التحويلات إلى المدارس الابتدائية المجاورة قبول التحويلات

مدارس الأحياء لديها مناطق حضور أنشأها مجلس المدرسة. يضمن لكل طالب القبول في المدارس الابتدائية والمتوسطة والثانوية التي تخدم منطقة الحضور التي يعيش فيها الطالب. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مساعدة في تحديد المدرسة المجاورة التي سيحضرها أطفالك ، فيرجى استخدام محدد الحدود (منطقة الحضور).

للعام الدراسي 2022-23 القادم ، APS قادر على تقديم انتقالات محدودة لمدرسة ابتدائية في الحي وفقًا لمجلس إدارة المدرسة سياسة الخيارات والتحويلات J-5.3.31. APS يقيِّم القدرة على توفير تحويلات الحي للعام الدراسي القادم سنويًا ، وبعد تقييم هذا العام ، يمكن تقديم تحويلات الحي.

تقدم بطلب نقل حي من خلال بوابة التطبيق عبر الإنترنت.

معلومات نقل الحي للعام الدراسي 2022-23

أبينجدون إلى درو

سيتم تقديم تحويلات الحي للطلاب الذين يقيمون في منطقة الحضور في أبينجدون وسيكونون في الصفوف K-5 للعام الدراسي 2022-23 ، وهو خيار التقدم بطلب للحصول على نقل حي مستهدف إلى مدرسة Dr. Charles R. Drew الابتدائية. تم تقديم هذا كطيار لمدة 2021-22 و APS يواصل هذا الخيار لعام 2022-23 لإدارة التسجيل من خلال السماح للطلاب بالانتقال من مدرسة يتوقع أن تكون فوق طاقتها (Abingdon) إلى مدرسة ذات قدرة (دكتور Charles R. Drew) لاستيعاب طلاب إضافيين في العام الدراسي المقبل.

نقل المعلومات:

  • الأهلية: الطلاب حاليًا في الصفوف PreK-4 الذين يعيشون في منطقة حضور Abingdon مؤهلون للتقدم بطلب للحصول على نقل حي إلى Drew.
  • استمرار: سيتمكن الطلاب من البقاء في Dr. Charles R. Drew حتى الانتهاء من الصف الخامس ، بغض النظر عن تغييرات الحدود. لا تحتاج العائلات إلى إعادة التقديم كل عام. سيقوم الطلاب بعد ذلك بالتسجيل في المدرسة الإعدادية في الحي المخصص لهم (بناءً على العنوان).
  • النقل: سوف يعرض. سيتم مشاركة المزيد من المعلومات مع عائلات الطلاب المنقولين في وقت لاحق من هذا العام.
  • تفضيل الأشقاء: سيتم قبول الأشقاء معًا في عمليات النقل الأولية المستهدفة للحي.

جليب إلى الكاردينال

سيتم تقديم تحويلات الحي للطلاب المقيمين فيها وحدة التخطيط 16090 ، وسيكون في الصفوف K-5 للعام الدراسي 2022-23 خيار التقدم بطلب نقل حي مستهدف إلى مدرسة Cardinal الابتدائية. يتم تقديم هذا العرض للعام الدراسي 2022-23 لأن مدرسة Cardinal الابتدائية بها مساحة للطلاب الإضافيين ووحدة التخطيط الخاصة بك في منطقة أهلية الحافلات في Glebe ولكن على مسافة قريبة من Cardinal.

نقل المعلومات:

  • الأهلية: الطلاب حاليًا في الصفوف PreK-4 الطلاب الذين يعيشون في وحدة التخطيط 16090 مؤهلون للتقدم بطلب لنقل الحي إلى مدرسة Cardinal الابتدائية.
  • استمرار: يمكن للطلاب المنقولين البقاء في Cardinal حتى الانتهاء من الصف الخامس ، بغض النظر عن تغييرات الحدود. لا تحتاج العائلات إلى إعادة التقديم كل عام. سيقوم الطلاب بعد ذلك بالتسجيل في المدرسة الإعدادية في الحي المخصص لهم (بناءً على العنوان).
  • النقل: لن يتم توفيرها لأن الطلاب في وحدة التخطيط هذه يمكنهم السير على الأقدام إلى كاردينال.
  • تفضيل الأشقاء: سيتم قبول الأشقاء معًا في عمليات النقل الأولية المستهدفة للحي.

Tuckahoe إلى الكاردينال

سيتم تقديم تحويلات الحي للطلاب المقيمين فيها وحدات التخطيط 16050 و 16060 وسيكون في الصفوف K-5 للعام الدراسي 2022-23 خيار التقدم بطلب نقل حي مستهدف إلى مدرسة كاردينال الابتدائية. يتم تقديم هذا العرض للعام الدراسي 2022-23 لأن مدرسة Cardinal الابتدائية بها مساحة للطلاب الإضافيين ووحدة التخطيط الخاصة بك في منطقة أهلية الحافلات لـ Tuckahoe ، ولكنها أيضًا داخل منطقة المشي إلى Cardinal.

نقل المعلومات:

  • الأهلية: الطلاب حاليًا في الصفوف PreK-4 الطلاب الذين يعيشون في وحدة التخطيط 16050 و 16060 مؤهلون للتقدم بطلب نقل حي إلى Cardinal.
  • استمرار: يمكن للطلاب المنقولين البقاء في Cardinal حتى الانتهاء من الصف الخامس ، بغض النظر عن تغييرات الحدود. لا تحتاج العائلات إلى إعادة التقديم كل عام. سيقوم الطلاب بعد ذلك بالتسجيل في المدرسة الإعدادية في الحي المخصص لهم (بناءً على العنوان).
  • النقل: لن يتم توفيرها لأن الطلاب في وحدات التخطيط هذه يمكن السير على الأقدام إلى كاردينال.
  • تفضيل الأشقاء: سيتم قبول الأشقاء معًا في عمليات النقل الأولية المستهدفة للحي.

التركيز العلمي في أرلينغتون على الابتكار

سيتم تقديم تحويلات الأحياء للطلاب الذين يقيمون في إحدى وحدات التخطيط التالية: 23211 ، 24080 ، 24100 ، 24111 ، 24120 وستكون في الصفوف K-5 للعام الدراسي 2022-23 ، خيار التقدم بطلب نقل حي مستهدف لمدرسة الابتكار الابتدائية. يتم تقديم هذا العرض للعام الدراسي 2022-23 لأن Innovation Elementary لديه مساحة للطلاب الإضافيين ووحدة التخطيط التي تقيم فيها تقع في منطقة أهلية الحافلات لـ ASFS ولكن منطقة السير نحو الابتكار.

نقل المعلومات

  • الأهلية: الطلاب حاليًا في الصفوف PreK-4 الطلاب الذين يعيشون في إحدى وحدات التخطيط التالية: 23211 ، 24080 ، 24100 ، 24111 ، 24120 ، مؤهلون للتقدم بطلب نقل حي إلى Innovation.
  • استمرار: سيتمكن الطلاب من البقاء في مركز الابتكار حتى الصف الخامس ، بغض النظر عن تغييرات الحدود. لا تحتاج العائلات إلى إعادة التقديم كل عام. سيقوم الطلاب بعد ذلك بالتسجيل في المدرسة الإعدادية في الحي المخصص لهم (بناءً على العنوان)
  • النقل: لن يتم توفيرها لأن الطلاب في وحدات التخطيط هذه في منطقة السير للابتكار.
  • تفضيل الأشقاء: سيتم قبول الأشقاء معًا في عمليات النقل الأولية المستهدفة للحي.

للحصول على معلومات أو أسئلة إضافية ، يرجى الاتصال بـ APS مركز الترحيب في 703-228-8000 أو schooloptions @apsva.us.

Transfers to Neighborhood Elementary Schools Accepting Transfers

Neighborhood schools have attendance areas established by the School Board. Every student is guaranteed admission to the elementary, middle and high school serving the attendance area in which the student lives. If you need assistance determining the neighborhood school your children will attend, please use the Boundary (Attendance Area) Locator.

For the upcoming 2022-23 school year, APS is able to offer limited elementary school neighborhood transfers in accordance with the School Board Options and Transfers Policy J-5.3.31. APS assesses the ability to provide neighborhood transfers for the upcoming school year annually, and following this year’s assessment, neighborhood transfers are able to be offered.

Apply for a neighborhood transfer through the online application portal.

Neighborhood Transfer Information for the 2022-23 School Year

Abingdon to Drew

Neighborhood transfers will be offered to students who reside in the Abingdon attendance zone and will be in Grades K-5 for the 2022-23 school year the option to apply for a targeted neighborhood transfer to Dr. Charles R. Drew Elementary School. This was offered as a pilot for 2021-22 and APS is continuing this option for 2022-23 to manage enrollment by allowing students to transfer from a school projected to be over capacity (Abingdon) to a school with the capacity (Dr. Charles R. Drew) to accommodate additional students next school year.

Transfer Information:

  • Eligibility: Students currently in Grades PreK-4 who live in the Abingdon attendance zone are eligible to apply for a neighborhood transfer to Drew.
  • Continuation: Students will be able to remain at Dr. Charles R. Drew through completion of Grade 5, regardless of boundary changes. Families do NOT need to reapply each year. Students would then matriculate to their assigned neighborhood middle school (based on address).
  • Transportation: Will be offered. More information will be shared with families of transfer students later this year.
  • Sibling preference: Siblings will be admitted together for elementary targeted neighborhood transfers.

Glebe to Cardinal

Neighborhood transfers will be offered to students who reside in planning unit 16090, and will be in Grades K-5 for the 2022-23 school year the option to apply for a targeted neighborhood transfer to Cardinal Elementary School. This offer is being made for the 2022-23 school year because Cardinal Elementary School has space for additional students and your planning unit is in the bus eligibility zone for Glebe but within walking distance to Cardinal.

Transfer Information:

  • Eligibility: Students currently in Grades PreK-4 students who live in planning unit 16090 are eligible to apply for a neighborhood transfer to Cardinal Elementary School.
  • Continuation: Transfer students can remain at Cardinal through completion of Grade 5, regardless of boundary changes. Families do NOT need to reapply each year. Students would then matriculate to their assigned neighborhood middle school (based on address).
  • Transportation: Will not be provided as students in this planning unit are walkable to Cardinal.
  • Sibling preference: Siblings will be admitted together for elementary targeted neighborhood transfers.

Tuckahoe to Cardinal

Neighborhood transfers will be offered to students who reside in planning units 16050 and 16060 and will be in Grades K-5 for the 2022-23 school year the option to apply for a targeted neighborhood transfer to Cardinal Elementary School. This offer is being made for the 2022-23 school year because Cardinal Elementary School has space for additional students and your planning unit is in the bus eligibility zone for Tuckahoe, but is also within the walk zone to Cardinal.

Transfer Information:

  • Eligibility: Students currently in Grades PreK-4 students who live in planning unit 16050 and 16060 are eligible to apply for a neighborhood transfer to Cardinal.
  • Continuation: Transfer students can remain at Cardinal through completion of Grade 5, regardless of boundary changes. Families do NOT need to reapply each year.  Students would then matriculate to their assigned neighborhood middle school (based on address).
  • Transportation: Will not be provided as students in these planning units are walkable to Cardinal.
  • Sibling preference: Siblings will be admitted together for elementary targeted neighborhood transfers.

Arlington Science Focus to Innovation

Neighborhood transfers will be offered to students who reside in one of the following planning units: 23211, 24080, 24100, 24111, 24120 and will be in Grades K-5 for the 2022-23 school year the option to apply for a targeted neighborhood transfer to Innovation Elementary School. This offer is being made for the 2022-23 school year because Innovation Elementary has space for additional students and the planning unit you reside in is in the bus eligibility zone for ASFS but walk zone to Innovation.

Transfer Information

  • Eligibility: Students currently in Grades PreK-4 students who live in one of the following planning units: 23211, 24080, 24100, 24111, 24120, are eligible to apply for a neighborhood transfer to Innovation.
  • Continuation: Students will be able to remain at Innovation through Grade 5, regardless of boundary changes. Families do NOT need to reapply each year. Students would then matriculate to their assigned neighborhood middle school (based on address)
  • Transportation: Will not be provided as students in these planning units are in the walk zone for Innovation.
  • Sibling preference: Siblings will be admitted together for elementary targeted neighborhood transfers.

For additional information or questions, please contact the APS Welcome Center at 703-228-8000 or schooloptions@apsva.us.