蒙特梭利计划招生

资格条件

在8所小学(19个小学教室)中提供全日制蒙台梭利Pre-K计划,适用于30至XNUMX岁的学生。 学生必须在XNUMX月XNUMX日之前满三岁才能注册。 可用插槽的三分之二用于家庭符合收入资格准则的学生。 三岁和四岁儿童的学费是根据家庭收入按滑动费用表收取的。 有关哪些学校开设了Pre-K Montessori计划的更多信息,请访问 幼儿园前蒙台梭利课程选择 页。 蒙台梭利小学年龄段儿童仅在 阿灵顿蒙特梭利公立学校.

申请流程

通过以下方式接受申请 在线申请门户。 Support for submitting an application is available at the可以在以下位置获得对提交申请的支持: APS 接待中心位于华盛顿大道2110号。 周一至周五上午100点至下午22204:8,弗吉尼亚州4,阿灵顿,Suite 30套房。 您可以到达 APS 欢迎中心电话:703-228-8000。 Syphax教育中心位于“红杉DHS / 45nd St”站的ART公交路线42和2旁,毗邻人类服务部(DHS)。 3岁那年的所有学生都需要为此计划付费。 费用是基于家庭家庭收入的滑动比例。 4岁那年的家庭收入低于$ 88,240的学生无需支付该年的费用。 5岁的那一年被认为是幼儿园的一年。 2018-19学年的幼儿园年度不收取任何费用。 有关主要蒙台梭利申请流程的其他信息,请访问 蒙特梭利计划 页面上发布服务提醒。

交通

交通仅提供给在阿灵顿蒙特梭利公立学校就读小学和小学蒙特梭利课程的学生。

费用

三岁和四岁儿童的学费是按 滑动费用表 根据家庭收入。 四岁以下且父母的收入等于或低于年收入指南中规定的金额的孩子不交学费。五岁或小学以下的孩子不收学费。

预约

蒙台梭利(Montessori)是一项全天,每周五天的计划。 学校日历遵循阿灵顿公立学校日历。

Montessori Program Enrollment

Eligibility

A full day Montessori Pre-K program is offered at 8 elementary schools (19 primary classrooms) and is for students ages three to five. Students must turn three years old by September 30 to enroll. Two-thirds of the available slots are for students whose families meet income eligibility guidelines. Tuition for three-and four-year-old children is charged on a sliding fee schedule based on family income. For additional information on which schools have Pre-K Montessori programs, please visit the Pre-K Montessori Program Choices page. Montessori for elementary age children is only offered at Drew Model School.

Application Process

Applications are accepted at the APS Welcome Center located at 2110 Washington Blvd. Suite 100, Arlington, VA 22204 from 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Monday – Friday. The APS Welcome Center will have extended evening hours during the application window every Thursday until 8 p.m. You can reach the APS Welcome Center by phone at 703-228-8000. The Syphax Education Center is located next to the Department of Human Services (DHS) off of ART bus routes 45 & 42 at the “Sequoia DHS/2nd St” stop. All students in the 3-year-old year pay a fee for the program. Fees are based on a sliding scale based on the family household income. Students in the 4-year-old year whose household income is below $88,240 a year, do not pay a fee for that year. The 5-year-old year is considered the kindergarten year. There is no fee for the kindergarten year for the 2018-19 school year. For additional information about the primary Montessori application process, please visit the Montessori Program page.

Transportation

Children that live within the attendance zone of the school can ride the bus, starting in their four-year-old year. Campbell and Drew Elementary provide transportation for all students in Montessori.

Fees

Tuition for three-and four-year-old children is charged on a sliding fee schedule based on family income. Children in their four-year-old year and whose parents’ income is at or less than the amount specified in the annual income guideline, do not pay tuition.There is no tuition charged for children in the five-year-old or elementary years.

Schedule

Montessori is a full-day, five days a week program. The school calendar follows the Arlington Public Schools calendar.