要求轉學到另一所鄰里中學

鄰里學校有由學校董事會設立的出勤區。 保證每個學生都能進入為學生居住區服務的小學、初中和高中。 如果您需要幫助確定您的孩子將就讀的鄰里學校,請使用 邊界(出勤區)定位器.

在即將到來的2022-23學年, APS 能夠根據學校董事會提供有限的中學社區接送服務 期權和轉讓政策J-5.3.31. APS 每年評估為即將到來的學年提供鄰里接送服務的能力,並且在今年的評估之後,能夠提供鄰里接送服務。

2022-23學年的鄰里轉移信息

APS 在 2022-23 學年為以下學校提供鄰里接送服務:

  • 多蘿西·哈姆(Dorothy Hamm)
  • 杰斐遜
  • 肯莫爾
  • 威廉斯堡

轉賬信息:

  • 資格: 目前居住在阿靈頓的 5-7 年級學生有資格申請就近轉學到一所或多所提供轉學的學校。 由於 Gunston 的入學人數超過了學校的容量,居住在 Gunston 出勤區的學生在申請鄰里轉學到任何提供轉學座位的中學時將獲得優先權。
  • 延續: 無論邊界變化如何,轉學生都可以留在中學直到 8 年級。 家庭不需要每年重新申請。 然後學生將進入他們指定的社區高中(根據他們的地址)。
  • 交通: 中學社區接送不提供交通工具。
  • 兄弟姐妹偏好: 兄弟姐妹偏好不適用於初中和高中社區轉移。 家庭必須為所有孩子提交轉學申請。

彩票信息

2022-23學年接受鄰里轉學的中學抽籤於18月XNUMX日星期五舉行。 查看錄音


有關其他信息或問題,請聯繫 APS 歡迎中心703-228-8000或 學校選擇@aps價值.

Requesting a Transfer to Another Neighborhood Middle School

Neighborhood schools have attendance areas established by the School Board. Every student is guaranteed admission to the elementary, middle and high school serving the attendance area in which the student lives. If you need assistance determining the neighborhood school your children will attend, please use the Boundary (Attendance Area) Locator.


APS assesses the ability to provide neighborhood transfers for the upcoming school year annually. A decision regarding transfers for the 2023-24 school year will be announced in February 2023 after the January enrollment update to the Superintendent and the School Board.


For the 2022-23 school year, APS offered limited middle school neighborhood transfers in accordance with the School Board Options and Transfers Policy J-5.3.31.

Neighborhood Transfers for the 2022-23 School Year:

  • Dorothy Hamm
  • Jefferson
  • Kenmore
  • Williamsburg

Transfer Information

  • Eligibility: Students currently in Grades 5-7 and reside in Arlington are eligible to apply for a neighborhood transfer to one or more of the schools offering transfers. Since Gunston’s enrollment exceeds the school capacity, students who reside in the Gunston attendance zone will receive priority when applying for a neighborhood transfer to any of the middle schools offering transfer seats.
  • Continuation: Transfer students can remain at the middle school through Grade 8, regardless of boundary changes. Families do NOT need to reapply each year. Students would then matriculate to their assigned neighborhood high school (based on their address).
  • Transportation: No transportation is available for middle school neighborhood transfers.
  • Sibling preference: Sibling preference does not apply to middle and high school neighborhood transfers. Families must submit transfer applications for all children.

For additional information or questions, please contact the APS Welcome Center at 703-228-8000 (option 3) or schooloptions@apsva.us.