy J-5.3.31. APS assesses the ability to provide neighborhood transfers for the upcoming school year annually, and following this year’s assessment, neighborhood transfers are able to be offered.

Apply for a neighborhood transfer through the online application portal.

Neighborhood Transfer Information for the 2022-23 School Year

Abingdon to Drew

Neighborhood transfers will be offered to students who reside in the Abingdon attendance zone and will be in Grades K-5 for the 2022-23 school year the option to apply for a targeted neighborhood transfer to Dr. Charles R. Drew Elementary School. This was offered as a pilot for 2021-22 and APS is continuing this option for 2022-23 to manage enrollment by allowing students to transfer from a school projected to be over capacity (Abingdon) to a school with the capacity (Dr. Charles R. Drew) to accommodate additional students next school year.

Transfer Information:

  • Eligibility: Students currently in Grades PreK-4 who live in the Abingdon attendance zone are eligible to apply for a neighborhood transfer to Drew.
  • Continuation: Students will be able to remain at Dr. Charles R. Drew through completion of Grade 5, regardless of boundary changes. Families do NOT need to reapply each year. Students would then matriculate to their assigned neighborhood middle school (based on address).
  • Transportation: Will be offered. More information will be shared with families of transfer students later this year.
  • Sibling preference: Siblings will be admitted together for elementary targeted neighborhood transfers.

Glebe to Cardinal

Neighborhood transfers will be offered to students who reside in planning unit 16090, and will be in Grades K-5 for the 2022-23 school year the option to apply for a targeted neighborhood transfer to Cardinal Elementary School. This offer is being made for the 2022-23 school year because Cardinal Elementary School has space for additional students and your planning unit is in the bus eligibility zone for Glebe but within walking distance to Cardinal.

Transfer Information:

  • Eligibility: Students currently in Grades PreK-4 students who live in planning unit 16090 are eligible to apply for a neighborhood transfer to Cardinal Elementary School.
  • Continuation: Transfer students can remain at Cardinal through completion of Grade 5, regardless of boundary changes. Families do NOT need to reapply each year. Students would then matriculate to their assigned neighborhood middle school (based on address).
  • Transportation: Will not be provided as students in this planning unit are walkable to Cardinal.
  • Sibling preference: Siblings will be admitted together for elementary targeted neighborhood transfers.

Tuckahoe to Cardinal

Neighborhood transfers will be offered to students who reside in planning units 16050 and 16060 and will be in Grades K-5 for the 2022-23 school year the option to apply for a targeted neighborhood transfer to Cardinal Elementary School. This offer is being made for the 2022-23 school year because Cardinal Elementary School has space for additional students and your planning unit is in the bus eligibility zone for Tuckahoe, but is also within the walk zone to Cardinal.

Transfer Information:

  • Eligibility: Students currently in Grades PreK-4 students who live in planning unit 16050 and 16060 are eligible to apply for a neighborhood transfer to Cardinal.
  • Continuation: Transfer students can remain at Cardinal through completion of Grade 5, regardless of boundary changes. Families do NOT need to reapply each year.  Students would then matriculate to their assigned neighborhood middle school (based on address).
  • Transportation: Will not be provided as students in these planning units are walkable to Cardinal.
  • Sibling preference: Siblings will be admitted together for elementary targeted neighborhood transfers.

Arlington Science Focus to Innovation

Neighborhood transfers will be offered to students who reside in one of the following planning units: 23211, 24080, 24100, 24111, 24120 and will be in Grades K-5 for the 2022-23 school year the option to apply for a targeted neighborhood transfer to Innovation Elementary School. This offer is being made for the 2022-23 school year because Innovation Elementary has space for additional students and the planning unit you reside in is in the bus eligibility zone for ASFS but walk zone to Innovation.

Transfer Information

  • Eligibility: Students currently in Grades PreK-4 students who live in one of the following planning units: 23211, 24080, 24100, 24111, 24120, are eligible to apply for a neighborhood transfer to Innovation.
  • Continuation: Students will be able to remain at Innovation through Grade 5, regardless of boundary changes. Families do NOT need to reapply each year. Students would then matriculate to their assigned neighborhood middle school (based on address)
  • Transportation: Will not be provided as students in these planning units are in the walk zone for Innovation.
  • Sibling preference: Siblings will be admitted together for elementary targeted neighborhood transfers.

For additional information or questions, please contact the APS Welcome Center at 703-228-8000 or schooloptions@apsva.us.