مدارس وبرامج خيار المدرسة المتوسطة

توفر مدارس أرلينغتون العامة للعائلات الفرصة لحضور مدرسة / برنامج خيار كبديل للالتحاق بالمدرسة المجاورة. من أجل النظر في مدرسة الخيار، يجب على العائلات تقديم تطبيق عبر الإنترنت بين 7 نوفمبر 2022 و 13 يناير 2023 بحلول الساعة 4 مساءً تعرف على عملية التقديم. إذا تم استلام طلبات أكثر من المقاعد المتاحة ، APS سيجري يانصيبًا عشوائيًا مزدوج التعمية لتحديد القبول. سياسة الخيارات والتحويلات موضحة في سياسة مجلس المدرسة J-5.3.31.


برنامج الانغماس ثنائي اللغة الإنجليزية والإسبانية في Gunston

يعد برنامج الانغماس ثنائي اللغة الإنجليزية والإسبانية المقدم في مدرسة Gunston Middle School استمرارًا لبرامج الانغماس ثنائي اللغة الابتدائية في مدرسة Escuela Key ومدرسة Claremont الابتدائية.

الطلاب المسجلين حاليًا في APS ستكمل برامج الانغماس في اللغة الابتدائية المزدوجة نموذج Intent-to-Return في الربيع من خلال مدرستهم. الطلاب ليسوا حاليا في APS سيحتاج برنامج الانغماس ثنائي اللغة إلى تلبية متطلبات اللغة للقبول في برنامج المدرسة الإعدادية.

  • نظرة عامة على المدرسة
  • السكان الذين تخدمهم - الطلاب الذين حضروا برامج الانغماس ثنائي اللغة في Escuela Key أو Claremont ، والطلاب الذين يظهرون المهارات اللغوية اللازمة للالتحاق بالبرنامج.
  • وسائل النقل - يتم توفيرها للطلاب الذين يعيشون على بعد أكثر من 1.5 ميل من المدرسة.

برنامج مونتيسوري للسنوات المتوسطة في جونستون

يتبع برنامج مونتيسوري للسنوات المتوسطة المقدم في مدرسة Gunston Middle School فلسفة Maria Montessori ، حيث يشارك الأطفال في أنشطة تعليمية من اختيارهم في بيئة مادية متعددة الأعمار ومنظمة جيدًا. الطلاب المسجلين حاليًا في APS سيقوم برنامج مونتيسوري بإكمال نموذج نية العودة في الربيع من خلال برنامج مونتيسوري الابتدائي. الطلاب الذين يدخلون هذا البرنامج من خارج APS سيحتاج إلى تلبية متطلبات تجربة مونتيسوري للقبول في برنامج المدرسة المتوسطة.

  • نظرة عامة على المدرسة
  • السكان الذين تخدمهم - طلاب منتسوري مؤهلين.
  • وسائل النقل - يتم توفيرها للطلاب الذين يعيشون على بعد أكثر من 1.5 ميل من المدرسة.

HB Woodlawn

التركيز الرئيسي لبرنامج HB Woodlawn هو اختيار الطلاب. يتخذ الطلاب خيارات في ثلاثة مجالات عامة: استخدام الوقت والسلوك الشخصي والأهداف التعليمية وإدارة المدرسة. اعرض ملف عرض HB Woodlawn في ليلة معلومات المدرسة الإعدادية.

  • نظرة عامة على المدرسة
  • السكان الذين تخدمهم - HB Woodlawn هو برنامج على مستوى المقاطعة مفتوح لجميع الطلاب في المدارس المتوسطة والثانوية من خلال التقديم على مستويات الالتحاق بالصف السادس أو التاسع.
  • وسائل النقل - يتم توفير النقل بالحافلة المدرسية لطلاب HB Woodlawn من خلال محطات مركزية موضوعة في مواقع مركزية حيث يلتقي الطلاب من عدة أحياء للحاق بالحافلة إلى مدرستهم. هناك 37 محطة HB Woodlawn المركزية المنتشرة في جميع أنحاء المقاطعة. تتوفر خريطة وقائمة مواقع التوقف لعرضها في المكتب الرئيسي للمدرسة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يقع HB Woodlawn في منطقة عبور ودية والعديد من الطلاب يستخدمون وسائل النقل العام للوصول من وإلى المدرسة. لا توجد منطقة إنزال أولياء الأمور لبرنامج HB Woodlawn الثانوي في مبنى المرتفعات.
  • تخصيص الفتحة - يؤدي الى APS إجراءات الخيارات والتحويلات ، سيتم تخصيص فترات زمنية في الفصل السادس في HB Woodlawn بناءً على حجم مجموعات الصف الخامس في كل مدرسة ابتدائية ، بما في ذلك المدارس الاختيارية ، واستنادًا إلى عدد الطلاب الذين لم يتم تسجيلهم مسبقًا APS الذين تقدموا للبرنامج. سيحتاج الطلاب في الصفوف 6-12 المهتمين بحضور HB Woodlawn للعام الدراسي 2023-24 إلى إكمال طلب في بوابة التطبيق عبر الإنترنت. يتوفر ما مجموعه 75 مكانًا للصف السادس للعام الدراسي 2023-24.

يكون تخصيص خانات العام الدراسي HB Woodlawn 2023-24 لكل مدرسة ابتدائية كما يلي:

اسم المدرسة فتحات اسم المدرسة فتحات
ابينجدون 4 غليب 3
أرلينغتون العلوم التركيز 3 هوفمان-بوسطن 2
أرلينغتون التقليدية 3 ابتكار 3
أشلون 3 جيمستاون 3
باركروفت 2 فرع طويلة 3
باريت 3 مدرسة مونتيسوري العامة في أرلينغتون 2
كامبل 2 نوتنغهام 3
الكاردينال 4 OAKRIDGE 4
كارلين سبرينغز 3 راندولف 2
كليرمونت 3 تايلور 3
اكتشاف 4 فولينغ 3
الدكتور تشارلز ر 2 خارج APS 1
 مفتاح اسكويلا 4 المبلغ الإجمالي 75
أسطول 3

للحصول على معلومات أو أسئلة إضافية ، يرجى الاتصال بـ APS مركز الترحيب على الرقم 703-228-8000 (الخيار 3) أو schooloptions @apsva.us.

Middle School Option Schools and Programs

Arlington Public Schools provides families the opportunity to attend an option school/program as an alternative to attending their neighborhood school. In order to be considered for an option school, families must submit an application online between Nov. 1, 2022 and Jan. 13, 2023 by 4 p.m. Learn about the application process. If more applications are received than there are seats available, APS will conduct a random, double-blind lottery to determine admission.  The Options and Transfers policy is outlined in School Board Policy J-5.3.31.

Dual Language English and Spanish Immersion Program at Gunston

The Dual Language English and Spanish Immersion Program offered at Gunston Middle School is a continuation of the elementary Dual Language Immersion programs at Escuela Key and Claremont Elementary School.

Students currently enrolled in the APS elementary dual language immersion programs will complete an Intent-to-Return form in the spring through their school. Students not currently in an APS dual language immersion program will need to meet language requirements for acceptance into the middle school program.

  • School overview
  • Population it serves — Students who attended the Dual Language Immersion programs at Escuela Key or Claremont, and students who demonstrate the language skills needed for entry into the program.
  • Transportation — Provided to students living more than 1.5 miles away from the school.

Montessori Middle Years Program at Gunston

The Montessori Middle Years program offered at Gunston Middle School follows Maria Montessori’s philosophy, children engage in learning activities of their own choosing in a multi-age, well-ordered physical environment. Students currently enrolled in the APS Montessori program will complete an Intent-to-Return form in the Spring through the elementary Montessori program. Students entering this program from outside of APS will need to meet Montessori experience requirements for acceptance into the middle school program.

  • School overview
  • Population it serves — Qualified Montessori students.
  • Transportation — Provided to students living more than 1.5 miles away from the school.

H-B Woodlawn

The H-B Woodlawn program’s central focus is student choice. Students make choices in three general areas: use of time and personal behavior, educational goals and school governance. View the H-B Woodlawn presentation at Middle School Information Night.

  • School overview
  • Population it serves — H-B Woodlawn is a countywide program open to all students in middle and high school through application to the 6th or 9th grade entry levels.
  • Transportation — School bus transportation is provided for H-B Woodlawn students through hub stops placed in central locations where students from several neighborhoods meet to catch the bus to their school. There are 37 H-B Woodlawn hub stops located throughout the County. A map and list of stop locations is available to view at the school’s main office. In addition, H-B Woodlawn is located in a transit friendly area and many students are using public transit to get to and from school. There is no parent drop-off area for the H-B Woodlawn Secondary Program at the Heights Building.
  • Slot allotment — Pursuant to APS options and transfers procedures, slots in the sixth-grade class at H-B Woodlawn will be assigned based on the size of fifth-grade cohorts in each elementary school, including option schools, and based on the number of students who were not previously enrolled in APS who applied to the program. The seat allocations were adjusted this year to provide more equitable access to students interested in attending H-B Woodlawn. Students in grades 6-12 interested in attending H-B Woodlawn for the 2023-24 school year will need to complete an application in the online application portal.  A total of 75 sixth-grade slots were available for the 2022-23 school year.

The H-B Woodlawn 2023-24 school year slot allocation for each elementary school will be announced shortly.

The H-B Woodlawn 2022-23 school year slot allocation for each elementary school is as follows:

School Name Slots School Name Slots
Abingdon 4 Glebe 3
Arlington Science Focus 2 Hoffman-Boston 2
Arlington Traditional 4 Innovation 2
Ashlawn 3 Jamestown 3
Barcroft 2 Long Branch 3
Barrett 3 Montessori Public School of Arlington 2
Campbell 2 Nottingham 3
Cardinal 4 Oakridge 4
Carlin Springs 3 Randolph 2
Claremont 4 Taylor 4
Discovery 3 Tuckahoe 3
Drew 2 Outside of APS 1
 Escuela Key 4 Total 75
Fleet 3

For additional information or questions, please contact the APS Welcome Center at 703-228-8000 (option 3) or schooloptions@apsva.us.